Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Denver Tech 3 stars

7801 East Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508, USA

#2 of 13 hotels in Greenwood Village

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean, and the room was large!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since you don't provide breakfast, offering good quality and easily accessible complimentary coffee would be a real bonus. There are no convenient breakfast places near by.

    Room was clean, and the room was large!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Soft beds and as well the large tv
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested to be in front of the gas station near the big parking lot and they had told me once we checked in we would be on that side and so we go to the nearest elevator and it was not working and no sign either and as well as the other elevator as well no sign saying not working or anything and finally we got to a working elevator. We get all the way to our room which is located on the other side were we parked and not the location area I was told.

    Soft beds and as well the large tv

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    One more night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice,elegant hotel.I loved the welcome cookie and water, the bed was super soft, thick towels, big king size room. I booked early through booking.com 164 total for the night..I felt very safe in that area. I missed breakfast by a few minutes but the hostess graciously got me coffee, yogurt and freshfruit to go

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Check in and room request was a disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and room request was a disaster. Everything that could go wrong did. After several attempts to contact anyone who would help, issue was finally resolved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great value and location for the south side of Denver
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit small but well designed

    Excellent renovated facility. Great location. Breakfast buffet included w our booking and was excellent-including omelet bar. What really stands out about this facility are the people who work there- not one day of our full week stay passed without someone going out of their way to be helpful or courteous. We look forward to a return visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub drain situation could've been prevented if it was checked earlier

    Clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and responsive. Eg the bath tub drain needed to be snaked and that was dealt with easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great experience. Will stay again at Greenwood Village again for our next concert in Fiddlers Green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Jr. Suite was on the second floor but that was ground level. Yes, I understand that the place was constructed that way but it would have been nice to be higher in elevation to have better views of the mountains.

    The bed was comfortable, large, and lots of pillows on the bed. Staff was excellent, friendly, and very polite. We were able to travel to the concert via Shuttle from our hotel. Easy, quick trip, courteous driver, and Super Nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out door pool wasn't open at the time but the indoor one was

    Loved watching the fireworks out of the balcony facing fiddlers green!! Amazing view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Eh..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our duvet was NOT in a duvet cover, it was just sitting between two sheets. Not to mention it looks like it has never been washed. This is extremely dissatisfying and gross to say the least. I think it would be a good investment to have duvet covers in your guest rooms. Room service was ridiculously expensive. Outdoor pool was closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location-- would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk gave us a voucher for the coffee shop since the room wasn't ready at check in. However, the coffee shop was closed for the evening. The next morning they said it was closed again because the employee called and couldn't come in that day. So we had to throw away our worthless voucher since we were leaving that morning. They also told us that evening that warm cookies were always available, so we didn't get any that night. In the morning when we asked for cookies, they told us that they make them in the morning and that they didn't have any. Had we known that. We would have gotten some the night before!

    Great deal,friendly staff, very nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk didn't explain anything. Just gave me the keys

    I'm a gm of a hotel in Billings mt So we are very particular This was an amazing, clean property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely love this Doubletree! unparalleled cleanliness and great staff. It's close to where I work when I'm in town and public transportation. The staff even texted me to prepare for my visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was terrible

    It was terrible, blood and urine stains on the comforter. Asked for clean ones, was told they were out. Went to the front they had clean ones. Room was terrible. Will never stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so happy to find out they provided shuttle service to the concert at Fiddler's Green. So close and safe we were able to walk back after the concert. The hotel was wonderful. Great staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast was more affordable, but they have a beautiful buffet and restaurant area.

    This place is beautiful and so comfortable. I loved that I was able to relax. The staff was very helpful as well. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Make this a TripleTree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdoor pool was out of commission, and the indoor pool was like most others: suspect.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, good TV, good water pressure, excellent towels & service. Restaurant & bar had good food & drinks as well as excellent service. Convenient location for access to shopping, highways, etc. But the setting was still much like a business park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good stay for last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking forward to outdoor pool, no notice it wasn't open yet, free breakfast would be nice too.

    Easy to get to, enough restaraunts nearby, quiet. Better price than most for last minute booking (2days before trip!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    love the beds here they are so comfy, we stay a this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff this time were not as nice as normal. Clock in time was not available had to get a different room after staff told us there was not room ready for us and we had an even to get to with in the hour. clock in is at 3 and we were there at three , I even requested an early check when I booked the room. Husband had issues with staff later in the evening also, bot what we are used to

    love the beds here they are so comfy, we stay a this location often

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Cleanliness, good location and very freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really nothing i can complain about.

    Cleanliness, good location and very freindly staff. Everutime we called room service they were quick to get us what we asked for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great New Years Eve with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Derek went over and beyond to bring my husband and daughter a candy bar after hours because they wanted " chocolate " . It was very family friendly, will stay with them again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful getaway weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sports team staying there at the same time we were. It became very loud in the hallway one night. They were all standing around the vending machine where our room was. They went away and we fell asleep.

    We were in town for a mini vacation. Everything was amazing. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We even ate dinner one night at the restaurant and the service and food was excellent. We had a great time! We will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok.

    Everything else. I think it's the best value hotel in the city. Wonderful staff and beautiful property!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great rate for a very nice property. Quiet and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was just ok. The made to order omelette station was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Indoor and outdoor pool
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Indoor and outdoor pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    We would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator that was close to our room wasn't working properly.

    Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The staff was great the location was good for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small microwave maybe

    Our bed was so comfy, when traveling I normally don't sleep well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet was included.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    excellent hotel - staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best hotel we stayed at

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    No microwave.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave. No free breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    The beds were too soft, I prefer them a bit firmer in hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were too soft, I prefer them a bit firmer in hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Well maybe 2 decaf coffee pods.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of an outside space. Elevator was out close to our room.

    Easy access and close to everything. I liked the environment around the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet was great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable mattress and bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel that has been remodeled

    Comfortable mattress and bedding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Bed was a bit to soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit to soft

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Front desk staff was great and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have time to stay longer

    Front desk staff was great and very accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic. Love the room and view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Good room for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small.

    A good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.2
    2 Dirty tray stayed in the hall way from check in to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Dirty tray stayed in the hall way from check in to check out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great Place, Great People!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great cookie! In room coffee is sub par. Coffee shop & staff was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Denver Tech Center Dream
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firm Pillows would be a nice addition.

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breafas very slow and pricey

    Beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Fin de semana aspen glenwood spring silverthorne co
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast not include.. Paid xtra for it..

    Rooms clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Denver Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance from city centre although I was aware of this.

    Comfortable room and the facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. And the location was perfect for access to all the local attractions.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Easy check in/out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy check in/out. Bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I was on the Hilton Honors level, so that probably made a difference, but this is a great hotel! The cookie at check-in was unique. A nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are very clean, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was some wear and tear visible in certain areas that keep this from being an excellent experience - squeaky elevators, doors that didn't lock that led to hallways, etc. A continental breakfast would be a nice addition to the stay.

    The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are very clean, and it was nice to have both an indoor and outdoor pool to choose from. We had a great experience with one of the bartenders who came out to check on us while we ate our takeout food at the pool. She brought us forks and knives and bottles of water free of charge, and was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    The beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kids were loud in the swimming pool and adults at the bar were loI'd through out the evening over all a pleasant stay

    The beds were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    I love being able to park the car for free & then take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My bed's mattress was starting to breakdown from overuse.

    I love being able to park the car for free & then take Light Rail to Downtown Denver. Less hassle, no parking or highway issues to deal with. If you have a function in Downtown Denver that will keep you overnight - then stay here.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Gudalupe was great.
    • Family with older children

    Please put better mattresses on your sofa bed that was a horrible sleeping experience. We had a rollaway bed brought in which was only a little bit better. I slept on the couch part

    Gudalupe was great...room stayed clean

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    It's close proximity to I 25.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It's close proximity to I 25. The food was very good also. Attended the CASCA meeting there

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Some of the guests hanging out in the bar area were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the guests hanging out in the bar area were really load after midnight.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Staff was very professional, courteous & helpful with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Staff was very professional, courteous & helpful with my needs at check-in & check-out and throughout my stay!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.0
    Staff, balcony, view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed, not so comfy, springy and old.

    Staff, balcony, view.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Warm cookie & water upon check-in a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm cookie & water upon check-in a nice surprise.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is so poorly laid out. The signage is hard to find and follow.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.2
    Bed slept great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need free breakfast

    Bed slept great. So comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Need to update the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to update the bathroom. The slider was difficult to open

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    6.3
    We read on their website that all rooms had a rain fall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We read on their website that all rooms had a rain fall shower and soaker tub. This was why we booked the room and we were viciously disappointed

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.2
    WiFi is available for free in most hotels in nowadays, time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi is available for free in most hotels in nowadays, time to get onboard.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: