Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Austin-University Area 3 stars

1617 North Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78702, USA

#77 of 193 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Close to campus and restaurant on premise. Clean, good staff but not a very good bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of parking, noise, limited sitting in the room. With all factored, in can stay 8 minutes north with King suite, big sitting area where you can watch TV, a large dedicated work desk, a good free breakfast, and due to parking fee - the same price.

    Breakfast buffet reasonable but Denny's next door probably better for a family. Room not very large and can only watch TV from the bed which I don't like to do. Limited sitting and desk area. Had WiFi issues but staff working and resolved it. Roku hookup was difficult (bring a long power adapter). Decor was starting to date (fall apart). Bathroom large and good light except in mirror. Very clean, beds ok only, and I found it to be noisy, but I did have a poor room location near an exit used all night. Parking is $18 dollars a night. Free at a hotel less than 1 mile away. Staff is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Doubletree Austin UT so so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promoted their digital services like crazy but none of them worked! The digital key didn't work nor did it work for me to order some snacks waiting for me in my room as i knew I would be late arriving and need a lite snack. Breakfast wss very mediocre for $15!

    The pool area was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall the stay was great and i would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't think it was appropriate to charge for parking after the rate that i paid. Also, i wish there was a shuttle service.

    The facilities were great and were very comfortable. I would stay there again if the opportunity arises. Staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Excellent staff, and the room was quite large for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I have to give this place a lower score because of the ant infestation in the room. Thankfully they stayed on the desk, but it wasn’t nice waking up for an early flight and finding my wallet and bag I’d left on the table covered in ants.

    Excellent staff, and the room was quite large for a Doubletree, and comfy bed. The location was close to the university.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable beds friendly staff, try and get a room away from the Freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff friendly and helpful. Our first night the room was close to the freeway so we asked to be moved to a quieter room at the other side of the hotel for a last 2 nights. This was not a problem and we slept so much better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Should have used AirBNB ....not a good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    # 1 - 1st night - OK - too tired to notice anything - am noticed tiny black bugs (gnats?) everywhere - night stand, desk , bathroom - contacted front desk they were not able to move us (no available rooms) they agreed to treat ...but the odor was intolerable and no ozone machine available to remove the odor - we left the door open to the hallway until lights out -so little privacy. 2nd - they touted that the rooms were newly renovated ...the leather chair at the desk was worn literally down to stuffing and the new carpet had large black spots - it looked as if someone had tracked in grease # 3 One night we stayed in and attempted to use room service - we called in our order and were advised that it would be 30 to 45 minutes (no problem) then got a call back in approx. 10 minutes - the item we ordered (pulled PORK sandwiches) was frozen and could not be thawed for several hours - NO apology just PICK something else - so we did ....and their menu has 4 different flatbread pizza offerings ....we ordered - called back we're OUT of FLATBREAD! REALLY@^&$ # 4 NO TOWEL RACKS in the newly renovated bathroom - despite the fact the little card in the bathroom promoting GREEN requests that if you choose to reuse your towels place on the towel rack.....and the list goes on ...no apologies or service recovery attempted - I'll be back in Austin but will never stay there AGAIN!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was horrible it has few parking spots but that what the something minor.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was perfect to our comfort I enjoyed every bit of it! The staff they were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I wouldn't mind living here! :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What's not to love?

    My room was very comfortable and quiet, and the bed was heavenly--I slept well. All staff members were super friendly and helpful, and the cookies were delightful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Nothing the AC leaked bathroom was dirty shower curtain did...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the AC leaked bathroom was dirty shower curtain did not fit the shower when you took a shower water leak everywhere yes Kitchen close at 8 very noisy neighbors then they charge us three times for the room had to call back and get that taken care of that took 2 days to do

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Warm cookies on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Make sure you get room on side away from Interstate. We had two rooms. Rooms on side of Interstate hear the highway traffic. Rooms across the hallway are quiet

    Warm cookies on arrival. Great service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Apart from the weather, we enjoyed Austin. But as a tourist would choose a hotel in another location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location required cabs to go anywhere. Lack of eating / drink options on the premises. The lobby area, while roomy and comfy, could do with a bit of a facelift.

    The Denny’s diner on the premises was a godsend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great beds, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so comfortable, I finally didn't wake up with my back hurting. And the front desk was super friendly. My friends and I were really satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Only spent time in the room to sleep, wake up, and head home. Beds are nice and rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowing in the description that you will be charged $18 per night to park instead of finding out after arriving and spending a large sum of money for 1 night.

    The beds we extremely comfortable and rooms were fairly modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Good overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud and rude guests on our floor.

    Front desk manager adjusted final bill after complaining about loud and rude guests on my floor the last night we were there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    The AC was HORRIBLE - it was low on the ground near the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC was HORRIBLE - it was low on the ground near the bed and kept blowing toward us the entire night/all day. When it was on I was freezing and when it turned off I was hot. None of us liked this. PLEASE FIX AC

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent property within easy driving distance of major attractions. No need to get back on freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a Denny's Restaurant within walking distance. No grocery stores.

    Great area with easy access to University of Texas, Capital Building, and downtown Austin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    It couldn't have been any better. We Loved it!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to up date your photos on the website.

    The place was amazing, I would stay there again. The pictures on the website don't do justice for the hotel at all. On the website it makes the place look out dated. I was really impressed when I got there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Ants on pillow. Thank you.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in my room when I woke up the next morning all over my phone. Not something present to wake up to.

    The staff was helpful, breakfast was yummy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for UT swim meets.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downstairs buffet breakfast. This usually works best for us due to the early rush to get out & the boys not knowing what they want until they see it.

    The beds we're comfortable. The bathroom is spacious. The TV was great & easy for the kids to connect to for gaming. We were in town for a swim meet so all this is important to us for the downtime to rest between sessions. The location can't be best because it's less than a 10 minute walk to the UT pool & keeps us from dealing with the downtown parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great for get-a-way weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was filled up and so was the parking lot. It was hard for us the access the hotel from the interstate being that we are not familiar with the area.

    Clean room with great bed. Friendly reception staff that gave good directions to the tourist sites. Located next door to a Denny's that was open for a late dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Needs an updated
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated. Had musty odor I stayed for Mother's Day weekend there was not pool service. Hard to find someone to wait on you.

    The valet staff were quick and friendly The cookies of coarse :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    Terrible Sales Team
    • Group
    • King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was in Austin with my daughters swim team for a swim meet at UT. The pool at UT broke so the meet was moved to San Antonio - 2 hours away. The Hotel would not let us out of our contract, forcing us to travel 4 hours a day with 16 high school teenagers. These kids came to compete and were too exhausted each day from the lack of sleep from all the driving. They had a terrible time and we will never use this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lounge didn't open until 4pm so upon arrival I could not relax and have a drink, or even a cup of coffee.. because there were no available rooms for early check in as I requested months prior to my arrival. The location of the hotel is not really close to anything and is in a bad area of town, lots of homeless people begging. I suggest not walking in the area. pool was freezing cold, and dirty. For people traveling to a warmer climate from the east coast this was unacceptable, it was 80 degrees out there at the time I stayed. The last two days there was a sewer like smell through out the hotel. I will not stay here again if I ever travel to Austin I will be staying in a nicer hotel with more options, better location and a friendlier staff.

    comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay in Austin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Self-parking on-site should be free of charge. Not soundproof. Can hear elevator bell and noisy highway.

    Good location, big comfy room, nice little gym and pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    The room was very nice and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The issue we had was that the room was close to the elevator and we could hear the "DING" of the elevator floor arrival all night long. But wait! there's more! The garbage collection came at midnight to dump the dumpsters! Really, are we hiding bodies? Why would the waste company come at such an hour and then the drivers feel they needed to have a conversation loud enough to penetrate the walls of the hotel?

    The room was very nice and clean. The bed was great and had a memory foam top (from what I could tell) making for a great rest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff, I really much appreciated that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No big complaints! Only that it's not so easy to get around by foot, but I found my way to the centre/University area in the end

    Helpful staff, I really much appreciated that

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Pre-stay paperwork seems more important than a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Called me minutes before I was leaving for the airplane for a CC issue that they were unable to resolve even with updated information. They indicated things would be fine once I arrived, so I'm really not sure why they panicked me as I was leaving. They almost ended up having my CC shut off for fraud detection because they kept running the old number, not the one I gave them. The staff once I arrived were great, but it was a big hole to dig out from. I'm an HHonors member and have stayed at this hotel dozens of times. They didn't treat me as if any of that was the case.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was very close to the University that my daughter and I toured.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    For a concert and see something different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No having microwave

    Service in rooms and location it's perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Made it okay to be away from home because of the welcoming atmosphere and excellent accommodations!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like!

    Quiet, clean, accessible, near the university.....warm cookies!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Price of room was more a resort charge and the hotel did not have a lot of amenities.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door squeaked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Stayed for the I heart country festival and the hotel made the whole trip!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant complain about anything!

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant not available for some nights, bar ran out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not available for some nights, bar ran out of glasses

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Had a great stay and will defiantly stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area, where to eat and how to get there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    very plestant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing was fine

    good overall service would stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    UTAustin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator to slow, we did not have bottles of water at the room, even if we have hilton number

    confort cleanlines

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they charge for parking now

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    enjoyed visiting austin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    needed to use car as main town 30mins walk away and walking under freeway to get there

    rooms clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    parking fee
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking fee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Booked for the cookies and they did not disappoint! I'll be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room and comfy bed! Super nice staff - very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    The room stink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stink

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    We liked the friendly receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    We had a great time in Austin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one heping with the luggage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    It was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All were nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    We requested a king bed and received two queen beds with no...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a king bed and received two queen beds with no option to upgrade due to availability. The room felt dirty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice enough hotel. Very nice staff. Clean. Walking distance to Frank Erwin Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wierd. Got a pot of coffee for room service breakfast, but no cups. Used the paper ones from the room.

    Great coffee and cookies!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service. One receptionist never said hello. Spent one night not sleeping due to a tree rubbing against the wall vwry noicy.

    Warm cookies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room, nice outdoor pool, very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minimal meal options for vegetarian/vegan preferences

    Comfortable room, nice outdoor pool, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Location to university and hot cookies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continued knocking on door by housekeeping day of checkout

    Location to university and hot cookies Restroom was nice The mirror was honest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was a little weak

    Excellent location. Clean. Comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Overall we had a great stay. We always stay at doubletree hotels whenever possible and this was anot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable and the bartender was awesome. His name was Richie I believe. Great service and personality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying to park at a hotel you have already purchased a room at in ridiculous. Parking should be free when purchasing a room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value close to UT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on opposite side of highway

    Comfortable, friendly staff, walking distance to campus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Spacious rooms with really helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative about this hotel.

    Spacious rooms with really helpful staff. The food in the hotel was nice and reasonably priced too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The staff was great and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and very friendly. Our stay was better than we ever expected. Love the free bike was that they had set up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service for breakfast was a little expensive. However there's a Denny's in the parking lot which is awesome.

    Rooms were very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for Frank Erwin events!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The room was very clean, check-in was seamless, and the staff was welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm bed and pillows too much for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Short stay in Austin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated but we knew that when we booked.

    Friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Complimentary warm cookie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary warm cookie. Everything was faultless

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was great. Hotels in Austin are expensive normally. this was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location to downtown Austin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see a bedsheet underneath the comforter cover.

    Wonderful staff, nice room, nice amenities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Staff were fantastic so helpful and friendly . Bed was very comfortable and hotel exceptionally clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable up to date facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Excellent & very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast at hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    3.8
    A/C too hot then too cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C too hot then too cold. Tv access horrible. Shower door broken. Room smelled like smoke. Poor accommodations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    Ac did function well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac did function well. Room had a horrible smell

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Very close to Erwin Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking $15 a day

    Very close to Erwin Center. Perfect if going to a show there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Paying for parking $15 a night at hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking $15 a night at hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff very friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant slow to deliver dinner. Seemed to take a long time considering there were few diners.

    Staff very friendly, helpful. Bill Shay, Sherry, Guillermo all great.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was excellent, I liked everyone I delt with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water in the showers actually got cold upon use more than once(a friend of mine was in another room had the same problem) . The pool was small and I was a little disappointing there was not hot tub.

    The staff was excellent, I liked everyone I delt with.

There are also 65 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: