Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs 3 stars

1775 East Cheyenne Mountain Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80906, USA

#54 of 83 hotels in Colorado Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    I'd recommend to anyone. Very nice place very quite and made my stay easy thank you staff amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room -Executive Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great very respectful and didn't bother me at all everything was good. Great hotel 👌

    I liked it all. 10 out of 10 thank you double tree

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Love the modern lobby but bad customer service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were too small, certain staff members weren’t helpful, pillows wasn’t comfortable, and shuttle service is always dedicated to the airport consumers and pilots...not when you want a visit a certain place.

    I love the modern, cleanliness in the lobby and dining area and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very pleased with our stay, will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented two rooms and she mentioned $50 hold for incidentals, but didn’t explain it was $50 per room. So when I saw pending charges for 2-$50 that’s all I could figure it for.

    We had an easy check process, she also moved rooms for us. She made sure she helped figure out closer parking to our rooms, details on charges and details on breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Check nearby hotels until renovation is complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovation. It was like a maze to get anywhere. The elevator was covered with plywood and ripped carpet. The breakfast was fair but not worth the price. The gap at bottom of door let in too much sound and light during the night. The sleepless night of noisy neighbors. Water pressure in shower was horrible-drizzle.

    Nice pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Great, Super, World-Class, and above all a group of professionals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Executive Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The employees at the restaurant were the best. All of them went out of there way to help. They made the stay great and rewarding in many ways. I just went to breakfast to watch the employees at work. Each one of them made us feel special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok but not great
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't sleep from nosie from up stairs. Was happy to get home and get a good nite sleep. Hotel was under construction. The ad also said breakfast was with this stay. Front desk told us it was another charge not good.

    It was colse to our show

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    It was decent for one night, but glad we didn't book a longer stay here. Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under renovations. We didn't know this before booking. No mini-fridge in the room. Elevator was a complete mess and took a long time to come. Wallpaper was peeling in the room. The vanity light right outside the bathroom was buzzing.

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The shower/bath was nice. Convenient location close to the highway and several good restaurants. The cookies at check-in were delicious! The breakfast buffet was a good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    the hotel it self I good the price point not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was broke no free breakfast for the price I should get something for the price I payed for

    The room was really nice and the staff always greeted us witch was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Free breakfast is not included so make sure and add it when you reserve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to stay an extra night because its location was very convenient for us. I had to go through booking.com to get the better rate and that was very inconvenient for us.

    Very nice hotel, however if you book it online make sure to add for breakfast at $14.95 because they will tell you since you booked it 3rd party they don't have control. This hotel is luxury so if you have kids and on a budget be ready for all the extras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    A tired Doubletree Inn
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is touted as "pet friendly", there was a $75.00 pet fee assessed because the room would need "deep cleaning" afterwards. We would have left and found another hotel but we had just driven 8 hours and were exhausted, so I agreed to the fee. However, the room did not appear to have had deep cleaning before we were in. There were some stains on the carpet. Overall the hotel is tired but plans are underway to update the lobby this fall (2017) and then some of the guest rooms. Breakfast is included if you want to add $16.95 per person to your room rate.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room size was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    Accommodations fall short for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odor emanating from shower curtain. Ice machine on my floor inoperable. Prominent, visible seams in wallpaper. Old carpet, couch.

    was allowed late check out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    Expected better, will not stay here again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not a fan of their 'signature bedding' (i.e. a thin comforter between two sheets), we were forced to have the heat on all the time which really dries things out. We also had ants all over our bathroom. The first night wasn't too loud, but the second night there was disruptions in the hallway or in the courtyard every hour or so. Also, try to get a room on the upper floor, because when guests walk above you, it has a horrible metal squeaking noise (and our neighbor was up all hours of the night).

    The location near the World Arena and many restaurants was perfect for us. We also enjoyed the very large indoor pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff is extremely rude. They charged my card for the full amount of the room, then two days later they locked us out of our room and demanded I pay them full in cash before they would let us back in our room. The shower had mold growing in it. Kids were screaming in the courtyard and throwing glow Sticks at our window at 11pm. Staff did nothing about the noise. I had to call the PD to resolve the problem. Never again will I stay at a hilton. They refuse to refund me they double that they charged.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent and pleasant
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment my

    Very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No plugs for electronics charging.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast and bar.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    WiFi difficulty.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi difficulty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    My family and I enjoyed our stay for the most part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitudes and attention spans of the waitresses in the restaurant.

    The desk staff was very responsive to my family's needs and requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    It was so nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor

    It was so nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    The cookies
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookies

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Fabulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was GREAT.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay if you're not noise-sensitive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The traffic from the highway is a constant roar in the bedroom.

    The bed was particularly comfortable. Extra large TV. Nice to have Starbucks inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was full of hair. Very nasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a lovely facility with helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.5
    Nice get away for the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Executive Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice get away for the family! Cookies are yummy! Bed was great, pillows less than impressive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    CCC: Clean, comfortable, and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of movement upstairs (I guess it due to cleaning post a convention). Heard lots of footsteps.

    The bed was comfortable all the around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.8
    The place was under construction for some kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was under construction for some kind of renovations. So really could not say anything about the place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room -Executive Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing !!! Definitely worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay. Quiet location with wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.3
    comfortable bed and pillows, spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    holes and decaying sidewalk, a great way to sprain an ankle. While room appeared clean, dust on all the art work. Breakfast at the restaurant tastes like it all is made in bulk and warmed, buffet style, in a warmer and expensive.

    comfortable bed and pillows, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.3
    The pool and other amenities were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff wasn't very friendly, and our room had a terrible pet odor like cat urine. ICKY! The carpets were stained and sticky and our view was of a 7-11 and a parking lot.

    The pool and other amenities were nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I would complain about was all of the teens in the pool playing Marco Polo, and not being considerate of the families who had small children in there.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    8.3
    the whole facility was warm and friendly, buffet and other...
    • Couple

    Our room during our 2nd stay Dec. 30 - Jan 3 could have used a clean up, especially the corners and tile in the shower had missing grouting and maybe mold starting Our room during our first stay earlier in Dec. did not have the same issues.

    the whole facility was warm and friendly, buffet and other meals were good, the staff was excellent. Give your bartenders a star, We liked the early bird specials

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    The beds were a little too soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were a little too soft

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    Older.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Older. Very big. Long way from room to car.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Nice friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice friendly Staff. Clean rooms, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.1
    On site facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in room.

    On site facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    No free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.1
    Location, near family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place seemed a bit run down and in need of renovation

    Location, near family

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Friendly Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Found some glass outside pool areas my granddaughter Emma almost step on it.!!! I pick it up.!!!

    Friendly Service

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    The mattress and comforter on beds make you want to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was expensive for what you get.

    The mattress and comforter on beds make you want to sleep all day long.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Welcome at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome at reception

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.2
    Close to Broadmoor where conference was held.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Close to Broadmoor where conference was held.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: