Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Duane Street Hotel Tribeca 4 stars

130 Duane Street, Tribeca, New York, NY 10013, USA

#154 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Contemp chic urban-escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little boutique hotel is lovely for a great get-away - it’s on a big & busy street yet it’s not too noisy, the lobby is great for relaxing, reading and/or sipping a great gastronomic cocktail and/or bite with (live) music (during HH). The service is great, lovely staff, great location (close to Wall St, 9/11 memorial, Calatrava’s Oculus, Battery Park, Pier 11 (ferries)) and loved the Equinox gym pass for the day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The staff attention, the high ceilings in the bath, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could fill the subway vibrate because it runs underground nearby not a lot just a bit , I did sleep and was on the 2nd floor

    The staff attention, the high ceilings in the bath, the shower the bed is super comfortable and the location is in thr middle of Tribeca

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff was pleasant. The location was great but the hotel room wasn’t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to sleep because of a noise coming from some unit in the building. The shower had basically zero water pressure. Only managed to wash my body by wetting the wash cloth

    I was unable to sleep because there was a loud buzzing of some sort coming from above my room that was causing the entire room to vibrate which amplified the noise. The window and the lamp and the coffee machine were shaking and rattling. I called downstairs because I hadn’t heard that noise during the day. My room was on the sixth floor. Front desk said they could give me another room but I was undressed in bed already. The noise did not stop until 9:00 am the next morning. This is noise unrelated to the loud ambient noise the airconditioninjg makes when it turns on and off. The front desk seemed to be aware of the noise. He said it’s the building air conditioning unit that only works at night. The noise was so loud that even when I put my headphones on and listened to meditation music I could still hear the rattling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed exploring a different part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but typical for NYC.

    Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Convenient location being close to subway and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Small botique hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small botique hotel with great staff. Mellissa who is in the front desk is extremely nice and will do every thing to make the guest's stay more comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    overall very good and I would be happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it's only a small thing but the low armchairs in the reception area were particularly uncomfortable and difficult to sit in and rise from.

    The bed was especially comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was good for both walking to nearby meetings and to travel on the subway. Excellent double glazing meant rooms were quiet although overlooking a busy road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Superb location, but not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms do not reflect website. The word "luxurious" should be removed from the website. For example, "plush terry bathrobes" are rough and worn! The elevator is dodgy.

    Staff were welcoming and friendly. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great time & great city we hope to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have being bigger considering bookings.com said it was suitable for family with 3 young children😀

    Proximity to public transport, lovely relaxed family friendly area😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    I love having hard floors vs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC vent blowing over the bed and really loud. Had to turn it off at night.

    I love having hard floors vs. the usual carpeting in hotels. I also loved the shower and sitting area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Staff not prepared for property challenges
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have one elevator. It was broken. Property then became a 5 floor walk up. Phone in room was not operating. Called front desk on my cell. Needed a feather free pillow & night auditor told me that they didn’t have any at the property and that I should have arranged for one before making the reservation. She could do “absolutely nothing for me”. I “slept” on a throw pillow & checked out early. For the same $ wound up in a much better spot for the night (and they had no problems with my allergy free pillow need). I’m also fine with small rooms, but the door couldn’t be fully opened because it hit the bed. Not really comfortable for two people. All this put me off about the overall safety of the place, had there been an actual emergency.

    The location in TriBeCa was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    I prefer small hôtels that are in Manhattan neighborhoods so...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was originally in a room on the 3rd floor that would shake and have noise because of the subway but when I told the front desk about it they immediately moved me.

    I prefer small hôtels that are in Manhattan neighborhoods so this one fit the bill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The first time with my friends now with husband and kids. Both times, great price, nice and helpful staf, nice room and great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Quaint little place in a great location. Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a few technical glitches with the TV and phone but maintenance was working on it. Also, the pipes knocked which was very annoying but I supposed its to be expected in such an old building. I just closed the bathroom door and couldn't hear it any more.

    Quaint little place. Not many amenities, but had everything I needed for my 4 day stay. Staff was excellent! So friendly and greeted me by name when I arrived. Even helped me figure out my first subway ride. That was an adventure. The room was probably the smallest I've ever stayed in but everything was well arranged and worked out just fine. They've installed extra glass over the windows which did a good job of muffling the noise outside. Could still hear large vehicles and the subway rumbling by but a white noise app on my tablet took care of that. I'd recommend Duane Street Hotel for anyone staying in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Tribeca for Chinese New Year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was, just a bit small and difficult to get around. It was also noisy on Church Street at night. Otherwise, we have no significant complaints.

    This is a small hotel. It has a small bar in reception area and also features a small restaurant called "Graffiti Earth". The staff was quite helpful all around. We tried Graffiti Earth one night (tapas or small plate style fusion of persian and indian fares) and it was excellent. Good free wi-fi. The location was great for roaming from Tribeca to Chinatown and beyond. Free passes to Equinox, a really well-equipped gym about 5 blocks away. Valet parking ($55/night) worked out ok, if not a bit pricey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect little overnight place in an amazing location with a wonderful lobby area and excellent staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was drab and although I didn't expect it to be large it had zero coziness or charm. Shower faucet broke and water never got hot enough to shower although there was hot water in the sink. Staff handled it brilliantly - this stuff happens and they couldn't have been more gracious about it so it balanced out fine!

    Staff was amazing very cheerful and responsive. Breakfast/coffee bar was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Little boutique hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the lights on the entrance lobby was out when we arrive at night, so it was very dark - no doorman to help us when entering the property, specially when we have luggages & strollers

    - love the toileteries (loccitane) - the room is clean - love the location, surrounded by restaurant, within walking distance to 9/11 tower - great coffee at the cafe on the lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    For the price I wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time a subway went beneath us you could hear it and feel the room shake a little. The windows do not open so felt a little claustrophobia in the room. The wine at the bar is very expensive - Lucky they give you a 2 for one voucher as it cost us 16 US dollars for one glass. This was the most expensive hotel I stayed in for trip around America and my least favourite.

    The staff were very accomadting and friendly. No gym in the hotel however they provide you with a free pass for a gym 5 blocks down the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Good location, good staff, good price, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    A lovely hotel with pleasant staff and quiet. Room was nice though slightly on the small side. We took our dog who was well catered for. Tribeca is a great area away from the bustle but if you plan on being up midtown it’s a bit of a treck unless you use the subway etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    You will never find a more friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    You will never find a more friendly and attentive staff. They made us feel like family. We will never stay anywhere else in NYC.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful staff, cozy lobby and bar area, no frills guest rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are really bare bones. Wood floors that are pretty scratched up and definitely no luxuries, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was adequate, however, I wish the full length mirror were in the bedroom and not tucked in behind the bathroom door as the bathroom can only be considered a very small space. Not a great location for a mirror. Also, my bedroom was directly across from the elevator, so for much of the night I was disturbed by people's conversations as they waited in the hall. Also, the pillows were terrible, but I realize this is purely based on preference. All in all, not bad facilities,

    Everyone who works at Duane St. is very kind and helpful. When you walk into the lobby you have the feeling that you are being greeted by housemates, not employees of a hotel. This is especially nice for solo travelers. Also, the lobby is small but cozy, and provides an opportunity to meet fellow guests over a glass of wine. The staff is what truly makes this place special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable made so by great decor, design and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subway can be heard faintly rumbling in some of the bedrooms and acoustic insulation between room and corridor could be improved

    Great quality coffee made by genuine friendly staff in the lobby barista

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and cute boutique hotel and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't aware the building is located either above or very close to the subway, so had to get used to hearing that all night. Also, I believe that cable was streaming, as it continuously cut in and out which was irritating.

    Very clean and cute boutique hotel and very friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable and although I didn't use it, the mini bar is well stocked with good drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect. Great. Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. They even have free/good bikes to use!!!

    The staff was wonderful. Being in NYC, the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They talk to you about where they live and come from. I found it hard to leave because everyone of the workers was so interesting. The hotel/bar/restaurant were all perfect. I loved the view out our window. If you stay anywhere else in NYC you are missing one of the best. Hotels in the world.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Not going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like for the money, the room felt run down and needed a fresh coat of paint and an upgrade from Ikea furniture. I also didn't like how it felt like the entire staff was hanging out in the small lounge area, making it uninviting to get a drink.

    Location and access to bikes was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although when we booked the confirmation said we would not pay until just before we stayed, the hotel took our payment six weeks beforehand. Not only that, they took two further payments which were not authorised and did not apply to us. This also happened to the friends that were staying there at the same time. Beware of this - we have requested a refund through Booking.com - let's see what happens

    Very comfortable beds. Very nice staff. Good location. The hotel bar was small but nice and I believe the tapas restaurant was good though we did not use it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Location in Lower East Side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was very convenient to public transportation - walkable to major attractions in Lower East Side; A lot of reviews said you could feel the train underneath the hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor and didn't notice anything. We were upgraded to a superior room, which was a nice surprise (given most NYC hotel rooms, it was tiny - the door wouldn't open all the way because it hit the end of the bed, but the room was well appointed with what you needed, the bathroom was updated, and it's enough since you're not spending much time in the hotel anyway.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and staff, clean, noisy street traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as centralized as I thought it would be, fortunately subway was close. Not well sound-proofed from outside you hear honking and street traffic all night along with shaking/vibrations (from subway?).

    Nice clean room and super helpful staff, close to subway. Nice little coffee bar in lobby in morning and drinks at night, good place to meet people to start you day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    great location near Chambers St underground & south manhattan sites. Staff very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good.

    excellent staff & location. in our view, the superior room is too small for two people. the rooms on levels 4 & 5 are bigger & more comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money, but great staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was TINY. The curtains had stains on them, the floor was dirty, and the noise from the subway was significant. The photos online make the place look much nicer than it really is. The lobby is great, but the rooms were less than satisfactory for the price we paid. $375/night in New York is normal, but usually you can get something nicer than this. I won't be staying there again.

    The staff was friendly, the location was pretty good, near a subway station and walking distance to nicer parts of lower manhattan, and the mattress was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    plentiful street parking, safe neighborhood, awesome staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    subway under hotel, we were on a lower floor room and it shook the whole room at times

    plentiful street parking, safe neighborhood, awesome staff, very personable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location. Ensure you stay on 4th floor or above due to subway noise & shakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    initially given room on second floor (1st floor to us Brits). Whole room shook every few minutes when subway train ran underneath. Managed to be moved up a floor - still a bit of shaking & noise. Would recommend hotel for staff & overall concept but on proviso you were on at least the 4th floor

    Friendly & helpful staff. Great overall concept & design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location and stuff, extremely small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really small. It is a boutique hotel and one should not expect big rooms but we couldn't even put our suitcases on the floor. The hotel is in my opinion good for a short stay and for single visitors.

    I liked the friendliness of the staff and the location! In one extremely small room one could find everything needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Tribeca gem in lower Manhattan - all the confort you require
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room x04 was closed to the elevator, try to avoid these rooms because of the noise.

    Great location in Tribeca, close to subway and even better, all locations in lower manhattan walking distance. Rooms are cosy, great rain shower and clean bathroom. Nights are quiet. Special thanks to the reception which helped us in finding our way around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Sweet Tribeca Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really lovely to us, just polite and friendly, without being ingratiating. In room wine was not crazy expensive (once we remembered NYC prices). Plenty of easily accessed plugs for electronics. It was in a terrific location for the Brooklyn Bridge, Twin Tower Memorial & Battery Park (our actual reason for selecting this area for a hotel).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great value, clean European type hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't busy but could hear all in and out by elevator.

    Felt like a European/boutique hotel. Loved the cozy duvet. Bath products L'Occtaine so high quality and smelled good. Let us keep bags and our car there after we checked out. Good bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Trendy and Modern gem in TriBeCa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and I had to open the ironing board to have a place to put my travel case.

    Clean and modern style to hotel and the rooms. I was concerned having a room right on Church st. but windows are all double-glazed with a very wide air pocket and it was amazingly silent in the room. There was also a tiny fridge/ minibar where you could squeeze in a few bottles to keep cold. One elavator but no traffic at all. It was always available immediately.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Location, location, location.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit tight. No place to work out of suitcase except on bed. Not a real big problem, just a small annoyance.

    Michael and Matthew at the front desk were great. Michael always remembered and called me by my name. That was really nice. Natasha, (bartender on Sunday night), was delightful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was modern especially the bathroom and the staff...
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. I guess the hotel is so close to subway and some of trains work beneath the hotel so you have got to be get used of the noice of trains. We could not open the windows even we are at first floor and because of the room is small sometimes it was hard to get a fresh air.

    The hotel was modern especially the bathroom and the staff were kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Ice cold room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there during a very very cold and snowy weekend. The aircon in our room struggled to keep it warm enough. It was only just warm enough, although we preferred to stay under the doona and wore warm clothes when moving about the room. There is no floor heating, so the floor was ICE COLD. The aircon was also extremely noisy and only had on/off functionality and an auto function which, whenever it turned on, did so with a loud "ping" that would wake us up. It sounded like a jet engine when on. For the temperature/aircon issues along, I would not stay again. The windows also need cleaning.

    Good location, friendly staff. I like the modern design of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic getaway boutique hotel in Tribeca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We liked the lobby where staff were very friendly and helpful getting us settled with what extras we wanted. We liked the New Years Ev party and special drinks. Great location. Beds and linens very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Happy New Year at Duane Street Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisey, but it's New York so this is not a surprise and you soon get used to the sound of the city.

    Welcoming, friendly staff. Great location in TriBeCa, close to a number of good restaurants and also subway station so it's very easy to get around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Staff was extremely nice and accommodating - They go out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 604 is small, near elevator and housekeeping room, so noisy. Would request room away from elevator and housekeeping room.

    Staff was extremely nice and accommodating - They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Location is fantastic-very close to the A,C and 1 trains and close to great restaurants. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.4
    Great location in TriBeCa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price there could be more complimentary refreshments like lemon water, coffee (other than the Keurig in the room), and even a glass of wine and cheese in the early evening.

    In general the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.6
    Extremely dissappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel did not have your booking.com reservation in their system. It took me 45 minutes to check in. I did not get the room size that I paid for and the room was freezing cold. And, the coffee maker in the room did not work. I will not be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    A small, friendly hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small, friendly hotel in a very convenient location. We were upgraded as our original room was small and the room rate expensive.The upgrade transformed our impression of the hotel and we had an excellent stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.3
    Not Worth The Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel simply didn't live up to its website or the star-rating. It is a VERY average 3 Star hotel. Tiny place, no amenities, basic room. The room was not worth the money. * Smelly rooms

    location & staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    A Tribeca treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit cramped - toilet and sink too close together

    Friendly, helpful atmosphere - as a boutique hotel should be. Liked the intimate tapas-style restaurant and coffee and pastries breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    we put on the privacy sign and the cleaning team still came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we put on the privacy sign and the cleaning team still came in after we repetitively told them not to. They also took our money that we left on the desk that was not intended for them as we did not want anyone to clean our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    The location was close to my business meetings and within a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was close to my business meetings and within a few blocks of a metro stop. The room had everything I needed in a very efficient, but comfortable manner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    great location and staff, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pricing was a bit irregular but this is New York. Would be nice to have some healthier options fro breakfast - boiled eggs, avocado, non sugary vegetable juices etc. My room also vibrated from the subway, would've been nice to know about this before.

    The rooms are really comfortable, love the beds. Bathroom is great too. Staff are super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Loved the Duane. Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's NYC - so rooms are small and that is totally cool. But to make things easier - I would have loved a few more hooks and shelves in the bathroom.

    Bed was big and comfy. Staff was super nice. I loved the location. Would stay again. Overall - a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Classy, Quiet, Cosy and Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was perfection. It would be petty to try to find fault.

    I was in an upgraded room that was uniquely and stylishly designed and was spectacularly comfortable. The hotel offers a quiet and stress-free environment and the room was outfitted with everything I needed for a overnight stay. The staff was once again very courteous and professional, but not in a way that was stilted and void of personality. This is without question my go to spot in Tribeca.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Classy, Quiet, Cosy and Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the second floor. My view faced Church street which is a dump . There was slight molding or something on the window shades and the window itself was dirty.

    Quiet, quaint, comfortable and perfect for what I needed, which was to be in the area for a morning meeting. Person on duty was very welcoming and personable and it was just a comfortable environment to spend overnight time in. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, great location.very friendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    location and the safe area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean hotel. Comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, great neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smaller as indicated, extremely small bathroom, dirty windows. Double queen definitely too small for 4 people

    Friendly staff, great neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location for one night in New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as nice as it seemed in the pictures. The bathrooms could use some remodeling.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, nice hotel, rooms fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in rooms. Decorations not to my taste

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great value for the money in a quaint hotel with friendly staff. Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a little too soft and the room lacked mirrors.

    Friendly staff, happy hour and location were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    the room decor was nice, great bathroom and lighting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small for the price

    the room decor was nice, great bathroom and lighting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Cozy central place with good service and Amazing beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was nothing but AMAZING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in awesome location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing hotel in awesome location! Super friendly team!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small.

    Bed was comfy. Front office staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, staff, and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee maker didn't work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is great!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and their photos are deceiving.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Stayed for a birthday dinner in Tribeca. Convenient to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was extremely slow and didn’t open a few times.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Even on the sixth floor you can hear the subway. The noises from the lift and in the corridor are very loud

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    the days I stayed here there was a construction downstairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the days I stayed here there was a construction downstairs so it was quite noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, rooms are quiet and the staff is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, but that’s the case in most hotels in Manhattan

    Location is perfect, rooms are quiet and the staff is very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    The a/c unit in the room made a banging noise every 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c unit in the room made a banging noise every 20 minutes that woke me up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Would book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t love a low pressure rain head shower.

    Staff were all so helpful and friendly. Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Go elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken facilities, sub par rooms

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to start a sightseeing tour!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to start a sightseeing tour! Really nice and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the mellow scene in the lobby. Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with little storage

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: