Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester 3 stars

1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623, USA

#4 of 10 hotels in Henrietta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Lousy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chairs and tables were VERY tight. Your accommedations were unacceptable for a conference. I have a severe food allergy. I told them when I ordered but they still served it AND added a side dish with peppers that wasn't even on the menu. I had to throw the entire dish away.

    The eggs were fluffy and breakfast was complimentary. The speaker was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Despite accessibility challenges, stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automatic door operators for use by people with disabilities did not work and rotating door was broken or closed off, so therefore we had to pull open doors with bags in hand. Asked and booked for the wheelchair accessible room with roll in shower, that information did not seem to get to the front desk and they asked if we would accept a room with grab bars in tub. We reluctantly said yes and then were put on the third floor at a fair distance from the elevator. They didn't seem to sensitive to travellers with obvious physical disabilities (crutches, etc).

    Spacious, clean and comfortable bed. Restaurant was nice with good service, and the hotel is easy to find off the Interstate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Relaxation In a Beautiful Motel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good selection on the breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed, great shower. Loved the toiletries. Although the atrium was significantly changed since our last stay, it is still VERY relaxing to sit amongst the greenery. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. This is our third visit and we love it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was small and in an open area.

    I've stayed at many Double Tree's over the years but this was the nicest so far. The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the smell. It smelled great, like they had a nice men's cologne pumping through the HVAC system. Then the staff was very friendly. I was checked very fast. The facility is really nice as well. I love the lobby/restaurant area. It was so bright with the huge skylight (I don't know what it's called). I noticed the pool was very small and in a really open area. I prefer the pool to be in a more private location but since I only slept at the hotel, I didn't have time to swim so it didn't bother me personally. My room was nice and clean and I liked the balcony area. I've never been in a hotel set up like that. It was cool. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Check your bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff did not honor the room selection requested through booking.com putting us in a two double bed room when a king with sofa sleeper was our original request. Upon check out they did not change the price of or room to reflect the double bed price nor did they honor the price given through booking.com for the more expensive king room. The front desk staff were less than honest about the reasons for the room and price changes. This unprofessional manner has discouraged me from staying at another DoubleTree hotel and I most certainly will never stay at the Rochester DoubleTree again.

    The room was clean and all items were functional. The continental breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a really nice property, well kept and clean. The indoor pool and landscaping are lovely. We were there to visit family, and it wasn't more than 15 minutes away from everything. Beds are comfortable and shower works well. Friendlu staff, and no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    The scene inside was comfortable and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a friday night the bar closed very early which is a main reason we stayed there, so we didnt have to leave. Unstead we had to make last second actions.

    The scene inside was comfortable and accessible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Bed was comfy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I expected more... booked a "tub" room, not sure how that was any different, smallest vanity in the bathroom I've ever seen

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.6
    Not relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were out of control kids running up and down our balcony outside our room until midnight. They were also running through the restaurant by our table during dinner passing right by our table often. Interrupting our servers while taking our order they would run up and ask for water or soda. I really blame the parents but wish staff might have commented to the parents.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was under construction so a bit disheveled. Showerhead in bathroom was broken-shot half of the water up at the ceiling

    Bed was comfortable. Location very convenient to 390

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    So-So stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy and difficult to sleep. The noise sounded as though it was coming from the elevator & our room was located very close to the elevator. Additionally, there was a gathering/party in the courtyard that went until about midnight or so. Additionally, there were no cookies upon arrival to our room as advertised.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the Atrium

    The Atrium and free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely return
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull the out bed.....

    Excellent staff.....great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    I loved the atrium with all the trees inside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the atrium with all the trees inside!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The inside greenery is pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside greenery is pleasant and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to get to rooms

    Close to highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    meet my expectations for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very friendly and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic All Round
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather!!!! Rainy!!

    Fantastic all round!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    If I was in the area again out of all the hotels around , I choose Doubletree.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub

    The bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unattractive entrance, lobby and room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com messed up our reservation and we only had 1 room instead of the 2 we requested. Never using it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    A super comfortable bed, and a warm cookie.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet on-site was a little expensive.

    We liked the pool, the workout room and how comfortable the bed was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful respite of no heat in our house. booking online was a problem for some, not us.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $

    Hubby loved the breakfast buffet! I loved the meal the night before, both however, quite expensive!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Great Staff and beautiful room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking with regards to room location is sometimes difficult.

    Great Staff and beautiful room; very clean and up to date.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Hotel was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was clean and quiet. Location was good for getting downtown. Cookies are a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.4
    Location and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They tried to charge us nearly double what booking.com quoted us luckily I had my email in my phone so they fixed it. Someone else had slept in our bed it was full of dark long hairs so was the bathroom. Couch was full of crumbs. I complained they said they would do a thorough cleaning on our room. When we came back there were no dark hairs in our bed anymore but there were plenty still on the floor and all the crumbs were still on the couch. The bathroom ceiling had a hole and peeling paint. Wall cover thing was broken and had missing baseboard. It was disgusting!! I would not stay there again.

    Location and staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.9
    The front desk was very nice.
    • Family with young children

    The air at the pool was chilly. It made it hard for me to want to stay at the pool, they were getting cold. The pool was the main reason we came to the hotel.

    The front desk was very nice. The kids loved their cookies.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    Front desk staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Property is dated. For the price I would have expected it to be more current. 2) Upon checking in to Room 347, the tub/shower was dirty with soap scum and body hair. It was so late at night however, that I cleaned it with bath towels so I could shower and go to bed.

    Front desk staff was great. Brenda in the lounge was great. Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast staff were very friendly, as was the young...
    • Couple

    They do not specify that the airport shuttle stops at 11:00 pm. I wrote the hotel to ask about being picked up at around 12:00 am, but they never got back to me. I assumed that a shuttle would arrive because 3 flights arrive in Rochester after 11:00 pm from various locations. Shuttle did not come. Had to call the hotel. Man who answered the phone NOT helpful. Wasted 30 minutes with all this nonsense. Had to take a $25 taxi ride. Not happy. Thankfully, the next day when I complained a friendly woman at the front desk agreed to comp my breakfast. Very nice gesture! A couple of other warnings: though most of the staff is very nice, the rooms are badly insulated at very noisy. The maids wake you up in the morning by knocking on your door, and whatever is happening in the next room might as well be happening in yours.

    The breakfast staff were very friendly, as was the young woman at the front desk. Clean beds.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disappointed that their hot tub is no longer there. Really the whole point I wanted to go there. Pool was freezing cold and the area where the pool was located was cold as well. Made swimming there not enjoyable at all. Real just wanted a night away from the house were the kids could swim and enjoy themselves and feel like I should have just stayed home and saved the money. When we asked if we could leave because of this we were told no because the cleaning staff was gone for the day and we had only been there less than an hour.

    Beautiful setting. Hotel its self looks great. Food was good and restaurant staff were really nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    bed was very comfy and great pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    elevator was broken so only one was running and we were on 5th floor so long wait and did not want to carry bags up and down 5 floors

    bed was very comfy and great pillows

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    The hotel was very nice, the pool was great for the kids to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi didn't work, even after following the instructions provided in the room.

    The hotel was very nice, the pool was great for the kids to unwind and the room was very home-y.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.0
    Was charged an extra $50.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was charged an extra $50.00 for no reason after having checked out

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Was given special attention.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    DNA

    Was given special attention.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, kind staff and many amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel, kind staff and many amenities.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.1
    5000 young children unsupervised all over the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    5000 young children unsupervised all over the hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    little noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    little noisy at night

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Great atmosphere and clean/comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great atmosphere and clean/comfortable room!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    The hotel interior is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was construction going on the floor above us, so we had a lot of construction dust on the floors and elevator.

    The hotel interior is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.5
    It was easy and the front desk was the perfect blend of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no action at the hotel bar

    It was easy and the front desk was the perfect blend of accommodating and genuine

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: