Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Dover 2 stars

481 Central Avenue, Dover, NH 03820, USA

#7 of 7 hotels in Dover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One morning we missed the daily housekeeping service. The office said they would refer it to housekeeping but no one came by. The office did run up a stack of clean towels, coffee, shampoo, etc. when it was brought to their attention. Also, we did not receive a final statement when we checked out of the hotel.

    Excellent location, reasonable price. Room was average sized, clean and quiet, very comfortable bed, excellent staff, and lots of parking. It's a good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was pleasant, location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could use an update, There was an additional blanket in the room but, I would not use for my pet. The certificate in the breakfast area for inspection was expired as of May 2017, no updated certificate posted.

    The staff was very friendly, and took care of any issue we had immediately. The location is excellent, and the rooms were very quite - did not hear other visitors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Clean, Comfortable, Customer Friendly Stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We like the indoor pool area. The room was older but very clean and well maintained. Great location to walk to many resturants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility was a little older but clean and comfortable. Liked the breakfast. I was travelling from Nebraska to attend a funeral service. Another friend stayed at the Inn the same night and there were some rowdy folks, but that was not a problem at my end of the facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    memorable but not in a good way!
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basic, tub in bathroom was dirty, paper thin walls ....we could hear conversation in next room and the smell of someone smoking pot was overwhelming ...will not stay there again.

    the staff was pleasant, the breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Great for last minute. Not recommended for planned stay.
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall quality of service as well as amenities and cleanliness of property were far below the standard of the days inn brand that I have stayed in elsewhere over the years. From my observations this location seemed to be under staffed and under trained. The lack of knowledge led to common situations not being handled in a proper manner and questions left unanswered. Room rates were far higher than they should be or deserve to be.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    We had fun staying staying in downtown Dover and exploring the town. Lots of fun breweries
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some people smoking outside on the steps leading up to the second floor even though there were signs saying no smoking. The bathroom was a little small but it was clean.

    The location was the reason we stayed here. It was easy to walk around downtown Dover from the hotel. The breakfast was good. Loved the eggs. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Close to everything, right in the heart of downtown Dover. Staff were friendly. Pool looked nice, didn't have enough time for a dip. No complaints, will book here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant ppl, clean but outside needs work.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back portion of the property looks shady and rundown. Rust was all over the steps. But room was clean and nice. Door lock was iffy.

    The inside was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    All in all it was a decent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the train going through several time during the night / morning found a half drank beer on the window sill and the room was supposed to be clean.

    Friendly people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a cot...they omly had one. Booking.com did not relay that message to hotel so we missed out.

    Great location...great staff....pool was awesome...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The rooms we’re clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that me and my boyfriend had to walk outside to get to our room. It was very cold and it felt more like a motel then a hotel.

    The rooms we’re clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    There water was shut off the whole time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was off the whole time we were there and the staff refused to apologize or discount the room. Wasn’t told about this situation until after checking in and paying for the room. Pretty Dissatisfying

    There were blackout curtains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Our room was more than we expected and absolutly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the only thing that I wasn't a fan of was the pool wasnt heated so it was cold to get into.

    Our room was more than we expected and absolutly perfect. My boyfriend and I finally had no kids in the first time in months and decided to stay at Day Inn and was the best weekend ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    overall a great stay & will use them again.
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front lights on for signage were not on either night making it hard to see on a dark night. A lighted sign sticking out at a right angle on the building or a freestanding pole sign would be be more noticeable - before you drive by & need to turn around.

    Pleasant surprise to find breakfast included with nice selections and with a great brand of tea - Salada! Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Accommodations ideal for a lone traveler.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold and the hot tub too hot for my kids to enjoy. I also did not like that to get to our room from the main office, pool and breakfast room we had to walk outside- in the Winter with below 0 temperatures it’s not good.

    Staff was welcoming and friendly and their breakfast was great; lots of choices!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    All of the staff members were incredibly friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin, and I could hear every word of the conversation in the adjacent room. Also, the available electrical charging ports didn't work.

    All of the staff members were incredibly friendly. The breakfast was decent. The location in the heart of Dover was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was great and the bed was very comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair in the shower, the sock in the bed. Neither were from us.

    Breakfast was great and the bed was very comfy! The staff was very kind, wasn't too fond of the managers attitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Didn't pay much, it was bearable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was very dated. Smelled very strongly of must, very strong. Walls are THIN! Heard EVERY other person staying at the hotel, outside, in their rooms....was very hard to sleep through the night!

    Bed was VERY confortable room was warm, water was hot! Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Free breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In some rooms, the warmer and air conditioner may not work when we checked in. Reception staff helped us to change the room several times. Finally we had a comfortable night. Many thanks to him.

    Free breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    Not a cleanly place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disgustingly dirty. We were rudely spoken to about being "to loud" at 5:50pm Ang when we questioned the time and quiet hours we were told we were being belligerent.

    The proximity to downtown, walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy, rum down, cheap windows that were hard to lock—motel style, so this was a safety issue.

    Seems pretty run down, you pay so much for location. Some upgrades and upkeep are in order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Won’t stay in this one again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs said property was non smoking yet people, including staff, were smoking by doorways and on balconies. Cigarette ends littered the stairways.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Not pleased. Won't stay In a Days inn again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities dark and sketchy outside. Felt like I was in a murder mystery. Facility old and out dated. Dirty floor with dead bug in the corner. Couldn't find light switch in Bathroom. No accessible plug near the bed.

    It was the least expensive hotel in the are but I won't make that mistake again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Good location, but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room, I expected it to be immaculately clean and quiet. The room was dated which made things even worse. The noise from the pool made it impossible to relax. I have stayed in rooms for almost half the price that were far superior.

    The location was great because it was a quick trip to Kittery, York, Portsmouth, and more. The staff at the desk were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    The location is good and in walking distance to restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel, the rooms are dingy, and it is very outdated. The rooms are terrible.

    The location is good and in walking distance to restaurants and other things downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    The property was great, however my experience with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was great, however my experience with booking.com was poor. I needed to change my reservation, which I did through booking.com. However, when we showed up, booking.com had never communicated this information with the hotel. Luckily the hotel was very accommodating. In the future I will be booking with a hotel directly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Adequate but the stale smoke smell was a downer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell of stale cigarettes, rooms need update, bed was comfortable. Breakfast had stale muffins, limp beacon, and previously frozen pancakes run through the microwave. Coffee was very weak, cereal selection was good. Should have a nice area for picnic, smokers tent was adequate even though we did not smoke.

    People were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    On edge. Wondering what else did not get cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dirty sock (Not mine) under the bed skirt and junk in the bottom of the Apple juice.Children in the pool and hot tub unsupervised. Pool water was murky. Hotel did nothing

    Flecks in the bottom of the Apple juice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was parking available, but it seemed like they didn't have enough parking spaces for all their guests. The park spaces were also very narrow.

    Walked to Harvey's Bakery to buy a cake for my anniversary. It was a lovely walk. And the Cake was amazing! There is also and excellent coffee shop next to the hotel that made an impressive lobster roll.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Booking.com over charges.. Book with hotel directly! Hotel is awesome and so is staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing I didn't like was that if I booked directly with Wyndham I could have saved money. booking.com over charged me for my night stay!!!!

    The staff wonderful. The gentleman in the breaksfast room was so sweet. My son asked him if he could peel his banana because I was allergic to them. and he did. The next day he saw Jordan coming and had his banana all peeled for him.. Amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    I realize it's summer but 206.00 a night (That's the total) is a little much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "hall" lights shown under and around the curtains in the room . Illuminating the room all night.

    The breakfast assortment was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    No coffee at breakfast, decaf but no regular, had to ask for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I won't be staying there again.

    No coffee at breakfast, decaf but no regular, had to ask for forks, spoons and coffee which still wasn't made when we were done at 9:30am. Barely anything was left at 9am The newspaper was 2 days old in the rack.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    nice place, disrespectful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed two nights and did not clean our room. Had to get more towels from front desk and I asked a question and they ignored me. I will not stay at this property again.

    quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    It was convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were out back,which was like a motel.Park your car by door!However,others walk by door and noisy,even at 2 a.m.Also,Amtrak train station near,so you can hear train whistle!

    It was convenient!Room and beds comfortable!Even had little fridge! Breakfast included was good,too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Fine, but I'd look before settling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a bit run down feeling. Our AC was dirty and old, the room was old and dingy, everything just felt very dirty and we were not very comfortable staying there in the "motel" type feel of this place. I'm much more of a hotel snob than my boyfriend, but even he was disappointed when we got there. Location is good with lots of little shops and food stops, but the place and everything overall get super run down and just not as safe as I'd like. The staff were very nice though.

    The beds themselves were a bit firm for me but fine overall, lots of decent pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and affordable.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was traveling alone to attend a two day training. The manager was polite and advised me to restaurants and such. Bed was extremely comfortable and my room was very clean. The facility itself could use a face lift but I can say my room was pleasant. Free WiFi, actual list of channels and plenty of light. I do have dietary restrictions and thought breakfast would probably the usual coffee and muffins. Not true! Excellent coffee, steel cut oatmeal and juice.....full breakfast for egg and meat eaters. Yum..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Budget option in good location.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is a bit 'tired'. Outside area and rooms could use a spruce up - some paint, replace/update fixtures.

    This hotel is in the heart of Dover. Great spot to walk to shops, cafes, restaurants and park. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Bathroom was small outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was more like a motel not a hotel. I did not feel safe with room access from outside.

    Bathroom was small outdated. Toilet seat scummy. I left early was charged $200 for smoking when I clearly didn't smoke. Even housekeeper said the door was ajar when they entered to clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Not an excellent night!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a none smoking room and 👃 awful to 🚬, to wet dog, and there were hairs in the 🛀. My wife and my daughter have allergies so in that part failed!

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, pleasant and good buy for the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee.

    staff was friendly, accommodating. Parking spaces are a little narrow. Need a different brand of coffee for the rooms. Dover is a very cute town...loved walking around...easy to get to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location but poor accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The bathroom needed updating. Wallpaper was bulging from previous water damage. Toilet seat needed replacement. Even though we requested a non-smoking room, there was a faint cigarette smell due to our room being next to outdoor designated smoking area. Also, we originally booked for four people and only a room for two was needed. We didn't realize we couldn't change rooms at hotel desk. The receptionist rudely told us we had to call booking.com to change. It was too late through booking. com to change. We were not happy!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    In the middle of downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the front desk didn't really seem to know what was going on (long story) and the guy the next day seemed slightly clueless too. Towels are pretty thin.

    Can't ask for a better location, leave the car and walk everywhere. Good size room and bathroom, TV with lots of channels, fridge that gets really cold. The cable had come unplugged somehow and someone from housekeeping fixed it right away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little run down, no great area for pets. Wish the staff would've been able to check my corporate discount code but they couldn't bc I used booking.com

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    strongarm marketing turned a decent stay into a "lets find a different place nextime" experience
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    every time I stay there I am hounded miserably to write a review

    it wasclean, quiet,and well managed with a decent breakd=fast buffet that was vet-=ry well mans-aged

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direction to get there were confusing.

    Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows! That is very important!walking ditance to good and entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was super hot. Very uncomfortable to try and eat. Very tiny. Maybe take out one table. There was a sick boy about 10 in there coughing all over everything. Parents shouldn't have had them in around food and in such a small room. Not your fault. The parents fault. We just ended up taking our food to our room.

    Very comfortable and clean. A very great place especially for the value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    Unhappy and terribly disappointed!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a barroom smell in the air. The next door room had two couples we assume were taking up residence. The property was posted as a no smoking property however the first thing we saw was a girl smoking outside of her room abutting ours. The noise from next door was constant until around 2:00 am. People were running around making noise interrupting our sleep. We complained to the office, but it continued. We did not continue to complain in fear of retaliation to our car. We did not feel safe staying there. This will be the last time we stay at the Dover Days Inn.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    It was fun while it lasted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the hot tub was shut down on the second day I was there, there was a man who had supposedly spilt a minuscule amount of beer which seemed strange because I was in it all night and I didn't see any beer spill, on top of that I had asked for a room close to a pool with a possible handicap shower and I was put in a room down the hall outside in a regular bathroom

    The beds felt soft and fluffy and the hotel was ready for us to arrive because everything was clean and tidy. The staff worked with any problems that came up and where amazingly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    2.5
    Nothing did not like the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me in a small room One bed that was too small I asked to pay more to get a new room and they told me no it was a handicap room and I'm not handicap right next to the pool that echo I paid for four days and stayed one night went and got another hotel

    Nothing did not like the place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little warm by the indoor pool - which is being a little nit picky as I am sure that is necessary with an indoor, heated pool.

    Great location, room was very clean, good TV selection and the bed was AWESOME! I brought my own pillows because usually there aren't enough or they are flimsy but this bed was great - I have stayed in several $500.00+ night hotels and this bed was as good, if not, better

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Holiday travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small and may be ready for some renovations, but still worth the discounted reservation price.

    The convenience of being able to walk to the home I was visiting, and shopping and restaurants downtown. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived on Thursday night, there were two police men in the lobby area taking down a report. This was a bit unnerving. The gentleman that was on duty had to report an obnoxious couple in the room under mine. He was questioning himself on if he did the right thing. He Absolutely DID DO the RIGHT thing. My room was filled with cigarette smoke from the room underneath me. There is a non smoking policy. It was a huge turnoff. When they were escorted out by the police, the one man was belligerent, loud and totally rude. I was able to clear out my room with a fan and opening the windows and door. I bought a plug in so that the smell could be covered up at least. Please thank the gentleman that made the RIGHT decision!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.2
    Thieves and liars! Do not stay here. Do not give them your credit card number
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being wayniverncharged several time without authorization. Being lied to by the staff. Having their staff lie to your staff. Being rude to me when I questioned the charges. Refusing to put me in touch with someone who could help me. Charging my card again for no reason after I checked out

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Leaf blowing at 9am when people are trying to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    9 A.M.Tthey where leaf blowing right outside our door. We had asked the guy to move and go to a different location so we could sleep. Check out is at 11 o'clock. Some people like to sleep till then. He did move but was right across the way from us and like everyone couldn't hear him leaf blowing the whole morning. I Had called the office to ask them if they could do it a little later and do a different project so all the tenants could sleep. To only just get hung up on. I will never recommend this hotel ever again to anyone.

    It's in town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked us in did not know if there were pamphlets or information about amenities in our room. There was hair in the tub and on the shower walls. The photos online are nice but the rooms could have a coat of fresh paint, they are a little dated.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Perfect for what I needed and I would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit dirty and there was chocolate or something like it on a chair at the desk that I did unfortunately sit in and get all over my clothing. That was not fun. I was also very disappointed when I left the next morning in the pouring rain to get coffee, when I returned I could not park anywhere. I learned later there was an apple harvest and they all were parking at the hotel. That was rather upsetting to me BUT, i'd be lying if I said I did not go out later and check out the Harvest and it was FUN!! Oh yea.....muffins would really have been great at breakfast :))

    I was able to VISIT MY SON at school because of you at the last minute!! I liked the convenience of getting food and being able to take a nice walk around to the stores. I was so excited that there was lots of parking and all just so convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean hotel with great staff in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it definitely wasn't the worst I've ever slept on in other hotels.

    Perfect location in downtown Dover - such a cute town with a lot of great bars and shops! The staff was very helpful and the free breakfast was good! Very clean. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    The staff at the front desk were so helpful when we checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were so helpful when we checked in, even recommended an excellent restaurant at our request and gave us directions for a nice walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.8
    Adequate lodging only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy staff- slamming doors at 6am, vacuuming just outside my room at 8:300am on a Sunday! Not apologetic about it either. Also the business center computer was briken the whole time.

    Good location and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Good location in town. A little dated, but very clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited and tight parking. Can't change that, but not a major inconvenience. Just an FYI.

    Good location - friendly staff. Only stayed one night, but all was good. Nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff the cleanliness the comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint really the motel is starting to show it's age but is still a comfortable place to stay

    Friendly staff the cleanliness the comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    taste of india 0.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    taste of india 0.1mil perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff was very helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No waffle maker. Pool was chilly

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything else

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Location, huge room, staff accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door deadbolt didn’t work, lighting in the room (had to find lamps in the dark as there was no switch).

    Location, huge room, staff accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    A poor standard, but with a plunge pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Poor decorative standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a non smoking hotel rooms smelled smoky and funky, screens had holes so couldn’t open windows. AC unit stopped working,

    Convenient location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The pillows were to high and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Old and dated overpriced because of location but saf
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpets, room smelled musty, loud fans in bathroom. Hotel has potential just needs some help.

    Location, comfortable bed and cable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.0
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling wallpaper, toilet not attatavhed to floor, noisy fan

    Comfortable, had what I needed, but......See whatI didn’t like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    It’s old and not well kept up and you know it.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s old and not well kept up and you know it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    nice and worry free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the tv remote

    the breakfast was a nice surprise ,omelets,sausage ,pancakes ,all was good ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Descent for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were small

    The hot tub

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Dover traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: