Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3 stars

7250 Pollock Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89119, USA

#98 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty and the desk had greasy handprints. The hotel had an old cleaning smell. This was not what I consider Hilton quality.

    The bed was wonderful. The location to airport with a shuttle was very convenient. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The elevators were unusually slow. When we checked in the staff was having problems with the key card machine which caused all people there a delay in getting into their rooms. I had just driven 4 hours and this was a set back not being able to get into our room and relax. The staff offered no compensation to those of us affected. ??

    Proximity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked king bed via Booking, when arrived got checked in 2 beds. Asked for the hotel to fix this mistake and got refusal. They started blaming booking.com and did not want to co-operate due to absence of king bed rooms. Spent 35 minutes on the phone with Booking.com and the king room miraculously appeared out of nowhere. Awful customer service. Staff member lied about room availability. I wonder how many other fellow travellers got this kind of "Hilton" experience. I wish I could rate then "0".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee stains on one of the coffee cups at breakfast gives a little minus on cleanliness. Otherwise, no complaints.

    Location. After a long flight and rental car pick-up it is a mere 5 minute-drive and easy to find. The next morning, an easy get-away, the ramp to the freeway is just round the corner. Large clean room with comfy beds and all the mod-cons. The breakfast buffet was excellent, from fresh fruit, cereals, fresh bagels to hot breakfas items - all there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk person at check in failed to ask if I was a Hilton Honors member and was going to charge us for bottled water. The food and ammenities were very over priced, even for Vegas.

    Bed was comfortable, facility was clean. They do have a free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dirty and the tub was clogged and wasn’t draining. It was disgusting and my wife didn’t even take a shower because she was grossed out by the idea standing in her dirt.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told I would have a hot tub when I booked the room from bookings.com. When I checked in I was told none of their rooms have tubs. I was on vacation and was really looking forward to relaxing in the tub.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quite. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great.love the Bed will be purchasing one soon. I ,never sleep this weekend was amazing.sleep

    Was,clean and friendly.ans love the cookies

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you can hear traffic from the road go by

    Everyone was very nice. They always offer cookie and bottled water. Room was clean and spacious.Breakfast was great. Great omelette! Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't give me an invoice – they asked me to contact Booking.com to receive the document.

    The complimentary shuttle from/to the LAS airport is great – the ride takes around 10 minutes. After the check-out they dropped me off at the car rental center, which was super convenient for me. The staff is friendly and nice. The welcome cookie is sweet. I think I can't expect more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was inconsistent with hotel policies which cause me to not have a place to stay and having to rebook with another property and spend 2x of what I was suppose to send

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelled like crap the entire stay. The rooms aren't cleaned very well. When we arrived the restroom was not clean. Spoke with front desk and told no one would be available until the next day. The closet doors kept falling off the track. They charged my card for the entire stay and a deposit. After checking my account later do all the fraud in Vegas, the hotel was also charging my card anywhere from $72 to 75 plus a day.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged $12 for 4 small pre-packaged pancakes served room temperature with maple syrup and butter for breakfast. At that price, was expecting something with a bit more effort!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very calm and restful, The shuttle to the car hire centre was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None come to mind

    We were particularly impressed with the friendly shuttle service, Paul ( sat afternoon ) and late Sun July16 th morning driver (unfortunately, I did not get his name) Nothing like being greeted by a cheery friendly driver who clearly gave a positive image for the hotel right from the start ! Will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, far away from the LV glitz, but easily accessible via shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's an old building. hated the fact at one point both elevators was not working and guests needed to take the stairs. thankfully my room was only on the 2nd floor. this Double Tree needs to be renovated and in desperate need of a fresh update.

    staff was friendly and accomodating. nothing beats the Double Tree cookies!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had friendly staff, shuttle service to the strip and airport and was very clean. I have stayed in Las Vegas near the airport on several occasions and this was the best hotel and value for the money. Really enjoyed my stay, the very friendly staff and their attention to detail was the best part.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee could be more stronger @ breakfast

    In this hotel the crew was the most friendly staff we have ever had on our road trip thru the US. The welcoming gifts were great, cookies and bottled water. An the next morning we saw the cook with the fresh cookies, he was so gentle to give us more, tank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room upon arrival was not very clean, bathroom smelled like urine. The pool and surrounding area smelled like sewer.

    The bed was very comfortable and rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service did not take us to Table 34 restaurant. It was minor and the 7 minute walk there was pleasant.

    Breakfast was either a buffet style or omelet, which included orange juice and coffee. The room was quiet and short ride from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists don't know/care how booking.com works in 2016! I had to do a last moment name change to the reservation on booking.com (because the main guest was late and the name of the person who does the reservation doesn't appear in their system) but I was refused access in the room for a few hours! Things that I tried to provide with no luck: - print of my booking.com confirmation with my name on it - full access to the reservation on mobile - passport copy of the initial guest - call to reception from a booking.com customer service representative (which was great btw) - email to reception with the new name (from someone from booking.com again) - credit card that was used to pay the reservation prior to arrival (yes, it was paid by myself!) All I could get was "sorry, our system was not updated and your name does not appear in our system". At midnight, after 2 hours of waiting, a new receptionist arrived and accepted to let me in after requesting a fax (!!!) from booking.com (again fast replies from their customer service over phone) And before all that we had to wait almost one hour for their shuttle to arrive to the airport (3 miles away).

    Reasonable location close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are comfy but small, queens would have been more comfortable.

    We had 2 rooms and they put our rooms side by side! The delicious cookies and bottled water were a great arrival treat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to the airport. We had an early flight to catch. We checked in late and were out early in the morning. The complimentary airport drop was useful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location, because the closed streets. Pool is in the shaddow at late afternoon.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, more than expected American standard. No gampling maschines in the hotel... I liked it a much....The hotel offers free shuttle bus to the strip and airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very happy to take the hotel shuttle from the airport. The driver was very nice. As an older single female, I was somewhat anxious about staying alone. The restaurant/bar staff helped to make me feel very comfortable. I also enjoyed walking around the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airconditioning but very hot so essential. Some traffic noise.

    Large room Safe. Large flat screen TV. Large bed. Shuttle bus to get to car rental centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Clean, courteous staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treatment by receptionist on arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    No fridge in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The Bellmen on duty Paul was a great help with our luggage and getting are family to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all liked the staff avthe lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was very uncomfortable

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, it was a place to lay our heads.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    people were friendly and the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check out was told they couldn't print a receipt in would be emailed had to call back to get receipt .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookies keep you happy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and to our expectations!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The restroom suck read sleep to drain and the shower knob broke.

    Check in and check out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far off from the strip

    The friendly behaviour of the hotel staff and Prompt action

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice and the shuttle to the airport was not stressful at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel can't print the receipt when I book the room from Booking.com!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service was revolting

    friendly no-nonsense hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location near airport & shuttle service to the airport which was 7 minutes aways Nice food served at the bar. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfy rooms, nice pool area, gym, very close to the car rental return, applebee's right next to the hotel, late check-out possible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far from the strip, but the hotel offers a shuttle.

    Big room, very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours

    Location . Close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive.

    Everything was good about the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey!

    Convenient location to airport!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was pretty unreliable,

    The shuttle service to/fro airport/Tropicana is marvellous. The staff are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is too noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all.

    Very nice for a business trip. No smoking, NO PETS, good bartender.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jose was wonderful last night in the Bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was so loud...couldnt sleep..if we turned it off..room was too hot..did not get much sleep.

    Very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were way to powdery. Cookies were fantastic and the desk personal were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much more restaurants weren't around.

    Complete Breakfast with eggs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts,too much waiting for the lift.

    The cookies,girl at the front desk. You should provide free water bottles everyday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments 9

    No comments

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,bed cinfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wonderful stay and it was great that you should hold us to the airport I would stay there definitely again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent shuttle service. Clean facility with friendly, helpful staff. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttling could be easier

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later check out

    Food was great and service was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT was simple to get a bus or taxi to The Strip.The hotel was peaceful and offered an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very attractive hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly. Food good. Got a little lost trying to find the hotel. But blame that on the jet lag.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice quiet clean place away from the strip but not too far. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Upgraded Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs.

    The beds were super comfortable and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was very comforting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast started at 7am; had to leave by 7am for airport. Area blocked. would have liked to at least grab & go fruit or bagel.

    comfort & cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The main component I look for in a room is a comfortable bed and atmosphere. This facility exceeded my expectations and the cookies help too :-).

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little further from the strip than anticipated and semi secluded area

    Great location and cleanliness. Staff was accommodating when we arrived extremely early.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the clerks didn't smile at check-in and the cafe/restaurant closes early sending late diners of the hotel guest elsewhere to dine. Breakfast for my guest and I wasn't complimentary

    Comfortable, clean and quiet room

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got was less than basic specially the bathroom. It wasn't cleaned properly and had hair in the tub . There were no bottles of water in the room or a box of tissue . Bed was okay and complimentary coffee was good.

    Breakfast was good .

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location with the hotel providing timely and cheerful shuttle service to/from the airport and to/from the car rental center (both only 10 minutes or less away) and to the Tropicana on The Strip. Very easy to get out of Vegas from this location! Coffee available in the lobby at all times. Nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel with good transport capabilities from and to the AirPort. Although located near the airport, i have not heard a single airplane take off

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: