Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Portland Tigard 2 stars

9575 Southwest Locust Street, Tigard, OR 97223, USA

#3 of 7 hotels in Tigard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Too pricey for what we had. Everybody be sure to request a room not on busy street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location of room was on a busy street. when I mentioned this to the front desk clerk, she just said Im sorry. Did not attempt to get room location changed. Indoor pool was fun. the floor around pool is very slippery when wet. I fell once and my rand kids fell too. Very unsafe!!! Very disappointing that there wasn't a small free breakfast available. Only a buffet that was overpriced. Especially since the food was not prepared in a restaurant.

    the beds were very comfy. The staff in the bar was phenomenal. The bartender was very busy, yet managed to get the job done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    It was a place to stay but would not book there again I am disappointed in the Hilton name
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called for early check-in arrived at approx 2pm they put us in an ADA room. Almost skipped coming out if bathroom. We were very unhappy there was no free continental breakfast for the price we paid. Breakfast was buffet for $10 with the same items we get for free at other hotels.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet could use more options.

    Right across the street from several restaurants and the Washington Square Mall, there was also a Target right up the road for any essentials/snacks that we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    The location was right but I will not be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not ready in time. No towels in swimming area. Lack of towels in rooms. Rooms not very clean. Breakfast supposed to be included but told it would cost extra then we not charged I think.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.3
    I will never stay at a Doubletree again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to park, no receptionist to answer the phone when I called over and over...when she finally picked up she said she had to step out. Tiny, tiny room. No free breakfast. Why is the elevator hidden by the luggage carts? Just completely uninviting. Garbage all over parking lot with a broken dumpster spilling out...

    Didn’t like anything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Overall I'd definitely stay again. The price is good for what I received.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows we're ALL to soft, so I had to use several, and they still all just collapse. Breakfast was only Ok. It could be better. My room only had sugar substitutes. I had to ask for regular sugar. Substitutes , although wildly used are not good for you.

    They staff displayed excellent customer service. I was given the quiet room I requested, away from foot traffic. My room had everything I needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservations were not confirmed with motel, I got a confirmation number fro Booking , however motel did not.

    The. Front clerk didn't have reservations, Booking did not notify or whatever. She was very helpful and gave us a great room, upgrade for breakfast. Sorry your confirmation did not get into their system.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    economical stay
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt that the breakfast should have been complimentary. Disappointed that they charge unless you are higher up in points or whatever...

    wasn't allowed to have them without paying...had to ask for coffee at least..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    I had to take my sons out of the pool because someone took a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to take my sons out of the pool because someone took a poop in the pool..and it wasn't cleaned up.. The wifi was the worst I've ever experienced at a hotel.. And front desk night person was very rude.. Definitely won't stay there again..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Easy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful front counter ... we had an oversized vehicle and they offered to move their personal car if there weren't spaces Left at night that would accommodate us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The room was excellent, located walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was excellent, located walking distance from restaurants and a big mall. Very well located to get to where we were going . Great Wifi connection. Pool and exercise room open 24 hours a day, which my boys loved,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall, a good experience and yes, we'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Buffet breakfast was pricey at $9.95 with no option for anything less except coffee -- which was free. . With a Panera Bread right across the street we passed on the buffet and I suspect a lot of others did too. Parking was tough in the evenings when events were in progress at the hotel too. Not fun when it's raining - which is often in Portland. Staff was helpful and friendly, housekeeping was excellent as were the chocolate chip cookies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.3
    Liked to spend some alone time with my husband for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had to leave early cuz we got a call from our baby sitter because the kids were sick. The receptionist gave us a really bad and rude look and service when we had to check out early. Did not appreciate it it at all. Didn't leave a good impression on us at the end with thier service there, and we probably won't consider going back. Was really disappointed too cuz since we didnt get to stay the whole night we had to check out at 10 pm so what we paid for the room for the whole night and morning we didn't get to use for the whole time we had paid for it and was kinda a bummer. But the girl at the front desk that checked us out was very rude. Didn't like experiance at the end and will not have us going back there.

    Liked to spend some alone time with my husband for our anniversary we brought some food and had dinner, watched movies it was nice and quite. No one disturbed us. Very clean and nice room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    What a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My phone stated I was connected to Wi-Fi but occassionally I would get error codes saying no access. This may have been a provider issue tho

    The staff were very curious and friendly. They were also amendable and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff not friendly..... Rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women who checked me in, poor manners Not friendly at all I checked in on Friday 9/16/2016 At 4:30pm I don't know her name but she really sucked Just because of her I will never stay there again Alan j

    Great bed, clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful Room, friendly well trained staff, but maybe think twice about the Buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $9.99 buffet was not well staffed, or stocked. Considering it was Sat AM 9-3-16 of Labor Day weekend the fore thought to order and staffed ahead of time should have been in place. The gentleman who was working did an amazing job trying to deal with the lack of planning by management.

    Clean, friendly, and beautiful condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Multiple rooms for a family wedding, beautiful facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the front desk clerk watched us unload our car onto a rack, then get checked into the back most building, load our car again to go up there to unload. Only for us to later realize the buildings were connected and we could have rolled the cart from the lobby using the elevator.

    comfy bad, cleanliness, quiet area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Beds were comfy, room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    traveling with my parents, they were told free wifi was for honored guests only. I am an Honors member, but I was not there at the time. We had separate rooms, and although I had booked it, they paid for their rooms separately, so it did not carry over? Not sure, but that was NOT your best customer service move.

    Beds were comfy, room was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    gym was tiny and only one treadmill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym was tiny and only one treadmill

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    NO FREE WI FI!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO FREE WI FI!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    No wi fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi fi. How much could it cost you to provide free wi fi?????

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The nightly cookie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightly cookie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    We choose to stay mostly because of location near Beaverton motorcycle for the Rose City 500.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish this facility had at least a spa/hot tub.

    The bed was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice!!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat was out of sync with the wall control so it was freezing

    Our booking was not found but they made room for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice set up and fridge with microwave
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room right above kitchen and exhaust fan that was extremely loud and prevented me from sleeping

    Nice set up and fridge with microwave

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Pillows were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    Pillows were nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, and spacious room! We have relatives nearby, and I think we've doings the place we'll be staying when we visit!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant & good location
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people around us were a bit loud.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    I would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected there to be free breakfast, but the wasn't.

    The room was spacious for having two beds. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    I like this hotel very much, and will stay in it again in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this hotel very much, and will stay in it again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, the cookies were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good

    Bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Always had to leave and get decent food and return
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay to use for a base to explore the area with close links to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room overlooked all the air con units so very loud but they moved us to a quiet room so no issue

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Location, easy access to rose garden, zoo and downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location, easy access to rose garden, zoo and downtown Portland. Clean and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Proximity to shopping and very accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to shopping and very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent management
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent management

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Everyone was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for the breakfast

    Everyone was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender wasn't friendly and wanted to read his book more than he wanted to wait on us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Double thumbs up for Doubletree👍👍
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from staff to parking. Slept like a baby. Within 5 mis of stores and restaurants. Exceptional front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location COOKIES!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    I did not like the rude staff when we checked in as well as...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the rude staff when we checked in as well as the bathroom in the room was very small and needed repairs,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Absolute pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paperless still waiting on email with receipt.

    Loved the smell of the cookies felt like home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    there attending business classes at the doubletree for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was lacking- rubber eggs

    there attending business classes at the doubletree for the week- room was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    It was a quiet place and felt like home.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a quiet place and felt like home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    It was nice
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    It was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast price/ should have been free

    Cookies

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food wasn't great in the bar area.

    Great location. Comfortable bed. Quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Breakfast buffet, delicious. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Love the bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room coffee was decaf only. Need more creamers/flavored

    Love the bedding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff especially in bar/breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool temperature could have been alittle Warmer. Floor surrounding pool area was very slick when wet.

    Very friendly staff especially in bar/breakfast area. Loved the cookies and the pool

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    We did not eat breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a large blanket in the room. It was very cool which meant that we had to raise the thermostat temperature to 70º to feel comfortable.

    We did not eat breakfast. We overslept.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.1
    Was close to Pacific Highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lobby bar was very sad, no atmosphere. The breakfast for $10 was not very inspired. The room was not terribly clean, although it was quiet as it was across from a cemetery.

    Was close to Pacific Highway. hustav's Restaurant down the road was very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    8.8
    Staff was attentive & friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Paying for a breakfast buffet. It was better than some offered free at other hotels but not $9.95 better.

    Staff was attentive & friendly. We were offered a room upgrade since there was rooms available- nice!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Overall a good place and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Major issue was that even though is listed a 4 pm, we were unable to get into our room until after 5 pm. That made getting ready to meet people for dinner difficult. Also, breakfast is extra at $10/person. To their credit, they gave us free breakfast after the delay in being able to get into the room.

    Overall a good place and location.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit noisy due to some other guests.

    Very comfortable bed. It was 95 degrees when we visited and our room was very cool. We really enjoyed the lounge also.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Only problem: waffle maker as the breakfast wasn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only problem: waffle maker as the breakfast wasn't sprayed, half my breakfast stuck. Great problem in the big picture, won't prevent me from string again or recommending to others.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.8
    No free breakfast and no free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free breakfast and no free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient to travel from.
    • Couple

    A little high priced for the area.

    Very convenient to travel from. Close to major highways.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.5
    Our neighbors were noisy, but that's not the hotels...
    • Couple

    Our neighbors were noisy, but that's not the hotels fault, just thin walls. And slamming doors.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Bed was comfortable Room was quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paying for breakfast

    Bed was comfortable Room was quite. Staff was able to meet all my needs.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.9
    Liked the pool.
    • Couple

    No hot tub/whirlpool..

    Liked the pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed, quiet room. Restful.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    The room is very warm and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room is very warm and comfortable! It is very convenient to shopping, only 3 minutes by car.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    6.7
    Was under renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was under renovation. Very noisy during daytime.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean. Great location near restaurants. Kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Staff excellent friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing...was Excellent.

    Staff excellent friendly...Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet was great.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Not bad but the breakfast buffet was so so.
    • Solo traveller

    Not bad but the breakfast buffet was so so.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice room and very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was terrible, pool was closed the whole time of our 3 day stay, and breakfast should have been free, as most places are.

    Nice room and very comfy

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Comfort of suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like that breakfast was not included for the price.

    Comfort of suite.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Need longer breakfast hrs
    • Family with young children

    Need longer breakfast hrs More assesible parking

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.5
    Fresh cookies will bring me back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fresh cookies will bring me back!!! The service was great, staff always smiling:)

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: