Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3 stars

455 Washington Boulevard, Jersey City, NJ 07310, USA

#17 of 77 hotels in Jersey City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    the hotel 5 minutes walk to newport metro station , (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel 5 minutes walk to newport metro station , ( orange line to Newyork city ) , the location of the hotel is great , all the resturants and a mall is in walking distance

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent, we had a great weekend- thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bluetooth speaker in the room and possibly a little bit of a stronger light.

    We loved our stay! Everyone was super friendly and every process was easy for this trips. Cookies were delicious!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable & pleasant place to stay for easy access to Manhattan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Suite with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One use plastic cups for coffee/tea in rooms. Breakfast just ok.

    Extremely comfortable beds. Spacious room. No disturbance from other guests. Good location for restaurants & Path & ferries to New York

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price should of included the free breakfast Website says $17.00 while onsite in person the price is $21.00 per person for the continental breakfast. Had to be upgraded to another room

    Comfortable stay and the staff was very helpful and cordial. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we put the "don't disturb" sign on the door, we returned to see the room cleaned. The staff did not respect our privacy. Despite our following the hotel's advice to put reusable towels on the rack, every towel was changed by housekeeping staff. Don't just say you are environmentally friendly; practice it.

    The junior suite was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Double Tree Jersey City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check in (Sep 16th around 1830) the lady on the front desk that dealt with us was, not really a people person and was not very welcoming, it was one of those guests are a nuisance type of encounters. All other staff were excellent !

    Hotel met all expectations, Valet staff were excellent and check out staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    I came to the Double Tree on a holiday weekend after staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to the Double Tree on a holiday weekend after staying multiple times before. I had to ask the front desk 5 times for my room to be cleaned and we waited 1.5 hours for 3 drinks to be delivered to the room. I didn’t get the wifi password sent to me until the following day, main elevator was broken throughout my stay and overall I felt my complaints were not dealt with as they should have been.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Aug 2018 stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High parking prices. However, valet service was quick and easy.

    Comfortable and large room (upgraded to top floor with view of NY), lovely staff, great location with easy access to light rail and ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel pity about other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from other guests fighting in corridors. Bad language uptown 1am. Security not very effective in dealing with problem

    Comfy rooms but rather small bed for two people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more helpful. Didn't know about the shuttle until I read about it in a tiny book in the room. Never went above and beyond. Asked for help getting a luggage cart and was just shrugged off. While they were using it to stock water.

    Beautiful room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.5
    Enjoyable stay close to points of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the cost of the hotel to be a little high and it was difficult to find a reasonable place to eat in the evening when you do not know the area. Jersey city is difficult to get into and out of but that is not the Hotels fault

    The rooms were a good size. and the boardwalk just outside the hotel was enjoyable for walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Suite with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with front view over Manhattan. When we arrived the room wasn’t available but we got free breakfast and parking as compensation. However, the quality of the breakfast was horrible except for the fresh fruit bowl. My wife and I just wondered how a cook can „rape“ food in this way.

    The rooms were big and spacious. The view over Manhattan was also great although we had a room with sideview. The bed was excellent. We used the complementary shuttle service to the peer. Very convenient! We called when we left Manhattan (5 min ride) and the shuttle was already waiting on us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable and every thing was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The refrigerator was broken. So we couldnt keep our snacks and juices cold

    The bed was very comfortable and every thing was nice and clean. There were no smells. The hotel was close to the mall and to the Path Train. This was helpful in going to Newark to Amtrak and to New York city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great safe location in Jersey City right across the Hudson! Only a few miles from NYC. Saturday evening in bad traffic took about 35mins to get to Times Square by Uber. Very nice room & wonderful staff. Parking is $25 per day or valet for $30.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    OUTSTANDING Trip with family to go see Hamilton and spend days in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Outstanding location permitting access to NYC via PATH train and easy two blocks away; there is a real character at Hotel check in who negotiates with you about the number of Chocolate cookies you must take for family (she might even take one for herself!}. Outstanding valet parking staff (also a big plus for NYC not having to deal with the hassle of NYC traffic (I am 82 and grew up in NJ and learned to drive here etc.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again for that kind of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small. Had a queen suite for 3 people but there was no pull out sofa in the room. Was told the queen suites did not come with a sofa. So where does the 3rd person sleep? Had to get a rollaway which may have been an extra charge but since I was not happy I did not get charged for. The elevators were not working properly. Only one worked at the time and it would stop on every floor on the way up and down. Was surprised had to pay for parking. And the only coffee is in the room unless you want to buy coffee at the restaurant and wait for it to open. Did not have enough cream for the coffee (only 2 for 3 people) so I went and asked the front desk for more and they had none.

    Proximity and room presentation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included and it was very expensive. We went to a coffee shop the next day.

    Great room: very spacious, clean, comfortable beds, great shower. Good location: pleasant 10 minute walk to the Path train will take you directly to the World Trade Center or 33rd street in Manhattan. We also walked to Hoboken (30 minute walk). Lots of good restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Extremely happy guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far one of the best hotel experiences that I have ever had. Doubletree suites by Hilton in Jersey City have the best staff with superior customer service. The rooms were renovated clean and I was very happy and comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Short but sweet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it was time to get dressed with my bridesmaids and having space for makeup artist and hair stylist, we lacked space and outlets for blow drys and such. Thank god I had a great team and we were able to work through the lack of space and i was able to make it to my wedding on time.

    Front desk service was amazing. When I was told that the double sweet I booked months before my wedding was not available I almost freaked out. But the front desk did everything in their power to make us (my mother and two junior bridesmaids).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy suite not far from PATH to NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We picked a junior double suite since it was the only reasonably priced option in the area with 3 beds in one room (traveling with my roommate and my younger sister and we didn't want to share a bed) - but that meant one was a sofa bed, which wasn't that comfortable. It was a bit of a walk to the PATH station - very reasonable, but after a long day walking around NYC, we wished we'd chosen a closer hotel!

    We stayed in a lovely 12th floor suite with side city views. The beds were comfy and the room was large. Everything was perfectly clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The staff was great, the room was quiet, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient with the light rail nearby and NY waterway ferry a short walk away, we didn’t even need to move our car. We went bike riding in Liberty State Park, and NY Central Park. Had dinners in Hoboken, then walked along the Hudson looking at the lit NY skyline. We had a great weekend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    It was okay but I would never go back.
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear others in other rooms while sleeping and you can hear the elevator very loudly. And also I requested high floor and was on a lower level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, Great Location, Easy access to the metro to get into NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They get you on the parking here, be sure to factor in another $28 a day in parking charges. It's even more expensive if you valet, I opted to self park. The last time I stayed at this hotel the night front desk staff was not the greatest and could not find my reservation, it looks like they fixed that at least.

    Great location if you want to just ride the train into the city and spend time there. This was my second time staying here and this time check in was breeze, they found my reservation quickly and gave me my warm Cookies! The room was clean and comfortable. You can't beat the price for the area and ease of access to NYC VIA public transit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Manhattan suite view without the Manhattan price tag. Good location, good sized accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have been able to pay at the hotel rather than having cc debited day before. I had $ left that i could have used to settle up.

    We were given a complimentary breakfast due to delayed room readiness. Good selection of food but unfortunately the warming plates weren't on so cold food. Hence 😐 Location good for PATH into NYC and Newport Mall. If you're prepared to walk local eateries quite a walk away. Mall has a food court.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room type had been overbooked so we ended up in a smaller room. Brought t to the attention of the manager however and we were refunded the difference in the rate and free breakfast so we were happy with that.

    The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were modern and comfortable and ours had a good view of downtown manhattan

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel at booking.com. There was a daily special price at the time of the booking. When I turned up in the hotel I was told that my booking didn't come through. So actually they were not waiting for me, but luckily they still had free room and they were very cooperative after I explained my situation. They ended up giving me the same room for the booking.com booked price. Special thank you to Rasid at the reception. I was very upset with booking.com. But very satisfied with Hilton service. My stay was great. The room was nice and clean. The extra large bed was perfect for us. The mattress was comfortable I had very relaxing sleeps in it. I got cold so the coffee maker was also great providing hot water for my tea every day. In the fridge we kept some foods too. And we were really thankful for the safe box. The stored cash and documents in it. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    I don't recommend to the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly. No internet in the room in this time of internet age. They charge $10 per night.

    Location is ok. It is 5 minutes walk from the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Best staging area for a NYC experience downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive but im sure it's the same for all places along seaside area.

    Value for money and the close proximity to NYC. Harborside Ferry to NYC is only a 12 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Room was fine but breakfast was below standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is awful, often things were out, severely understaffed for breakfast, Food was cold - not good.

    Location is convenient. Close to Manhattan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    BEST CHRISTMAS EVERY!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!!!

    The entire Staff was Amazing!!! They Took very good care of us and checked in via text messages to see if everything was OK. If you liked our room and how our stay was going. Will Stay here anytime I visit Jersey City, NJ. And will also make the Double Tree / Hilton my primary hotel choice when traveling anywhere. Thanks Booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall, it was a nice stay and we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NEED SOFTER PILLOWS. I have stayed at other Hilton properties where the pillows feel like clouds. I missed that here. Pacific Coast brand... The water pressure could have been more forceful. We received a towel from housekeeping that had a stain on it. (Boo). The self parking was expensive and there was limited parking nearby, on the street.

    I like the layout of the suite. The full length mirror in the bedroom and the separate TVs for bedroom and suite was perfect. The mattress was very comfortable. The sofabed mattress was also comfortable. The room was clean, smelled pleasant, and was spacious. The lobby and the bar area were nice. The cookies were delicious. Nice touch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The facility was good location for those looking to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was good location for those looking to visit NYC. It was also close to the New Port Mall and walking distance to the Newport Path subway. Overall happy with the service and room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, Renovated Hotel in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is only buffet with no option to order from menu

    Beautiful, renovated hotel in great location near Path train to NYC. Large, comfortable rooms. Room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. There is a bar where one can get a nightcap and a bite to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    The room was completely outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was completely outdated

    The room was outdated it was supposed to be a sweet there was no television in the living room the chair was broken for the desk it was extremely overly priced and I’m a Hilton rewards member and I’m extremely disappointed with my last stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to the City. Great views. Super Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last morning has a hot water issue - but it was remedied.

    The staff was great. Helpful with directions, suggestions and in all other areas. The gals at the front desk were great! Christian the bartender was also super!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    All in all it was an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that we were never informed that the Breakfast was not Complimentary. We asked if Breakfast was available and was told yes but they never told us that a vouture was needed or that a hiltons honors membership would be required for free Breakfast. So we ate and got charged for Breakfast, if we would have been properly informed we would of had ate eles where

    The room size, the staff, and the location was perfect. The hotel was very well maintained and staffed, if there was anything that you needed it was immediately addressed. Would definitely be staying here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room is little bit smaller than expected, though in comparison to Manahattan, we have to accept it.

    Room is clean. View from window is good. We had several proble, such as refregirator was not cool enough, light was off, however always technician Roy came quickly and fixed them quickly. In addition, he was kind enough to fix our self photo taking device. I really appreciate his kind attitude and services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Not the greatest customer service but nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was not the greatest. Especially the night staff. When checking in, they could not find my reservation I made nearly a month in advance. It was made with Booking.com, a website in which I have booked 100's of hotels in the US, Europe, and South America. Never had an issue once. They asked me for a confirmation number since my name was not bringing anything up in their computer. I provided my booking.com confirmation number which as it happens is not Hilton's confirmation number. So now I have to get on the phone with booking.com and wait on hold for 20 minutes to get the correct confirmation number so the front desk staff can find my reservation. I give the front desk person my Hilton confirmation number that booking.com provided and low and behold she finds me instantly with the correct last name. Why they couldn't simply find it with my last name in the first place I don't know. They just kept blaming it on the fact that I booked via a third party.

    Clean room, nice room size, nice big screen TV, microwave, mini fridge, and a safe included in the room. The bathroom and the view of the city were awesome as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was OK and is good for a city trip of NY when your are willing to travel from New Jersey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a (Junior) Suite with 2 Queen-size beds and a couch for 3 persons. The suite was disappointingly small and had only one room. The information on booking.com was misleading since the suite was offered for 6 persons (at max), we expected at least two separated rooms. We searched for an accommodation including breakfast, but finally after booking breakfast was in addition by 17$ p.p. -- All together: disenthraling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.8
    Mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: Insufficient supplies of coffee, tea, creamers, cups and stirrers for the number of people staying. Even when specially requested, we weren't given adequate amounts. The bathroom needs some way to hang one's own clothes while showering. There was plenty of wall space for hooks or a rack. Air conditioner was very noisy. Staff was friendly, but not terribly on the ball. I made arrangements for a car to the airport that was never logged in. If I hadn't doulblechecked the day before, we would have had no transport. Beds were comfortable, but pillows a bit too soft for my liking. I have been to much nicer Doubletree properties.

    Pros: Staff was friendly, but see cons remarks. Beds were comfortable, but see cons remarks. Close to PATH station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Awesome location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The location is prime..very good. safe neighborhood. BJ's is just across the street. This place is 3 min walking from the Newport Path. The hotel even offers a courtesy shuttle to distances up to 1 mile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean and very accessible, close to the mall and light rail transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the room beside the elevator, and we could hear the elevator door closing, they could have installed better sound proofing to rooms beside the elevators.

    the bed was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Solid hotel, with outstanding breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I requested an invoice during check-in, check-out and even via fax and phone after my visit, I did not get it after now 10 days. Very disappointing.

    Great breakfast. Good location and the rooms in the higher floors are really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel for its convenience if you are sightseeing in NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel was very expensive especially for breakfast $22 for each person was beyond our budget .

    The staff was so friendly and helpful we would recommend this hotel just for this alone. The staff would go out of their way to accommodate any request we asked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.2
    YOU DONT ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never been to a hotel where only dome of the guests are offered free breakfast with their stay and others pay additional fees. I couldn't believe there was a bottle of water with a $5.00 label on it. At a cost $169.00 per night this place was EXTREMELY disappointin. They offer cookies upon check-in but the cookies are stale. I offer valet parking for an additional fee or self-park at no charge but to my surprise and dimay i received a separate charge for almost $30 on my credit card for parking. I just felt I was being nickled and dimed for everything.and being charged for common courtesy. Im sorry to report the once renowned doubletree which was once noted and celebrated for its quality customer care, is now known for its lack of service and poor facility maintenance & lack of care.

    I dislike a deception. I don't like it when staff members are condedcending and work hard at not working.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Everything was incredibly clean, comfortable, and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't offer free water;The Poland spring bottles in the room were $5 each.

    Everything was incredibly clean, comfortable, and spacious. I would definitely stay here again. We even got complimentary cookies (and they were warm!)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.1
    The beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location. Train running constantly past our window & building work going on outside. Needless to say we got very little sleep!

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.0
    The cookie is pretty good.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The should be my worst experience of a hotel so far. We stayed in a room right opposite of the elevator. What was worse, the room has an extra back door connecting to the staff room. We can clearly hear what they talked. And they talked very loud until midnight. The sound proof of the room is extremely poor, We can hear every possible conversation when elevator door open&closing. And during the night, there were crossroad alarm every 5-10 mins. We guess it's a railroad or train trek nearby. Worse, We can feel and hear Something moving by like someone is dragging a big troller every 5-10mins. That night we can't sleep til 2-3pm. Unfortunately, the next day is my wedding ceremony.

    The cookie is pretty good. And front desk is helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Service, shuttle, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Seating Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant too expensive, noisy because of railroad and construction

    Service, shuttle, room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    good, but only that to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the prices at the bar , $38 by Gold Label ... is too much !!!

    interior room design

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spacious room with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Location next to Path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to Path. Good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Location great New, clean and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a great stay

    Location great New, clean and attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing and that included the stay and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing and that included the stay and the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite staff, wonderful room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The room was larger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was larger than expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    High Quality hotel - under rated in Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    High Quality hotel - under rated in Booking.com. Great for family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    A very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite with Seating Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking available

    Location was perfect and close of public transportation and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    I loved my stay. Will be looking at Double Tree properties in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast included.

    location is good. It's close to Path station. Only 2 stops to World trade centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Self park was 25.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self park was 25.00, which was ok but to put a 3.75 city parking fee on top of that I think is terrible..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Room was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevetors worked randomly .. valet and concierge not helpfull

    Room was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    The loud noises from the construction work early in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite with Seating Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud noises from the construction work early in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC when we first arrived. and the parking garage

    It was a Good stay. No major complaints.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Newport in general!
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Seating Area
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newport in general! Wonderful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier checking in time.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to airport is missing

    Staff friendly location is best with easy access to mall, grocery store path trains and Restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Had to pay for breakfast because cheaper hotel gives it to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View could have been better

    Had to pay for breakfast because cheaper hotel gives it to you free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, price, cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, price, cleanness.. everything was so perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Kischa from the Bronx
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Seating Area
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it is just a wonderful place to stay the staff is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    great place I would come again
    • Group
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    all accomendations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve on!

    Location, ease of parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room, location and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: