Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago/Alsip 3 stars

5000 West 127th Street, Alsip, IL 60803, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Alsip

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so helpful and they gave us everything we needed. When we needed extra towels, shampoo, pillows, etc. they got them to us very quickly. Hotel is very clean and the cookies they give you are soooo amazing and always warm! I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel but rather pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred to have a little refrigerator and microwave in the room. I showed my AARP card which I thought have me a 5% discount, but it wasn't applied to my bill.

    The bed was very comfy. The staff was very nice but I had a little bit of a hard time understanding the girl at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    It was cool except for the Nazi pool lifeguard when I wanted to go smoke a cigarette outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small refrigerators in the room microwave in the room cheaper prices on candy bars plus snack food prices were astronomical

    No eggs because $167.00 did not include breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Terrible deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and dated, there was a party in the parking lot all night long. Didn't feel safe at all. I don't mind paying a good price for a good room, this room was neither. I will not recommend this hotel or Booking.com for that matter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Nothing the way we expected a Hilton unit to be. Staff was excellent, facilities truly not up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was to be handicapped, however, did not have tub and only (l) desk chair. No Refergerator or Microwave. Requested another room with tub, this one had a lounge chair & desk chair. Still no Ref. or Micro. No complimentary breakfast, and definitely not worth the money. 2 days tax included $393.00. Never again.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location off of the 294 expressway, lots of restaurants in the area. Hotel was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been a little cleaner.

    Beds are very comfortable, nice and clean. The pool was a little cloudy, my visit was in the summer so it probably got a lot of use. I chose not to go in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    This is a very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a refrigerator in the room as this site advertised. It wasn't a huge deal, but it is a nice amenity. Had I known, I would have brought a cooler.

    This is a very clean hotel. The staff was polite and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, minus the pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows! They were so flat! We had 2 pillows each, but tgey weren't as comfortable as we would have liked!

    The room/bathroom was very clean. And although there was a wedding, it was quiet, but we were on the 4th floor. The gentleman who shuttled us around was extremely nice, so was the woman who checked us in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Love the shower pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of people walking around did not feel comfortable by the vibe of some of them. People over room capacity going in and out of the space. It was a bad look.

    It was a great space for it's size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, clean, fun, and worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist lack of knowledge to accommodate our trivago booking. She explained things way more complicated than they needed to be. She was very sweet and personable but she just made things confusing. That was reiterated when we talked to a second receptionist and she summed things up very clearly in one straight sentence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    I would and WILL be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't say i didn't like anything...my only small complaint would be the coffee maker in my room was not cleaned.

    The room was clean, the pool was heated && clean, the staff was nice && helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    a great place to stay in the south suburbubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the warm cookies a great idea. Great room-it was clean and the staff were great. Great restaraunt inside hotel so we did not have to go hunting for food at any meal. I definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    OK IN A PINCH; ROOMS VERY CLEAN; ROOMS HAVE BUDGET STYLING
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the location of my room, the 1st floor. I didn't realize what a lousy location I was given until I reached the elevator. An option or reason for no option on room locale would have been nice. Admittedly, this could have been due to booking the room the night before. Hotel was very noisy throughout the night; security to address this issue would have been helpful. A mini microwave/fridge in every room would be a good idea. I visited this area due to a last minute family emergency so I felt fortunate for securing a room; however, rate was abut $40.00 too much for quality of room. Food in restaurant ok, overpriced in relation to hotel in general.

    Housekeeping did a very good job.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable for me but the linens and blankets were wonderful! It could just be me, I am having some physical issues right now.

    The staff are all wonderful, it's really impressive! Loved the room, very nice and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    I like how up to date everything was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the hotel was VERY rude. She was Very mean and i felt as if she was racially profiling me.Im not the type of person that always thinks that im being treated differently because of the color of my skin and i have never had to deal with a situation like this in my life. The staff was wonderful but the manager of services wasn't nice at all. I would hate to never visit again because of one person because everything else about my experience was wonderful!!!!!

    I like how up to date everything was. Loved the pool.the beds werw nice and comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Broken piece of baseboard tile near the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken piece of baseboard tile near the shower. No microwave or refrigerator like best western and best western was a better deal with complimentary breakfast. Appears to be getting a little run down.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Best place to stay in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vending machine was broke to get drinks on my floor. They do leave a bottle of Evian water on the dresser, good think I read it first. If you take it they charge your account $5 for warm water.

    Room was very clean, very easy check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet for the most part.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the night, someone knocked on a guest room yelling the police but that wasn't true.

    Clean, quiet for the most part.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poor esp for the price we paid. No free breakfast like other places we stay.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a little long to get out of the parking lot.

    The bed was comfortable and the quietness was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got married there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Layout of guest rooms away from the banquet Halls/Events
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small elevator and carpet smell leading to the pool/workout area

    Layout of guest rooms away from the banquet Halls/Events

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Clean well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    The service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Too many loud people in the rooms surrounding mine.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many loud people in the rooms surrounding mine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Chicago Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean and updated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Location,Cleanliness of the hotel and excellent customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,Cleanliness of the hotel and excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff very accommodating. Would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    Wasn’t happy
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They accuse my kids of taking sheets and comforters .

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room construction noise and broken toilet. No discount for inconvenience

    Restaurant food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    A couple of days in Alsip. Just do that for job!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ristorante, posizione

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was alittle to much noisy

    Mostly everything was fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    great relaxing getaway for my birthday - just for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable room

    great relaxing getaway for my birthday - just for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice, quiet, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerators in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    I would and WILL be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My coffee machine was dirty

    Everything, my room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Very clean, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The stay was very comfort9
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the streets and pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Convenient Friendly Clean
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure

    Nice mattress and pillows, great housekeeping I need to feel comfortable and safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Room rate
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Very nice facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or frige in rooms, had to request for them

    Very nice facility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Room was very nice and bed comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not complimentary

    Room was very nice and bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Wow, Awesome, Great and i needed the break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at this time was wrong

    The buffet was AWESOME, and special ordering was GREAT as requested

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Room accomomdations
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in room

    Room accomomdations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel gets a 4 to 5 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The property was very clean, and the location was excellent. Nice would stay again, I loved this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.8
    Wouldnt come here worst family stay ever
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was terrible i rather travel down town chicago

    Cookies when i finally got them at check out time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.3
    I rested well and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and the surroundings outside the hotel

    nice clean rooms the clerks were nice and friendly nice building restaurant was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Hotel is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle @ return @ airport was 60 minutes late!!!

    The cookies! Lol

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.4
    1. Very comfortable bedding
    • Family with young children

    1, At check in I stood by while none of the staff bothered to ask "can I help you" and when they finally did they helped someone who had just gotten there instead if me who had been standing there waiting for at least 15-20mins., I just didn't want to be rude and say I was there first because it was obvious I had been standing there a while. 😕 2. My cousin said the facility was a Radission hotel before, she used to cater for them. 3. The hall ways and rooms could use some serious updating for how it is now its not worth the $ paid. The hallways smell old and musty. 4. I was in town for my uncles funeral and we were all quite tired at the end of the day after dealing with formal preparations. There were several events going on , very busy hotel! Icouple of weddings going on, there was lots of noise, loud talking and we did not get a good nights rest at all my kids were really cranky the next day. It was so upsetting😞 5. There was just too much going on for what I was needing and expecting. I wanted a nice private quiet hotel and this just wasn't it. Definitely different from other Double tree hotels I've stayed in before.

    1. Very comfortable bedding 2. The lady manager at check out was super wonderful, kind, polite and personable, just willingly help in anyway she could to compensate us for our inconvenience.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    6.7
    it seemed overpriced for not having a refrigerator or a safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it seemed overpriced for not having a refrigerator or a safe no hot tub and when we went to use the pool they said it was closed because of issues they would not explain

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.5
    I thought the complimentary bus was a brilliant idea and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaint

    I thought the complimentary bus was a brilliant idea and the service was excellent John and Michael was really really nice and friendly and nothing was a bother for them ,

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like, but I came from the Houston 4-Seasons...if that's a 10, an 8.8 is as much as you can expect. Nice place, nice staff.

    The staff. Front desk and bar staff were happy, engaged, kind and thorough. Well, to be fair, the warm cookies at the front desk were awesome, too.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    They have an awesome hot, free cookie as you came in and the...
    • Solo traveller

    The hall ways were very log and creepy. I had noisy neighbors and the walls were thin so I didn't sleep much. The water pressure in the shower was less than appealing.

    They have an awesome hot, free cookie as you came in and the shuttle to the air port was great.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    My girlfriend and I only stayed for one night but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My girlfriend and I only stayed for one night but it was excellent experience. The staff provided us with a great food choices. Also the shuttle's were greatthey picked us up from the airport and even took us to target. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No refrigerator or microwave in the room.

    The staff was friendly and efficient. Quiet room on the 4th floor. The bed was extremely comfortable! Two nights would have been better than one!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    This was very convenient off of highway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was very convenient off of highway!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    This place was the best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing every thing was perfect

    This place was the best of the best

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent hotel. Courtesy bus is a great service😃

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    The staff are always wonderful at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were very flat and the duvet covers were extremely noisy. It was like sleeping in newspaper.

    The staff are always wonderful at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.8
    Pool area & cleanliness of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maintenance man was very rude

    Pool area & cleanliness of hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, love the cookies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little further from the airport than I'd prefer.

    Friendly staff, love the cookies!!!! Yum!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    4.6
    Food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    View from window. Drab

    Food

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable settings with restaurants and bar on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable settings with restaurants and bar on site.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Wifi was not free in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi was not free in the room. Hotel a little old but nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    4.6
    cookies
    • Family with older children

    room had musty smell, flat pillows, cot had hair under the sheets, stains on the curtains

    cookies

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.8
    Pool was great for the kids
    • Family with older children

    There was a large outside reunion party with a very obnoxious dj. Had to switch rooms just to get away from the noise

    Pool was great for the kids

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.8
    the staff was great and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bathrooms had mold growing around the tub and floor. Kind of afraid to bathe.

    the staff was great and friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    centralized location for all of our gatherings
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    centralized location for all of our gatherings

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: