Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton NYC - Times Square 4 stars

1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036, USA

#243 of 420 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1751 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Times Square - loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice large, clean rooms and quiet when needing down time. All the staff were extra helpful and friendly. The location can't be beat, in Times Square, next to a subway stop, steps from Broadway and the best shows.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Front Desk, maid service and Bellmen were all extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Coffee Shop Gentleman was not warm and welcoming at all. Did not engage in conversation or offer a second word.

    Front Desk, maid service and Bellmen were all extremely friendly. We stay at the Doubletree Time Square every year and the Bellman Tommy and the others makes us feel like we have come back home.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great!! Very accessible to eveything👌 From the big bus stop to walking along Times Square and shopping in nearby stores, all has exceeded our expectations! Though, the price is quite expensive, but overall it’s worth the stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful and fun stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect. Entry to bathroom via living room and bedroom. Discount tickets for breakfast and bar drinks. Parking within a block and a half

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Anniversary Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Times Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do we begin! The rooms are OUTDATED and just YUCK! The microwave in our room was basically from our parents era in the 70's. The rooms smelled musty and the AC system was horrible. The room felt humid and the ventilation system was not great especially in the bathroom area. Our smoke alarm beeped. our phone did NOT work. Our toilet did not flush right and would threaten to over flow. The staff in the Bar were just rude unless you were a business man. We recommend a MAJOR MAKEOVER of all the guest rooms.

    The location of the hotel was amazing!! Right in the heart of Times Square! We LOVED it! Basically the only other thing we liked was the staff. From Daniel checking us in to Stan the manager handling our MANYY ROOM ISSUES to Rhonda they all were awesome! The Concierge and security staff were also really great! The bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Best location in NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get car service once the weekend hits.

    Fantastic location if you’re trying to tackle all the main sights and spots. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and large for NYC. We had no issues of noise or lights in our room. Breakfast was great. All around it was the best choice for our family of 4.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Nightmare Anniversary in Time Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do we begin! The AC vents are horrid and the rooms were always muggy! The ventilation system could be better. The toilets were a nightmare as when you flushed them the water would come all the way to the top of the toilet. The room smelled musty and the microwave was something from back in our parents days in the 70's. All in all the rooms were just yuck! They need a MAJOR makeover. Very disappointed, not something you would expect from a Hilton Brand at all.

    We had A LOT of issues with our room! But we loved the staff! From checking in with Daniel who was very kind to handling our room issues with Stan the manager and Rhonda, they all were great! The guys at the bar could be a little bit nicer and acknowledge leisure travelers and NOT just high end business men but it is what it is. We loved the location and the friendliness of the concierge staff and security. The hotel in itself needs a major makeover! Well at least the rooms do! The lobby and dining area was great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location, great staff, a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very out dated. The hotel room needed new furnishings. The carpets were stained and the furniture was very worn and shows its age. The hotel room was next to the elevators. Although it was generally quiet, you were hear the ding from time to time.

    The Rooms were good size. Never had to wait for an elevator and front desk staff was friendly. The view on floor 19 over TimeSquare was nice and the location was amazing. When you step outside the hotel, you're right in the crowd.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location not great security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security was nonexistent on the first floor. Only twice in a week of our stay were we asked for our keycards. Hall carpet could be replaced and room carpet cleaned. My husband wears only white socks. The socks were very dirty due to the room carpet

    The location of the room. The location in Times Square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    It is a very exciting place to stay while your there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet smelled really mildew like. The breakfast in the lobby was to high with only a few selections. The sofa can be updated as well. The refrigerator was old looking as well. Other than that no complaints.

    The hotel lobby bar was nice. The area of the hotel is perfect. Room service was okay. Guest services were great with meeting all of our needs. It was very clean. Staff are always happy to help you with anything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You’re paying for the location, perhaps breakfast could have been included but this is clutching at straws. The hotel as a whole could probably do with a pain job and new carpets, but clean and comfortable.

    The location is perfect. Directly across from Times Square and walking distance to everything you might need. There are restaurants on site if you choose to eat in, however there are plenty of places to eat and visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    THE LOCATION is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it gets crowded at front door.

    THE LOCATION is perfect. Right on Times square and pretty close to everything from 5th street to Central Park. The give you cookie at check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and large rooms but not the ritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of property overall felt a bit old and worn. Room service prices were very expensive even Though food was good (bottle of water or can of coke was $7 each). There are no vending machines to buy snacks or drinks for a normal price. They sell Starbucks items in lobby but not a true Starbucks store so doesn’t take Starbucks gift cards.

    Room sizes were awesome and location was excellent; in the middle of everything. Cookies at check in were very tasty and nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Center of Times Square was amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wasn’t given the correct room when we arrived. Was told not to unpack has the room would be ready the next day and they would take our luggage. When we arrive from a day out our luggage hadn’t been moved to the correct room. The receptionist didn’t have any knowledge of us being moved to theroom that we originally booked.

    Center of Times Square was amazing location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Heart of Timea Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable— only should be used for small child Free amenities— all required added tax and tip and the prices for the breakfast, coffee and drinks were super high. I recommend staying away from the free breakfast and asking for a credit to waive the resort inclusions (coffee and night drink)

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Came to this hotel on our last family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Came to this hotel on our last family trip. Superb - excellent staff (especially Maria on check in) who offered us a complimentary upgrade. I would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    the centre of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    decor dated and too busy around hotel entrance

    staff were friendly , rooms spacious for 2 people, hotel offers good options because of fridge and microwave you can bring food back and do your own thing,if you want to be right in the middle of everything cant beat it 20 paces away from red steps

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was excellent. The location was very convenient. The room size and comfort excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size and the location. The room has a bedroom and a separate sitting area with a sofa bed, fridge microwave and coffee/tea maker. The location is excellent right across from the viewing stand ticket booth area of Times Square. The staff very friendly and helpful especially the consierge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.0
    Urban impact tax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Urban impact tax... really Never told me that we had the mandatory tax never told about it til check out Also charging me ahead of time for 200 Dollars just I. Case I used the room charge !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Heart of time square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very congested pulling in. The entire block in front of the hotel was full of cars, making it difficult to check in.

    Clean room, good A/C, comfortable beds. You can't get any closer to time square, than this location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    A trip to remember. Staff wonderful, very helpful and friendly. A wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lobby waiting area could be a little larger.

    Great bed, sleeper sofa bed was fine, great size suite , delicious cookies and staff were super. Highly recommend, Perfect location on time square. Short walking to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    We would have chosen differently had the real price been up-front with the small text included at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was hilariously expensive! From to advertised price to check-out at hotels.com the price nearly doubled. Hotel taxes, breakfast, hotel fee etc, etc. And even after having paid a lot of money for breakfast it turned out it only covered two people, even though we had entered on the website that we were a family of four. Very, very disappointing!

    Very central. Short way to a lot of things to do and see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Great Location , Average hotel rooms, Average cleanliness and not very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a hassle, Staff was not very friendly and seemed too busy to attend all customers with courtesy

    The location was perfect making it easy to accesses all locations within walking distance .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Was okay. Expected the rooms to be nicer than they were, furniture etc. No view really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for 2 teenagers and 2 adults. Tub was clogged had to wait for maintenance to come unclog the tub. Not enough towels in the room for 4 people although the hotel knew their would be 4 people staying in the room. It was our anniversary which I had specified but didn’t seem to matter.

    Staff was all great from the concierge, front desk, Maintanence, housekeeping everyone was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping. Four room occupants and had to ask for sufficient towels every day. Room needed refreshing as wallpaper was peeling off the wall. I expect to pay a premium for this location but did not get value for the money spent.

    Great location. Kids loved the endless supply of cookies. Responsive to requests for maintenance such as inoperable phone, slow draining sink and inoperable TV.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    It very close at the beginning of the time square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Times Square View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has no windows. The rooms are a bit smaller than i was expecting. People are telling it normal size in time square. I stayed here me, my wife and 2 daughters. We use the bed room and the daughters used the sofa bed in the living room. When i wake up early i find no space to set down. So i go take my break fast and go back to bed. I did not like that the hotel did not count my stay and covert it to points since i book through booking.com

    It very close at the beginning of the time square. The view was amazing from the room to the time square. I like the cookies they give in the reception. The hotel is decent and close to everywhere. So basically we could walk to any place we want in Manhattan. I suggest if you wanna book in this hotel, you open an account in Hilton and book from their if the prices are relatively similar. In that way only you get Hilton points and some other honor benefits.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant Hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived after a 12 hour flight at 5:00 AM, there is a street entrance and the main lobby is 1 floor up so this makes for good security. The lobby was clean and spacious with comfy sofas and there is a quick breakfast bar there too. We were greeted by a friendly front desk agent who checked us in but of course at that hour our room could not have been ready. However we checked our luggage and we were treated to breakfast which was really nice of them. After breakfast we went out for a walk and were caught in an unbelievable rain storm, we were totally soaked, so 3 dripping kids and two miserable adults swam back into the lobby. Without us asking the desk agents gave us a pile of towels and showed us a bathroom on another floor that was big, unused and just right for changing clothes. They then handed us bags of hot chocolate chip cookies ! If that wasn't enough 30 minutes later our room was ready and by 10:30 AM we were in the room. This is a hotel with staff that really care about their guests, incredible ! The room was a suite and easily held the five of us, everything was clean and all the fittings were in good working order. We had a nice view of the busy street 25 floors below, a well placed desk, comfy chairs and it's always nice to see a stain free carpet. They have 3 fast elevators and we never had to wait more that a minute or so to get up and down. The breakfast was nice, lots of hot food and a healthy fruit and yoghurt selection so there was something for everyone. We could not have asked for a better hotel. Great location, clean and spacious rooms, good food and most of all incredible staff. Thank you DoubleTree, we will be back !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    The only thing is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly at all .. starting from the door step, the bell man (Jimmy) was swearing and mumbling because he did not like the tip !!!! and in 5 nights, he and others did not touch our luggage when we were waiting outside. The frontdesk guy upon check-in said inappropriate stuff when he saw my 6.5 foot sun. The whole process is slow and broken. Let alone how old and small the rooms are. On top, they are not clean. The hotel has changed a lot since we first stayed in 2009. I am going back to New York, and I will not stay at the hotel. I recommend against it strongly.

    The only thing is the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    NYC family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint is that for the money--I did not like to see peeling wallpaper in the living room and bathroom

    Can't beat this location--staff professional and friendly---my nephew loved the cookies at check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good place in a great location for a family with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was small in square footage fir 4 people. It had a musky smell.

    Friendly staff, location ideal and warm cookies. On the 30th floor view was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Don't book hilton through booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels worn out. The attitude of management will make me never use Hilton again (I remembered why I dont) I travel personally two to three times a year. And for conventions and meetings another three times. I ordered a room had trouble arriving due to flight issues. Called them said none of their business. So I dealt with booking.com and found that they did mean none of their business. I booked a couple of days later breakfast included 2 adult 2 children in the king suite. They kept insiting that I pay for the 13 and 9 year old girls breakfasts. I have no idea if they took their money or not. But that is just lack of class. You can be waiting for left's 10 minutes at busy time (10 minutes!!!) Breakfast is lusterloss. Sinks were clogged and flodded. So the hotel is in an excellent place but very busy area. So if you are going to use taxis go a couple of blocks away and u won't lose much It seemed to me a lot of hotels collective anger came from me booking through this site. 650++Dollars a night

    Look unless u walking everywhere and getting an awsome price. Avoid this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Okay I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a hassle to get to the hotel by car, traffic is awful. Also, being so close to the Times square you can hear the noise outside even if you are on the 40th floor.

    Just step out of the door and the Times Square is under your feet. Everything is very close to you you can just walk, and the distance to central park is manageble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location - not what you expect from a doubletree though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from staff poor, rooms dated, odd arrangement with concierge downstairs, didn’t feel like a full service hotel. Restaurant is in lobby, bar is expensive and shop doesn’t sell water, coke, sprite etc but very expensive alternatives. Completely cocked up check in - took a few hours and calls to my bank to sort.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Location was in the middle of Times Square and next to the subway. Staff were all very pleasant. We were able to lock our luggage with the hotel after check out until our flight back to the West Coast. This gave us extra time to explore the city before heading back home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    All in all a decent hotel with good room sizes and great location for tourists .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking is super expensive and also the lot recommended by the hotel on its website is cramp .

    The location is super busy and right smack in the middle of Times Square . Hotel itself is nice and rooms are comfy and quite . The lobby is small and can get super crowded during check in and check out . Recommended for families . Word of caution for self drivers . Parking is super expensive like $60.00 usd per day so one must add that in the hotel rate . Subway is right underneath the hotel so thats convenient .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location but hotel definitely needs upadating. Ridiculously tiny bar area for size of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at this hotel a several years back and it was fine. On this visit, I found the room we were in completely outdated and dirty. We had dirty dishes left in a cabinet and not sure how long they were in there. The manager gave us a free breakfast to make up for this. On Saturday we returned to our room at 4:30 in the afternoon. It had not been cleaned and room service dishes still in room from a 9:00 breakfast. I called front desk to get assistance. They said they would get on it. After 15 minutes or so directly called housekeeping to get at least some clean towels and dirty dishes removed. Outside of the location which is great, I don't think I would stay here again.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    This property is in a fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As someone new coming in on your own, it’s a little tricky to fine based on all the signage that is in front of it.

    This property is in a fabulous location! It’s quiet for being on Times Square, rooms were very generously large and comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Stayed here with my family and we loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here with my family and we loved the hotel. We stayed in mid July for 4 nights. The front desk was so helpful and kind. We got upgraded to a Times Square view for free and got a complimentary bar voucher and warm cookie upon entry. We had a Queen room with a sofa bed in the separate room. The bathroom was a bit dated but it was huge and very clean. The view of Times Square is amazing! It gets quiet around 2 AM when the honking from cars calms down. We were on the 18th floor and still heard it till 2 AM. The location is amazing! There was no long wait for elevators and it was all very quick. Definitely going to stay here next time we come :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Dont stat here unless you are crazy about corner of 7th Avenue and 47th street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    other than location it was all pathetic esp the staff service levels and attitude. Very poor value for money

    Only good thing about this hotel was location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place to stay if you want to be in the middle of Times Square and all the theaters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated with leaky faucets, broken tub drain stopper, cracked tile with mildew. Desk couldn't be used when the sofa bed was laid out as a bed.

    Comfortable bed, nice breakfast buffet, friendly staff, stayed on 36th floor which was well above all the noise from Times Square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is super and in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning wasn’t really good, breakfast was just okay but not value for money, and they have deducted the same amount of stay twice from my credit card.

    Location is super and in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time in NYC and the hotel contributed to our great visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was not aware of the $25/day "resort charge" but put it to good use against morning coffee and afternoon drinks. But I don't remember seeing it in the write-up.

    The location of the hotel is EXCELLENT - right at Times Square! Staff was helpful. The suite was large enough for our 2 granddaughters and my wife and me. The room was very clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Long story short, we will definitely be back. This is our new little home in NYC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only complaint would be that the room service dining options and in-room wifi are a little on the expensive end and--with regards to the wifi--YOU MUST pay separately from the base room price plus applicable taxes etc.

    We booked the Premier King Suite on the 34th floor and the views over Times Square were absolutely beautiful; if you're looking for a stay right in the heart of it all, there's no place better. +1 for comfort, +1 for location and +1 for in-room amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff extremely unhelpful. Baggage trolley boys demand tips even with bad arrogant service. Unreasonably long queue at checkin. Overall a terrible Hilton experience.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my children got stuck in elevator due to doors closing so quickly. Parking was difficult.

    The staff was amazing. The cookies were warm and the room was in a decent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    fun week on Times Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a little run down--hole in carpet; drain in bathtub won't open without pulling whole thing out--furniture a little worn--none of this was there when we stayed there 3 years ago

    great location, wonderful staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    The hotel is a cheater of first order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a cheater of first order. I had done booking thru booking.com and had requested for payment at the checkin. I paid all the dues before check in and also the resort fee. Only after few days of my checkout i realised they debited my card for usd 140 (4 days stay) for which i raised a complain. After much follow up, i got a reply that i had not payed resort fee. they continue to provide wrong or incorrect answer. Someone at the front desk has likely pocketed the usd 100 and not passed on to hotel. I m still fighting to prove my innocence. Never stsy in this hotel. It sucks!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    NYC is ALWAYS a great place to visit! Took in a Broadway Show, showed Grands the Statue of Liberty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Give me a total before I book, the $25/night (we had 2 rooms)so $50 night extra really brought that price up which is disappointing.

    Added charges, incl. $25/night priced this room just under $500/night. You find this out at the front desk while standing there w/luggage in hand. We had 2 rooms, You need to use the small vouchers they hand you to 'buy' food from their restaurant,that they charged you for! Bait & switch, so watch out for hidden charges in NYC hotels, do your due diligence! It was a great location, clean, comfortable bed, and coffee pot in room:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Location can’t be beaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like!

    Location can’t be beaten. The suite setup was perfect for our family of 5! And there’s a little fridge and a good selection of nearby delis when not in the mood to eat out!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    The staff was friendly and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really disappointed in the quality of the room especially being an HH member. Room was in need of a renovations and a new bed.

    The staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The value, the size of the room, the microwave and fridge, the view and the location. This is the second time we’ve stayed here with our little kids and it’s awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    I wait for two hours for someone to take my luggage from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wait for two hours for someone to take my luggage from the room, and plus the bad service they need tips from that bad service and create problems from of the people Also, the extra charges they charged me, return it by coupons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We will be back 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻‼️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people smoking but out side of the hotel 😂😂😂

    Yvonne and most of the housekeeping on 39th floor during our stay at 3910 for 7 nights may 8-15, 2018 were so amazing...we read some reviews on other hotels there are mean & rude So total we were very happy with our stay there in double tree by Hilton 49th st 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻😘‼️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Reception area was beautiful but I did expect more luxury for what I paid. Cookies were delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Didn’t like the vouchers in relation to you are charged if you use them or not. That should be optional! Also coffee should be served all day not just morning. Security, there was one person asking to see room card or you couldn’t get to your room but it was not consistent and only when she was working.

    Location. Near everything. Walking distance. Cookies upon check in. They were delicious. Was nice that my room was ready before expected check in. Taxis were easy to get and Bellman was wonderful! He was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly at all considering the amount you pay to stay there. Some days security would ask for room key to be allowed in other days they didn't ask at all depending on who was working. It was $25 per person per day which included coffee voucher, wifi, beverage during dinner.however coffeee was only served from 6am-11am....the wifi kept shutting off and on.

    The bed was comfy. The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were spacious for NY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was expensive for a family of 4. But with small fridge in the room and a grocery store close by, we prepared our own breakfasts.

    Rooms were spacious for NY. Clean and comfortable. Love the small kitchen counter. Very useful. The location - Wow! No noise from the 31st floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Room okay, Athmosphere: zero; breakfast room and bar: just forget these, and go elswhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar service in the Lobby on 3rd floor, and breakfast on 5th floor: all personal were male ... hence: no smile whatsoever ... they barely did the job ... so: why at all should I go there??? I found this lamentable, indeed! Also: there is no daylight in these facilities which I find depressive. I therefore preferred to have breakfast and whatever snacks outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place, very slow staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby cafe is a joke! Takes them an hour to bring a Caesar salad... The coffee queue takes hours: The guys are so relaxed, they shouldn't be serving coffee to a crowd of tourists. They charge you $20 per day for some kind of coffee and bar coupons and we couldn't even use those because the people were soooo slow! I seldom leave bad reviews but that was a hard one to swallow.

    Good rooms for the family of four. It's not often that you see a free fridge and a microwave in a 4-star hotel on Manhatten. It's also right on the Times Square, which was perfect for us because we were traveling to see a show!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing, had higher expectations given the nearly $500 per night pri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bed Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated, dirty grouting around the bath, wallpaper coming away and dirty in places. Air conditioning had 1 setting of fast even if you selected slow or medium.

    Bed was comfortable, great view although had to request a room with the view of times square as they first put us in a room at the back of the hotel overlooking an office block :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    a tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Conference Suite with Times Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a king conference suite; rooms appear not to have been updated in a long time; furniture is very worn; wall paper is peeling/bubbling everywhere; electrical sockets are loose in the walls and GFCI circuits keep popping; just a tired hotel that needs a fair amount of maintenance to bring it up to a reasonable standard

    location is great; great views from room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    We literally just slept there for a few hours and didn’t get to enjoy Time Square with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed for an upgraded room with a view and on the high floor. I didn’t get either of that. I also paid extra for breakfast and they only gave me 2 vouchers when I booked for 6 people. I had to pay for the rest of my family. Thr microwave was broken and the phone was not working. I was also looking for parking for 3 hours because I had a 15 seater van and none of the staff was able to help me out. I had children with me and it was very inconvenient. Everyone was tired and hungry since we travelled from 7-8 hours away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location for tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    14.75 % TAX is excluded. US$ 28.68 resort fee per night is excluded.

    Location is the best, the personnel is ok. A little renovation is need it but to stay some days for tourism is perfect. The cleaning services are very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Glad to leave, unexpected costs made the trip a downer eith our holiday budget destroyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ripped off with ongoing fees and a ridiculuous $25/day voucher system - (compulsory) for which anything you buy has surcharges, fees and taxes so is really only worth aroind $18.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get the $75 added onto my room then given $75 to use at hotel. There was nothing to use it on at hotel besides the coffee shop. We do not like coffee. Then no vending machines to get a little snack late at night or even a bottle of water. Those need to be added.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed multiple times and have never gotten a room with a Times Square View. This time I was subjected to Jackhammers working 7:30am Mon-Sat. and no view.

    Ability to control the A/C to my comfort level, not the hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Total loss of money ☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly. Elevators are not being maintained. Rooms are designed badly. Lobby is to small Front desk takes too much time for checking in and checkout. WiFi service is terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    We were glad to stay in Time Square but would not choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch mattress was very worn, lumpy, and uncomfortable. The whole suite was worn out. The bathroom had old toenail clippings on the floor and the caulking was lifted and mildewed. The shower curtain kept falling apart and was too short for the length of the tub. There was no bathroom ventilation fan that worked.

    The bedroom bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    I loved the location, was disappointed at the quality of hotel. Ii really expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is far to high for what you get. Parking should be included. I paid 60 bucks at a parking spot. Also the Bathurst had tiles that were coming off.. They need to update bathrooms. Again 439 dollars for that room really was not worth it. Also the hotel personnel on the phone were extremely aggressive and not friendly. I called to confirm the room beds and she treated me like person non grata bacause i used a third party to hook.

    It is in a great location. The rooms are a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Careless and pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay in the Marriott. Much the same price. Vastly superior hotel.

    Central but so are so many other hotels on or near Times Square. Very expensive and poor value. Not even free wifi in room. Staff pleasant but scattered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    My stay was EXCELLENT!
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs larger towels & perhaps some air freshners.

    The breakfast was excellent however the price was a bit much just for breakfast. Everything else was GREAT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall hotel is quiet dated. Reception staff were not friendly. Breakfast was very expensive and choice was very poor. Staff handled breads without gloves or tongs, a fly was in the bagle container. Wifi was extra. Overall cost for one night without breakfast and wifi was really expensive for a very run down hotel. Would not recommend

    Cookies on arrival

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Furious about in disclosed extra security hold on my debit card. I travel a lot and this just does n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doubletree took $50 deposit on my credit card,as pre disclosed. THEN they took ANOTHER $101.00 in disclosed deposit. I called billing department they couldn't tell me why so much and that it was just a hold on my card.5 days later I see it was taken out of my bank account. Now I have to call billing again today. Who are you to charge whatever you want on my debit card? I'm also calling my bank today.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    The location situated on Times Square!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My last day of reservation through booking was not taken in consideration by the establishment. They asked me to check out and when I told them I had a reservation, they wanted to send me to my room with security. Everytime I left my room, I had to get my room card working again and had a terrible time explaining it at 1 am after a customer's diner. It took a very long time to get my hotel card again. I had a flight at 7 am so I was very upset that 3 times later after talking, the communication did not go through and my reservation did not go through. On top of that, I payed double for this room. I was suppose to pay at the establishment which they of course charged me but booking did also! Hope this will be settled very quickly!

    The location situated on Times Square!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Im very upset I booked the $170.00 and now my husband is being charged $287.50 + $ 98.00
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I booked the room at $170 and I am now being charged $287.50 and additional $98

    The location was the thing that I really liked also the staff was very very nice. The room was nice the only thing I am upset about is that I was supposed to be charged one thing and I'm being charged another

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location terrible employee's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Suite with two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negative I have is how nasty the employee's are at the front desk and valet parking guys

    Great hotel excellent location clean rooms plenty of room.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: