Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport 3 stars

8402 University Boulevard, Moon Township, PA 15108, USA

#4 of 6 hotels in Moon Township

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff plus pool clean and right warm temp not cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds not too comfortable

    friendly staff plus pool clean and right warm temp not cold like most indoor pools so will come back tgo hotel again. staff in hallways friendly and hotel exceptionally clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall very comfortable & pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A refridgerator in the room would be nice. Coffee maker was good but no facility for making Tea or other hot beverages (Kettle)

    The bar / restaurant was nice with freindly staff and quick service. The room size was very generous and comfortable. Parking was generous and easy. Good amount of TV chanel options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t tell you they add a $30 extra a night in case you do room service or damage to room until you check in! They added an extra $60 to my bill and you don’t get it back right away!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continetal breakfast wasn't what I expected and the lobby was slightly chilly.

    The bathroom was amazing and they had a gated in area for smoking. The pool and spa was so comfortable and clean. All the employees were very respectful and nice. Very family oriented. Best place to stay with children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice location for the PIT airport but expect some road construction to & from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's only two miles to the airport but with road construction which is out of the hotels control, it takes 12 minutes to the terminal. It can be a long wait for the shuttle because of the time to the hotel, I believe they only run one airport shuttle.

    Shuttle drivers and staff were very nice. We always enjoy the warm chocolate chip cookie.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly Staff Comfy Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot;couldn't adjust to cooler other than turning off the thermostat

    Clean comfortable roomy. Very friendly and helpful staff especially shuttle drivers!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating, bathrooms were old, no fans, closet and safe in bathroom vanity area. Pool/spa access areas were shared with ballroom common/walkway areas, vey awkard leaving pool and walking through wedding to get to elevator. Pool/hottub hours end early. Airport shuttle took forever to pick us up, staff gave us the hotel fax number to call...

    Outside hotel and lobby were nice. Easy check in. Big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    it suited the purpose for what i needed it was clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough shuttle service home fro airport had to wait while they took part of our party but the gentlemen driving was very nice

    it suited the purpose for what i needed it was clean and the staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Easy check in and airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Roll in Shower - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated facilities, restaurant had a limited menu and was very expensive. Didn't have the local sports channel ROOT.

    Easy check in and airport shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great experience at the DoubleTree !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of good signs from the airport at night...very confusing.

    I got lost driving from the airport to the hotel. When I called the hotel, the maintenance guy, Tom answered the phone ( sounding very professional !). He stayed on the phone with me and talked me through the directions until I arrived safely at the hotel. He went above and beyond and was fantastic ! You should be pleased to have employees such as Tom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.6
    I wooild
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a new comforter on the bed extra towels and wash cloths none of the item were in there when i checked in. At the time i checked in i asked for some towels to be sent up to the room the desk clerk said she had 2 and we walked over to the close. I wanted more but that was all she could give. My 2nd night therw i asked for an extra blanket it was put in the room while i was down the resturant i noticed when i goy back that the blanket was old looking and raggedy and dirty so i called to request a new it was replaced but i would have thought that i could of got a apology. I had to call front desk from my cell phone because it wasnt being answered from my room which i thought was very odd. Overall i thought the staff was very rude and unproffesional. I work as a housemen at another hotel we would never treat out guest as such.

    The bed was very comfy. The room smelled very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    CROOK DOUBLETREE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WHAT KIND OF CROOK WOULD DO THAT....$ 20.00 TAX ????? TIMES 120 ROOMS TIMES 7 DAYS = $ 16,800 PER WEEK GO FIGURE

    AT CHECK IN THE DESK PERSON CHARGED MY DEBIT CARD $ 30.00 WITH NO EXPLANATION AND TRIED TO CHARGE THE ROOM FOR 129,00

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    For Airport Hotel the place was nice and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible Roll in Shower Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle Driver Denise was very pleasant. Bed was comfortable. Walking distance to Primanti Bros. for sandwich. Free Cookies are delicious. They also have apples but, take the cookie.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Good for a night...not somewhere I would stay for fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud..walls are terribly thin or I had elephants that's were staying beside me and above me. There was blood on one of our pillow cases and the top blanket, hair in the sink

    Close to the airport, staff was nice. Shuttle service and driver were perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains that would block out light to make sleeping easier. Sheers on the window were not adequate for this and larger thick curtains were immovable.

    Room service was excellent and front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful & responsive when we called for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a set of pillows. Water glasses were ridiculously small. Room very sparse, felt like it was missing a table & perhaps a bench @ base bed.

    Staff was very helpful & responsive when we called for service. Comp'd a meal after room service delivery was so late.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit had loud noise after an hour of operation. Front staff apologized in the morning and asked for details to help them fix it.

    Warm cookies; breakfast restaurant and a cheerful morning wait staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Cafe de manhã adequado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible Roll in Shower Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk undermanned. In the evenings one person handles everything: check-in, check-out, phone calls incoming and outgoing. Hotel was unable to obtain a taxi for me, despite waiting 45 minutes. Ended up cancelling a dinner with friends that night as simply no way to get there !

    Cafe de manhã adequado. Cama otima

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place, but service was better last year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was never serviced by housekeeping on our full day there. Luckily - and unfortunately after my husband made his statement by putting our trash bins and used towels in the hallway - an evening maintenance man brought us fresh towels, toiletries and washed out our trash cans, even though it wasn't his job. Night time desk clerk wasn't very friendly when we notified her of the housekeeping skip. Too many young kids swimming in the hot tub, rather than in the pool, resulted in the hot tub not being filled all the way when my husband went to use it while I was at a wedding church ceremony.

    Very comfortable bed, great value, good location, friendly morning service, maintenance staff person went beyond his scope of duties in bringing us what we needed when our room was never serviced by Housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was a little too soft but that is nothing that I could change

    The staff was excellent. I had a meeting in the morning and the staff made sure I knew that the room location had been changed. The restaurant staff was exceptional. They made sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my meal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The option to park our car there and get transportation to...
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option to park our car there and get transportation to the airport in the morning for only $15 for the week!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Everything was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Elevator was slow and only 1 was working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was slow and only 1 was working.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    Priced too high
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, no trash cans in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    Poor service at the front desk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at the front desk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Nice and clean, bed s comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at restaurant was good for the price

    Nice and clean, bed s comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Proximity to my event.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doors on my floor squeaky, loud in closing, shaking walls/floors at times Making sleeping difficult.

    Proximity to my event. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Roll in Shower - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for trip and the shuttle drop off and pick up. The pool and hot tub were great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Loved the airport shuttle during ice storm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the airport shuttle during ice storm. Drivers were great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    I book a 2room suite,but when I got to the hotel I only had...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did appreciate the lady at the front desk

    I book a 2room suite,but when I got to the hotel I only had a,regular size room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOVEEEEE the pillows!! Very clean and whenever we visit our stepson at RMU we will be staying there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    BEST PLACE TO STAY BY AIRPORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, the 24hours shuttle, the staff attention, the food! Everythng was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.7
    great place, bit overpriced for a room, but you do get a free cookie upon check in.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't remember if reviews mentioned that you had to pay extra for meals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    The room was Great and the bed was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel charged me twice! the second charge is almost DOUBLE!!!

    The room was Great and the bed was clean and comfortable. was a nice corner room too :)

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and the cookie they gave us was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went to the restrauant and waited twenty minutes and didn't get waited on. Other people came in after us and the got waited on. So we left and walked across the street to Bob Evans to eat.

    The staff was very friendly and the cookie they gave us was very good.the bed was nice and comfort.our room was very clean.the gentleman that drove us to the airport was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    This was a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a great hotel! The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The shuttle service was well worth the extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Overnight accommodations were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Overnight accommodations were great. We also rented one of the banquet rooms this time and on several other occasions over the past years. The Staff at the Pittsburgh Airport Doubltree are always so friendly and enthusiastic to make these events wonderfully pleasant. Their "can-do" attitudes and reassuring, friendly smiles have always made us feel so very welcome and appreciated. Their efforts truly express what excellent customer service should be.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    5.8
    the bartender was never around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bartender was never around. both bathroom and bedroom we both banged our feet with vanity and the stands the beds re on. horrible. and who puts their drinking glasses in the bathroom. grosse

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    Close to Robert Morris University and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bugs in my drink! When a hotel has SUITES in its name. You should be getting a suite.

    Close to Robert Morris University and the airport. Has a restaurant on the premises.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    4.6
    Decent location to airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The beds were the worse!! I thought I was in a Motel 6. Very dissapointing as this was the main reason for choosing This hotel after a full day of travel.

    Decent location to airport

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    4.2
    Location was close to what we needed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Ice machine was broken on our floor, heat didn't work at first in our room, WiFi barely worked,hotel seemed old

    Location was close to what we needed

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Major problems with paying the bill due to admin error by staff member Ladybird bugs in my room Noisy & old heater in room

    Very friendly staff Location was close to airport Price was great

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly, location was good especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows, and the shower in our room

    The staff was very friendly, location was good especially with the event we attended.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Quiet. peaceful, close to our meeting

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Nice clean room, great staff, breakfast looked great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice clean room, great staff, breakfast looked great

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff of Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh was very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff of Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh was very nice and I remember her name was Jeniffer!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to airport.....bartender (lady)....very friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No receipt as I booked through you. Please send receipt! Elevator broke down

    Clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    10
    bed and bedding, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    free breakfast

    bed and bedding, staff.....they would go out of their way to make sure we were happy.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenient to the airport. Shuttle drivers were polite. We had a light dinner which was excellent and the facility was clean

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    Van to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Van to airport

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was too late for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was too late for travelers. Not even a sweet roll available.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.6
    Very good location for late night arrival at airport and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't need the cookie.

    Very good location for late night arrival at airport and excellent shuttle service.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: