Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown 3 stars

611 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203, USA

#13 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed With Hilton corporate Impressed with the Milwaukee staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No key to room they had to walk us to our rooms (any rooms )to let us in Security was an issue as well as an independent feeling to freely come and go as you wish

    Staff was pleasant and eager to please (mostly because they had to )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff was always happy and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking should be clear with booking. I was left surprised and disappointed that I had to pay $23 per night.

    Staff was always happy and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Font desk staff especially Patrick was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Font desk staff especially Patrick was very helpful and kudos to him. I had to change my plans and checked out a day earlier and he took care of it. Staff is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in downtown Milwaukee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner had a hard time keeping up however it was hot and humid out. The housekeeper did not replace coffee in the morning however we were able to get more at the front desk. The bathroom was a bit cramped as was the area outside the bathroom where the closet and hallway door were. The toilet was loose to the floor and wobbled.

    Good location downtown. Walkable distance to Lake Michigan. Relatively easy access to highways. Loved the rooftop sun deck. The bartender was great and very friendly. Front desk staff were always very welcoming and helpful. Valet parking staff was also friendly. The warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in and the caramel corn in the room were nice amenities while traveling. I appreciated having a refrigerator with two bottles of water waiting for us inside. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for Brewer game
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were told there were 2 complimentary bottles of water in room so we didn’t get any for after game and when back to room, no water. Husband had a conference call next a.m. and little pad only had 2 pieces of paper.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    New city for us. Fine people. America can be proud of Milwaukee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more choice for breakfast on site, but Hilton next door is better.

    Great friendly reception. Lovely roof terrace bar and at the heart of the city to enable easy visits to whichever quarter you decide.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Cheapest parking by far in downtown with valet and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for us!

    Cheapest parking by far in downtown with valet and it was just a short walk from all the hotspots for restaurants and bars! The staff was just wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It was PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the staff were super friendly and helpful! Housekeeping had to come in and change my bed from down to foam and a regular blanket and were so friendly! Maintenance had to come to the room because it was too warm. He brought in a fan and opened the window a bit so it would be more comfortable; he was not bothered by it at all and was also very kind. The front desk staff was very welcoming and remembered who you were overtime they saw you. You were always treated with a smile! I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was trouble finding my booking information. I was sent across the street to a different hotel and then had to come back to a different desk clerk who then was able to check me in.

    I was not able to order nor was reminded about the free continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and management (Thomas), as well as all staff were friendly and very hospitable! Shuttle nearby for the Brewer game was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel lacks luster but is a clean place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very small. Breakfast is not included for all rooms. There is only paid parking which you are charged for even if you do not use. You must take the initiative and tell the hotel parking was not used. I received duplicate charges on my account as a mistake from the hotel which was later fixed. Overall the clean room and friendly staff did not make-up for the repeated calls to the hotel and credit card company to fix the hotel charge errors.

    The rooms were clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub didn’t drain very well, but told the front desk at checkout, and they were on it very quickly. Was not made aware of the valet charge until after the fact, would’ve been nice to know ahead of time.

    Clean, friendly, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for a city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great all around :)

    Staff were super friendly, perfect location and spacious room. The bus to the airport leaves from right outside the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    good place front desk staff horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was very rude upon my arrival they said i had to call becouse they put me on the no show list when i clearly stated i didnt know what time i was going to arrive 3/17/18 that night who ever worked there was very rude.

    really clean everything was in place and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value, excellent, attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit saggy.

    Excellent, friendly, accommodating staff. It seems like they enjoy working here, which is a huge credit to the company and this particular location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Hotel was perfect proximity to Marquette University.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a tad expensive; I was pretty shocked when I read the bill.

    The room was spotless and very comfortable. Plenty of towels and amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated hotel. Great staff with a hommade chocolate chip cookie upon check-in. Yummmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flat screen didn't work. It took maintenance 2 hrs to make it happen with a new television. The buffet was a little costly for what was offered. $10 should have covered the cost. No continental breakfast, especially with the cost of the room! Room was small.

    The bed was very soft! The Comforter was way too warm for the room at room temperature. We kicked the Comforter off. Between the soft bed and Comforter, we were in Heaven..at least until it became too warm! Beautiful large flat screen. Staff was fantastic and the buffet at breakfast in the restaurant had enough of the standard varieties.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    It was a very nice room. I will more than likely stay at this property again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little noisy since I faced the street, but I wear earplugs to sleep anyway but what would one expect being downtown in the city. The pillows were a little heavy.

    The staff was great, my room was really nice and very clean! Plus, they're eco-friendly. I've stayed in many places and also worked at a lodge with a Preferred Hotel status and I would have to say it's a good comparison when it comes to cleanliness. It had a king bed, a nice TV, fridge, and microwave. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Rude bartender in bar at 11:20, didn’t want to serve us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude bartender in bar at 11:20, didn’t want to serve us because he had a lot to do to close up....no one else in bar.....VERY rude. Hotel shuttles/trucks backing up making lots of noise in back parking lot at 6:30 am, not good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no sign from the front of the hotel...didn't know for sure it was the right one, especially when the Hilton is right next door.

    The bed was very comfortable!! Loved being within walking distance to the Bradley Center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall, location and great staff made it an enjoyable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could not regulate the temperature in our room, met with a maintenance man who explained the system and assisted us as best he could. Housekeeping did not attend to our room after our first night, reported to FD and was addressed, did not like pillow, too soft, no firm support

    convenience of location for the purpose we were in Milwaukee for a wedding at the Harley Davidson Museum, continental breakfast in restaurant was good. Staff were very helpful, accommodating with directions, suggestions of restaurants, transportation, etc...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great time - fun town - modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were satisfied with the place. The rooftop closed a little earlier than we had hoped - after exploring the city (there were 9 of us) we wanted to just gather and chat... rooms too small to do that. The first night (FRI) rooftop was closed when we arrived from our day on the town, but the next night (SAT) they kept it open until around 11:00 pm as the weather was just perfect for hanging out.

    The location was great - easy to get around, felt comfortable walking in the mornings. Staff at hotel was helpful and pleasant. Modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    It was alright!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room for the price. I didnt get a view of the city that was described with the reservation. I was told the reason i got that room was because they were completely sold out but i booked this room in July!

    Greeting & quick check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly - very helpful, positive staff,...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfortable and friendly - very helpful, positive staff, excellent breakfast, easy 5 mins walk to intermodal station for bus transfer from Chicago, comfortable walk (15 mins) to main downtown attractions/restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Made the best of a bad situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i didn't like was charging $42.00 for parking my motorcycle or 2 nights nothing was mentioned of this when I booked the room will never stay there again and may not use booking.com again stayed at Ramada inn last year for rally and parking was free not happy with Hilton or booking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small.

    Sundeck and bar were nice to enjoy weather and not have to smoke on the street Free cookies and breakfast were great. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Average stay in Milwaukee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only valet parking available View of a dumpster and a parking ramp No coffee in lobby (walked across to Dunkin Donuts, but...I like to have some coffee available) Its a little run down.

    The location was good in the sense that it was very close to the campus of Marquette University, however, the area around it was pretty rough. Stay closer to the lake if you'd like a safer place to walk around. The staff was friendly I liked that I got a text message upon arrival asking if everything was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Places nice and very clean with friendly staff but I won't be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how small the bathroom was. The room in general was quite small. I also didn't like the fact that my bathroom ceiling was leaking water! Instead of just transferring us to a new room right away they tried to repair things and inconvenienced my family

    The staff was very friendly. The beds are very comfortable and the TVs are nice and large for the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The $20 per night for Valet Parking!!!!!

    Everything was fine. The young man, Daniel, who greeted us at check-in was very pleasant and efficient. All the staff that we dealt with during our stay where as good as Daniel. The Breakfast was very good and all hot items were hot. The fruit was so sweet & fresh. Great Stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The gentlemen who checked us in was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the additional $20 per day valet parking. There were no other options unless you park off site . No pool on the premises was disappointing for the price. Also, the a/c setting wasn't cold enough for us. You are supposed to be able to control the thermostat, but it didn't go lower than 68 degrees and creeps up to the 70's in the middle of the night. The breakfast buffet was delicious, but upset our stomachs immediately after eating.

    The gentlemen who checked us in was very nice. He gave us 2 free breakfast buffets because it was our anniversary. We also loved the free cookies you get upon arrival! The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the location of this hotel is great. The bus stop on the corner from here takes you directly to the Summerfest grounds. There's a 24 hour convenience store across the street. Also very close to the Potawatomi Casino.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Doubletree, worth the traffic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doubletree, downtown Milwaukee was clean, friendly and inviting to stay at. The breakfast buffet was kept clean, even with a waiting line. Our room was ready for us, even though we were a hour early. The traffic, parked vehicles in front of the entry door was a hazard. The valet staff rushed to elevate the issue, but were not successful. We would return to the hotel any time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Good Baseball Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need TCM channel on TV.

    Location was good. Close to Train station and close to public transportation to Miller Park. Staff was cordial and helpful. Room was clean and had everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't really like paying $20 night for parking then feeling like we should still tip the valet parking attendant. However, the parking area was safe and secure and the valet's were very friendly and kind.

    Location to walking downtown via the River Boardwalk, beautiful. The room was small, but beds very comfy! Close to our scheduled activities at MSOE and son's apartment. Easy valet parking! The warm cookies were amazing. Outside patio was very relaxing, clean and comfortable chairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff was awesome and the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom

    The staff was awesome and the room was great. The shower head was in need of being changed out but other than that it was a perfect stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Best bed ever - had a better sleep than I do back home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bathroom was so small only one person could use it at a time. There was a couch and a chair in the room, but they were very uncomfortable. Also while the 24 hour valet parking with unlimited in/out access was very convenient... I would have preferred to self park and save the $20 plus tax they charged to use the parking garage.

    The Staff were great and very nice. When booking the room, it was indicated that free breakfast Buffett was not included, but when we bot there, we were given 2 free vouchers for breakfast. A very pleasant surprise indeed. The bed itself was the best part of our stay. It was more comfortable that our Sleep Number bed back home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't a huge fan of the valet parking being the only option but it is downtown in a major city.

    They rooms and bed were really big and fit two people in each bed comfortably. The staff was really nice and it was a great location. Great experience overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful, Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I liked everything!

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean. The breakfast I got delivered to the room in the morning was warm and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    The room we were in was recently remodeled so everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a person who needs a "white" noise for sleeping, especially in new places. Most hotels have a fan in the bathroom or with the air conditioner/heating units. There was no way to make any noise unless I turned the TV on. I know it seems silly but that is my complaint.

    The room we were in was recently remodeled so everything was still new and in nice condition. They also had a couple bottles of water in the mini fridge which is nice to have when you wake up thirsty in the middle of the night! The cookies we received at checkin were delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    We went to the Brewer game and found the hotel to be at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the smoking in the rooms. We didn't realize we were booked on a smoking floor. This is a place we'd definitely stay again with a special request to be on a non-smoking floor (if it exists).

    We went to the Brewer game and found the hotel to be at a very convenient location. Although the building is still in the process of being renovated, we found the room/bed to be comfortable and all staff to be very welcoming. The valet parking is definitely a perk. We were also able to check-in upon arriving a little early, which is a huge plus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room was not finished (no counter tops on all furniture) and smelled like plywood.

    Friendly staff Free drink tickets because our room was not finished, following hotel renovations. Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Boiler UP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for the event we attended, NCAA Basketball Tournament. The BMO Bradley Center is an easy walk and between the hotel and the arena, lots of great eateries. The hotel also had a wonderful bar/restaurant. So much to see in the city and a great place to start.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    We had difficulty with the breakfast coupons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had difficulty with the breakfast coupons. I did not receive them from the hotel, but I paid for coupons. I expect to be refunded the cost of the breakfast from my booking billing. Please send me a new billing statement without the breakfast billing thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i couldnt stay longer.

    The rooms were all newly redone. I think our room may have been brand new. Bed and pillows were memory foam and so comfy. I have neck and back problems but I slept like a log and woke up feeling completely rested. The shower and bathroom were small-ish but still very nice, clean and comfortable. Even the pull-out bed was new and comfy. Front desk staff was polite, friendly and helpful. Valet guys were so polite and helpful. I'd absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location and Facility
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not appreciate that the shuttle is only available to business customers. We were there on a Thursday evening, in town to attend a show at the casino, and even though both shuttles were sitting out front unused, my husband and I had to stand out front in the freezing cold wind for 10 minutes waiting for a shuttle from the casino. I was made to feel less valued than a business customer even though we were probably charged more for our stay.

    Location and quality of room was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.2
    Double charged, poor customer service over the phone, and front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had 1 of my 2 rooms booked when i arrived. Paid at the front desk for 2 rooms separately. Checked my bank statement once I left noticed I was charged 2 more times at a higher price for the rooms. And had to jump through loops to get my $540 back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Will Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dated, but very acceptable. Noticed they are in the process of upgrading their rooms. Should make the place fabulous.

    Staff was great, very courteous. Great location, just 3 blocks from our show at the Milwaukee Theatre. We also walked to the lakefront and back the next morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Excellent experiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent experiance. The hotel accomadated us in so many great ways. WE had 4 rooms blocked and i called ahead to asl if they could be places close together and every room was right next to each other. The rooms were so clean and in a great location, close to downtown areas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We selected your hotel for its convenient location near the main library, but compared to the days of my youth in Milwaukee, Wisconsin Avenue has become more like "skid row" than a major downtown thoroughfare. We had several unpleasant experiences within a few blocks of your hotel, including seeing a person literally collapse before our eyes on a street corner. This was not your fault, of course, but I would definitely choose another location next time. Also, the air conditioning would never really cool the room sufficiently and there was no bathroom fan for showering.

    One evening we noticed blue stains on the back of my pants and on the driver's seat of our car. We surmised that these were somehow caused by the valet. We couldn't prove this, of course (although it seemed to be the only logical explanation), but the manager on duty personally saw to it that the stains were removed from the car. I appreciated that very much!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Great location poor customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call security re noise. People spoken to but continued to bang on wall. Security also entered my 26yr old daughters room during noght with no warning or explanation. Spoke with teception on leaving who were less than disinterested in my concerns

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way out of town centre. It looked a little seedy at night further up the road but not so as to cause worry.

    Comfy room, great staff, good value food and drink in the attached restaurant. Short walk to Amtrak station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    A great location, and walking distance to Marquette University.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Remember to be cheerful to the homeless around the corner, and tell them, "sorry, not today." They were not a threat, but a challenging walk downtown.

    We were very comfortable during our stay. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The location was midway between downtown and the Marquette University campus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.8
    Valet staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff not attentive - didn't help people in order. Also seemed to handle phone calls first instead of a paying guest. 2 of 3 keys didn't work.

    Valet staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Location convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was still trash left behind the night stand from a prior guest. Also the hallways were loud with people slamming doors until 4am, had to call front desk twice to resolve the issue.

    Location convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small and water pressure was ridiculously strong. Too strong.

    Beds were extremely comfortable. All personnel were extremely friendly and personable especially the young lady who checked us into the hotel and checked us out she was Pleasant and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a great stay. Easy check in. Great location! Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    ALL IN ALL IT WAS A GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I WAS DISAPPOINTEDIN THE TELEPHONE SYSTEM BEIND DOWN . ALSO NO KEY ACCESS WHERE STAFF HAD TO WALK YOU TO YOUR ROOM .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool no key to room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cramped

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean! Staff was exceptional!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Location 10 to 15 min walk to the HD Museum which was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 10 to 15 min walk to the HD Museum which was the purpose of the visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.0
    The shower enclosure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site said free parking. I had to pay 23 dollars a day.

    The shower enclosure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    the room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and dirty

    The staff was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for parking for a 275 dollar room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Helpfulness of all staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfulness of all staff. The valet and counter help were outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to get in and out of, great location, walkable to restaurants, bars and things to do

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It was real close to the stadium for the baseball game
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was real close to the stadium for the baseball game

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything to do in downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good location - walking distance from inter-modal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty good location - walking distance from inter-modal terminal. Large, comfortable room. Pretty good coffee shop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant and acomidating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Waiters and waitresses were very friendly and excellent. Good food and variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming, exceptional staff in restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the traffic. But to be expected in a big city.

    The staff, especially the restaurant and bar staff were exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a dirty pair of socks in corner of room from previous guest.

    Great bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, easy walking distance to Bucks vs Warriors bball...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, easy walking distance to Bucks vs Warriors bball game with kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Valet parking costs $21/day.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: