Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - North 3 stars

8773 Yates Drive, Westminster, CO 80031, USA

#9 of 18 hotels in Westminster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice place but it was New Years weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place but it was New Years weekend. It was difficult to get a drink from the bar because they were so understaffed the bartender was also the cook leaving the bar unattended for long periods at a time.

    Nice place but it was New Years weekend. It was difficult to get a drink from the bar because they were so understaffed the bartender was also the cook leaving the bar unattended for long periods at a time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Fun near Denver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not use the pool due to something happening with the skylight. Not really hotels fault but just inconvenient

    I liked the location, staff and beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Bed was very comfy, and we were located in a very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of standing water in the pool area, and the spa timer was not working.

    Bed was very comfy, and we were located in a very quiet corner of the hotel, which helped us get the rest we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Check your charges and make sure the room is Air Conditioned..do not reccommend this Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reservation was a mess--didn't have a room with 2 beds as we had requested at the time of booking, that was ADA compliant. They charged us double what the Booking.com price was...when they finally adjusted that price(saying they added wrong) they charged it twice to my card-once time when I arrived (paid in advance) then when we checked out they charged my card again!!! Now I have been charged double what original reservation was for. No air conditioning in room, luckily we could open a window for cooler air at night. Bathroom had no vent or exhaust fan. Terrible experience...this hotel should not carry the Hilton Brand,I have never experienced such inept management. I have stayed with Hilton's for Years never again at a Doubletree.

    Staff tried to smooth out problems with reservations and they for the most part were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Mike Parker
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Great value, accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool

    Staff was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Not quite what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaraun was way over priced and our room was quite a bit smaller than it looked on the web site.

    The riom was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Overall nice place! Love the DoubleTree!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    resurface bathtub

    Friendly staff, easy parking, cookies and water! Clean beds daily!!! Nice hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    It was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Chocolate chip cookies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The people are nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartenders and restaurant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    The hot tub was not hot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not hot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    We stayed here over New Years. Very nice staff, clean rooms, and great amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was overpriced

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours.

    Quiet. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Easy access and a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An in room microwave would have been nice.

    Easy access and a convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    For 200? Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room set up was terrible.

    The free water in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    There is only one door to get into at night.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one door to get into at night. They need doors for the back parking. Had to carry my luggage all the way around the building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Great if not in a room highway side
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The highway noise- was like we had windows open all night

    Friendly staff comfy bed and yummy cookies

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving..

    It was great.. we had a great new year's Eve!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfy pillows
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy pillows

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.9
    The bed was fine, the a/c was quiet (big deal in hotels)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have liked to open the window for some fresh air but it was sealed shut.

    The bed was fine, the a/c was quiet (big deal in hotels), clean, room furnishings better than average. I thought the value for money was ok maybe I expected more for 150 a night.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room service wasn't all that great and location isn't the best. No where to really walk and get breakfast or anything.

    A great hotel! Very friendly staff, big rooms with comfortable beds, soft towels, pool was amazing and it was all very accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    The location, parking, fast elevaters, pool.
    • Family with young children

    They were experiencing power surges last full day of stay no internet, only local channels, and pool closed for painting. I spoke with managers they apologized & did open pool 3 hours later and phoned me to let me know. They also adjusted my bill for all the inconveniences. I would stay there again.

    The location, parking, fast elevaters, pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Newly renovated and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was a little hard but not terrible

    Newly renovated and very clean

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    On New Year's Eve I was a bit worried there would be a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On New Year's Eve I was a bit worried there would be a lot of noise during he night. We had an end room and it was very quiet and clean!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    5.0
    The breakfast was yummy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were dated and the price was way above what we normally spend for that type of room.

    The breakfast was yummy!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.5
    Front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Failed to empty trash 3/5 days and never serviced room at all one day

    Front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Carpets were stained.

    Comfy. Good location. Friendly housekeeping staff. Starbucks on site was a huge plus :)

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    6.7
    We asked for help with the internet and they never showed up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for help with the internet and they never showed up

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: