Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Princeton 3 stars

4355 US Route 1, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA

#12 of 17 hotels in Princeton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had them to bring up a microwave which looked like it needed to be thrown away and the fridge had mold in it. There was no compensation for bring us a moldy fridge, the housekeeper she was really nice and cleaned the other fridge out really well but that looked old as well. The photo is of the second fridge

    The location, the cookies and some of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive...folks paid less for three night than I paid for two nights for exact same time frame. Consider providing me a refund of some sort. 200?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    calling reservations where you could barely hear what the person was saying, it was SO loud in the background and it gave me no confidence that the reservation was done properly. i called back 3 times to confirm bc i was nervous

    the people at the front desk were very helpful!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge had been removed from the room. The room had a walk-in shower but the water went all over the floor. The hairdryer was sticky to the touch. We needed more towels. Two persons need four bath sheets not two.

    Room was big, clean, and nicely decorated. I was greeted politely upon arrival and checkout. Restaurant food was nicely served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 4am. Had messaged the hotel via Booking app to let them know our flight was seriously delayed but they had put us down as a "no-show"! If it wasn't for the gentleman at the desk, who over ruled his colleague, and sorted us out we would have had to pay for another night! Not good after we had prepaid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the meal prices were high, and that there should have been a free breakfast, I paid $129. a night for a room.

    The new dining room is lovely, great bartender and waiters. The food was OK, but very over priced. The desk staff were great, so accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't have my booking. The front desk staff were unhelpful. Service in the restaurant was slow - 1 hour to deliver a house salad - and the restaurant staff were unhelpful and didn't know the menu. There is no alternative but to eat in the hotel and the given the above this was frustrating. The 'business centre' is a desk and computer in the lobby - not private.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful with any of our needs. The restaurant and bar staff were very satisfying during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like about the property.

    Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted with a smile and chocolate chip walnut cookie (one of my faves) for each of us. Everything we requested was quickly brought to our rooms. The beds were clean and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was clean and water was nice and hot. Loved that I could adjust the temp in my room to my comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, and it was very helpful to let me check in early in the morning. Not far from the Princeton campus but their shuttle bus only works during late afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived back to my room after being out all day. I discovered 2 sets of lube covered handprints on my window. Clearly someone had sexual relations in my room. I was disgusted. I was dissatisfied with how this was handled by management. A treat bag and free appetizer did not pacify me. I felt violated. I banned anyone from entering my room for the remainder if my stay. Each day I was almost harrassed by staff to allow my room to be cleaned.

    The evening shuttle driver and the bartender were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to call to get a shower cap. A staff person was very quick to bring one to me, but I prefer having one available in the room.

    Very speedy check-in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never really have issues, I've stated here twice now with nary a complaint to make. Truly a positive experience.

    Plenty of parking, nice bar and restaurant, rooms are always clean and well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no refrigerator or microwave. Diner was really pricey.

    The staff is Amazing! Pool was indoor & heated.Entrance is BEAUTIFUL. Was able to get its in short notice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price of the food - I know we were in Princeton - I get that - and the portion was large - I would prefer a smaller portion with a smaller price - but at least it was delicious

    The bed was like sleeping on a cloud - the room was able to be made quite dark helping with sleep - the food was delicious - all of it - the swimming pool was enjoyable and fun. Bathroom shower was always nice and warm with great flow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not going to lie - the food was good, but pricey - I understand I was in a Hilton, and I understand I was in Princeton, but I come from Lancaster County, PA - and the prices were just high - but the food was good so - it didn't hurt as much

    The bed really was like a cloud - The shower was like a spa - the food portions were huge - my waitress was so nice and friendly as was the host - wonderful experience - Also - I would consider staying at a Hilton property again, it was just easy and the work we had to do was very stressful - so returning to this property helped!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was working. The pool and workout room was out of order. The ice machine on our floor was broken. The room did not match the advertisement. There was dirty dishes left in the hallway for 2 days. The heating system was out during our stay so the hallways were freezing.

    I liked the location and the hotel is very kid friendly. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When checking out the rate I was quoted and the rate that they charged weren't the same. It was about $60.00 more. But they fixed it immediately.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ice machine on 1st floor. No ice in ice machine on 2nd floor. No water available at front desk area, had to use vending machine on 3rd floor. Just a lot of running around for very basic things. Check in was awkward, someone else was checking in, however, the other staff member ignored us for several minutes before offering to help.

    Pillows were excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast nothing to do with a 4-star hotel, and the was a bit noisy

    Very comfortable bed and the staff really helpful, the room was very clean and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When asked,said windows dirty - staff promised to attend to it,didn't happen/would have liked a normal restaurant

    Large,comfortable well equipped ensuite room./Helpful staff/Good bar-grill/good swimming pool,well-heated/Easy location/Regular and efficient cleaning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a spot light out of the building and because of the poor quality of the curtain, the light was reflecting in the miror and in my face all night. Also the AC was doing a very bad noise which didn't let me sleep properly.

    The room size the bed and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people from reservations were very polite and helpful. We had booked a different hotel in the area and fortunately one of our friends called. Our reservation had been canceled with no notice to us. Doubletree was very kind in accommodating our group who needed 5 rooms at the last minute. While the hotel was very busy with soccer teams and wedding groups, all 5 of our rooms were on one of the upper floors allowing for quiet and a good sleep!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Accessible Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not have a refrigerator for the entire stay. This is incredible. Internet was not that great. I had to pay to get a fast connection. A disgusting smell of some kind of food on the entire floor as I get there. And, unbelievable, they did not want give me a receipt of my staying because they said that it is confidential because I made reservation thru booking.com No words!!!

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were several large and quite noisy groups, for short stays, and little effort was made to make individual and longer term guests feel comfortable. We were on the executive floor and there were a couple of occasions where there were very noisy unsupervised children racing around.

    Cookies on arrival are a lovely touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Accessible Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were amenities that just didn't work. The washer was not working and the laundry service was not same day so on Saturday am I couldn't get clothes pressed for Monday. Also, the walls were thin.

    Staff was very friendly and they made all the difference in my stay. The room was lacking in amenities I would have like, a mini bar, and the room service menu was limtednbut the room service staff made up for that. Also, room was cleaned quickly, even when next I was in the room until mid afternoon. Great coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and nice. The breakfast was good and convenient. If you ask they will make eggs for you. We stayed in an executive suite which was very comfortable. The next time we are visiting family this will be our go to place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was so hard to get no reception in some places no microwave we had to ask the front desk for a refrigerator the hairdryer was dirty there was hair in the bathtub.

    The beds and the pool and the breakfast and the staff that works here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was wonderful and easy for the family. Unfortunately, the room next to us was very loud and kept my children awake later than I would have liked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When parking there were heaps of trash around the side and rear of the building. It was gross. The staff did accommodate my request for a refrigerator which I greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant manager the morning we left was unfit to be a manager. In the breakfast area she was talking poorly about employees and [who I think] was a customer. She was completely unacceptable.

    The staff went above and beyond to help me with any questions and issues I had. The PM manager Mackenzie (spelling?) is PHENOMENAL!! Everyone we encountered at the front desk was pleasant, presentable, and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not cleaned on the first day, had to call the front desk on returning to the hotel at 6pm. Wet/damp towels not refreshed/replaced. My room was at the front of the hotel and there was a lot of road noise. Go for a room facing the back.

    Thought that the value for money was excellent. The room was spotless and had everything I needed, apart from a fridge ! Plentiful and safe car parking available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Woman checking me in was nice but somewhat clueless. Didn't give me wifi password. Gave me incorrect information regarding lounge on 6th floor (told me I could use it although it turned out to be closed on weekend) 2, My executive king room didn't have a mini-refrigerator although the hotel did offer to bring one up.

    1. Bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless 2. Breakfast buffet was very good. 3. Gym was more than adequate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queen beds are not as comfortable as the king. The A/C is noisy. The hotel could use a little sprucing up.

    Location, free wi=fi and adequate free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool looked like it needed cleaning Sides of pool dirty. Carpet being installed while we were there made for cautious walking

    Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One King Bed Two Room Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could say is that during the breakfast, the coffee and hot water was running out very quickly.

    I really enjoyed the excellent service provided by your front of house staff, specifically Vincent! He was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly and that was much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    * They couldn't find my booking with my booking.com confirmation number. * They never answered to my early check in request. * My room was not ready even at 3 PM. *They gave us another room but later when we checked our credit card we saw that they charged me a total of three times in the next day!! but refunded it on the day after day. * Need renovation....

    Friendly staff - location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Double Tree Hotel has a quite old look, despite the fact the pictures in Booking do not evidence it. There was an indication in the elevator that due to construction of the restaurant; the alternative for breakfast was a small room on 6th floor with few tables and chairs for people to seat on. The food options were very poor, there were no ceramic cups to have coffee or tea (paper cups) and the cleanliness of the tables was very bad. Although the Staff was friendly and the location acceptable, this is definitely a property I do not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is undergoing some needed renovations so areas are still a bit shabby. The restaurant was largely unavailable but room service breakfast was fine.

    The staff was friendly and my suite was large, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator in the room. Had to order one, I did not know that I had to order one.

    Did not have to struggle with getting the shower water turned on. Easy to figure out!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real challenges overall. Would be good to have breakfast included into the price as that allows for a slightly more affordable stay.

    Overall a good place and accessible which makes it very convenient. Clean, comfortable and presentable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a crack in the bathroom sink, the restaurant was open only 5-10 and no bar, the pool area was freezing, there were 30 small children in the pool at 10pm, wouldn't use, staff never told us about shuttle

    liked the warm cookies

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome the gentleman who checked me in at night, were very helpful. When I checked out in the morning the young women behind the desk was very pleasant and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party renting the hall next to the registration/check in desk (? Amish, Orthodox Jewish based on the attire). It was clearly out of control, doors to the hall were left open and it was super loud as we were trying to check in. We arrived at 10:30pm, exhausted after a very long drive. There were young kids sleeping alone on chairs and couches in the lobby without supervision. Food, cups and popcorn was spilled all over the floor of the lobby left there with multiple staff seen ignoring it. Absolutely unclean first floor. Very bad impression for other customers checking in, our

    The bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean but freezing when we got there ( heat set at 66). the breakfast staff was super friendly (they even offered to make us fried eggs because the scrambled were at the bottom of the pan).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is on busy route 1 - heavy traffic in morning and evening. Quality breakfast was disappointing. Breakfast room dark, outdated and uninviting.

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Close to beautiful town of Princeton.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ice machine on the fifth floor was broken, but in no way a problem. Everything else worked just fine

    The staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Annette who helped us in the restaurant made our day and our visit. She went over board with every little detail. The staff during check in and check out was very professional and accommodating. This will ensure that we will stay here again during our next visit. All that I could ask for in a hotel, all aspects were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    The staff were very friendly. The room was available early and everything was very clean. I needed extra and sheets, those times were delivered immediately. :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So clean and the beds were very comfortable. We liked feeling like we were in a new hotel since there is new carpet and updates. The pool was warm and great for the kids to have after a long trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the hall on my floor was being replaced causing extreme fumes and chemical smell. I had to put a towel at the bottom of the door. I asked to change rooms and they did not have any. I have an allergy to the new carpet fumes and I was sick the entire time with no option to move to another floor. Ran the air conditioner at 65 to keep the fumes down. When I told them it should have been listed on the site, they said it was, but I found no information about construction on this site. I left my room service menu on the door as instructed and waited for delivery in the morning... but the menu was still hanging on the door. They did send breakfast complimentary when I called, so that was nice. The cabinet that would hold a refrigerator was empty, and no microwave in the room. I didn't check before booking because I could see the cabinet in the picture...my fault. I could hear the toilet flush in the room next door, which was oddly loud enough to wake me up every time. This means they probably heard mine too, sorry!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk were not friendly upon check in, they forgot my breakfast voucher, they gave me the wrong room (I asked for a king and they gave me a double queen). The manager of the dining room for breakfast wasn't very friendly. One of the towels in the bathroom had a pubic hair on it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faucet for the sink and the tub need washers replaced, they leak. The room was outdated and dingy. The TV was so old you had to wait for the channel list to scroll through to see all the options. Is is the 90s? The restaurant looks like an old strip club since it is run down and has no windows. Poor ambiance.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at check in were not very helpful. The rooms that I booked were not what we actually received when we arrived. Check-in took a very long time and we arrived late in the day so we were quite tired from our trip.

    The breakfast in the dining room was delicious & fresh. The servers were over worked, but they did a great job!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Accessible Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure I did better on the price booking with booking.com instead of going directly through Hilton, especially because I was told on check-in I would not get Hilton Honors points for the stay because I went thru booking.com. That was disappointing but the hotel & stay was great. It was hard to find a place to eat after 9 p.m.

    Gave us a Hilton Honors room we liked with no problem that was clean and nicely appointed. Also the cookie at check-in at Doubletrees are always a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Accessible Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I often stay at the Hilton Doubletree in Northbrook, IL, so I felt confident when I booked this Doubletree. Huge mistake! The staff was not helpful in the least. They could not answer even my most basic questions. The restaurant was dirty, slow, and the food was poor quality. The room was tiny and unclean.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    renovation was going on in the executive level during our check-in. Doors to many rooms that were getting new carpeting were open. However when we returned in the evening from visiting my relatives the doors were close and no one could tell that renovations were ongoing.

    The location is perfect and their amenities just right for a family to stay overnight. The facilities included a Business Center, Exclusive lounge/breakfast area in the executive level (6th floor), their is a small convenience nook in the lobby, a small exercise room with ellipticals, and free weights, an indoor pool and attached restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant hours were too limited after breakfast.

    Bed was very comfortable and allergy free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was very loud and kept me awake during the night.

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Accessible Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, pillows, Tv, no fridge and no microwave.fair

    Bar and foodbrd

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good. I loved the warm cookies at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was kind of dirty.

    The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find the ice maker

    The bed was great, the TV was nice, the location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, old, noise

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One King Bed Two Room Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun tanning area next to the pool was Infested with ticks wasps and bees

    The comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loving the cookies... and the staff were super nice and polite!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was dated

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in room. Had to discard drink.

    Comfy bed. Friendly & helpful staff. Yummy cookies. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a facelift

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent gym, good restaurant, clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary shuttle bus service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was expecting a small continental breakfast, but due to the event going on there was only full-service breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All is good.

    We love everything about this hotel. The staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SO clean, quick and painless check in and out and so inexpensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was very pleasant we only book it so we could use the pool we lots of fun my kids love it

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DoubleTree by Hilton Princeton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: