Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Conrad New York 5 stars

102 North End Avenue, Wall Street - Financial District, New York, NY 10282, USA

#21 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1076 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Conrad was such a nice surprise: really beautiful and new hotel, with HUGE suits, more than comfortable bed and couch for those traveling with a kid. The best hotel money can buy in NYC and with a view on the Hudson.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carlos in the safety staff treated us in a demeaning and insulting way, the way he talked to us implied we were stupid, we understand he has to do his job but the tone of his voice it makes you feel belittled. He should not even be working in a jail. He apologized and gave us an explanation but the explanation was not well supported and the apology didn't feel sincere. On the other hand Luis our waiter at breakfast was so nice and professional, he made us feel welcome and changed our mood after the incident with the safety staff. Front desk staff is very cold and put a distance, just like robots, only one guy out of 4 looks at you in the eye and answers with attention, like saying I have time to hear you, the others don't care.

    I loved how modern, well located and beautiful is. I loved the robes and the nespresso coffee, how you can close the sliding doors for privacy on either side, both tv screens say welcome and your name, the very kind house keeping ladies leave a note on the pillow with the weather for the next day and a beautiful printed message on that note. it is very quiet and the bed is amazing, the linens are beautiful, great attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I did not like

    Conrad is the best hotel I have ever visited in Europe and USA in terms of size of the room, cleanliness, excellent staff and absolutely fast service!!!!!!!! The location is the best in Manhattan- Battery Park -the new beautiful area by the Hudson river

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very slow lacklustre service at breakfast - with very pishy tea. Was OK when it was a buffet at weekends but otherwise bit disappointing. Breakfast menu very egg based and not very imaginative

    The room itself was great and just perfect for a family of 4 - very useful having the whole family in one room. The location is good too with lots of subway options nearby and easy to get cabs too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably just the 8 min walk to the subway after a long day walking, but it basically is all inside so nice and easy when it is raining.

    Loved everything about it. So glad we spent the first five days here so we could unwind but still do everything we needed to do downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that it cost £400 more than booking.com had confirmed. You didn't include tax so it was a huge shock!

    Room clean and comfy. Extra large walk in shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent for uber/lyft rides. Beautiful, clean part of the city near World Trade center. Staff was amazing and so helpful- text me multiple times during our stay to ask how our stay was going and if they could do anything for us. Beautiful room and perfect for our stay with one teenager for their senior trip. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult to find anything to say... coffee not always refilled and toiletries bellow 5 stars.

    The room is big and clean, the service is as good as expected. Good location, immediate vicinity of World Trade Center, so maybe too far if you mostly want to go Uptown, but perfect for Downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It kindna far from Times square and Soho

    We booked for 1 room, but we have 4 people. The staff at the front desk told us that we can have an extra bed for free. We were very happy with the extra bed and the room is big. There is also a big sofa in the room, so we all get to sleep alone in each bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hudson Riverview Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Consierge Service, as an outside contractor they look to promote their interests and not to help the traveler. This issue was brought up to the night manager.

    Simple description, The Staff will bend over backwards to make your stay like you never left home, but when a special situation arises, they will do anything to solve it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Corner Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, drinks, room service, laundry services, etc very expensive. No pay for film option on TV. Standard US TV is 80% ads.

    The suite was fantastic, lots of space, great bathroom. All very comfortable. Cleaned and serviced daily to a very high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't even think of a negative remark.

    What a great place to stay. The Conrad totally exceeded our expectations! The King Deluxe Suite was beautiful and very comfortable. The robes were so comfortable I brought one home, yes I did pay for it, lol, and the staff was very attentive to anything we needed. We enjoyed it so much that we are returning this Friday for another stay and I can not wait!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only positive emotions about this high standard 5-star hotel. Very good location — close to financial district, WTC, Battery Park, at the same time — hotel entrance to the calm street and Battery City Park — beautiful. Staff was very helpful and polite during all our stay. Amazing room — it was very spacious — two areas (bed room and living room) and separated bath room (shower and wc) + bar area. Quite unusual for Manhattan. Definitely, during next trip to NYC we’ll stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar has limited choice and would be nice to have snacks.

    Suites were extra spacious compared to other New York hotels. Room had everything I needed and great tech facilities. Near shopping centre and places yo eat. Rooftop bar was nice to chill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool & the rooftop bar was not open during our stay. It was supposed to be open. So didn't get to enjoy the view.

    Location & room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location, 5mins from subway, great views of Hudson, amazing house keeping. Our first nyc trip, hotel made it extra special and we would come back and recommend. Ps fabulous bath robes too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hudson River View Suite 1 King bed - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - a well managed hotel.

    Pleasant stay. Very efficient management. There was a a bellman that when he saw my Canon camera proceeded to give my tips on where to get good shots the WTC 1 and other buildings in the vicinity as he was also a photographer - nice touch. My room had lovely views on the Hudson river - spend a couple of dollars more and enjoy the views. Lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if they had a kettle and some tea bags in the room to make tea. Only a Nespresso machine is available.

    Rooms were awesome and the shower was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our lock on our door was having a problem the whole time we were there and we got a dirty blanket.

    The bed was amazing!! And Morris in the belldisc and joe in the security was so helpfull and extremely nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top bar was still not open. It was supposed to open in April & wasn't open throughout our stay.

    The rooms were clean & tidy. The Staff were helpful & informative. The hotel was in a lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely amazing! Thank you so much for making my stay so wonderful! The staff was so friendly and accommodating- I was extremely pleased with everything! Definitely, will come back to stay here again. Also, I wanted to say that Morris(on) who works downstairs was super nice and very helpful to find us a taxi, helping us with the bags, asked us the next day about our adventure and was very sincere and very pleasant to talk to! Your staff and especially him made me sure that I will stay in your hotel in my future trips to NYC. Thank you very much - best hotel experience I have ever had!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Conrad was a perfect place to stay!

    My friend and I were in NYC for the Tribeca Film Fest. The Conrad was a perfect location for the films we saw. We also took the subway to a few museums and were able to walk to nearby restaurants for dinners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff made a real effort with my mum for her 60th birthday with a fantastic room, top view, a dessert surprise and helping us organise show tickets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not very central but this was not a major set back. Hotel is walking distance to the underground and just steps away from the impressive Oculus.

    Very nice room with comfortable bed and separate sitting area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is "at least" with 100% to recommend. Great suites. The friendly staff, especially Amanda is taking care of all wishes, even if they extraordinary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t replace the soaps when we ran out

    The beds were so comfy, the architecture, the soaps, the amount of space. It was really excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were at times cold and unhelpful. There was one gentleman at the Resturant who didn't want to help me.

    The food from the Resturant was terrible. The bell desk staff were awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to open the blinds in our room for a better view.

    Staff was excellent. Our room was always so tidy and comforting at the end of the day after housekeeping came in. We loved every second and looked forward to the awesome shower, espresso machine, lighting, and TV ambience scenes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet could be better. There is no swimming pool or spa.

    The dinner and bar was really good. Lobby is mordern and amazing. View is super. I love the design and indoor renovation of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hudson Riverview Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very welcomed on bell desk, check in was too slowly, my room wasn't ready at check in time, had to wait for 30 min

    Amazing view, rich facilities, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An even longer stay!

    We have stayed before. The bed and bedding is really comfortable and the room is spacious. Just what we need. Staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that for some people it might be a little far from Central Manhattan. It’s. 20-30 mins away from Times Square/Central Park.

    Big rooms. A group of 4 people can easily stay in a double room. We stayed 3 people together. Next to world trade centre, 9/11 Memorial. Near to Brookly Bridge and ferry terminals (to Statue of Liberty etc).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free wifi is stopped the day you are leaving so no access to it whilst in the lobby waiting on taxis to airport. Price quoted and confirmed with booking.com not matching hotel price. Security deposit of 100 dollars per night also a bit much if your caught off guard.

    Beautifully decorated and homely, the shower was AMAZING.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I have booked a room with breakfast. When I arrived they informed me that breakfast is not included! I gave them booking print state that breakfast is included but they didn’t accept it!!!! - Most of the drinks in mini bar were expired! When I called reception to inform them, they were very impolite and they didn’t even say “sorry”! The funny thing was that when I check out they have tried to charge me things from mini bar that I have never took instead! - I have paid for a suite of 2 double beds for 500$ per night but the beds were a little bit bigger than a single bed so we had to sleep separate with my wife and with one kid each one! When we have asked for a bigger room they said that they will transfer us but they never did!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel ambience was amazing the size of the king suite was so spacious for the price we paid. this is the third time i have stayed here and would never stay at another hotel when travelling to NYC.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View out of the room was into the large office block just a few meters from windows; we found a few very small ants around the bar area

    Large comfortable suite with all mod cons and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few things were missing for it to be a true five star hotel. It is a revamped Embassy Suites -- and that shows. For example, it is quite a lengthy walk to some rooms, for example as there is only one elevator bank. The TV service has no movie offerings, which is a missed opportunity. We were traveling with children under 6 and the children's TV selections (Nickelodeon and Disney) aren't appropriate for that age group. We needed something more like PBS kids or Nick Jr. or Disney Jr. We normally offset the lack of appropriate TV by renting an age-appropriate movie, but that wasn't an option in this instance. I truly don't understand why they wouldn't have movie rentals at a 5-star hotel. We stayed in an Executive Suite and it was surprisingly large. It did seem, though, that the space could have been better maximized. It would have been great to have a kitchenette type of amenity or even two toilets in the room, which we've experience in other five-star suites. Again this seemed like a missed opportunity to create a truly luxurious experience. The Concierge was also a bit cold. Perhaps we caught her at an off moment. When we asked where the movie theater was, she was quite dismissive, perhaps thinking we weren't guests of the hotel. I could see how this could happen, given that the movie theater is within the building (and perhaps that explains why we have no movie option in the room -- but it's still not sufficient). Nonetheless, it was a bit surprising.

    Service staff tried very hard to be helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Nice toiletries. The rooms have built-in shelves and tremendous storage space. Feel more like an apartment than a hotel room. The kids received a small welcome package (after we called the front desk to request it) that they liked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a movie theater in the same building so we didn’t have to go out in the cold. The staff were very helpful and informative with getting around and suggested great tours

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the Bell desk, I think her name was Nancy. We checked in some of our bags in the first floor and other two bags in the 2nd floor. I ask her if it is okay to add in one ticket and she cut me off and said “it’s between bellman and I” she was very rude. Also, we were the only one who was waiting for bags to check-in at the moment and other family came. She helped the other family first, so we said we were here first, but she didn’t even look like she was listening. After we check-in, it took 45minutes for us to get our bags because she didn’t do her job right. According to bellman, our tickets were all mess up, so they couldn’t find our bags. We mentioned her name to bellman, but never called to follow up or apologize. Other than Nancy, other employees were nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hudson River View Suite 1 King bed - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A couple of areas to improve - firstly I was surprised to see that the foyer area is used by everyone and any one - this is a high end hotel yet there were students hanging around in the central area. These should have been asked to have moved on. Also, the hotel is "away from the action" and does take around 15 minutes to walk to the tube. Just a heads up. In the really cold conditions this can be an issue. A shuttle to the station would be nice.

    Great hotel, modern and clean. High end and brilliant customer service. I really enjoyed the stay and the rooms were large and comfortable. The shower was excellent and the gym brilliant. Overall a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for room service breakfast even though breakfast was included in the booking. Room was smaller for a family. Had to call in to get toiletries, towels, robes etc as this wasnt already in the room

    Breakfast were all dry when we went down

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little more space needs to be there between the door and the fold out sofa bed as when it was open, we could not comfortably get out of the room without opening and shutting the door or stepping over the bed. The breakfast menu needs to vary as it was the same for 5 days, which after about 2-3 days became a little disgusting to have. The staff were extremely helpful, except the very last day when we asked for our bags to be brought down, but after waiting 25 minutes for someone to come, because we were going to miss our transport to the next city, we decided to transport the bags ourselves. We were not happy about this. If someone was not going to come for 25 minutes, they should have told us that in the first place. We were then rushed and late to catch our transport and would have missed it at a cost in excess of $500 unless it was delayed. This kind of thing is very important, particularly because we were leaving at 6am so I expect that no many people would have been checking out at the same time. I hope this helps.

    Overall the property was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd time in NY to spent Christmas! 2nd time in Conrad! Perfect! Excellent!! Like the first time! No need to enumerate the positive things! Everything 10 stars!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight walk to metro, around 10-13 minutes

    Staff, layout, business centre, fitness centre, huge lobby, great restaurant, breakfast included in price, great rooms, amazing shopping centre opposite and lovely restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Larg room. Great beds. Great shower. Quiet rooms, extremely helpful staff. Hotel shows great flexibility. Location is in a more quiet neighbourhood (30 min. by Metro or taxi to Time Square)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the wall shake when someone slammed the door. There was no hairdryer.

    The shower room was excellent. Great lighting and awesome water pressure. It's got a very romantic vibe to it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff from check in to housekeeping. Room was as large as we’d hoped for. Loved the location for its ease to restaurants, shopping and running!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend and I both bought a pair of Balenciaga shoes, but our shoe boxes were thrown away / taken out by someone (probably the housekeeper) when we came back. Worse, the floor manager was very unfriendly and unhelpful, and she used a very bad attitude toward me! Although the front desk offered a solution and told us to return those shoes and get a new one so that we can get our shoe boxes back, it will take a lot of time to do this, and travellers are always in a hurry, aren't they? So this solution was not quite satisfying. In the end, we didn't have our shoe boxes back, and the hotel staff didn't even say sorry about that! So we waste our time arguing with the hotel and got nothing! Also, when we checked out, we wanted to store our luggages separately as my friend and I will come back at different time. The person who gave us luggage tags said "oh that's so confusing". The overall service is bad, and I will NEVER choose Conrad again.

    Room was spacious. One of the housekeeper made our room very tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was a little rude to me regarding one issue.

    lovely spacious rooms with plenty of room for myself and my mother to stay. Beds were pretty comfortable, although I slept on the pull out couch one night and it was not comfortable at all. Nice to have the separate bedroom space with 2 sliding doors to allow for plenty of privacy when it was needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast was a bit slow.

    Great location, comfy beds and nice clean and large rooms. 9/11 Memorial is close by and everyone should visit the museum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite for two adults and two children and when we arrived found out that the sofas in the living room do not fold into beds. We were told by the front desk staff the kids could just sleep on the sofa. Ended up getting to rollouts which were great. But not without a lot of difficulty from the front desk staff

    The room was spacious by New York standards. The valet and Belle staff were very friendly. Housekeeping was efficient and excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hudson Riverview Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Loved the King Suite with a wonderful view of the Hudson River. Spacious and very comfortable. Great location for exploring the Battery Park and TriBeCa areas. Enjoyed the Loopy Doopy rooftop bar, would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accidentally touched privacy button on control panel to lights not knowing this would mean room would not be cleaned. Upon return to room after a full day of sightseeing though the staff was quickly accommodating to deliver clean towels and bottled water.

    Having a suite for family travel is ideal. Best shower ever!!! Lots of water pressure. Great proximity to waterfront for walk. 5 -10 min walk to 9/11 memorial/museum. Pick a bagel and Shake Shack right beside back entrance at street level.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We were both really happy with it. We didn’t eat at the hotel, however. The only restaurant we ate at nearby was Blue Smoke which was an old favorite.

    Room layout good value. Lobby design really fun. Loved the in-room coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ordered room service a few nights and pizza was good but food was often cold. However we mentioned it to the staff and they were more than gracious to acknowledge our complaint and offered to refund us for our meal - was very appreciated! They were very kind about it all.

    Beautiful hotel! Wonderful location in NYC to be away from the Times Square area which I find a little dirty. Amazing for families as lots of places to eat for a "quick bite" and beautiful park/playground right across the street. Stunning lobby and rooms were finished with such quality!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a great area of the city, lovely spacious room helps you relax more when coming back after long day walking/being a tourist, comfy beds, water bottles provided in room and replenished, overall brilliant place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The firm alarm kept setting off on its own during one morning. When I tried to call the staff for explanation, she just abruptedly asked me to watch out for the hotel-wide broadcast and cut the line rudely. Other staff are all efficient and friendly!

    Comfortable bed, spacious room, functional gym and business center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were not working the morning we were checking out Carried luggage down from 6th floor No notification from staff or help.

    Nice room Nice property in general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hudson Riverview Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting system in the room was very user-unfriendly! You need an orientation guide to understand how to use it, and the space in general was on the dark side. Similarly, having never used the type of coffee maker before, it would have been helpful to have an easier and more obvious set of directions.

    Location was wonderful near the river. Hotel was visually beautiful with comfortable beds and a great shower. Gym was fine for a few days although the stationary bike was broken. Lots of restaurants, cafes and bars in the area and easy to get cabs. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an error with how much of a deposit to charge my card. Initially it was a smaller amount and then a very large amount was taken out without a notice to me. I had to go down to the front desk for an explanation.

    We liked the location very much. The cleanliness of the hotel and the ease of access to restaurants and shopping. When we needed a taxi they were usually right outside of the hotel which was very nice. After going around the busiest and loudest parts of the city it was very nice to come back to the Conrad where it was tranquil and relaxing. The room was a very good size and the bed was amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we were there in the heatwave, a swimming pool/spa in the hotel would have been nice but we were offered the chance of using the local fitness centre for an extra cost.

    If getting a good night's sleep is important to you and being in 5 star accommodation then this is the hotel for you. Hotel staff very friendly, polite and courteous. It's a subway ride or long walk from Times Sq but 911 Monument and the Hudson River is close by. Having been to Times Sq several times while we were in New York, the Conrad was the prefect choice for us and our holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Corner Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While this is a good hotel, in our opinion, it was not worth the 5-star rating. It's a very anonymous hotel, meaning we mostly felt like a number. There's a lot of services and you can get everything you need, but you need to ask for it. And the organization of the hotel isn't up to par other 5-star hotels. If we wanted someone to carry up our luggage, we needed to ask the bellboy at a different desk. If we wanted to book a car service to get us to the airport, we had to ask the (not very friendly) concierge (but not before 9am or after 9pm, because she wasn't in yet). And this pattern continued: we had to call the reception to get drinks from our minibar, we had to print our boarding passes at the business center, we had to ask for our receipt to be emailed to us. It's a great hotel, but mostly for businessmen-or women. It's not a hotel where you stay if you want a personal, luxury, and vacation-focused stay.

    We loved the room. We had a suite on the third floor, which consisted of a living room, a separate toilet, a bathroom with a bath, shower and toilet and a separate bedroom. So we definitely had enough space! The location, in downtown Manhattan, is ideal for travellers who love the city but don't enjoy the busy streets. It's a relatively calm neighborhood, close to SoHo and lower Manhattan. It's close to a park near the Hudson River, so taking a walk with a beautiful view on New Jersey or the Statue of Liberty is a great way to relax. The Loopy Doopy rooftop bar of the hotel is ideal. The view is amazing, the girls behind the bar worked quick and were very nice. And the drinks were great as well. We loved it! We also loved the lady behind the desk who checked us in, and Mehdi, who helped us with issues in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hudson Riverview Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel's staff wasn't friendly enough. I've asked for an extra night, but I had to remind about my request three times and as a result I didn't receive an extention. The breakfast was very plain and tasteless.

    It has a great location in downtown, close to many sightseeing, fine restaurants and shopping centers. The room was big and comfortable, good sound isolation. I had an amazing Hudson view. Fluffy robes, nice mini bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid more for River View room, but it was on the third floor didn't offer that dramatic of a view. The bathroom and shower doors were heavy and sharp edged - would be careful around young children.

    Suites had nice separation of living space, bathroom and bedroom with sliding doors. Very conscientious staff and considerate of young children, making our stay very comfortable. Beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like that there was no spa or swimming pool but we understand it is a business hotel rather than leisure.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and the service in the hotel is Excellent! Hotel is situated in Lower Manhattan very accessible for the metro and close to Battery Park with the view on Hudson River. It is a beautiful hotel and we will stay there again when we are back in New York. And their rooftop Loopy Doopy Bar is an amazing spot to spend your evening drinking top notch cocktails and look over Hudson River, New Jersey and the Statue of Liberty. It is just brilliant!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I slept quite well on the king bed - the pillows were fantastic. The staff was attentive, the hotel restaurant Atrio had a delicious breakfast (but on the pricier side) and the in-room tech was greatly appreciated (turning off all room lights from your nightstand has its perks!). Bonus-there is a movie theater attached to the hotel that worked great for a rainy day "Plan B" ; it has super comfortable reclining seats and the theater was very well kept (aka-clean).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hudson Riverview Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities and service throughout. Loved it all.

    We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary. All our requests were met and a few extra special touches were thrown in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was great for us. It was tucked away by the water so after a busy day doing all the sites it was a lovely place to come back to. The hotel was just a short walk to the new Oculus mall and train station which was very convenient. The room that we stayed in was a king bedroom with a sofa bed, It was very nice and big and just perfect for our family!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Bed was really comfortable and the room was spotless. Would be more than happy to stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second stay at The Conrad & both times we cannot fault it. The beds are extremely comfy & you are guaranteed to get a good night's sleep. There's no internal noise & hardly any external noise (it is Manhattan so every now & then you hear something) but overall it's a very relaxing environment with staff that will bend over backwards to make your stay as best as it can be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant located in the hotel is too expensive for the food that is served. I mean it was fresh and yummy but $100 for breakfast (the apple juice was like $7 or $9) is way too much!

    We missed our flight connection and had to spend a night in NYC. We picked this hotel mostly for its location and although it had great reviews we were happily surprised by how nice this place is. The hotel was great, the room super spacious and the shower was a delight! We had a very late and very awesome dinner at Tribeca Grill which like 10 min away from the hotel by walk. We will go back to the Conrad for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However,room condition was not up to standard. There was a nail sticting out of the carpet and i injured myself. The head security came up.i went to emergency care to have a tetnus shot.and the communication between the staffs are poor. What more can i say??!

    Nice environment near Hudson river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sure it was due the the deal on the room we got, but they put us in the way back of the building, far from the elevators, on the 8th floor in the very back corner. Wasn't a fan of it, but considering everything else was 100% on point if not 110% plus didn't stay that long there, it wasn't that big of a deal. But just something to be mindful about.

    LOVED THE LOCATION! Everything was in just walking distance or a quick public transportation ride away! The room was AMAZING! Honestly even the simple things like a welcome with my name on the TV was super cool. (Don't get out much lol). But the best part was definitely the location. Was able to walk to the new World Trade Center, see the memorial, Wall Street Bull and take the Ferry to see the statue of liberty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was a great size for my family, including 2 small children. Staff was extremely helpful and very nice to our boys. A lot of hotels advertise being family-friendly but the Conrad truly was, above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an all suite hotel which makes it much larger than other hotel rooms in Manhattan. It was perfectly located next to the Hudson River with walking trails and a beautiful skyline view. It has many amenities around from movie theatres to the 911 Monument just a 5-7 minute walk away. Also close to century 21, marshalls

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Conrad New York traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: