Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Cocoa Beach - Oceanfront 3 stars

2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931, USA

#10 of 26 hotels in Cocoa Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Anonymous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how wet our room carpet was. We air dried it during the day but at night the room was very muggy even after we turned the AC on 69 degrees. The pool was very dirty and small. The price we paid was a little steep for the room we had.

    Beach entrance,staff,and the cookies were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall, It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool water was not clear and the chlorine level was to 'burning'. The water fountain by the pool had a foul smell. The gym had a machine that did not work.

    The proximity to the beach. The cleanliness of the room. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    One person at the front desk was guarding the pool towels as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person at the front desk was guarding the pool towels as if they were expensive! They were like $3.00 Walmart towels and it was embarrassing to have him behave like that for 2 towels . Should offer a continental breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Cleaning staff were excellent and very friendly when asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com misrepresented room when booked indicating two-bedroom King suite. Got to hotel and discovered only 1 bedroom. I booked this hotel because advertised as two-bedroom. I passed up other hotels because did not have 2 bedrooms! Very disappointed! My husband and I looking for privacy from 15 year old son. Put a damper on vacation. The hotel indicated no two bedroom suites in hotel period and that booking.com had the incorrect information. I called booking.com and they apologized and would correct room description online. Told me had to refer to hotel for any refund or accommodations. The hotel gave me the adjoining room for 1 night but since 4th of July weekend booked all other nights. The hotel was trying to accommodate. Hotel was great but very upset at booking.com and will not be booking through them again since ruined vacation!!! booking.com blamed the hotel for providing the misinformation on the room and the hotel pointed the finger back at booking.com. I don't care who was at fault our vacation was ruined!

    Cleaning staff were excellent and very friendly when asked for extra towels, etc. Management was responsive and accommodating. The hotel fireworks display was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and relax on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One dinner at the 3 Wishes was over cooked for everyone in my family.

    The service was great. People were friendly. Beach access was perfect and the beach was clean and not crowded at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff were really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was not dispensing properly. Restaurant is advertised as ocean view. Restaurant is lovely and delicious but you absolutely CANNOT see the ocean from it! Need some kind of adult pool area. Pool is always noisy and crowded with kids. Beach is very awesome so we just hung out there. But many many more pros than cons!

    Staff were really great! Above and beyond ; front desk and housekeeping exceeded expectations Best bartender in the area Close to activities, Pier, shopping, restaurants and church! Best chocolate cake anywhere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    False advertising by Booking.com do not use!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    above

    Our problems were with booking.com who did not advertise this property correctly as it was not a 2bedroom king as advertised but 1 king and very poor quality sofa bed. After one night the manager than changed us to two rooms which did help as we had our teenage granddaughter with us and wanted two bedrooms. I emailed bookings and they're response was only defense. They need to read title 2King Bedroom Suit. I will never book with them again and I will also tell other people so they will not fall for false advertising.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great place to relax after a Disney vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rated the safety for toddlers and small children a little low due to the fact there is not a lifeguard at the pool or the beach.

    After a full week at Disney, this was the perfect spot to relax! The beach was perfect and not crowded at all. Chairs and umbrella were reasonable to rent for the day, and the hotel provides beach towels. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great place on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating and our room to to to smell moldy the pool is small and Patio area is small it would have been nice to have a outside dining area

    The staff was very helpful and always cheerful with a busy holiday weekend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Only stayed overnight so didn't use any of the hotel facilities but the bar and restaurant area look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tight on space. The table on the balcony was broken. The AC was very noisy.

    The beds were comfy and the room was a good size. The welcoming warm cookies were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shower - Disability Access/Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    om was smaller than expected. Room did not face oceanfront as requested and selected. For the price of what I paid for double tree, my room at holiday inn express what 10 times better. Queen size bed was below standard. For what I paid for room, I expected continental breakfast to be free. It wasn't. Was not happy with room in any way. Was not what was advertised.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    A Friendly, Cozy and Comfortable Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I only booked one night and not two.

    I liked everything about this hotel. It is in walking distance to the beach. It was clean and the breakfast was good. I have sciatica and the bed was very comfortable. I only stated one night because I was in town for a cruise. I will certainly stay there again if my cruise leaves from Orlando. Of course the cookie was an extra bonus that I look forward to at all Doubletree Hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location - best Mojitos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular to note.

    The BEST Mojitos ever - bar none! Clean and tidy , friendly staff and right on the beach. Warm cookie on arrival is a nice Doubletree touch. Woodfired pizza was great as was all other meals. Great place for before or after Port Canaveral based cruise and ideal to visit Kennedy Space Centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful beach, great staff, nice warm pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest rooms were dirty, details room edges, bottom of toilet, runners of closet and sliding door. Carpet turned my socks black. Beds are awful!!

    Staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and deck are both quite small, but I was there for the beach, so it doesn't matter to me!

    Breakfast was either a continental buffet or a menu breakfast - good. The bar was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful vacation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the kindest housekeeping staff - in particular Ed Jane was exceptional!! We loved the DELICIOUS cookies!!!!! Front desk staff very accommodating- we were able to check in early on the day we arrived which was so conveinant!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.7
    Located directly on the Atlantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is getting a little long in the tooth. The bathroom was miniscule compared to modern resort hotels.

    Located directly on the Atlantic. Enjoyed walking on the beach and swimming in the ocean and hotel pool very much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on our bed were dirty the first day.But when we had asked them to change them they did without any problems.

    It is close to anything that you can think of. And the view of the ocean from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    An okay experience..
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that they charge $50.00 for holding a room that was book and confirm online and wasnt told online about the holding room fee.

    The staff is friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    The room was a good size and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included should be for what they charge 13% tax added on to Bill Didn't like the fact wour room had a flat roof below it with air con machines very ugly view 202 Staff not very helpful about transport/ nearby attractions Overpriced for what it is

    The room was a good size and comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.0
    Good room good spot, BUT misleading room advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the partial ocean view room. All we saw was the office which was very disappointing seeing as it was my husband's birthday

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Decent location - Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid too much for a dated room, with torn carpet, no tv channel programming guide.

    Ocean view, yes, but was at 90 degrees from our balcony. Beds were comfortable. Good shower. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    It was nice: relaxing.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a long time for my room. Staff not sure where things were "around" ie thought pier was a mile, it's 1.7 ( you'd think if asked enough they'd know). or what was "going on".

    On the beach. Could walk or bus to some things. Staff were extremely friendly. Nice pool area. Room was large, with balcony and wonderful view ( but I did pay for that!). Thankful for storage of luggage at check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel! Surpringly relaxing vacation; Disney doesn't own this coast ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shower - Disability Access/Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beach is lightly populated, a every tranquil. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Loved the balcony and partial ocean view!! Not a trace of Disney thoughts only an hour away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.0
    big difference between ocean view and ocean front”
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I Booked my trip threw booking.com. My choice was partial ocean view or ocean view. I picked the ocean view. I thought it was better than a partial view. I was wrong and had a view of a building and had to go out my balcony to see the beach. Other than that this is a great place to stay

    Very Clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Very nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was a little small. When guest with kids arrived, the pool was not the place to be. Hot tub would be nice.

    Very nice Hotel. Beach was really close. Will do a return visit. We Really had a good time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Each stay creates more memories for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This location is very special to the two of us. We got engaged here, and we came back to celebrate. We thought we had oceanview with booking.com. The band 21 pilots gave us their reservation. It was wonderful to wake up watch the sunrise from our bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the sea. Big parking lot. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great bloody Mary's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was very friendly and made check in easy. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly also. Nice stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Too short. Very peaceful though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ocean view.

    The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Nothing it was nice and clean and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a little softer

    Nothing it was nice and clean and friendly service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too soft

    Pillows very comfortable, staff very friendly, safe parking lot, warm cookie at check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    After tournament beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crying baby in the room Beside us.

    Very nice staff. Love the cookies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Great beach location and great bar/restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff -- room wasn't cleaned each day and bell service was extremely limited.

    Great beach location and great bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay at Coccoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con sounds like a 747 taking off.

    Centrally located for Cocoa pier and centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location Staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the atmosphere was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Close to port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Close to port. Easy location to find. Clean. Friendly and welcoming front staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Didn't like the location beach was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decent restaurant within easy walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remore didn't work very well

    The view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So had a balcony with ocean view and loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Theresa was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of ocean. Said ocean from view but was not.

    Theresa was very kind. Cookies were delish!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.0
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older bathroom, not nice

    Great location, pool and beach area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Clean room nice staff great pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room nice staff great pool and beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location, the staff was very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    The pool looked a lot nicer in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked a lot nicer in the photos. It was a very small pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Well positioned hotel. Spacious, well equipped room with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was spacious and well appointed with lovely view of the sea. Hotel right on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shower - Disability Access/Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Moore food options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moore food options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Location- Oceanfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- Oceanfront

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean/friendly/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shower - Disability Access/Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner inn room was loud. TV did not work Sunday am.

    Clean/friendly/

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely place for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transformer blew in the night so no hot water for morning shower

    Location on beach was great. Easy access to water, local shops and dining

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.6
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no idea that cats and dogs are allowed to stay there otherwise I would not have. I'm allergic sadly to both. ENT proven :(

    the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Beach location but not in crowded area, mostly condos. Nice grocery store across street for take out. Nice variety of restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Lovely hotel Shame about the NOISY AIR CON in the bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air Con units are VERY LOUD! I couldn't sleep 😡 Checked out early.

    Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff! Food was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    A pleasurable stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere, great rooms and a beautiful beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    The visit was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bushes going down to beach needed trimmed! Hanging over walk way!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff clean hotel bar staff very nice welcome cookie was a nice touch pool towels easy to access

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    Good location. Needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Partial View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No help with luggage despite asking! Hotel is tired looking.

    Location is excellent on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location, Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shower - Disability Access/Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need bigger pool

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom too small. Ocean view room on side of building closer to road then ocean, very misleading.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Location excellent. Room very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Hotel was very clean and oceanfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was an additional charge ($15 PP) and I felt that should have been included at a rate of $184/night.

    Hotel was very clean and oceanfront. 40% off cruise parking voucher is given at checkout- a $40 saving.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    The front desk staff was very helpful and the lounge staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't realize that my room didn't have a balcony or at least a window that opened

    The front desk staff was very helpful and the lounge staff was great, along with the pizza.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location, newer property well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not get the price that Booking.com promised me on the website when I booked. They charged me $234 a night vs. $214 that the website showed. They charged extra for a roll away bed. The pool area was very small and had no hot tub.

    Great location, newer property well maintained. Wait staff in the bar and in the restaurant were great.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Location I had a ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price I paid breakfast should have been included. I was quite upset that the breakfast was not included. The workout room is too small & the pool is much too small

    Location I had a ocean view

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.1
    Rooms were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff in the restaurant and bar were not very hospitable. They all seemed to dislike their job and basically seemed annoyed when you asked to order something. Not to mention the day it was raining people came in to have lunch...(maybe 5 tables at the most) and one staff member states she was glad the rain stopped so everyone would get out. It didn't feel very good as a customer to feel like you are a neusence.

    Rooms were nice. Clean and housekeeping was great daily.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    From entering the hotel to leaving, the staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The toilet in our bathroom didn't flush properly (had to hold the handle down).

    From entering the hotel to leaving, the staff was excellent. Plus the added touch of warm cookies....loved it!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.3
    Great beach location & nice clean pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fitness room / Gym is a absolute joke considering the size of the hotel !! Very Poor indeed. Food okay in restaurant but nothing special and I hate to sound like a moaner but pillows are very soft and they only have the one type !

    Great beach location & nice clean pool area. Large sized room with nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location in area to town & restaurants, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in area to town & restaurants, super connection to beach and views great for the money, comfortable room, great folks at front desk & bar,

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    4.6
    ok hotel , clean but not 4 or 5 star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the oceanview room was actually looking at the roof directly into an airconditioning unit..when we went for a second room we were given a room set up for handicapped elderly people with a seat in the walk- in shower and a booster seat on the toilet not very romantic at all, and finally after asking for a third room the front desk advised us that these rooms were given to us by the booking company, Booking.com. In the pictures you can see the view from both rooms hardly worth calling ocean view.

    ok hotel , clean but not 4 or 5 star quality

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DoubleTree by Hilton Cocoa Beach - Oceanfront traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: