Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton/Miamisburg 3 stars

300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342, USA

#3 of 13 hotels in Miamisburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a great location and have good cookies but I’ve stayed there many times through their remodel
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t cleaned until late afternoon and we needed to be ready for a graduation early. We hadn’t noticed but there were no cups for coffee the next morning either. The next morning after we arrived the creamer cuddled and wasn’t able to drink it. Yuk!

    Beds were fine. Location great to restaurant and mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    To sum it up. It was a very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the young man barwly held his head up. He was pleasant but didn't make a lot of eye contact.

    Greetings of cookies and water. That was awesome. Beautiful suite!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    This will be our last choice of hotels next time...unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so uncomfortable that my husband and I were completely miserable both at night and during our daytime visits with our son at college.

    Beautiful, spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Doubletree Dayton Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a 2 room suite without a connecting door so really one big room with 2 TVs. Little privacy.

    Property appears to be recently renovated in modern decor. Two room suite had all the amenities one expected. Near big mall. Lots of restaurant to pick from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    2.9
    They were under construction and sent us through entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were under construction and sent us through entrance that was torn apart.. Did not clean our room when requested. Did not bring towels or pillows when requested. Staff was not polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    STAY AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have used some updating. Not enough garbage cans or hangs for used towels to dry. Toilet would continue to run after flushed, no sink over by microwave and fridge. Under construction. All torn up inside. The lady at front desk had absolutely NO people skills.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    The staff were all pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never appreciate having to pay for secure internet. Their price if not Hilton Honors guest $9.95...

    The staff were all pleasant. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Dayton Stay - Paul Laurence Dunbar Tour Trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction was going on but that happens. Maybe that is why the price was good.

    It was located in a good spot and was a nice hotel. We came to the city to see Paul Laurence Dunbar, the famous poet's home. Hotel was like 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the money!
    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had reserved for 4 adults and 2 children, we. Had 1 king bed and 1 uncomfortable sofa bed, towels , coffee and pillows for only 2 people. Very tight quarters for the amount we paid. The 2nd night a drunken group was outside our door till after midnight. Knocking on our door and bumping it. They had to be bothering other guests as loud as they were .After 4-5 calls to the front desk the police were finally called .During our stay we had to park by a dumpster in the parking lot ,hopefully they are renovating!

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    Made us literally ill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled awful of mildew die to leaking windows. The carpet was wet.. No other room to switch to.. The smell made us sick. It ruined our 30th anniversary. Very dissapointing.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was still dirty pain arrival, but the issue was quickly addressed.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great stay and friendly staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookies

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    REKINDLE OUR DIVORCE PROBABILITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King suite with Bath Tub - hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water Pressure in Shower

    All Of It

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, -- particularly the front desk personnel were excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee !

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed and pillows was a little to soft for my neck and back.

    the closeness to the mall and food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Hotel and Rooms were very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included

    Hotel and Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Bed was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were uncovered sockets behind the bed...no exhaust fan in bathroom.Not completely what I expected paying +$200 a night

    Bed was amazing. ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Great renovation to the hotel
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The caulking around the tub needs repair. The outdoor pool area and surrounding patios need maintenance.

    The hotel is updated comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't impressed with breakfast tasted old

    Bed was very comfy and room clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    The bed was super comfortable and the room was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The lady who checked us in was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Lots of pillows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C blew right on you and the light coming off the alarm clock was too bright and made it hard to sleep soundly.

    Lots of pillows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful facility - nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    5.8
    Was under construction, so a little underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was under construction, so a little underwhelming. Choose this hotel because of a pool. Pool closed, disappointed kids. No pillow or a blanket on the pull out. When requested, was fully booked & nothing was available.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    4.2
    The bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Totally under major renovations. I would never have booked this hotel had I known the extent of construction.entrances were filthy, carpets partially torn up, minimal furnishings in common areas, pool and courtyard shut down. A total disappointment. This was way too much money to pay for the condition of this hotel.

    The bed was great

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful when needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To much construction. We felt we didn't get the full hotel value for our money. Breakfast was $11, we felt that, it would have been good customer service if guest were offered complimentary meal due to the interference of all the construction and lack of lounge to collaborate with friends and other guest. The small room that was set up as a temporary lounge closed very early and we was informed that we needed to leave, the employees shift was over. We were from out of state and we had to google a sports bar in the area. We didn't want to have to leave the hotel due to others wanting to have a beer.

    The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful when needed.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    4.2
    The bed & pillows were nice.
    • Solo traveller

    The place is being remodeled, but that is no excuse for not maintaining the rooms that are being rented out. Not level I expect from a Hilton Property. The windows did not look like they had been washed since at least a year ago. Bath fixtures leaked. Very noisy. You could hear people talking from the room across the hall and they were not talking especially loud. Very disappointed overall.

    The bed & pillows were nice. Other than that I feel like when a Hotel is being totally remodeled, it should be closed, or at least a customer should be notified when booking so you could make an educated decision about whether you wanted to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    The room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I booked the hotel I was not informed that it was under construction and some of the facilities (i.e. pool, workout room) were unavailable. We also had to stick to one side of the hotel so getting to the lobby was a little tricky

    The room was great! Very comfortable and spacious. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. We loved the cookies

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    5.0
    The beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel under construction so not a good place to visit.entire southside closed off including pool. Restaurant/lounge in a room upstairs and breakfast line in hall that was cold. For what I paid it was not worth the stay. Did not get the room I reserved.

    The beds were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    The beds were great, nice having 2 TV's, the patio was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Floors were stained in our room really bad, sheets were left on the pullout bed, breakfast buffet is alittle pricey should be per room not per person just a thought.

    The beds were great, nice having 2 TV's, the patio was really nice, had to call for extra pillows had them within 5 mins,

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    The room was really nice, lot of space, and very comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower I'm afraid was not the nicest experience. The shower head should be definitely upgraded.

    The room was really nice, lot of space, and very comfy.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    We had stayed here before for a soccer tournament and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was closed for "renovation" and this was the whole reason we stayed here again due to the indoor pool; however there was no mention of the pool being closed when booking the reservations, and why would I ask.

    We had stayed here before for a soccer tournament and really liked it and the location. Nice clean rooms for the price. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    It was very clean, we had a good relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cook! Food not all that great and cold .

    It was very clean, we had a good relaxing time. Pool closed for repair could not be helped. All around great!!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Room was very roomy and well appointed although somewhat...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dining room was not very good, breakfast food was cold, needs updating, dark

    Room was very roomy and well appointed although somewhat dated. Overall the room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE, LIKED ROOM SIZE AND LAYOUT, VERY...
    • Family with older children

    JUST NOT ENOUGH LOUNGE CHAIRS IN POOL AREA. I UNDERSTAND THE NEED FOR KIDS TO NEED TO USE POOL, WAS ONE OF THOSE MOMS ONCE MYSELF, JUST WOULD HAVE LIKED BEING ABLE TO USE A CHAIR WHILE THEY WERE ALL IN THE POOL. MISSED HAVING A QUIET PLACE TO HANG AND READ. LOBBY IS HAD A FEW CHAIRS BY FRONT DOOR BUT WORKMEN WERE THEIR AND IT WAS TOO CHILLY.

    BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE, LIKED ROOM SIZE AND LAYOUT, VERY CLEAN, LIKE LOCATION FOR ACCESS TO SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS AND HWYS. COOKIES WERE GOOD. NICE INDOOR /OUTDOOR POOL.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast buffet
    • Family with older children

    Locked out of room lady did not want to give us extra towels kitchen closed half the pool under construction phone in room did not work

    Breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel was under construction and messy.

    Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    The staff was helpful sweet and ready to do anything for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel was still being renovated

    The staff was helpful sweet and ready to do anything for us.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The bed was amazingly comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was amazingly comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Rooms were clean, spacious, and inviting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were clean, spacious, and inviting.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    Location, room was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar poor food and beer selection

    Location, room was great

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    The layout of the room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The layout of the room was very nice. The room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Fast check-in/check-out.
    • Couple

    Housed in an old building that's showing its age.

    Fast check-in/check-out.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Had to pay a high price for my 2 little boys to eat cereal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to pay a high price for my 2 little boys to eat cereal

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Very nice, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice, clean room. Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.6
    Room was nice and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was nice and location was great. Even though the hotel was filled with teens and young adults our room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool only 4 foot

    Location was great. Staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    I liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that the room was so far away from my truck

    I liked everything

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: