Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trader Duke's Hotel 3 stars

1117 Williston Road, Burlington, 05403, USA

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby didn't feel clean - carpets could do with cleaning or replacing.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed and good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine on the second floor did not work well and produced only a handful of ice, and the ice machines are few and far between. The hotel is under construction and that was not mentioned on website. Good location within Burlington not far from anything.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DIRTY CARPETS, ESPECIALLY HALLWAYS. NOT HAVING A DECENT FRONT ENTRANCE ON A VERY BUSY WEEKEND FOR THAT AREA. SHAVING WITH COFFEE AS THERE WAS NO HOT WATER. DEFINITELY NEEDS MUCH TO MAKE IT DECENT.

    NICENESS OF STAFF---ALL LUNCH IN RESTAURANT---GOOD CHOICES AND TASTE, PRESENTATION GETTING A REFUND FOR ONE NIGHT AS THERE WAS NO HOT WATER

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotel room was not worth the price, toilets that didn't flush and hair left in the shower. Staff was rude and unfriendly checking in. Very unhappy with the amount of money paid, and the overall hotel experience.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside my room at 10:30 at night from a group of boys. Talking very loudly and hollering down the hall to someone

    The staff that I saw was always curtious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the room is cleaned everything gets replaced like the cups for the coffee. They start with two and if you use one and housekeeping doesn’t replace that cup you only have one for the next morning,so if you decide to have coffee at night then you have nothing for morning

    I loved everything about the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longish walk from front desk to many of the rooms

    Staff very helpful, restaurant on site, Great location — walk to Barnes & Noble, Flexible scheduling for airport shuttle, Room small, but cozy and functional with quiet heating system

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did feel at all welcomed when we arrived. Staff training needed. Later she was more friendly. Reception area dirty. Cleaned later and much improved. Restaurant coffee and soup not hot. One dinner couldn’t be finished due to garlic taste which we had specifically mentioned as a strong dislike. Half and half was milk! Waiter did a nice job. Room was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pros: awesome location close to everything, easy to find. Pool, hot tub and fitness center opened from 5am to 10pm. Really well cleaned and comfortable rooms with Keurig pods and mini fridge provided.Complimentary hot coccoa and cookies at 4pm in the lobby. Friendly staff. Restourant on the property. Cons: I booked trough booking.com room with breakfast. Upon check in no one mentioned breakfast. I had to go to reception each morning to pick up vouchers for that day. On first day I got charged $53 although I provided vouchers to server. I requested to be billed on visa for my stay, I was billed on MasterCard hotel had in system. All in all this is great hotel, I would recommend it and I will stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t variety and it was limited. While we eat, waitress brought the bill, ( it means finish and leave, no more order) and that time we were planning order more food or some fruit, sweet something. Despite we ask, she brought just some orange in the small plate for the baby. Breakfast has to be unlimited and open buffet.

    The bed was comfortable and I liked pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with two beds and was given a room with one bed. My Wife and Son decided at the last minute not to accompany me so it worked out. I din't have time to go over it with the counter person for I had a busy schedule to keep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasn't super friendly or welcoming. When a fire alarm went off for 30 minutes at 4:30am, we were left waiting outside with zero acknowledgement or updates. We asked what was going on and the front desk attendant said there "might be something wrong with the system." It really ruined our night of sleep and I'd least expect some effort to officially acknowledge the situation, especially when it sounds like the alarm was caused by a system fault.

    dark rooms with comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were so comfortable and a variety of pillows gave me a full nights rest. We ate breakfast at the adjoining Trader Dukes Restaurant which gave us a great start to our day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trader Joes was awful. Poor staff, bad service, cold coffee and bland overpriced food. Avoid. Also would have liked a more comfortable bar.

    Reception Staff were phenomenal! Rooms a good size, and location very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to us and our dog. Pet friendly rooms located on first floor for easy outdoor access. Rooms are clean and very comfy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the main entrance was very old and worn down,made the place seem dumpy. The price was very high for a one night stay in a single bed.

    The bed was super comfy and the room was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast available or offered No microwave in room Very small refrigerator with bar missing on door so very limited as to what would fit No shelf in bathroom Sink is outside of bathroom. Musty smell in hallways

    Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room location was too remote. Also, while the room was basically clean, the carpeting was badly stained and worn to the point that there were actual holes in the carpet. It made the room feel less clean than it really was. I'm sorry I didn't ask for a new room.

    Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled access room was not satisfactory. The roll-in shower had a step up to it making it extremely difficult to use.

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Nice hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the HVAC system

    I was attending a SMC reunion and the facility was conveniently located close to all of the events I needed to attend. The restaurant was full service and provided much more than pastries and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price paid was much higher than agreed with Booking.com. Now I have to spend much time to resolve the overpay issue. I do not have time for such issues.

    Parking near the side entrance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not aware that if I booked through you, I was not eligible for earning Hilton Honors points. As a result, I also did not get an honors room.

    Very nice people, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    compared with other hotels of a similar standard I thought it was over priced especially considering there was no meal deal for breakfast. Its isolation from the main recreational facilities of Burlington was an issue

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weekend was booked solid and my sister was looking to stay an extra night. Not the hotel's fault at all, but having all other hotels nearby also fully booked meant she had to go 30+ miles away to stay nearby for an extra night.

    I needed to visit my Dad in a nearby hospital during a medical emergency, the hotel was very well located and offered a discount during my stay. The staff were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel dramatically increased the rate for college move in weekend. I didn;t like the fact that my bathtub would not drain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was much smaller than the room I had stayed In the evening before at Comfort Suites in the same town.

    Location to the wedding I was attending.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely close to airport and downtown. Great facilities, very clean, friendly staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower was the worst hotel shower I've ever experienced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee maker was broken.

    The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We loved the quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and comfortable space!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was falling apart, bathroom door wouldn’t shut, electrical sockets were falling out of the wall

    Beds were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly - not like the last time we stayed with you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice hotel. Good location, very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub was reaaaaally small and you couldn’t stop it from draining (so, no soaking for me!)

    We had a king sized bed: so comfy! Woke up well rested!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was very quite the door to room is a huge bonus to keep the hallway noise out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think there was anything I didn’t like.

    I like that our suite was like a little apartment, it was perfect for my boyfriend and I.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chili. Wasn't a typical northern comfort food! Tasted more like a Texan BBQ. Bad choice!

    Great pillows!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t eat in the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean very close to airport. Starbucks right across the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great pool and hot tub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Restaurant on site very good food and service. Front desk very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was lumpy, bed was small, rugs were old and worn

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!

    Bed was comfy! Room was spacious! Loved the jetted tub and pool/ hot tub!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air quality in the room was awful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing that i disliked

    I wish the cost of the rooms were not so high

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value. Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything. We were returnees.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and we got upgraded for free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking out they could not find the booking.com rate. Took us half jour.

    No problème at the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    OLDS BEDS

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't really like sinks being outside of the bathroom.

    Nice staff, spacious room, good gym (for a hotel).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor was dated. Needs an update

    Spacious Room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delay in getting room remade each day for those staying for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the carpets...very tired and small room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas needed updating (carpet). Beds were squeaky just getting in and out of them.

    Easy access to downtown Burlngton via car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were too small.

    Cookies were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. The bed was very comfort. The food at Trader Dukes was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathtub fixtures were very loose, as if someone had been pulling on them. It actually shook. Lamp by bedside was also lopsided.

    Staff was very sorry for the room. Offered us another room, but due circumstances, we decided to stay in the room we had. Offered us a free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel popped my credit card for $190 more than it should have been when I checked in plus they claimed my "special request" didn't come through with my reservation so they stuck me on the first floor which I did not want!

    The young lady working the front desk on Sunday afternoon corrected the credit card snafu and was very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit dated and jet tub wasn't what we were expecting. Pictures online didn't resemble the room at all. Old coffee cup behind a night stand. not worth 209.00.

    Bed was nice and a good location. Front desk staff was nice!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room had bad smell hence we had to request for change .Even after change, there was bad smell. The staff used room freshener to get rid of the smell. I did not enjoy my 2 night stay.

    Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath way too small.Wash basin is in the room not the bathroom. Carpets in the reception and corridors need replacing. Cleaning liquids being used smell horrible.Its the stuff they use in schools/factories

    Had a quiet room on the back overlooking garden .Enjoyed the breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not completely clean. Very stained carpet and couch. Doors and door jams soiled.

    Staff were very helpful and responsive. Laundromat and shopping mall nearby.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from downtown Burlington, but nothing at $6 Uber won't take care of.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows, clean room, friendly staff, and most excellent warm cookie upon arrival! The diner on-site is also very decent.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I still do not like the fact that the bathroom sink is outside the bathroom and on the same counter as the coffee machine!! Please put the sinks and toilets together for sanitary reasons!!

    I liked the location of the room we were given for this visit.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean and quiet and bed very comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. Convenient to downtown Burlington by car or taxi without paying downtown prices.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I was very disappointed with the overall property. We walked for 10 minutes to get to an elevator only to find out room was a few steps from the front desk on the second floor. The carpet in the halls and entry were filthy. The rooms had been redecorated but over all the facility is very dingy and old feeling.

    The hotel is close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise created by the refrigerator was loud and irritating and interrupted my sleep even with the door closed. My son, who was on the pullout couch was unable to sleep. My bed was uncomfortable because the mattress was lumpy.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I usually love the breakfast buffet at the Hilton and was a bit disappointed that this one didn't have this feature. It was menu ordering only but still decent food.

    The facilities and staff are amazing and you can't beat the location. You receive free WIFI with a Hilton Honors card and it's definitely worth it.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: