Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens 3 stars

4431 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410, USA

#8 of 9 hotels in Palm Beach Gardens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Taking ownership when a customer is not happy..
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charge my card and did not take ownership of it...was told once they check me out there only responsible for what was charge that day when i check out..the person that checked me out was sympathetic but never apologies to me...

    The room was excellent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Jacob, the manager, was very helpful and they have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were out at the pool area and only one soap for two people was in the room. Jacob fixed both problems quickly though. Cookie was harder than I remember when I worked at a Hilton and visited a Double Tree for a shift.

    Jacob, the manager, was very helpful and they have a Portuguese speaker at the front desk. Location and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall was a nice stay but way too pricey for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve had a very hard time trying to set a romantic tone in the room while the bed was very uncomfortable and they weren’t willing to move me

    Staff was helpful and very courteous .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Previous Week, I Stayed in a Houston Holiday Inn; It was Better Maintained & Operated, & Less Costly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) An intervening wing under renovation, & 2 staff gave convoluted walking route to my room; each route Tice as Long as my finding I Could Walk There DIRECTLY Through The Courtyard. 2) Room Cleaning Staffs All-Day Yakking, while Lingering in Room Entrance Alcove. 3) Could NOT😤Make Coffee, as Machine Requires POD, While STOO-PID Hotel Supplies😡Package!?

    Nothing particularly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in need of repairs. Repair man was in our room when we arrived, not sure why they put us in that room.

    Our room was in need of repairs. I think they should have put us in the newer renovated rooms. All staff was above and beyond courteous! Theresa the bartender was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Great stay with sources of anxiety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked our reservation initially through Booking.com but had to change the date. The small print on your confirmation form stated all changes should be made with the hotel directly. We called and the clerk changed the date with no problem to one week later. I called back twice to ask questions and confirmed the reservation each time (by new confirmation number). We get there to check in-no reservation or room. They "found" a room. The clerk just switched the dates without notifying Booking.com so the initial reservation was labeled a "no show."

    The room and location was great. The staff helped us through the uncomfortable registration issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel but overpriced for amenities offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside Hot tub/Jacuzzi was not operable. It had not been cleaned or services in what looked to be like months. The jets would not even turn on.

    Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Functional but hardly memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tatty. Toilet leaked. Bath shower was old. Basically, the photo flattered to deceive. It’s a basic hotel with decent services. But not great VFM.

    Balcony. Restaurant was ok. Room service was decent. Good fries. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the TV listing needs to be expanded. Would like to see Florida Panthers Hockey and miss having movie options. Feel there should be a second chair in king room if no love seat.

    We really enjoyed room service like we always do at this location. Very interesting menu with great pricing and great taste. The bed was very comfortable. I like that they improved parking lighting on west side of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Short, comfy and sweet!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DJ working the front desk did a phenomenal job and he was a pleasure to work with upon checking in to the facility

    DJ working the front desk did a phenomenal job

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    The people who work there that I was in contact with we’re awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as secure as I would have liked. The back entrance where you need your key to get in didn’t latch very well. You could push the door to unlock. Also my room’s slider lock didn’t work.

    The staff was wonderful. They were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    They staff I interacted with at the front desk both on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staff I interacted with at the front desk both on the phone and in person, and in the lounge were all very courteous and friendly.It made my stay very relaxing, and enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Great except for the back door being locked and key not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My key did not work on the back door on my day of checkout even though it was only 10:00am. This has happened the last three times I stayed at Doubletree. The key worked for the room at all times.

    buffett breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Safe, very good service during a critical time
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the staff went above & beyond during Irma. Teresa in the cafe lounge worked so professionally. Shannon & Gaby at the front desk were amazing also 24/7! Polite, smiling & fulfilling our needs. I commend the chef on delicious cuisine as well. Nice shower & tv too. Bravo & kudos to Doubletree👏👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Safety & comfort during hurricane were held to a high standard.
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is somewhat frayed. Delicious food & lots of space. New grouting, tiles, carpets were dampened by humidity. All didn't matter due to amazing service!

    The staff was fantastic during Irma. The best! Everyone made us feel welcome. Thank you Theresa in the cafe-bar; thank you to Gabby & Shannon desk staff; thank you cleaning staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    I'll be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I entered the dining room one of the servers from two tables over looks up & says "room number?" Not only was there no greeting but had I not been checking out that morning I would not have answered her. I don't care to broadcast my room number around the dining room for security reasons.

    Breakfast was excellent add on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed made a ton of noise at all of the break zones (near the edge where some sits or had tossed a suitcase, it was impossible to get into bed without making a racket.) When I registered for my room, breakfast was automatically added to the price $15 per day per occupant (2) in the last screen. That did not translate thru to any tickets for breakfast or any record of that happening.

    The view of the pool area, and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    Update needed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Ruby and hostess in Restaurant, treatment of a Hilton Honor Guess, Conditionds of bathrooms, rooms, beds, amenities etc

    Courteous of staff in hotel side only

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Front of house were very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room from the dark ages (114), needs a good refurbishment. Air conditioning unit kept us up all night. We got married at this hotel in 2005 and always use Hilton but this is not on par with other hotels in the group. The barman was grumpy and took forever. Needs livening up a bit.

    Front of house were very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    They really work to accommodate you, staff is very friendly.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in, they forgot my cookie (love the cookies). I would never check in early again, I had to transfer rooms, 1st because I checked in early and was send to a room that was far and high. 2nd room smelled like smoke, I stayed one night in this room but couldn't stand a 2nd one. The 3rd room was ok although the toilet was like out of base, moved like a rocking chair. The hotel in general is great is not my 1st time there. I'm sure they'll pay more attention to details.

    They really work to accommodate you, staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    Would choose a different hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom stunk like urine. The handle of the door leading to porch was beyond filthy. I used a wipe on it and it came out disgusting. Needed ice packs -surgery. Freezer section of refrigerator was practically nonexistent.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location and room. Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything except the costly vending machines. $2 for a bottle of water? Not good.

    Excellent location and room. The breakfast also was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Very Good Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pamphlet in the room said the pool was heated. I went for a 6:00 a.m. and was quite surprised to find that it was not. (Think Chevy Chase in National Lampoons Vacation - hotel pool scene).

    Great service, friendly staff, overall a very nice stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    2.5
    Disgusted and disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really very poor. The first day was quite Ok but the room was located in front of the highway and was quite distracting and noisy. We requested to be transferred and the room was very dirty. Hairs in the bathroom, floors were dirty and there were sticky dirt in the table and chairs. They gave us a fifty dollars discount as a result. However, when I left and my husband remained for almost 2 weeks he told me things did not change. They forgot to clean the room each day and he has to call front desk for them to so so. I could'nt believe Hilton Double tree would be disgusting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, welcoming warm cookie was awesome in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, welcoming warm cookie was awesome in a very rainy day. Rooms were clean abd comforttable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Will recommend this hotel to friends
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quiet and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The sloppy drunk people that Kept me up most of the night I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sloppy drunk people that Kept me up most of the night I was very disappointed that I wasn’t offered to switch rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed in Palm Beach gardens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not clean room..noisy room. ..icemaker..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    We didn't eat breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked everything

    We didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    I had to ask them to do things that should have been automatic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor looks very dated, old and worn.

    I liked the pool and garden area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms, especially the bath, could use some updating.

    Big room, good location, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Spacious rooms, easy to reach, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very luxurious

    Spacious rooms, easy to reach, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and accessible to shopping and sight seaing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no negative

    Very clean and accessible to shopping and sight seaing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Clearly the friendliest and most accommodating staff!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain!

    Clearly the friendliest and most accommodating staff! Congrats to you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Someone pulled the fire alarm at 2am which sucked. Otherwise all good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No grits

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Older property, clean but dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older property, clean but dated. Popcorn ceilings, very similar to a Super 8.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    There was a really bad smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a really bad smell in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfort & aircon was noisy!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Starbucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was dirty Bathtub drained slowly

    Starbucks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.0
    Very convenient to PGA National
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not used to such a soft bed - had difficulty sleeping

    Very convenient to PGA National

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    No breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.8
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink being clogged

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.3
    Dont come here for the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool an jacuzzi

    Food service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty linens & stained pillow cases

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    The bed
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    The hotel is old
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing the hotel is old compared to double tree I used to go nothing new.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is starting to look a bit tired, in need of a refresh.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is starting to look a bit tired, in need of a refresh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    bed was very clean,and firm,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't complain about anything,

    bed was very clean,and firm,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Very professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very professional staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Location
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Employees were very help and room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic service! Especially Jacob and Jonathan at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non refundable cancellation policy.

    The staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    The shower curtain was tone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was tone

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.2
    I requested a room with a bathtub but the nozzle didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I requested a room with a bathtub but the nozzle didn't work so I only had the option for a shower. The pillows were so bad that we didn't get any sleep. Half of the lamps in the room did not work.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    The chocolate chip cookies, provided by a very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We never were able to use the Van to go to dinner brcause the driver was on a break. Not good to schedule his break at a busy time.

    The chocolate chip cookies, provided by a very friendly front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    3.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. This hotel is not what it says on the box. The only nice area of the hotel is the lobby and after that it goes seriously downhill... Very disappointing. We left after 1 night.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk service personnel, I had requested that the two booked rooms be connected and the hotel emailed me back stating that they would be able to accommodate, which they were not and did not acknowledge my request, quality of room was not Hilton quality. I had stayed at that hotel in the past and it had major wear and tear. The grounds were not clean, trash and food on ground for more than a day.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Beds are always comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not very welcoming...Didn't get a warm feeling from the front desk as if they were doing us a favor doing their jobs. If the cookies are a fixture to the hotel, most people stay here because of that fact, they should be offered to everyone, and you really shouldn't have to pull teeth to get them.

    Beds are always comfortable. food was great.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    5.0
    you have to ask for a cookie at the front desk, they are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is very dated. Bathroom sink is a little above your knees, traffic noise from highway kept me up. Ask for a garden room (facing inside the courtyard), otherwise, the traffic may keep you up. I would not choose to stay here again.

    you have to ask for a cookie at the front desk, they are very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    5.4
    Liked the ease of getting to the golf course, but not much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress fletcher like it was at the end of its life. Matter of fact both beds felt the same exact way in my room. Just felt compressed and old. Nothing or newish about the room itself

    Liked the ease of getting to the golf course, but not much else around that area to do.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.8
    I loved that we could get clean towels everyday, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom didn't have any form of a fan or vent so after a shower was taken it stayed very foggy, muggy and wet for a few hours.

    I loved that we could get clean towels everyday, the room was clean, the tv was huge, and the mini fridge was very useful. The pool area was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.5
    Good staff, although having to go in to reception to find a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was musty and mildewy-smelling, I imagine because the air-conditioning, one of the old-style blowers against the far wall, inadequately or does not remove the humidity.

    Good staff, although having to go in to reception to find a bellman and no valet parking is an issue at a purportedly upscale hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Everyone was helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was coming up from pool and ask the front desk for a few more towels, 20 minutes later, none. I called front desk, 10 minutes none. Finally the gentleman I called brought some.

    Everyone was helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    Lobby was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The "Garden View" was a view of a parking lot and a road. My high room was on the second floor vs 6th. Laundry room is outside by the pool for some inexplicable reason.

    Lobby was nice

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Loved the staff, welcome cookie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the staff, welcome cookie. Wanted room service but on I wanted to charge a different card and it wasn't a problem, breakfast was brought up and I just swiped the charge card I wanted to be charged. I appreciated the ocean view as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    Big hotel with lots of amenities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel rooms are very dark and dweary . Bathrooms are very small ! Seems like a old hotel that needs a major makeover.

    Big hotel with lots of amenities .

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    Good comfortable bedding, food furniture selection and tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool closed very early Hallways were warm and stale Towel quality was low

    Good comfortable bedding, food furniture selection and tv Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Clean hotel with all the basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located right beside the interstate which was not in the ads. Includes all the basics but expected a little more luxury for the money we paid.

    Clean hotel with all the basics. Overall good experience.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    4.2
    i liked the pool and the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the front desk guy was nasty and didn't smile at all our keys kept not working and the balcony is very small the so called garden view was a tree.

    i liked the pool and the bed

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    10
    We were able to check in late after our flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no where except the gas station to get food late at night. That is not the hotels fault though!

    We were able to check in late after our flight. It was a beautiful location! Nice staff

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: