Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place 3 stars

1500 Park Place Boulevard, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416, USA

#5 of 6 hotels in Saint Louis Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Very accommodating! Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was not a soda machine near my room.

    The beds were very comfortable and the cleanliness of the room was outstanding! The environment of the hotel was very friendly and welcoming. I will keep this hotel in mind when I need to stay in the Minneapolis area again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    It was generally great - tidy, near downtown, has some nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator was down the other night and we had to climb up the stairs to our room on 8th floor.

    It was generally great - tidy, near downtown, has some nice restaurants around, hilton.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    It was easy off easy on to the interstate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy off easy on to the interstate. Close to the westend attractions. Staff was super friendly and helpful . We were able to check in early which was extremely nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.5
    I expected more from Hilton. Next time I’ll stick with Hampton.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were horrible. I slept terribly every night I was there. The conference room was freezing. No complimentary breakfast and no microwave. Many electric plugs did not work.

    I liked staying where the conference was.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    beginning was tough but great afterwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could been a little more professional they had messed up on when i paid. The staff said that i hadn't my card kept saying it was declined so i call my bank and they said the transaction was on my account and it pending i showed the manager and he said he couldn't do anything about long story short i had to ask one of my friends to cover the charges since they didn't allow me to get check in since on there side it said it hadn't been paid

    great location and a lot of stores nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    we booked 2 rooms with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked 2 rooms with booking.com but then the hotel charged us for a third room. It took far too many phone calls to both hotel and booking.com to get this resolved & not sure if resolved yet as I have to wait until credit card statement comes to make sure they gave me back my money for the 3rd room we didn't book. Not happy with that!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat pillows and too firm of mattresses. Hardly slept because the pillows had zero cushion. Bring your own.

    Room was clean. Bathroom well stocked. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    It is located within walking distant of some great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the people next door.

    It is located within walking distant of some great restaurants and stores. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, the beds were great and the rooms are a nice size!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel and amenities are worth the cost.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. When pool is busy, you have to walk through water to get to the fitness center making your shoes quite slippery in the fitness center. Breakfast buffet lacking for the cost. My executive room wasn't available, so they gave me a pass to the executive lounge which was nice of them, but my room was in the atrium which was loud on some nights with the kids at the pool.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Will never come there again
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is wasted 139$ on a hotel for one night that did not have Complementary breakfast for their guest instead had to pay $15 per person for breakfast completely ridiculous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Cookies at check in was a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There must have been a large event that evening because the parking lot was full and took a while to search for a spot.

    Cookies at check in was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very good location and great staff. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicapped room.(517) — the bathroom is illogically designed in some ways. The towels are completely across the room from the shower and sink where one would need them. Drain was closed in the tub — how can a handicapped person open that?

    Size of room, cleanliness, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't really say I disliked anything other than the size of the parking lot. There was a conference going on while I stayed and it was difficult to find a place to park at night but that can be said with any hotel.

    The room was very clean and very nice. The jacuzzi tub was a little bit outdated but that is my only thought. The bed was conformable and clean. Bathroom was large and clean. The room service was kind and polite. I absolutely LOVE the layout of the conference center, pool, spa, and restaurant. Everything is very open and nicely designed. I'd recommend this location as well because it is surrounded by other restaurants and shops as well. Not by the airport but a great hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    I still think its a very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the hotel I do wish they had a continental breakfast included.

    Very nice hotel.Great pool and jacuuzi. Also very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    staff wasn't as personable as they should be;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    staff wasn't as personable as they should be; seemed rather hurried even though I was not in a line or anything; bar staff was great; pool location awkward.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    we might try the double tree again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my booking agreement from you said our 14.95 breakfast was included in our hotel rate. I showed paper work to front desk and they just said no it was not. That's all, did not call or try to check into it more. Apparently did not have the time.

    My wife liked the room location was close to our kids, nice pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    No sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things didn’t work right.

    The heater make noise when it was on all night long and the bathtub water faucet ran after u use it al night long. You couldn’t get it to shut off. So didn’t get much sleep with all that going on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Double Tree Park Place Hilton presents a good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine.

    I have stayed at the Double Tree Park Place Hilton several times now while visiting relatives in Minnesota. Staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean and welcoming. I will continue to use this location for future trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Bed very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms due to lack of heat. Dinner in their restaurant was terrible. Ordered halibut which was so over cooked I needed to cut it with a fork

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Doubletree by Hilton is one of my top picks of places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Along the wall and in corners in my room, there seemed like a larger than normal buildup of dirt and debris.

    The entrance was warm and inviting and you can't go wrong with a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel and room we're very nice and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub Jacuzzi was disgusting, when the jacuzzi was turned on brown slime came out of it.

    The hotel and room we're very nice and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant staff and delicious cookies!
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the room that was offered, and the price of the stay I would have expected there to be an included breakfast or coffee out in the lobby at least. The restaurant was a little high in price.

    I loved the friendly staff, and the fact that I was able to request a quiet room they put us on the executive level.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    I doubt I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised a shuttle ride, and then it came time to leave and they were too full and we had to find alternative transportation. A glass broke in our bathroom and glass was all over the floor, we went to the desk to find out how to clean it up, they were supposed to send someone up, but no one ever showed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the price considering all the pluses of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the restuarant bar in relation to the rooms and main building left a little to be desired.

    Facility was clean; room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The bed was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great value. Great location in West End
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have an outdoor view and patio

    Seperate living room added a lot of value even though we didn't use it. Great location and very comfortable bed and nice big TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more cookies. :)

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I went to a different double tree on accident and the staff there was extremely rude and disrespectful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Ideal for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service needed a little bit of work - I asked for a salad with my dinner one night and they forgot it. They offered to take my breakfast order the night before but the next morning I got a call from the kitchen that they missed my order and that it would be 20 minutes delayed (so I ended up rushing out and eating at the restaurant instead) - minor inconvenience, but adding in case it can help to make these slight tweak to make service even better.

    Staff was so supportive and really went out of their way to accommodate every need.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Noisy we were by the elevator and you could hear everyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy we were by the elevator and you could hear everyone coming off of it. We were woken up a few times from loud people!!! Did not sleep well!!!! Also hot tub wasn't very hot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.3
    Eh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasnt very good. I asked the front desk lady about changing my reservation and she said i couldn't do anything. No options provided. The price was FAR too high for the lack of customers and size of the rooms. Hot tub closed on Monday? Why can't it be cleaned over night? Shower curtain was too small and had pilling

    Bed was very comfortable. Pool was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.9
    coffee in room awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee in room awful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Beds were great! Also the complimentary cookies 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay at your hotel
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was too hard

    The room was very clean and the location was close to where we were going.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Centrally located for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble finding a parking spot Saturday night.

    Centrally located for our visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The cookies
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great.

    The cookies

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Wish breakfast was included in our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish breakfast was included in our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Was a Fair room for price , Had to check out a day early do to a emergency not refunded.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet handle to flush toilet was almost to the point where you needed 2 hands to push it down to get it to flush.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Rooms weren’t very clean, felt like there was dirt in my bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t very clean, felt like there was dirt in my bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Friendly professional staff. Good food. Accommodations very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location superb for our needs. Restaurant had excellent food and room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    My visit was not good at all. I was not able to get the the room that i put in for.
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service was not good at all.

    location is very nice it is by everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so hard! Lydia at the front desk was awful-trainees should not work on busy weekends-she caused a lot of problems.

    Pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location easy access

    Clean, comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card being charged 75 to hold for damage

    Very clean and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Room was hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't eat at your restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Bed comfort , room space, quietness, water in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort , room space, quietness, water in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff. Clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    My son loved the salt water pool! Very friendly staff! Comfortable, safe place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    The delicious warm chocolate chip cookie they give you when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No longer have free coffee/tea in the lobby for their guests.

    The delicious warm chocolate chip cookie they give you when you check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A Great Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated including the bathroom. Grounds and pool were fabulous. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    bed was terrible, no tv remote in room when we arrived,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was terrible, no tv remote in room when we arrived, found what appeared to be toe nail clippings from previous persons

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Great value and excellent restaurants within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed, included mini-fridge, comfortable temperature, lots of channel options on television.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    the BED & the SHOWER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the poor heating system

    the BED & the SHOWER The FREE UPGRADE!!!! Thanks!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave would be great in the toom

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Not restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get in wifi and construction woke me up rreatedly. I felt like since I booked through a third party I was treated like second class.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfect proximity to our family's residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect proximity to our family's residence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    GREAT place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe free breakfast for others, but we didn't need it.

    Rapid check in, beautiful property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't stay again unless we needed to. Wouldn't be a place to just go to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Bathroom needs updating and a really good clean. Looked like stained blood on both the curtain and caulking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    good overall
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little high priced

    Hot tub

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicap accessibility

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location in msp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bathrooms were flooded and dirty

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    4.6
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work coffee pot didn't work shuttle wasn't available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    4.2
    They gave me a room that had someone in it and then had the...
    • Family with young children

    They gave me a room that had someone in it and then had the nerve to try and charge me $60 for King Suite upgrade when they made mistake. They gave someone else a room with someone in it also. Didn't get to enjoy pool as girl threw up and a boy stood on edge of pool and peed into pool. Some ignorant fool had a problem that I'm white with black children and said so in front of my 7yr old son. Worst hotel stay I've ever had!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The staff for this hotel are very special.
    • Solo traveller

    N/A

    The staff for this hotel are very special. They go out of their way to help when you encounter a problem. For example, I could not retrieve my boarding pass from the hotel computer. The person on duty helped me immediately through her computer to secure the pass.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Milky and Tasha front desk clerks were very friendly and...
    • Family with older children

    Price should include microwave and free breakfast-ice machine didnt work, refrigerator in room didn't work my husband insulin had to be thrown away not happy

    Milky and Tasha front desk clerks were very friendly and accomodating

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    That it was late afternoon before room was cleaned and i...
    • Solo traveller

    That it was late afternoon before room was cleaned and i had called front desk about this. then Sunday easter they called about 4 to see if i wanted room cleaned

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    2.5
    What I really didn't like is the fact the maid service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What I really didn't like is the fact the maid service went through my makeup and actually took makeup brushes from my bathroom. Also the 19% gratuity fee plus an extra 3.50 per person in room fees for breakfast on top of astronomical menu prices. There was also some sort of bug crawling in the pool area I would assume was at the bottom of someone's shoes because there was not a no shoes in pool area, there was also a no glass in pool area and while was there a party broke beer bottles next to the pool were my kids were. The sauna was not even warm had to take a hot shower because I was freezing after sitting in it. The rating 2.5 is an over statement. I will never stay at another Doubletree again

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small, no refrigerator, no microwave, coffee maker didn't work, and room had adjoining doors to room next door. Would not stay here again, was rated as four stars but it is not. Sheraton offers a much better room and is only rated three stars. Go figure...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.0
    Cookies were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were terrible. I still have a stiff neck two days later. I thought the pillows at my Mom's place were bad. These things were like bags full of crumpled up pieces of construction paper. There was some loud generator or something that would kick on every half hour or so that would wake me up throughout the night. Maybe just a heater but sounded like my pancake air compressor in my garage. Worst night's sleep in a long time. Free breakfast coupon for one so charge $18.00 for a buffet that is mediocre at best? A below average free continental breakfast. Felt bait and switched on that one. Asked waitress twice for waters. Watched her bring waters to every other table and skip us. Think she was mad because I took salt and pepper from a vacant table since we didn't have any. She was visibly annoyed by that so ignored us the rest of the time. Had to hunt down another waitress to get a bill.

    Cookies were nice. Front desk guy was nice. Maybe too nice. Fake nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Every time I turned on the TV, give me a different screen. We were unable to order a movie we wanted to watch because we could never get back to the order screen. Also the hot tub should not be advertised as a hot tub. Max occupancy of 5 and no working jets to speak of.

    Great hospitality!!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    The staff is outstanding.
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is outstanding. I really appreciate the drivers and the ability to go to visit a friend at Jones Harrison. This hotel should capitalize on their staff, the clean rooms, and the café where breakfast is truly enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    Just a clean hotel with a polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The outlets on the bottoms of the lamps in the room don't work with an Apple iPhone plug because the phoneplug is too large and the outlets on the lamps are way too low.

    Just a clean hotel with a polite staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    The bed and the staff were really nice.
    • Couple

    What we paid for our suit was not much at all and there was a lot of noise above us-like construction. The breakfast was not very good. The food was set out for far too long.

    The bed and the staff were really nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Room was nice and employees were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our door would not open. The mechanism on the door was broken. We had a bachelorette party and was ready to be in our room at 2:15am, but because of the door, we had to sit on the floor by the elevators for 45 minutes until they could get it to open for us. No one offered us anything for our trouble.

    Room was nice and employees were helpful

There are also 74 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: