Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook 3 stars

1909 Spring Road, Oak Brook, IL 60523, USA

#6 of 7 hotels in Oak Brook

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lightning when you enter the room isn’t good. Clock time was never changed to daylight savings time. Curtain was off at the end, didn’t realize until the sunlight came in to 5:30 am

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    slow internet and when I tried to join Hilton honors, to get internet secure free, some reason i was charged a small fee??! It seemed a bit dirty-carpet need cleaning. Shower head was short and little water pressure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior to booking, I called to ask the view of the balconies. I was placed in a room overlooking the roof and electrical units. I went to the desk and the lady told me she saw no special requests but she moved me rooms. The second room had cracks in the bathroom ceiling where drywall was breaking. I had to squat to use the shower (I’m 6’1”). The balcony doors did not lock. Also I was not feeling well the 1st night. My key was not working so I literally slid the card in the door jam and opened the door in 2 seconds. Was very concerned about the security of my room. Was offered another room.

    While eating breakfast, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know what was going on during the fire “drill”. No information at all was announced as to what happened or whether we should go outside or return to the bar or lobby.

    Bar was fun, lobby was spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took to lo g to check in. I had to ask twice to get my room changed because of alergy (feathers). Staff pretended to respond to you request for assistance.

    Not far from expressway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise level was ridiculous. we were placed on the second floor right next to the elevator. kids were running around going to the pool and it was very loud in the room.

    staff was kind and moved us rooms without any issue when we complained about the noise level in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude to me. Two different staff were rude as I came to the service desk on two separate occasions. No friendliness and made me feel like I was in the wrong place.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hair dryer No closet or hooks to hang coats on in the middle of winter I would prefer to get TCM and EWTN on the TV station lineup

    Crisp linens. Very clean. Coffee maker worked okay. Room temperature was easily controlled. Fan faced away from beds so did not have air blowing on face, and it was not too noisy. TV very nice. HD. Station selection typical. Nice pictures of old Chicago decorated the room. Better than giant lilies or weird art.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave refrigerator in my room I had to pay for it also when I got room service I was charged twice for them bringing my food to my room

    I went to New Year's Eve party there so it was convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a riach or bug behind d me was. The pole as I was checking in, the site showed me two beds and somehow as I checked in I was told I didn't pick two beds they promised I could get another room that didn't happen and the front desk manager thought ti smurk at me while in the phone discussing the matter,I'll never Go back to that place ever

    I liked the day I was able to leave

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3 rooms for 3 days with my family and grand kids, Great location wonderful staff and clean and quiet place I will always book this hotel in future Mohammad Najeeb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for towels but they never brought some 2 hours wait)so I have to call again and then they brought the towels but still didn’t get what I asked I asked for 3 they brought 2 ??

    Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant on site is pricey, but there are a lot of dining places around.

    My friends and I travel to Chicago every weekend and that's the best hotel we stayed in so far. The hotel is very well maintained and flawlessly clean. The staff is awesome and professional. Big multi-story parking garage. Pillows and bed were excellent. We had a good time at swimming pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk didn't know how to correctly answer our questions about billing. We tried to have a mini fridge and microwave for our room. Although we called ahead of time and requested it when we checked in we never received them and they were not very concerned when we told them about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an older hotel so some of the furnishings throughout the building felt a bit dated.

    This is an older hotel. It was fine for my purposes. Free parking, close to the mall, and excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I got stuck in Chicago as I am from Ft. Myers Florida, my flight was cancelled twice, so I asked initially to get another room at the Double tree, was told no rooms.....so made another reservation elsewhere, but decided to go to front desk where a gentleman helped me and gave me another room. The next day I was leaving and again flight was cancelled. Now my room rate went from $105 per night to $185......for 1 night.... needless to say with the hurricane damage to my home this added insult to injury. Very disappointed with the double tree for increasing my rate since I spent 8 nights there. S. Horn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were awful. We switched rooms and still were awful. Water pressure stunk. Extra charges for each towel you used. If you want a fridge also 15$ more charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think improvement is a continuous process but i find everything spot on.

    Front Desk Staff was extremely cordial and friendly. There was a lady name Asma welcomed me in very decent and cordial manner which made me comfortable instantly and explained every possible way to make my stay comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking we went to our room and..... surprise the room was occupied by another gest that was lying at his bed They tried to solve it with some free breakfast coupons

    Bed's size Very confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well the room is in the fridge and we couldn't sleep for two days because the neighbor was so loud

    It was very convenient to park in to go around places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received multiple charges from the hotel on my card. When I checked out I brought them up to the manager and she said she didn't know why they were there, but assured me they would be reimbursed. When I asked for a receipt stating that, she said she couldn't give me one. Also the room ended up being a dollar more than the booking.com price because they charged me for being eco friendly. Hidden fees, and being over charged for a room was not pleasant. Also, the rooms were tiny, and walls paper thin. I could hear my neighbors anytime they were talking

    .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c unit was not regulated and kept getting hot even after dropping the temperature low. The water drainage from the sink and tub was slow.

    The facility was clean and comfortable. The staff cleaned the rooms properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was really low.

    The hotel and room were really clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel was in a great location to shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were multiple events (wedding receptions, coming out parties, etc.) and we weren't invited by any of them to eat. lol

    the staff went out of their way to make our multiday stay enjoyable. Since we were there for 5 days, I asked for a mini-fridge and it was in our room within 15 minutes. Really, if you need it just ask.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C vent is above thermostat so it never felt like the whole room was being cooled because the Air shut off too soon.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love eating breakfast in the morning to complete my overall experience however, the breakfast is too expensive especially when guests have already paid over $200 for one night stay. I think breakfast should be included or cheaper when added to the stay.

    I really love this hotel! The environment the coziness of the rooms were exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe quiet time in the pool. Make the last two hours. Adult time. 21 and over. So you can swim in peace without loud rowdy kids.

    I really liked the place. Clean. Smelled good. Nice staff. Good bar. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was, there is no wow factor. I put in my reservation that it was my anniversary weekend, I request extra pillows and towels, and that simple request want made, until I call again for it. At check in the never acknowledge my celebration. Not even a detail in the room of that. I was expecting at least a letter from the managers saying congratulations. Front desk never told me the amenities of the hotel where everything was located, What is around the area nothing. Please retrain your staff to pay attention to details like that.

    Room was awesome!!!! Very clean housekeeping really good! Just what I expect!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like a cloud !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner needed to be cooler

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My King size bed was the smallest king I have ever slept in room to small

    Quite very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in service

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting cookies every day we were there.

    Getting the use of a refrigerator; rapid room service and cookies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. There was only one chair.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is no pick up shuttle from O'hare airport

    It was near the mall and the place i had come

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and workout room away from main entrance and conference rooms, very clean and nice staffed hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not hot

    Area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean up scale

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no free breakfast

    yes I also enjoyed the hot spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of debits from my debit card

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was awesome and customer service was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is comfortable and cookies

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went there for a wedding and could not get the special deal.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put cheese in my omelet and I specifically asked for no cheese.

    Bed was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast after I was told it was complementary, there was still someone else's hair in the shower.

    Nice neighborhood good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have the room ready at check in but did get me one ready quickly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner was not working properly and drain in shower was partially clogged

    staff was friendly and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage issue in the washroom and it wasn't that clean to begin with

    Polite customer service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful. Had an issue with our first room but they changed us right away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were smaller than expected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we requested a king size bed and received a queen size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ashley at front desk was delightful and very helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle from the airport would be great

    The staff was 5 stars!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very small

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't offer me a warm cookie when I arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable

    staff very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it so much saving info to remember!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookies!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    i liked free wi-fi a lot it helped me contact home without charges.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife was very cold the heat wouldn't turn on at all in our room she wasn't happy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Two Room Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    COOKIES GIFT

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had a double bed room

    The Lobby and Hotel was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great

    staff was very friendly and the hot cookies that was waiting at the front desk every morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled stale in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud throughout the night. Would have liked a fridge.

    The bedding was perfect and the cookies were a nice surprise!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Two Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow elevators think one of the three was not working

    all good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure the bedding is cleaner. My sheets and pillow cases where not clean.

    The room was very clean and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The star bucks coffee is too black. (strong)

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: