Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun 3 stars

44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147, USA

#2 of 5 hotels in Ashburn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Zero stock of any toiletries you may have forgotten, The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero stock of any toiletries you may have forgotten, The exterior pole light pointed directly into my room, and a ery unwelcoming front desk staffer at check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Just what the doctor ordered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mobility/Hearing Access Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv remotes didn't work the same. The master room was fine, but both my wife and I tried and we had to call someone up. I must say, staff members we very prompt and took care of the problem right away.

    Great happy hour, great breakfast. We traveled and did a great deal every day. Your hotel was just what we needed. Got a great happy hour with awesome snacks, great night's sleep, and woke up to a great breakfast with ALOT of choices:-) I will definitely try to find other locations next time we travel. A very great value for anyone or family traveling, I am very impressed with your company and staff members!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tater tots got strands of hair when were about to eat . Had to throw it out. We showed the staff

    Comfortable bed, gym has a lot of space hotub working properly, friendly omelettes chef.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Housekeeping does not do a thorough job cleaning the rooms nor do they provide clean bedspreds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room should have been thoroughly cleaned with CLEAN linen, particularly the bedspread as there were stains on it. There were also many soap or tooth past spots on the faucet from previous guests.

    No, the bedspread was dirty, with stains. There is NOT enough parking for the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    First, the rate couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY thing that could have been better is the hot water. When showering, the water was simply warm, but not very hot.

    First, the rate couldn't have been better. This was my first stay in an Embassy Suites, and I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary Happy Hour. That was unexpected. The room more than suited our needs, and I would certainly book again if in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable trip with a great location to rest and recoup.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were issues where the local police were at the hotel every day we were there. We know they cannot control their clientele but it was an uneasy feeling.

    The staff was incredibly nice and very accommendating. We will stay there again when visiting the DC area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, great breakfast, great happy hour, staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold but worse so was the hot tub..last day it was hot,...had to ask for towels....sheets on pull out not clean

    Good location, great breakfast, great happy hour, staff at breakfast and happy hour super!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    we would definitely come back if we get a chance again!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As we are muslim family my wife were were told and guided by resturant manager (we believed) how to ask the cook to order eggs specially cook on a separate grill where there is no ham or beckon was cooking....she was so thankful to the manager otherwise she might not had ordered the eggs.... Thanks Embassy Suite management!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    A relatively nice place to stay for the price. Breakfast was great, I wished it had beer open later
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the machines in the gym didn't work. The hot tub was extremely dirty.

    The bed was comfortable and tv options were good. More food options would be nice, on site, so we did t have to leave the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were travelling with the kids, wished if we could had the connecting rooms...When we first showed up our rooms were booked on two different floors after explaining the situation again and again to the front desk she finally gave us same floor but quite far from each other!

    Value for the money! and free breakfast...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    We will stay at Embassy Suites again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon entering the room, one could get a slight smell of cigarette smoke. Someone must be cheating and smoking in the non smoking rooms!

    We were not there for the view, so the view of the highway was not an issue. The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy. Fresh towels each day. Excellent breakfast bar with made to order eggs/omelets! It was close to everything...family, restaurants, grocery stores. The most impressive surprise was that for being so close to Dulles International, we rarely heard the air traffic overhead! The sound proof construction is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Another Embassy Winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and happy hour were quite nice, as at all Embassy Suites. A school group was provided it's own room for breakfast, which kept the lobby area civilized.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel for familes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but pool area with many teens there for sporting events, no adult supervision. Staff did come to speak with them

    The room was spacious and well furnished. Small kitchen area useful with small kids. Breakfast offered many options including omelette station. Pleasant staff. Lobby area beautiful with water feature and many seating areas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still see a $50 charge pending on my credit card for amenities that wasn't used. It's been 4 almost 5 days so this charge should have been eliminated.

    The room and facility are tops. The food delicious. The environment inviting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Would stay again as it is a good value for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On checking in I asked that the room be billed to a different card than the one I used for the reservation. I gave the desk clerk the new card and she swiped it but it was not billed to that card. Also we never received a receipt upon check out. While the suite was generally clean, the bathroom floor was not.

    Liked the breakfast and the complimentary happy hour. The pool was enjoyable. The bed was comfortable; the pillows, also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.8
    Complimentary happy hour with light appetizers.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know where to begin! I was traveling with friends and booked 2 rooms with 2 queen beds more then a month in advance of our stay. We arrived at the hotel by 5 in the evening and were told we could not have the double rooms and we had to take rooms with single king size beds. The front desk staff was rude and and we were upset. We were staying at the hotel for a formal reception being held at hotel that night. We had multiple people staying in each room. The staff would not discount our room or give us what we reserved. We were told we booked through booking.com and there was nothing they could do for us. We were told our reservation did not guarantee we would get what we reserved! I'm a Hilton Honors member and that made no difference at all. We either had to share the bed or someone had to sleep on the couch! This was outrageous. To make matters worse the toilet in our room would not stop running and was leaking on the floor. The sink in the bathroom was cracked in multiple places. Also, there were about 200 high schoolers on a field trip staying at the hotel and they were noisy and not well chaperoned. I'm sure this large group is the reason we got bumped from our rooms even though we checked in before they arrived. And to top our experience off, the kids were randomly dialing the room phones all hours of the night. Our phones rang on and off ALL night and I could hear the phones going off in the adjacent room. Kids were up stomping around in the room above us until 3:00am. What should have been a thoroughly fun time, attending a party and enjoying a night at a nice hotel, was simply horrible. I will say, the morning front desk supervisor was a bit more sympathetic and did comp the price of the one room with the leaking toilet. He said he couldn't do anything for us for the other room, just the one with toilet issues.

    Complimentary happy hour with light appetizers. Nice breakfast with cook to order omelette bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    Stay was fine. Disagreement over fee charged is not.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a price on booking.com but charged nearly $100 more by the hotel. This has not been resolved yet. It does not give me confidence in either the hotel or in booking.com. When a price is stated it should be honored without question and should not require extra paperwork, a lapse of time, and the accompanying aggravation.

    King suite worked well for 4 adults. Breakfast choices very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    2.5
    Filthy and bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor was dirty and the front desk staff very dismissive. If it wasn't so late and we weren't so exhausted, I would have raised hell. Miserable sleep wondering if sheets has been changed.

    Room had 3 full beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, but...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a kitchen staff who made omlette on 1/14 AM was rude, very rude. She's Hispanic, our guests were Asians with limited English. She shouted at them and threw the plates on the counter. Not that she was busy. No one was behind the two of them They went for second round and were asked for room key ID, for a buffet? Was she trying to embarass our guests? We don't wish she gets fire, but she seriously needs lots of training how to treat all kind of paying guests politely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    I couldnt of been happier with rhe room and service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had was with the scan key. My husband and I don't travel often and was not familiar with this type of room entry, After asking and practicing we got some better by the time we left,

    Food was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Herky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the easiest place to get to during heavy traffic. Ice machine out of order on our floor but was able to get some elsewhere. Overall, still a great stay.

    Once arrived, everything was great. Clean, roomy. Had everything you could ask for. Great price for the day I booked it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    4.6
    Forget it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is far from everything. There is no service when one arrives with baggage. There is something in the rooms that did not allow us to speed, likely dust and very bad air conditioning.

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The evening reception was a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mobility/Hearing Access Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing breakfast with the motel next door

    The evening reception was a wonderful experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel close to the Dulles airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome breakfast, very large rooms, very clean - everything you would expect from Embassy Suites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Love the breakfast options and the amounts available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love the breakfast options and the amounts available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! Great breakfast and happy hour! Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Bed was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure terrible and late checkout denied even though it stated late checkout on booking. 11am checkout sucks

    Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good relaxing everything I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Pleasant staff. Welcome drink and nibbles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    See Ya Soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more parking

    The staff was GREAT... and the rooms were super clean!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Had an amazing stay , very comforting. Coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been a bit better.

    Everything was perfect from the bed to the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I love my overnight stay at Embassy Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love my overnight stay at Embassy Suites. 😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from airport

    Suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Stay was average, I’ve stated at Embassy locations all over but this one need renovation. Old and ra
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be updated!

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    The complimentary breakfast was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treadmills are so outdated and uncomfortable to exercise on.

    The complimentary breakfast was excellent! Love the omelet station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Reception & breakfast staff were very friendly despite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Reception & breakfast staff were very friendly despite the odd hours of the day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Silly, perhaps, but they could upgrade the toilet paper and tissues. What they have is harsh and cheap.

    The room was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at a perfect hotel. Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful hotel and super clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. 5 stars all around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff were half asleep and unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Conference Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were half asleep and unpleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are big, staff very nice, great breakfast and happy...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was ice cold, could not use it znd it is s big reason we chose hotel

    Rooms are big, staff very nice, great breakfast and happy hour

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.9
    Complimentary services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the shower (3 times).

    Complimentary services

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Short, and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The set up, and size of the room was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    It was relaxing and soothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    It was relaxing and soothing. I loved the environment and room service and also the hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, large room. Great value and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Family reunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really a lil update to the rooms woulda made this hotel better

    Happy hour and breakfast and the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    service ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    service ; staff courtesy; cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Choices in food for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choices in food for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great location, easy to get an Uber/Lyft to go for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to get an Uber/Lyft to go for dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Large room, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Free shuttle, room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle, room service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Place is a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a hidden gem

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful atmosphere to arrive to and relax for the night. Sort of home away from home atmosphere.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Everything was great. Staff very professional. Guests friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Food was great
    • Group
    • King Conference Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my card when they shouldn't have

    Food was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast it self is worth the money! Very quite rooms!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Why Have I Not Stayed Here Before?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the Happy Hour, breakfast, layout of hotel and the staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Clean, quiet, comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciate how clean, quiet and comfortable it is at this hotel. The evening refreshments and wonderful breakfast are fabulous!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Very Impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great room, and the free drinks and food at happy hour was an unexpected bonus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    Room size
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so friendly or welcoming

    Room size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Excellent one night stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free cocktail reception in evening. Breakfast was VERY good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Top Class and Great Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy Hour each evening with free beer.....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    This place is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is fantastic. Clean, great food and perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Worth Staying.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi Service.... First its not free , Second Signal was very weak .

    Bed, Cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    We love everything about this hotel and we will definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gentleman that check us in was a little rude but other than that the visit was great.

    We love everything about this hotel and we will definitely visit there again. My son and husband also loved the fact there was a pool. Happy hour was also great

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    It was very comfortable and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool area was cluttered with used towels. And there were some things floating in the pool water that looked like a science project .

    It was very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was very accommodating . I would have stayed another night if you had better cable choices on regular tv

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.1
    The room was comfortable, the amenities were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because I booked this through Booking.com and because my plane was late arriving, I was given a room that was a smoking room and it reeked! The front desk staff in the morning was very "oh well" about the stench of cigarette smoke and said that booking elsewhere other than on their website was the problem. Nice!! For that price, they should have been a bit more accommodating. The atrium bar scene at 11:00 pm was also noisy and echoed throughout the hotel.

    The room was comfortable, the amenities were very nice. The bed was especially comfortable. Breakfast was good. They did allow me to park my car and shuttled me to the airport so when I returned 4 days later, the shuttle took me back to the hotel for a rest before the 4 hour drive home.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Staff was amazing- took extra time to adjust a billing error.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rate I found on Booking.com and rate I was billed upon arrival was $45.00 more. Took 30 minutes to fix the problem.

    Staff was amazing- took extra time to adjust a billing error.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked a Non Smoking Room, was given a Smoking Smelly room, could not change the room despite request. I had to inhale Tobacco smell all night. Internet was not working. Airport pick arrived 50mins after request.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    We loved the happy hour and and breakfast in the mornings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool hours should be longer, and there are a lot of kids running around

    We loved the happy hour and and breakfast in the mornings. Housekeeping is effiecent and the front desk staff is very accommodating

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great value for money. Good and friendly front desk service. Shuttle service from IAD even very late at night. Great Breakfast. Very comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was extremely comfortable. Tired of hotel breakfasts after a week in another chain, this one was good -- freshly made to order, NOT just warmed up frozen food and powdered eggs. A few restaurants are walking distance outside the hotel for dinner and the shuttle is available to take you to other places, including the airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    The Staff was awesome, helpful, cheerful and just plain nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was soft, I like beds firm.

    The Staff was awesome, helpful, cheerful and just plain nice. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. I dont think I saw a staff member who did not of a smile on their face

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.1
    The 24 hour shuttle service with a 3 miles radius was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The front desk staff were not professional and rude at times. The young driver in the mornings was not professional when he was not on time for a scheduled trip to the airport and then was argumentative.

    The 24 hour shuttle service with a 3 miles radius was convenient. The breakfast included was very good too.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Quick and easy check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few items at breakfast were found to be cold, but it was quickly remedied.

    Quick and easy check-in. Spacious rooms. Made-to-order breakfast overall good.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    9.6
    best free breakfast of any hotel chain we've visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More an observation than a complaint: furnishings and decor are nice, but are showing their age - a refresh is needed (did not affect the enjoyment of our stay). More significant was the poor job done clearing the parking lot after the snowstorm - 3 days after the storm, parking was still difficult.

    best free breakfast of any hotel chain we've visited.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.6
    Best free breakfast of any hotel I have visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furnishings are nice, but showing their age. A refresh is needed.

    Best free breakfast of any hotel I have visited. Comfortable, roomy, and quiet accommodations.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: