Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 4 stars

1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, Los Angeles, CA 90401-3310, USA

#143 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1269 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing we found pricey was valet. This is the only negative.

    This place is perfect for exploring the Santa Monica and Venice Beach area. The suites are big and beds are really comfy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't eat from the restaurant so I cant comment on how nice the food is. The location is a ten minute walk to Santa Monica pier and they have a free lift service outside which we used once. There is a lovely place across from Santa Monica pier before you cross the lights not sure the exact name but it's a grill. Food and drinks were so nice here there's also a Mexican next door to this which was nice too. Would definitely stay here again if we were visiting Santa Monica.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so small for what I'm paying I expect a decent room. The rooms that are for larger groups of people is further away the tower rooms are way better looking

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area was very quiet, would be nice to have background music. Not much atmosphere. Boring.

    Bed was very comfortable. Cookies on arrival were a nice treat. All staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very standard. The pool was not what it looks like in the pictures and if you had kids that wanted to go into the pool, this isn't the hotel for you. If you only plan on going to the beach then you will be just fine! It was a real case of space being a premium in such a great location so this hotel is all about location and not about the hotel which suited us fine but I would weigh up your own personal trade off first.

    The location was phenomenal as in a 5m walk to 3rd street promenade, the beaches and the bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the room described, no breakfast like I thought I had booked. Or at least no one told me. No balcony like I thought I had booked as well.

    The hotel itself was nice and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a King Suite with a balcony and the sofa bed for the third person was very old and dirty, really not acceptable for a grown up to sleep there for 8 nights.

    The staff is amazing, the location, the gym and the pool. I really like Hilton and normally prefer staying there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated and location is noisy if facing road....also cobwebs in room that we had to clean ourselves. Also it's a little bit away from the main pier etc.

    Big rooms..pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor is horrible. Staff not particularly helpful.

    Looks like this hotel was built in the 80's and they haven't changed anything since then. A bit stingy that they don't even give you water for your room and the convenience store is often closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay for parking which they don't specify on the website. Makes a big difference to the price of the room

    It was a good size room. Clean. Comfortable and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little worn

    The room was quite good but the VFM was not. I am comparing Australian hotels and prices of course but I do think this was expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I thought the prices were a bit high. For long staying renting a house may be a better option.

    The room was large and comfortable. The complimentary coffee in the room was very good. My son liked the gym and the pool. The structure is like a small village where you can find a laundry room, a bar, restaurant and a gift shop with small things you may need. It is very close to the metro station if you don't want to drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric Jug in room to make tea. No cups except for paper cups to use with coffee machine. They kindly gave us some tea bags and cups from restaurant to heat water in microwave. Very minor issue - very happy with everything really

    We arrived from Australia at 730am. We were lucky to check straight in .staff fabulous couldn’t be more helpful. Restaurant on site very good. Valet very helpful when our transit person was running late. Offered to help if needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    already commented in what did you like

    We were there for Mother's Day 3 generations. Needed location as we took the little one to Santa Monica pier/boardwalk/outdoor activities...Room service was great filet melted in mouth. thought it was a little pricey just for one night arrived at 5 pm and checked out 10:30 am would have been a nice touch to give the Mother's something...The nicest person was the free golf cart driver

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is large hotel and can be a bit noisy. A bit overpriced. There is no supermarket nearby for supplies, you need a car to get to them.

    Good sized suite. Location is good. Staff we came in contact with all very good. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and is overpriced for the quality offered. The room is big but there was no basic bathroom accessories such as tooth brush and so on ... Also the bathtub is old and the shower is really inconvenient ( fixed and no pressure).

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant a little underwhelming compared to local Santa Monica offerings. WiFi is not free but joining the Hilton Honors program is, and still gets you access to Premium WiFi.

    Clean, spacious, nice area, friendly staff, short walk to Downtown Santa Monica, the Beach and the Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some time to kill in the afternoon before leaving for the airport but very limited bar facilities. Only Beer or wine until 5.00 pm, no cocktails or mixed drinks, and it took forever to get a glass of wine.

    We were very happy with everything in our room. We used the pool and it was great. Easy walking distance to restaurants in Santa Monica and there was a bonus of a free golf cart style transport to restaurants or shops. We did not eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking $40 per day can add up when staying for a few days

    Only 10 minute walk to Santa Monica Pier. Staff very welcoming & helpful. Suitable for young families. Kitchenette well equipped. Travel cot provided for infant with no extra charge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was slightly small but who cares!!

    I was allowed to check into my room after a long international flight at 8.30 am!!! Amazing, this has never happened before in 40 years of travell!! The staff were super friendly & attentive, much more than at hotels that cost 2 or 3 times as much!! Awesome hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I stayed here after driving from Palm Springs after Coachella. We arrived around 7pm due to traffic so spent very little time in the room. The room was extremely expensive for what we actually got IE. no free Wifi unless you were a Hilton Honours member and the Wifi in the lobby was extremely slow and poor connection. We were given a cookie on check in but to be honest I would have preferred free Wifi! The room was a suite and although it looked clean at a glance it was dusty and dirty in corners and curtains were shabby. I happened to drop a make up brush down the side of the writing desk and it was pretty grim when I pulled out the desk to pick it up 😷

    Location location location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c unfit did not work it was so hot in the room. When we told staff they just said they should tell maintainance. They didn’t even offer a discount or anything. Parking was super expensive.

    Bed was comfortable location good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going to eat don't eat at the hotel restaurant. Way too expensive for mediocre food. There are way better restaurants near by..

    I like the hotel a lot. The way it is set up is really cool. The staff at the front door and valet are amazing! The room was good. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is $39.00 a day one washing and one drying machine, very old. Room service food was not up to expectation in terms of quality

    Room was spacious, friendly staff, walking distance to the pier and SM shopping area. Breakfast is also good until 11.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was old and the flooring and room finishes were run down. The quilt when held up in the sun on our last day showed brown gross clumps showing they hadn’t been updated in years. Please see the photo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the fact that they could not provide a blender, plus the room was rather . 499.00 for a suite should have provided more. No dishes, microwave too small and no ice. No newspaper. Costly suites should offer a modicum of luxury.

    Liked the staff. Did not like it because they could not provide a blender for a suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many hidden fees!!! It was a VERY expensive room - with no free wifi, no free breakfast, not even coffee in the lobby - all things I thought I was getting when I booked the room!! Another big surprise was that there was NO PARKING, except valet and on-site parking which cost an additional $39/day!! We ended up having to change our reservation and shorten it a day, but still had to pay full price for the room. The front desk and management didn't even try to help. We will never stay at a Double Tree Hilton again! Probably won't go through Booking.com again, either!

    The valets and housekeeping staff were great! Very friendly and helpful...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pull out sofa couch in the Suite was not comfortable but for two nights manageable

    All the staff acknowledged us at all times and made a point to. Extremely helpful and personable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location. The hotel is old but its very clean and elegant. The staff was great and we had a lovely stay. I don't regret the choice even thought I usually stay away from older properties.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, very noisy, small bar, you can hear everything inside of hotel. For example: if someone shut the door hardly in other rooms, you have a small earthquake in your owne room.

    Nice location, good breakfast, quality personel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they charge extra for parking the car and for internet.

    The room was ok, the beds were comfortable, breakfast was excellent. It had a nice pool and gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was an accessible room toilet seat was too high without being able to be adjusted, apart from this evening else was excellent.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff at the counter were very nice and helpful. And the Concierge was excellent: I had difficulty with my Uber app. The Concierge called Uber taxi from his account so I would not be late to my appointment. This was great initiative. Also at breakfast, I was getting french toast. We came a little late almost closing time and the french toast started to dry up. The Chief behind the counter told me to wait a minute, and he prepared me fresh french toast. And the waiters were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no Wifi in the room, so to use wifi we had to go to the Lobby!

    We arrived earlier than our check-in time and a room was ready for us, which was a bonus after a 14 hour flight from Australia and arriving early morning. The concierge staff and desk staff were friendly and helpful and the fresh hot cookies were a lovely bonus! The hotel has a lovely coffee shop, restaurant and bar with happy hour - on week nights! We had a room for 4 of us which had a king bed in a separate room and a fold out sofa. It was big enough for us for 2 nights and it was very convenient to all that Santa Monica has to offer without being noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit more lighting in the room would have been appreciated.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful in regard to getting around Santa Monica and LA. I also liked having a fridge and sink in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atm charges $13 to withdraw cash. Ludicrous ☹

    Comfortable bed, loved separate sitting area, microwave and tv in bedroom. Given late chevk out complimentary which is excellent service. Food in restaurant was delicious. Breakfast included is always ap0reciated too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready People still in the room we were given and front desk was not aware of this ? Bathroom was dirty on arrival . Received some one else’s Laundry No wi fi day one !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty upon arrival with 3-4 long black human hairs on sink and in bathtub. A few nice employees but several very unfriendly,abrupt and unhelpful. Generally unhelpful and not friendly staff atmosphere. Did not feel welcome.

    A few of the staff were quite nice. Location is good but very noisy Bc you hear freeway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t rate the pillows is my only complaint!

    This hotel didn’t disappoint, Great location, staff were great, rooms are nice & spacious! Good shower & comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms in this property through booking.com and had forgotten the details. Only upon checkout did I remember that one of the rooms was supposedly an “ocean view” suite. This was not the case since none of the rooms had any “ocean view”. The hotel blames Booking.com for this error and would not take any responsibility since they did not sell the rooms. This experience and another one at the MARRIOTT courtyard also booked through Booking.com were totally unacceptable and lost faith in the way Booking.com conducts its business.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were very exorbitant for the rooms. Vale car parking was very high. Guest free car parking is not available. Next time we will double check for better facility.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible place! Keep away from this place by all means. Staff is very rude and dishonest. They charged my credit card before I checked out even though they shouldn't have done that. But this is half of the problem, the supervisor tried to pursuade me that no payment was done to my card and I have to pay for the whole of my stay by cash. I was forced to call my bank which is in Europe, considering the time difference and recent long travel to the city from Europe that was at least inhuman. My bank proved that charges were made to my banking account which means that employee of this facility lied to me. I came to him again, explained everything and he was trying to prove me that $ 100 which they charged to my account didn't go through and returned back which was an obvious lie. He demanded me to pay on $ 100 more on my bill and I refused, I told him that I will need to go to police department and file a fraud report on him. These guys are dishonest liers who are trying to rip you of all your money and they don't even apologize. Services at the hotel are disastrous, no free internet in rooms, internet in lobby is very weak and you can't use it, breakfast which costs $ 20 has no choice of healthy food, and generally are poor, no free water in the room, bottle of 12oz water is sold for $ 4.86 by the hotel if you buy it outside of gift shop, gift shop is almost always closed and you can't buy anything from there, facility itself is not centrally located in Santa Monica and you still have to walk, no cleaning at the room unless you don't call them and ask several times per day. Absolute disaster and I would not recommend it to anybody else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get the room with Beach view that night had paid for and brought his up at checkout time. Management seems to want to ignore this and asked me to speak to Booking.com instead.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were working on the pool area the day we were there. That was a big bummer. They did offer for us to use a nearby pool, but that's not quite the same.

    the warm chocolate chip cookies at check in and check out were an added bonus and tasted AMAZING! check out was later than most hotels, and they even let us check out 2 hours after that!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only valet parking, which was very expensive. However, there is a public parking facility directly across the road, offering affordable rates. The living area of the suite was quite dark as there is no central lighting, only lamps. A shame that there is a fee for wifi.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. They had arranged a slice of cake and hand-written birthday card, which awaited us upon arrival. The concierge was also very helpful. The bed was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View of the water is limited.

    Convenient location for the beach and pier, you can walk there in a few minutes or catch the free shuttle. The exercise room, pool, and deck are very nice. My king deluxe suite has ample room. The 2 TVs in the suite are large. Other room amenities include coffee maker, mini frig, and microwave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms especially need refreshing - its old and jaded. The lounge area is also very dark - lighter paint on the walls could be a way to change this. A chair on the balcony would have been nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not included in the price (which is pretty high already) I asked for a late check-out (around 3:30 pm) - was told to come back in the morning - they will try to accommodate my request. In the morning the same guy tells me it costs 80 dollars and not a problem at all, if I want it cheaper then he can do 1 pm check out for 40 dollars. Didn't expect this bargaining from Hilton...

    Good central location ( but you need to wait forever at the main intersection for lights to change). Suites are large Very nice pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the configuration of the room the bedroom area was very small (room was divided into 2 sections separated by the bathroom)

    Location was perfect - walking distance to everything we wanted to see

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not particularly clean bathroom Very poor insulation and therefore extremely noisy room towards highway Could listen to all conversations in the corridor

    Early served breakfast Efficient callet parking service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little outdated. The cabinet under the sink in the kitchenette did not smell good.

    Cookies at check-in. Breakfast was good with a few options. Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    new furniture in the rooms, the smoke smell that was coming out of the airco was very dirty!! Some lights were not working well.

    Very spacious room, but dated. Sofa looks old, same as the furniture. Amenitys are okay, nothing special. Location is very very nice! close to the pool and citycenter. Staff is also very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing

    Lovely location only10 mins walk from the beach Big hotel with good facilities and friendly staff Expensive ish but not out of kilter with Santa Monica hotels Breakfast is mediocre so walk to the mall of beach for a better start to the day ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing to dislike or complain about. We read the reviews before hand and parked our car in the parking garage opposite which made it an affordable option.

    So pleased we found this hotel. I think it's the best all round choice for Santa Monica. I had read all the local hotel reviews and changed a few times and SO pleased I did! Pool was fantastic, room was perfect, close to the beach and shopping. We were totally satisfied in every way and will definitely return and stay longer as a main holiday destination.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed in the king suite was awfully uncomfortable. After the first night we asked for an additional mattress or topper for it before going out for the day. That afternoon/evening and 4 phone calls later, housekeeping came with 4 old blankets to place on top of the bed under the sheet. Minor irritations such as coffee supplies for 2, (2 coffee bags, 2 paper cups etc) when there were 3 adults registered in the room, and needing to go and collect extras.

    The cookies on arrival are really special. The facilities are quite nice, nothing exceptional but good. Concierge Eddie was super helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly a staff member tried to con us into using their friend as a taxi to LAX for double the usual price. Secondly my daughter suffered a concussion when she got her head on the exposed metal frame of the bed in the room. The fact the frame was not padded is amazing. We had to take our daughter to hospital. Thirdly we had no other option but use the valet parking at the hotel which was extortionattly priced

    Not much. The kids liked the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee could have been better.

    The property was great especially the 2nd floor restaurant including the happy hour meals and beers and the foyer and pool. The Location was fantastic neat the beach and the railway to central LA. the cookies were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff checked someone else in to my reservation and we had to wait for one hour to get a room. Finally we got a room but it's next to electrical room, so the bedroom wall was shaking the whole time. We changed to another room but this time the aircon is not working properly and this room has very old furnitures. With the price we paid I wouldn't stay here again.

    Cookies and the staff in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel wasn't cheap £220 a night. The room and hotel very clean . The WIFI was only available in the lobby which at the cost of the rooms was disappointing. Every else seemed to be extra. The service given and facilities did not match the price paid. Parking was valet only at a cost of £30 a night but over the road the multi story carpark was £10 a day and even better at weekends at £4 It was close to the centre of Santa Monica. very close distance from Metro which takes you up to LA .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking cost is very high. We arrive early, 12:00 and they offered an early check in for USD50.

    The Hotel is near the beach, restaurants and commercial area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there are no grocery stores nearby so going to get water and other essentials was a bit of a trek. But that is not the fault of the hotel. The location is just slightly out of the way of the hustle and bustle of Santa Monica. But to be honest, we kind of liked that aspect.

    Amazing spacious suite. Massive comfy bed and two huge TVs with all the channels included was an unexpected surprise. Lovely friendly staff. Clean modern hotel with everything we were looking for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were offered an upgrade when we were checking in to a room with balcony and sea view we were told. Now, we were given it at a cheap rate, but I would not bother with it again. We could not see the sea and the balcony was tiny - standing room only. As I had booked hotel through a third party, we were not allowed points on our Hilton Honours.

    Lovely Hotel. The room was very spacious with a large living room included. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was lovely - would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By husband's foot got bitten by an unknown bug whilst in bed which resulted in a very swollen and painful localized area on the side of his foot.

    Pool and hot tub were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay so much for parking.

    The bed was very comfortable and CLEAN! I loved the fact that all the bedding was pure white. It gave me a very cozy and comfortable feeling. The food and room service was exceptional as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was in need of placement, and the pillows were flat

    Room was beautiful and offered nice amenities, Hotel was co-located with major downtown area in walking distance from just about everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to watch a movie late night and couldnt get snacks as the gift shop was closed so the only thing i would have wanted was snacks in vending machines but everything else was great.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast and good treatment by staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Pool was small. Rooms where terrible, outdated, beds uncomfortable and only a sofa bed for the children. The whole hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment to be able to demand the prices it charges.

    location to Santa Monica beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over expensive hotel car park @$40 a day Overpriced Jazz Lounge for drinks with overworked waitress who lacked customer Service skills

    Big room, cleaned daily, swimming pool available. Coffee /Tea in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor quality and expensive.

    Nice big bed. Clean hotel. Easy to get to the centre of Santa Monica on foot. Generally what I would expect from a Hilton hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with some renovations and the rooms looked a little old.

    Excellent location. Right behind was the beach which is barely a five minute walk. Wonderful staff, and very comfortable to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    at check in the male customer service was extremely rude and would not let us check in unless we paid an additional $50 and when I called corporate I was told we could check in after 12 this man told us not until 3, he said the room was ready but would not let us check in, he was so rude and made our experience at this hotel horrible, he should be fired.

    the entrance was pretty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly couldn't fault our stay. We were there only for one night and it was very comfortable and very pleasant.

    The room was ready for our early arrival, the check in lady was kind and generous. We ate two meals there which were both very nice, the service from everyone was excellent, I felt safe and very comfortable. It was a short walk to the pier, the pool and spa were great, our room was on the same floor as the pool so made that easy. It was a very happy and comfortable stay and I would defiantly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

    The hotel is excellent, the staff treated very well, the five star cleanliness, the location is excellent and the hotel services are excellent I would recommend it to every traveler to LA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive. Use the city parking facility just across the property. No drinkable water bottle available at the rooms.

    Hotel is very clean, well organized and very closed to Santa Monica beach and 3rd street. Location is great. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveled with our family, two adults and two children (14). We paid $450 per night and staid for three days in a Executive Suite in August. We were given a room that was not clean, sofa bed and sheets with dirt marks, toilet dirty, ... facing the motorway. The hotel is build so close to the motor way that you hear every car passing by. The suites are very small, the Hotel interior is old, yellow, because not refurbished since many years. Our window was black from the motorway pollution and not cleaned since a long time. We discussed with the duty manager and reception, raising our concerns but were not taken serious. They sent a cleaner around and told us the Hotel is fully booked, no other rooms are available. We had the feeling that's a procedure the Hotel is dealing with frequently, the staff was gringing and smiling. We intended to leave, but it was late evening and rooms sold out in Santa Monica. Early morning we were woken by loud hammering noise coming from above our room. Again, went back to the reception. They told us the Hotels loundry is above our room and the noise might come from the washing machines. We were offered to move the room as soon something becomes free ... This was a disappointing experience for us on our trip along the US west coast. We will definitely not return to this place. Felt burgled for that little this Hotel has to offer and what it charges for a night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs excessive, sofa in suite was dirty and smelly,hotel could do with an update.

    Jazz bar waitress great, staff were generally good, bed good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: