Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evergreen Lodge & Condos 3 stars

250 South Frontage Road West, Vail, CO 81657, USA

#33 of 41 hotels in Vail

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Bike storage and free parking helps save $$.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike storage and free parking helps save $$. 2 restaurants on site, short walk/bike ride to creek side trail, heated outdoor pool and large indoor hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money. Amenities are old. Breakfast is expensive but the parking free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the two elevators was down for the entire stay. Horrible to keep walking up and down four levels especially in ski clothes and boots. Got my warm up in the hotel. The same for the ice machine on my floor, had to use stairs to access other floors for ice.

    Renovated but not with great finish out. Everything was just above adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    I would unfortunately not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is run down. Plugs for charging devices not good. Parking was being redone had to move my car but was worried would not be safe. I did not feel entirely safe at hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    All in all a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Vail.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member who checked me in failed to mention that although they don't offer a full breakfast, I saw belatedly that they do have a few basic breakfast items, continental fare basically. I had no idea.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was nice enough to allow me to stay parked there for most of the day following my stay while the Vail farmers market was going on. Parking would have been a huge problem without their kindness there! Also loved that they had a refrigerator in the room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    hotel is dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no air conditioning. we had to open the window and listen to interstate traffic all night. it was the most expensive stay on our trip across the country.

    on site restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    I'm a travel agent and I'll likely tell customers to spend a little more money and stay somewhere el
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Upon check in and getting settled into our room another couple left themselves in so we all had to get re-keyed - I left my phone and favorite pillow in the room and after multiple phone calls trying to locate them I was told that they had not been turned in and they didn't have the. Meanwhile I've been receiving text messages meant for a guy named Jim on my new phone so someone obviously has it and was using my phone number - mice job! - Upon leaving your hotel after our stay we left our room keys on the credenza by the television in plain sight and left. We received a message shortly after saying that because we did not formally check out at the front desk we would be charged one more nights stay. It took 3 phone to get that cleared up.

    Nice furniture, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Valley view was of the hospital and their parking lot. It's definitely one of the older properties and looks it. It's also on the west side of vail, so not amongst most of the other hotels.

    Clean. On property Staff was great. They have a popular sports bar downstairs in the winter.... and we certainly enjoyed the jacuzzi/ sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    When we checked in and every time we had a question for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we checked in and every time we had a question for the staff, they were very knowledgeable and so COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL! I appreciate an atmosphere with staff who seem to enjoy their jobs and give service with a smile! Our rooms were clean and fresh. The Evergreen Lodge is an excellent value in this high end resort. We will definitely try to stay here on our annual visit to Vail.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Over priced and or needs remodelling everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lower price, remodelling, staff more happy

    The hotel is way out of date and needs remodelling and improvements for the cost. I stayed at a Ritz Carlton prior in Sarasota that was a immaculate and was 315.00 and night. I had to upgrade to get a room with mountain view as the valley view was a rip off and mis conception as it viewed the 6 land highway. Way over priced!! The pool looked nothing like what it looked in the pictures. Needs maintenance. The pillows and bed were uncomfortable as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Site potential with reconstruction. Excellent customer service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattresses in my room (2 queen) were both old, very soft, saggy and uncomfortable. The small 32" TV screen needs to be updated to a larger screen. Although there was a room thermostat, it was broken. The outside temperature was in the mid 90's, so cooling down the room with an open window happened sometime after midnight.

    Although currently under renovation, quiet, clean, lobby spacious and comfortable. Staff in all areas attentive, respond quickly to your presence and providing a response to your needs. Food well prepared and cocktails well made, both very flavorful. The outdoor pool was refreshing and inviting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Vail 4th of July 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed here several times before. Hotel showing some age, i.e. carpets, Small mini-fridge and no microwave. Miss the free breakfast that was offered in the past, although sweet rolls, some fruit, tea and coffee were available. Resort fee of $16.00 per day.

    Staff were helpful. Location good between Vail and Lionshead. Bus stop close. Easily walkable to Vail Town Center. Nice room w/plenty of closet space. We were upgraded to a Mt. view room. The hospital behind hotel is under construction so noise possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked about air con in our room as there was a temp dial on the wall and was told it didn't work and to open the window. As we had requested a quiet room on check in this was impossible as if you opened the window you got all the noise from the Interstate highway.Overall the property is in need of a bit of love...a bit of freshening up would go a long way

    The property was located very close to the main part of Vail...about a 10 min walk or 3 stops on the free Shuttle bus. Our room was spacious and comfortable for a one night stay. Had dinner in the adjoining Indian?nepalese restaurant and it was very good...a nice change from burgers and steaks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice charming lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is a little outdated but the hotel have charm.

    I love the location. The hotel is in walking distance to everything. We didn't even take the free bus! We only stayed one night to drive to Las Vegas but I was so impressed we definitely coming back later this year. The bed was wonderful and the mountain view was beautiful. This place is awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a mediocre facility that has a great location and reasonable rates considering its location.

    The location is great for skiing and closeness to Vail Village

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    We are surprised to read negative views of this hotel. We saw nothing negative about it at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have nothing bad to say about this hotel

    Staff went out of their way to help us. Andrew changed our room so we could be more comfortable and Brian even walked us out in the cold to show us where one of the villages was located.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Best Value in Vail
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a bit of a rock, but most hotels are very parallel in this aspect so by no means did it take away from the experience.

    Great staff and the facility has simple charm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.4
    A very good location but a very very tired property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place (outlets) to charge your phone by the bed or at the desk. Had to use wall outlets. How archaic is that? Shower curtain rod should be replaced by the curve out kind of shower rod. A simple fix that this property has failed to do. The elevator didn't work 3 times in a less than a 48 hour stay. Breakfast- you had to purchase a full buffet or nothing! We just wanted bagels to go. Three workout room pieces of equipment and one didn't work. Had to ask to have the towels re-stocked in workout room. No water cooler in workout room. Overall a very tired property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    2.5
    Hotel racist
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of $550 a night for a 2 star. Breakfast cost $20 on top of everything. We came from are home town of Russia and are flag was upside down outside the Manger didn't car . The guy with the French cruiser mustache was really ruid and disrespectful.

    It was nice being close too mountain they have free cookies and water.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Value for money in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little old and tired. No kettle for making tea....though this seems to be a problem in all American accommodation.

    Location was good...easy walk to Vail and Lions Head..close to hop-on hop-off bus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Andrew is superb.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was absolutely the worst. Although I've never stayed at a Super 8, this would be my expectation of the bed there.

    Andrew is superb. He is one of the best people in customer service. The only reason to come back would be him, his attitude, friendliness, and professionalism.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be updated a little bit.

    Beds were super comfy, didn't try any of the food, (it was a quick trip). Staff was really nice! And it's walking distance to the village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated and the carpets in the lobby, the elevations bar and the hallsways smelled and needed a good cleaning.

    The location was great. The price was great. The room was quiet. The beds were soft but nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Convenient to the center of Vail so we were able to walk to the restaurants and stores.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not comfortable but the bed was.

    The person at the desk was very helpful when we went into nonsmoking room and it smelled. He put us on the mountain side of the resort and we appreciated that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to construction of Vail Hospital, we were woken up at 7 a.m. every morning. If the construction could start later, we wouldn't have had any issues.

    The location was absolutely perfect. Walking distance to both Vail Village and Lionshead Village.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.4
    Happy to be able to have our 2 dogs with us. Would stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge door dragged on the floor when opening and is located right outside the bathroom door. The fridge temperature did not function properly and is tiny. There was no microwave.

    The location was good - close to the village. Huge closet storage area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.4
    Frustrating...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would not answer the phone when I called or when Booking.com called. Booking actually called for days! There were many guests and no one at the front desk when we arrived about 8:30 in the evening. Others indicated that they had been waiting for a long while needing new keys, as theirs didn't. work. I wouldn't do it again.

    The location was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    4.6
    Not dog friendly - dog tolerant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was really rude and not helpful. They didn't know we had a dog so there were issues with check in due to that. We weren't told about a swim party - we had to ask questions then we were told it was a regular Sunday thing but were we never told about it.

    The manager was nice, food was okay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    I would probalbly not come back for the money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are old and need updating.. Hot water issues, the coffee was horrible and the rooms were outdated...

    I liked the location and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Great choice in vail and certainly reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything Might be 3 star but service and housekeeping 4 Star

    The staff was so great made u feel like u were in your home Brian , manager went beyond to help Alan, desk manager who just started was just terrific . Amy and rest of staff from desk housekeeper breakfast area and bar great Location could not be better

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.0
    Run down property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very run-down and unkept. Carpets are dirty everywhere, there was a large hole in the hall wall with a drop cloth under it with debris that has obviously been there for days and days. The entire sense of the place is of lack of care and attention to tidiness and cleanliness.

    Location is pretty good and they have good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Had a great stay at Evergreen Lodge; we'll definately stay here again next year!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee- single pack in room doesn't cut it. pricey breakfast buffet with no other choices. property has spots of dilapidation, but overall it's the only deal in vail.

    great central location in vail, cool bar w/ decent food downstairs, fairly quiet, nice vail mountain view, not snobby at all. pet friendly :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    Receptionist Alan was very helpful and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a room with Valley view and I looked out to the car park. Room was clean and okay as such but no view which was a shame.

    Receptionist Alan was very helpful and supportive. I appreciated that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Stay at Evergreen Lodge, Vail
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room: tv did not work, coffee pot did not work in outlet by bath - was able to move to desk area, view was neighboring building in repair.

    Amenities were good; nice location to shuttle & town; easy acccess to Bravo! performance. Staff was friendly & accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were given a lousy room on the first floor, facing the hospital construction. I had to go back and request a better room.

    The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice as well. It was a great price for the area. We enjoyed the hot tub downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    proximity was ok and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Day time desk clerk not very courteous. when I pay for a mountain view I don't expect to stare into a noisy construction site. I had to switch to a highway view and still paid the mountain view price. When I asked if there was anything they could do for me ...a couple drinks...some food she didn't want to help.

    proximity was ok and

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    3.8
    Great location and proximity to the art show we were doing...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities themselves are very run down and filthy $200 a night I would prefer to stay somewhere where they bothered to vacuum paint and keep the hallways clean it's basically a hostel for a hotel rate

    Great location and proximity to the art show we were doing wonderful Tibetan restaurant downstairs convenient to parking Exedra

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    The front desk staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and no air conditioning

    The front desk staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    we asked for feather pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning but fans made it work well.

    we asked for feather pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside paint color of the building looks shabby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Barebones hotel located between Vail and Lionshead
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. This is Motel6 quality priced at the rate of a luxury hotel.

    Located between vail and lionshead with easy access to both. Nice bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Basic and not flash but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old; one out of two elevators weren’t working so there were long delays; nobody to help with luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    I’ll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and drink in a town with many excellent choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Vail is a great place and love it here. Thank you for the great time and stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are very hard.

    The bed sheets are very solf.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great stay. A lot of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Love the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value in Vail & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is pretty outdated but they seem to working on updating the rooms.

    Great location at the base of Vail. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great proximity to town and the farmers market on Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great proximity to town and the farmers market on Sunday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very economical. Beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We in joyed it alot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could be a little better.

    Close to the center of Vale. good bar, lots of fun. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updates. Elevator didnt work

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else including a bug we found in the bathroom that they just apologized for

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible. poor choices, oranges dry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Houskeeping knocked on door around 8 am

    Bed and sheets were very comfortable. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    This would be our getaway to rejuvenate and recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not in California

    Ambience is fantastic, totally pollution free

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Very Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Only stayed one night due to road trip schedule.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pillows were large and thick, needed a thinner or fluffier one in the mix.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Evergreen Lodge...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers rennovating had materials in hallways - looked a bit messy.

    Reasonably priced & convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    We would have liked a breakfast in the hotel not just rolls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a breakfast in the hotel not just rolls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Service, location and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clogged bathtub drain and slow shower

    Service, location and property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    The staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Location near both villages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no a/c which is fine but then you need tk leave window open and since we faced the freeway, it was noisy.

    Location near both villages

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window didn't open and there was no air conditioner. Rooms felt dated, like an old Comfort Inn.

    Location, Location, Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value in a pricey location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two onsite restaurants were fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to reset my room key four times, they blamed where I kept it, but it was not neat a magnet or cc,coffee maker leaked twice, they then replaced it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    No hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water People smoking pot in their rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, friendly staff good size rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Good Value at $99 but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and needs a renovation. Not bad at $99.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall, good for couple night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the price and the parking.

    I like the cleanliness and the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    If you just need to stay one night in vail.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very dated! I don't know why it bothers me but the elevator was dirty.

    If you just need to stay one night in vail. This is the cheapest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Best bang or buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best value for location

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: