Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas-Farmers Branch 3 stars

11611 Luna Road, Farmers Branch, TX 75234, USA

#1 of 4 hotels in Farmers Branch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get waited on in restaurant. So after waiting 25 minutes I went to my room and ordered room service.

    The front desk staff, shuttle driver and room service were very friendly. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of finishing touches that need to be done. The shower head did not work, had to be moved to another room.

    I love the location, I loved the free breakfast buffet. They remodeling will be nice when it gets dine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i liked everything about the hotel

    Very friendly staff, very flexible, also the restaurant was under renovation but still they offered free breakfast and also free ride to any restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking up to the sound of someone hammering right next door. All morning long. It was obvious the hotel is under construction but didn't realize we would hear it before 8am. Very disturbing.

    Location was easy and the value unmatched.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee only coffee infused with tea, who drinks that? No fridge, no restaurant in the hotel or even close. The staff was nice but knew nothing about the area. Really coffee tea mix, have you ever asked for that at Starbucks or anywhere else? The facility was clean, the room was comfy just expect more fro Doubletree.

    Nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel us undergoing major construction. I was not informed when I book d that there is no line by, restaurant: and bar are closed . There was constant construction work above me and a toxic smell of pain and floor sealer throughout the hitel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under construction loud drilling noise. Room was old did not seem well maintained debris falling from ceiling in room. Would not recommend staying here. Hotel smelled like food

    front desk staff nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there were no refrigerators nor microwaves. When we first got there the concerige stated the elevators were down, so we had to take the stairs. Luckily we were on the 3rd floor. But that was a inconvenience.

    The room was extremely nice, especially the bed!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sleep at this hotel. Construction going on in hotel. No vending machines at all. Smoke alarm went off throughout hotel early in the morning. Drilling and hammering began early Saturday morning. No remote for TV. Spiders in bathroom. Food in hotel came from behind the bar on Friday night and not in dining room. Hotel charges a $50 incidental charge to your room each night upon check in. That's nerve, when there are no incidentals you can get.

    The staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had no idea about certain policies and made it very difficult to check in. My flight was late and they wouldn't let my girlfriend check in even after I had called and added her name to the reservation. They made her buy her own room. After talking to managemt after I left she had stated that the staff was confused about their policy and that it should've been done. Nothing was offered for their mistake. Will not stay here ever again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I never much like hotel breakfasts in the US. The coffee is usually ordinary and they always serve you on plastic plates with plastic knives and forks. I hate that. The buffet breakfast was 'OK' - nothing special but not terrible. I think my room must have been over the kitchen, because in the morning it smelled like bacon and eggs and at night like a grill.

    The hotel is a little out of the way - so they offer a shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This was very handy! The staff were also very nice and helpful. The rooms are a good size and the bed is comfortable. The WiFi is good. The pool and gym for excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't find anything to not like. All was good.

    Complimentary full, hot breakfast for our first day. Bed was extremely comfortable. Clean room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The on-site restaurant was basically non existent. There was little service available, so we dined off-premise. The amenities pale compared to our local Doubletree's in Tulsa. We were expecting an experience more in line with what we have experienced locally.

    The room was comfortable and clean, if not a bit dated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for my wife to stay the weekend but when she arrived they made her pay with her card. I specifically payed with mine online so she wouldn't have to worry about it. The hotel staff was very disappointing and the call center was of no use, as they had me on hold for so long I eventually just hung up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like about this place. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, but we never use those. It wasn't a problem.

    When we entered the doors there was this wide lobby, and fresh smell, we were surprised because the price was low for what we saw. The staff was really nice and friendly, they gave us a fresh baked cookie after we checked in. When I had problems to print in the computer they were nice to stop what they were doing to come and help me. The room was fresh and had a nice, and clean smell, the bed was really comfortable, with fluffy pillows, the tv worked fine, and the view from our window was wonderful. The hotel has acces to a park with a lake, and the restaurant has a healthy buffet for breakfast, with fresh squished orange juice, pastries, and more. There was only one waitress and she was super nice and fast, although I think there should be someone to help her because is hard to keep up. Overall one of the best places I had ever stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could do with a multi gym machine as there is room. But weights rack is good.

    Waymun the driver was so helpful organising restaurant visits and local knowledge. Check in staff very helpful, efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not an available bellman. I had to unload and load my own car.

    The eggs were good and the bed was very comfortable. We received two complimentary breakfast which was excellent. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located off the 635 fwy in a business park area. There are not restaurants or shopping centers nearby, but it is ok if you have a car and want to avoid the denser areas.

    Nice walking path around the lake behind the hotel. The clerk provided me a free breakfast coupon when there was some confusion about the reservation. Quiet and comfortable room. The rate reflects the location, much lower than closer to the city center. It was a good spot for me, near Carrollton and close enough to get to Love Field in 15-30 minutes, depending on traffic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com, I had selected king bed. When we checked in, they gave us a double room and didn't have a king available. Also, I selected "pay cash" and the hotel said that wasn't possible using booking.com... if that'sounds the case, you should take the option off the website.

    Nice staff, bed comfortable, cookies great!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that we could checkin early because we had kids and also a meeting at the hotel but once we got there we was told that we couldn't checkin early so we missed our meeting

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot the entire time. The air didn’t work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged a deposit without my acknowledgment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total chaos at check-in. Didn’t have a room available despite the reservation. Checked others into rooms that had not been cleaned.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The warm cookies was a great touch and the gym was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet

    Staff, besides the toilet the room was AMAZING

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation. Was not told until we arrived.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t tell me the pool was not working, my shower was stoped up and one of my guess got stuck on the Elevator

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a microwave. The lighting in the bathroom was inefficient even with using the lighted mirror.

    The bed was warm and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King bed with sofa bed, balcony and lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction

    Nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very saggy and gave me a backache. Hotel older and was hopefully under renovations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Group
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle took forever. The driver had no idea where he was going. No food in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged, no restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shuttle was unavailable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were rude and not helpful. Manager was even rude. The amenities I wanted were not available due to construction

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, elevators very slow, let customers know about remodles being made.

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King bed with sofa bed, balcony and lakeview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly employees. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and beds were super comfy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no evelators

    n/a

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk receptionist was nice,friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said there would be free breakfast and it was not free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are in the middle of a remodel and some things definitely needed a touch up. I would definitely stay again though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I couldn't stay longer.

    Is was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unethical persona with poor training in order to assist customers.

    Rudeness of the staff, very unprofessional!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King bed with sofa bed, balcony and lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice n the room service was good, but need elevator to work better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Water for the rooms

    Got complimentary breakfast for 4 out of my nine days i stayed. Would have loved it for my entire stay though

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good lounge and breakfast area. Excellent coffee/ self serve bar. Fitness room was adequate and clean. Excellent and convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was unhelpful

    Breakfast was tasty and offered many choices

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs to be updated.

    Great Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed bugs, next morning had several bug bites all over my body, cookies were hard as arock

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electric outlets. Hard to regulate between too cool and too warm temperature.

    Clean, nicely decorated. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds were very comfy... breakfast was great, nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was yummy! Every person we encountered were very accommodating. Room very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress was really bad...

    Nice cafe and bar, staff super friendly, lake near hotel amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony view was nice, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything

    The location and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King bed with sofa bed, balcony and lakeview
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean the balcony. It had spider webs all over the bars.

    I liked the comfort of the bed. The breakfast was good. The view of the water was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and when advised that one of our rooms smelled moldy they moved us to a new room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not mch close by, i.e. Restaurants etc.

    Clean, attentive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed is too soft for my comfort.

    perfect location for our need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Ice machines broken on the 2nd & 3rd floors

    Nice check in, polite guest services

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 double beds Lakeview with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it! Double trees are my dads favorites and now mine too! Growing up staying in there and feeling like a princess! And those cookies!!! Yes!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this staff and the hotel itself I will for dime come Back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It so so difficult to get anywhere without huge taxi bills. They have limited courtesy bus but 5 mile limit.

    It had a good feel about it friendly staff and good layout. I slept well and felt generally comfortable in the spacious room. Good wifi and restaurant was OK

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    I LOVE It

    Everything, omg the bed and pillows

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaraunts within walking distance, limited hotel restaurant menu.

    Beds very comfortable, staff very accommodating

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing near the hotel

    It has an airport shuttle which is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I wasn't able to obtain a receipt from the hotel and didn't find the emailed copy.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no refrigerator in the room.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charge me 50 dollas extra with tell me they said they will pay me back but im still waiting for mu money

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quiet, friendly people and convenience location.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check in was quick and easy. When the front desk attendant found out we had just gotten married, she threw in free breakfast vouchers.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: