Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Econo Lodge Airport 2 stars

1360 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344, USA

#218 of 226 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

5.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.7

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    4.6

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    5.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    2.9
    Shut that hole down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy. I mean really disgusting. Roaches crawling all over the bathroom, The sheets were old tattered and worn thin. They were dingy and had weird black dirt in them. The hallway was literally covered in thick filth. Clearly it had not been mopped or cleaned in years. It was incrusted with layers of gunky stuff and smelled like an old man's NO. How is this place open for business? The elevator did not work. I was afraid to eat the food. The door bolt had old latches that no longer worked so they added some flimsy piece of junk that offered no security. The door barely shut and latched. The place looked like it needs to be condemned and demolished. I will never stay at another econolodge again. Also they stated they had an airport shuttle. They lied. I flew in for a 6:00pm flight and informed me they only pick up from morning till noon!! What a joke. A beggar sat outside the main door and hustling me for money. I was by myself. I needed an ironing board. They did not have one. Unbelievably filthy. The man in the next room had his curtains wide open and looked like he was drugged up. Just scary

    It was close to my destination.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never stay in this place again. I was booked on a standby flight to NYC and had to spend the night here. It needs to be torn down! Had to change rooms because the TV didn't work and no light bulb in the lamps.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    3.8
    Tired little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was worn looking. Out dated. Lobby was a indication of how the room was going to look and feel. Plug ins and light switches need replacing.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    4.6
    The price wasn't too bad for what you expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise shuttle service, but fail to mention the shuttle service stops running at 12:30p.m. until 5:30a.m. so if your flight arrives after 12p.m. be prepared to use a Rental car, Taxi, Lyft or Uber.

    The price wasn't too bad for what you expect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Great overnight stop near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 6am was ok, but clearly not all items were ready from the word go. The other item was the shuttle from the airport was provided by Super 6, another hotel just across the road. Another bus driver told me what to do.

    Near airport and ideal for an overnight stay at a good price. Adequate would best describe it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Was ok.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ok. Had a service pet which I had called in advance about. Staff put me on the 4th floor so I could be away. Whilst this was ok for me it should be taken into account that someone with a service dog may not be able to access the 4th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    Stay wasn’t pleasant at all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very inconsiderate and rude when I asked for extra towels. They gave me a hard time and took almost 2 hours to even get more towels.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    My husband couldnt sleep thinking we wouldnt have any tires on the truck the next morning.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the attitude of the front desk when I checked in. I tried to call up there to tell her about the horrid odor in the first room she gave us and she wouldnt answer the phone. I walked up to the front past all the street walkers and vagrants to tell her and she gave me another room.

    The motel was close to my destination. After I told the front desk about the roaches she gave a different room. Check out was speedy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Its next to a store.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner really didnt work. Room was warm. Shower was flooding and making a loud noise. Lights in the parking area don't work.

    Its next to a store.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.9
    Trash! Terrible! Roaches and bed bugs! Do not reserve!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were roaches, what looked like bed bugs...glad we were only in town for the night to catch a flight! Some slept in the chair, some slept in the car. For $100, this was worth $20. And breakfast? They have baby roaches, which means PLENTY more where that came from!

    Nothing! This was definitely a roach motel! The reviews say pleasant...I think someone was paid to say that!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.8
    I asked for a non-smoking room but my room smelled like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a non-smoking room but my room smelled like smoke and my room wasn't clean. The sheets had cigarette burns and holes in it and the cover was extremely thin not worth the stay not even for a night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Mr Mario
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was filthy

    Mr Mario the maintenance man was so nice,i had to change rooms and he helped me alot,the front desk called and checked on my room the staff was awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting, stay AWAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting premises, rude staff, filthy rooms, peed elevators. Overall, the worst place I have stayed in my entire life.

    Nothing. This property should be removed from Booking.com, definitely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    2.9
    Would be best not to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else - room smoked in when not supposed to - smoke alarm ripped out of wall - not clean sheets (body hairs on them) - shower curtain torn off - shower faucet falling out of wall - stained floor - door did not shut properly - throw up outside on walkways - rude after hours check in staff - sketchy people yelling and roaming the walkways middle of night

    - It was somewhere to sleep - had breakfast - lived to go to our next destination

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it wasn't such a bad experience afterall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was really poor and I wasn't able to communicate well with my family back home.

    The staff were friendly, there was a particular guy that was really helpful. The facility got a cab to take me to the airport on their account.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    The driver was just paid for the Domestic Airport, i needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver was just paid for the Domestic Airport, i needed to go to the international Airport so i had to take the bus. It works but i expected something else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.5
    My stay was ok minor thing needed repair ok ng
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small for two people the bathroom area ceiling area in the bathroom. Refrigerator not get cold enough tv. Wasn't set when I arrive for my stay

    The room was ok. Breakfast 🍳☕w as decent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    The booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com photos are very misleading. The room was supposed to be non smoking it wasn’t it reeked of smoke. The bathtub was dirty the floors were dirty. It was in a sketchy part of town. The whole place was run down. The only bright spot was the happy smiling very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    My stay was excellent and I'm actually planning another trip for next year and planning to there ag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was good

    It was in walking distance of many restaurants and a store. The check in was quick and easy. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, and the bed felt like a cloud

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Nope.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited at the airport for 45 minutes for the shuttle that I was told would run every 30; gave up and took a taxi. Complained at reception about the shuttle and wasn't even offered an apology. Elevator was not working. Floor and bathroom of room were filthy. Bedding was a thin sheet and a thin "duvet." Went to bed to the not so soothing sounds of other guests outside and in other rooms. Absolutely not worth what I paid.

    Close the the airport. Mediocre breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else was extremely poor quality, from a dirty bed, to dirty floors, to dirty bathroom, to a high price. 0/10, would not recommend to anyone. Immediately left after receiving key due to false advertising. You almost always get what you pay for, but this this case, the price was very high, and the quality was very very low.

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Value and location for that area has a pool room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest handling food with hand not enough supplies for three people in the room

    Value and location for that area has a pool room was clean close to Interstate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Great motel great price
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are somewhat small but still great for the price.

    Motel is convenient to airport and downtown Atlanta. Much better in quality to some downtown hotels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Econo Lodge: Badda Badda doom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the Motel 6 Shuttle driver announced to me that the motel was full of hookers.Scary. It took 3x to get into a room since cards did not work.Elevator made me feel like this was my last day on earth (no inspection since 2016). Huge "boom" when I finally arrived at correct floor. None of the ice machines worked. Wanted to take a bagel and coffee to my room but the lady said it was against the rules.Had to even sign in to eat a horrible breakfast.They advertised a shuttle that did not exist.3 words sums up this motel: 'Badda Badda Doom! One of the workers told me he wouldn t have his dog stay there. (Maybe his cat?) You couldn't pay me to stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WORKING PHONEDISAPPOINTED &,T V BETTER SHUTTLE SERVICE BETTER WORKING FACILITIES eg, ELEVATOR FRONT DOOR etc. ,

    location / easy accesss

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great customer service every one was very nice treated me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service every one was very nice treated me like family great placevto go stay on vacation or on business.I would tell anyone going to atlanta that is staying by the airport to go to the econo lodge airport.when u get thete u will get it the best lodge experience ever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    The places needs work but you overlook that by how nice the staff are. I would come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping could do a better job at making sure rooms are cleaned. WiFi was super slow

    The staff were very nice and always gave a smile. Great location- not far from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    It served its purpose as a stay over having arrived on a late night flight.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not stay long enough to dislike anything.

    Its great for a stay over as its close to the airport but not for long term. It was clean, the bed was comfy enough. The elevator has seen better days its time for a new one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean and smelled like smoke. The smoke detector had been disabled and there was a cigarette burn in the covers on one of the beds. There was also a powdery substance on the floor, bathtub was nasty with hair all in it. Great location, terrible/uncomfortable room. The bed was hard as hell with flat pillows and table cloth like covers...they were extremely thin.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    NASTY, OVERPRICED AND I WILL NEVER RETURN
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's me start off with the guy at the front desk stating that I didn't have a reservation. Then after showing him I did he stated that for some reason booking .com reservations have a problem showing in there system.. So basically I should have left then.. But he worked to find a room. Upon checking in and going to the room the bathroom was NASTY and its smelled like a trucks to bathroom that hasn't been cleaned in months. The bathroom tub had what looked like mold around it the toilet was half cleaned. The "clean" towels had old blood stains on them and pieces of hair. The smoke detector was on the shelf in the room. Some of the guest where openly smoking marijuana. But the manager stated it was ok because the paid for a smoking room.. WTH.... With all that being said I had to go and purchase cleaning supplies to clean...l

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Blind spot in the parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car got hit in the parking lot. The back bumper got torn off the car.they have cameras but the car was parked in a blind spot. They also have security but overall they were very nice.

    All the staff was nice and the police got there fast for our mishap. Crown pizza has the best fried chicken ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Horrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was awful. First thing I did was checked the bed, and of course found that the sheets were not very clean. Room was so outdated that one of the outlets in the room looked broken and only had 1 visible outlet, did not use. The deadbolt for the door looked like it had been ripped right off, and you could see the daylight coming through the door. After coming back from dinner, my whole room was filled with an overwhelming smell of pot. Showered with my shoes on, because the room was so disgusting. Most of the evening the satellite was out, so couldn't even watch tv. Will not ever book this place again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    The hotel was unexceptionable , I’ve never been to one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was unexceptionable , I’ve never been to one of these motels cause that’s exactly what it is people hanging outside most rooms were filled with pimps and drug dealers and tricks dirty rooms , do not clean up for the day just filthy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Will not recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was ok. The atmosphere was uncomfortable. People were hanging out front. It was nasty and in sanitized. I will not recommend to friends.

    The closeness to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility is old, run down and creepy. Especially the rooms. Did not shower-tub too scary. Should've taken pictures. Website shows a different pool?? Staff was friendly enough, but no 24 hr desk and there was a time when my key didn't work-luckily someone was at the desk. Shuttle to and from airport-is a joke. It only runs 6am-11am, and even then was not available during scheduled times. Front desk attendant had to call a cab. Was cheap but not a "steal". Would not stay again.

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible, not worth the money and the hassle - never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, No shuttle, No working wifi

    I was in transit and had 14 hours so I thought I would sleep and catchup on email. First of all, don't trust the "free shuttle service" - when I arrived, you have to phone the hotel to send the shuttle only to be told to take a taxi and then they will reimburse you (which they did $13). But the hassle of calling and going to the taxi queue when you are expecting a shuttle. When I arrived, the wifi won't reach the room and I was told that the wifi "worked" but since it had no password, any one can connect (meaning those that are probably not in the hotel). I'm quite techy so I know how to connect to wifi and there was only 1 to 2 bars signal at the most! I ended up using data roaming on my phone which was expensive out of desperation. There is NOTHING in the room - like even a bottle of water so you need spare change to buy from the vendo machine. It's walking distance from convenience store and some fast food restaurants which is perhaps the only saving grace of this place. The aircon is blasting and is hard to control. The room and bathroom has FILTHY floor. The corners were full of dust and what not - like dead small bugs. The tub has rust all over and the ceiling has paint flakes that are about to fall. Honestly, I felt unsafe - so in the end, I couldn't sleep. When I had to go back to the airport, I was told the night before that the shuttle was every 30 minutes so I went down at 8 am. The lady said the next shuttle was at 9:30 am - how is that every 30 minutes? She called me a taxi - who didn't have a receipt and was talking on the phone with his daughter very loudly all the way to the airport. No receipt and no change. Before I left, I peeked at the breakfast and it was miserable so like the shuttle and wifi, consider that there is no as well. Pay a bit more and go somewhere else if you really have to stay at an airport hotel in Atlanta.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend anyone to stay there customer service is horrible!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room a month ahead get there they can’t find my reservation! On top of that the bed had crumbs in it room was dirty and I reserve a smoking room he put me in a non smoking. I bring it to his attention he tells me I can just leave there is nothing he can do about it!! I would not recommend this hotel they workers are 👎🏾👎🏾😑😡😢

    I loved the fact of the location was approximately 15 mins away from everything as well as the price was reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.9
    Staff charged me for 3 nights versus the 1 night i stayed...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff charged me for 3 nights versus the 1 night i stayed there. Had to wait a week to get my money back after disputing charges with my bank. It’s $95 per night but worth $30. Neighborhood isn’t safe either. More like drug housing. Never again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    I won’t stay there again
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty feeling. The bathtub needed updating as it looked dirty and I didn’t even put the soap in the bathtub soap holder it looked so gross. The room was extremely small. It didn’t have an iron like it suggested. The comforter on the bed was very stained and old looking. They may have washed it but it still wasn’t something you’d want to pay to sleep under. Overall the rooms and bedding need to be kept up better/updated not necessarily for better style but for cleanliness and better presentation. Oh and the pillows were awful! They desperately need to change those out as well as upgrade them if possible. Glad I only had to stay one night.

    The location. The front desk clerks were polite. The room did have a fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    There was a tv, and free wi fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is falling apart.. needs emergency repairs. The pictures on the internet fooled us. The bathroom and floor was dirty.

    There was a tv, and free wi fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    glad im home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    area, security, cleanliness, under contruction

    For what I paid and what I got definitely one of the worst low end hotels ive stayed in. Not very safe either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    It was a one night stay, the location good. Friendly staff, everything else needs improvement.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, it was a hole in the wall. The bed sheets weren’t clean (cigarette burns on sheets and very old sheets) they were very thin as well, and the mattress was very uncomfortable. The bathroom looked clean, but the faucet was coming off of the sink, also the shower curtain was dirty. We also didn’t have a tv remote or a bedside table for the phone. A/C unit was also broke.

    The location, and that there are sufficient free parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    Never come back.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor is itchy. Bathroom has no basket. Tub is stuck. Almost fell in first bath because they didn't check it. Bed sheet felt uncomfortable.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    It a cheap hotel close to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for. Even though the room had been cleaned, the facilities were worn and outdated, but it met our need and expectations for the price.

    It a cheap hotel close to the airport. We needed it for one night to get a connecting flight home. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Not much to like.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not very clean and the rooms need to be updated. I had to ask for room Service to come around and change my sheets, my last night i was told there weren’t any more clean sheets. My tv wasn’t clean and on some channels had no sound. Only good thing was the location of it. The bedding was horrible . The air conditioner was leaking the front desk lady gave me towels for Me to clean it up myself , the lady Nicole who checked us in was very sweet. But over all i wouldn’t ever stay here again !

    Not much to like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    The location and places around the hotel and the tub had...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and places around the hotel and the tub had rust and stuff and I would not stay again and I see that they upgraded the hotel but they need to upgrade the bathroom again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    Awful Couldn't wait to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms stank of smoke and first room I was given was totally unacceptable. Second room a bit less smokey.Sheets and towels clean but unsure about pillowcase. Felt like B movie motel out of Psycho.Breakfast plastic food on plastic plates!! Would certainly not recommend.

    Staff welcoming.Despite veinf near to airport it was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    not that good and higher cost then service, must not be more than 40 USD.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty room, dirty bed, uncomfortable pillow, no hairdryer, brush, paste, room sandle, no coffee or water bottle, poor breakfast, when I checked out had to wait bit longer they did not want to allow me the rest room eve, later while knee down they allowed.Even they say have airport shuttle but that was for domestic only

    there was a fridge and microwave oven in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    If you require a strong wifi signal be sure to call ahead and make sure you are in a good spot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this particular hotel was great. There were many resturants nearby. For people visiting family in Atlanta, this hotel is in the great part of town called College Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.9
    Stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife didn't feel safe, room was dirty, holes in ceiling, bathroom door would not shut! Airport shuttle did not go to the airport early enough, was told they would call me a cab and pay for it, cab was 15 minutes late and I had to pay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Price benefit ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad shape of the facilities in general. The smell of the room. Roaches in the room.

    Price benefit ratio. Location is good. The breakfast is fair enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    front desk attendant was super friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no remote control in the room, toothpaste cap from previous guest was lodged in the sink drain, exposed plumbing.

    front desk attendant was super friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Upon the day of my arrival I found out the pool was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    read above

    Upon the day of my arrival I found out the pool was closed. Okay, something I overlooked(seasonal). The room was "smelly", bathroom WAS NOT clean. The base of the toilet had obvious urine, that had definitley been sitting there for a while. My suggestion is that Booking.com send their reps to stay there for a day or two before you partner with a hotel has ghetto fabulous as this one! It gives you a bad rep!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.5
    From the gitgo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the hotel when I landed and was told I be called when the shuttle driver got there. I never received a call. During the 3 hours I waited I called 3 times and got voice mail. The 4th time I called and got voice mail I told them I was done with them and made other arrangements.they still tried to charge me but my bank declined the charge..

    I never got to see it.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    It was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked into the room looked around checked right back out. The room was nasty didn’t look clean at all the vent in the bathroom was falling the floor was dirty just not what I expected out of a Choice Hotel

    The location was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    They had internet access but it was incredibly slow and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had internet access but it was incredibly slow and would disconnect often. The area was fine. Right next to the place I was visiting at the airport and the road it was on had many restaurants and stores on it within walking distance. However, their were bums literally in front of the motel and all night I could hear the thugs outside running their mouths and yelling. If you are not expecting an airplane literally every 30 seconds, stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.5
    The absolute most disgusting place I’ve ever had to stay in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absolute most disgusting place I’ve ever had to stay in. I had a long layover and after that stay I regret not just sleeping on the airport floor. The bathroom was moldy and dirty, for a non-smoking room it reeked of cigarettes, and the fire alarm was detached from the wall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    My stay at econo lodge was not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor not clean. Shower curtain torn. Bathroom door hard to open. The bathroom toilet not clean out. No will wifi assible. Room smelt like smoke when I walked in. The room was supposed to be a non smoking room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    The place is a roach nest dont waste your time or money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a dirty roach nest even the front desk attendant suggested I leave and go somewhere down the road because all of the rooms had the same issue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.5
    Deplorable stay with crime surrounding you and your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is honestly the worst hotel I’ve ever been to. Also, shame on Booking.com for not allowing a rating below 2.5. I won’t be booking through them again due to these deceitful practices. This econolodge should be bulldozed and replaced with a police station. We are fairly worldly travelers and and handle pretty much anything but this place was so dirty we wouldn’t even take off our shoes. There appeared to be drug dealing and human trafficking occurring right outside of our hotel room door. And I paid $100 for this experience. I would have rather stayed at a Salvation Army. Awful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    The ac worked well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smoke detector was in a drawer, bathtub was very slow to drain, long black hair was in the tub and also in the sink, the bed had a sunk in place in the middle

    The ac worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Excellent locaton is the only reason I stayed there. Too costly for the condition of the facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good, there was very little choice, and the water for making tea was not hot, only the cold water worked. The support in the bathtub was broken, the floor in the bathroom not clean, and it was not worth the money I paid.

    What was good was that this motel is in an excellent location only 5 minutes from the terminal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    We wouldn't stay here again. We cancelled after our first day and found something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean. The carpet was damp due to a water leak of some sort by the bathroom sink. The outside area (stairwells and balconies) were dirty.

    The price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    The property of a few minor issues that needs to be upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    The property of a few minor issues that needs to be upgraded it keeps you old feeling and all you can smell us like wet dog no offense to animals

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ride to airport wasn’t on time and forced me to use Lyft. Driver refused to leave on time. Unbelievably rude. Toilet was clogged. I had to borrow plunger and do it myself. Worst stay in my life.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Will not stay here ever again
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi/internet connection was slow Room was dirty Shower/bath tub was dirty as well Cigarette burns on the sheets Towels were dirty and even had hair strands even before using them Shuttle never arrived Breakfast meant muffins. That's it!

    Close to the airport There was Security roaming around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    Will not recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the room. The room smelled of cigarette even though it was non smoking. Bed was dirty. Breakfast was not that good. Even though we got late checkout but still cleaning staff kept bugging us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.3
    worst hotel i ever seen housekeepers in there street clothes cleaning only vacant rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except size of room don't have a cover to stay warm force my fiance to just hang on till sunday

    No housekeeper clean our room no days- we only stayed weekend wasn't feeling safe - far away from everything condoms on elevator that is terrible with damage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    It was an experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a queen smokin room online and when I got to the hotel they didn't have one available so they didn't tell me that til after I got checked in my room which was a full size bed ... once I said something about the bed size the lady upgraded me to a king bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    Horrible to say the less. I won't be coming back.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtubs had no stopper so i couldn't take a bath. They put us in a smoking room when i booked a non smoking room. The bottles of shampoo they gave us were already used. Like 1/4 of shampoo was left in the bottle.Makes me think what elses was half a**ed there. Guests were loud and using profanity. Overall one of the worst hotels I've been to in my life. New staff and better maintenance.

    The complementary breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was horrible. Airport shuttle driver seemed shady. He charged to take me to the airport, even though the shuttle was supposed to be free. Facilities were not cleaned well. Phone in room did not work. I was very glad that my stay was only for a few hours, then off to the airport.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff was pleasant. Stay was quiet. Nice stay for the low cost. Restaurants right down the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door stop in doorway was off and beside the door. The floor was sticky from too thick of application of floor cleaner.

    Price. A lot of people were comfortable enough to be out walking on streets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    Only stay here if it's your last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an overall poor experience. Although the staff were friendly, the hotel itself was located in "run down" part of town. The floor in our room was sticky, hairs were found on our clean sheets an pillow cases, and the doorknob to the bathroom was not functioning. The furniture was very dated and beat-up from so much use.

    The staff at the hotel were exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. We appreciated that the front desk was open 24/7. The Wi-Fi was also great and did not experience any issues when streaming or surfing the web.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    Will never go back there, nor recommend to anybody.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Dirty facility, absolutely NO maintenance. The lift was so dirty, smelling weed all over. NOT recommended for families. The breakfast was horrible. The management cannot supply spoons/forks and paper products.

    Absolutely NO positive comments, except for the proximity to Atlanta Airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.3
    This motel should be shut down until the dont reset everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the worse place i have ever visited. one of the dirtiest room where i hardly stay for a single night. People who stayed at the property where smoking marijuana, banging on people door,we complain to the service desk but they didn't do nothing about it. The picture that they have on there site isn't what they say it is totally different and worse.i don't recommend no one to stay there. they should put things in order in their property.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: