Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. New York State holiday rental reviews
  4. New York holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of East Village Apartments

Reviews of East Village Apartments 4 stars

32 East 3rd Street, East Village, New York, NY 10003, USA

#2 of 232 Holiday rentals in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 51

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2019

    8.8
    East Village Family Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired, old, needs updating/ decorating & better more true photos & descriptions!

    Just had a fantastic weeks holiday at East Village apartments. Great vibrant authentic NY location away from the touristic commercial areas of Times Square etc. The apartment however was advertised as 2 bedroom however 1 bedroom & the bed was tiny so 1 member of the group slept on the sofa bed in the lounge all week which wasn’t what we expected. In addition we didn’t realise there was only 1 very small bathroom (not ideal for 4 ladies staying!) the bathroom was also very basic compared to hotel standards! We had also not realised that there was a steep staircase to get up (no lifts for heavy suitcases!) which with two mums in their 70’s wasn’t ideal. We had an amazing time in New York itself & we loved the lower East Side but we all felt the apartment was a bit old & tired and in need of some redecoration & upgrading. We also felt the descriptions & photos online were not a true representation at all! I’m not sure what photos they are but they were certainly not our apartment. The staff (in particular Melissa) were super helpful & friendly as were the local people (though be prepared as a homeless centre next door to apartments but all very nice!) I don’t always leave reviews but thought it good to put one up as feedback is always useful & I hope that Sudha Stays take this as constructive. Many thanks Ruth

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2019

    10
    Had a wonderful few days at East Village Penthouse Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful penthouse apartment and perfect for our group. All our needs were catered for. Perfect location in the East Village. The terrace area was an added bonus. Very comfortable beds with great linens. The kitchen/lounge area easily catered for us (group of 5). I would absolutely recommend East Village Apartments and the hosts were extremely helpful before and during our stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2019

    10
    Great one week vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, excellent value and very helpful managers. I locked keys in the apartment and Miguel got them and brought to my wife and me when we were out at a museum.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2019

    10
    Location, size, outside terrace and the overall facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, size, outside terrace and the overall facilities available in the apartment were excellent Also Melissa who we dealt with throughout our stay was fabulous - very friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble Would definitely recommend this apartment

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2019

    7.9
    professional friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they tried to charge per HOUR (we arrived at 1 pm) until official check in time at 4 pm $150 as "early checkin favour" and reacted not amused when we denied - the interesting thing was that after we did not accept the offer some housekeeping actions appeared to be done ....what would have happened to These housekeeping if we would have accepted? on leaving day we had the same situation - the offer to leave the luggage in the appartement / having a shower for $200... We can understand that New York City is not easy to do Business within but we felt a little bit manipulated unsing the Jetlag and the tiredness at the arrival date instead of offering the possibilities far ahead... All in all it was a nice appartement. Best regards I.

    professional friendliness

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2019

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being picky I would suggest an extra armchair would make the apartment perfect.

    All good. Great location. Well equipped. Very clean. Owners very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2019

    9.6
    The most enjoyable, comfortable stay we've had in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was spotless, super clean. We enjoyed the details like the fresh flowers on the tables and toiletries :) We liked that additional towels and linens were provided. We loved the open plan dining / social area. Amazing place!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2019

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is very dated and not clean enough (including sheets and towels) Heating was week and the heating from the AC units didn't work (it was blowing cold air) Furniture is dirty Fixtures in the unique bathroom are very old and dirty

    Location Terrasse

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, lovely property, great 40th birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, lovely property, great 40th birthday experience. The team, especially Brian was brilliant. The property was a hidden Gem in NYC. We even had a court yard garden. Very rare to get this. It honestly was home to home, with beautiful zen deco touches. There was plenty room for the 6 of us. We stayed in the garden apartment... over 2 floors with the garden. Honestly it was a lovely apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Excellent very comfy stay. loads to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    maybe bathroom could be a little larger.

    very comfy beds, kitchen utensils very good everything you could need. books,bathroom toiletries,loads of towels, very clean and extremely warm. excellent location for subway and getting around.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The whole apartment was fantastic, really spacious and comfortable and wow what a terrace! If we are ever back in New York we would rent the same apartment again. Many thanks to Brian, we had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the rooms was much much smaller than the other. Not a total shock as this had been shown on the website but it is tricky if you have 4 people living in the apartment for a week.

    Excellent location and great apartment. The hosts arranged an airport transfer for us which made things very easy. They also looked after our bags on check out day which was helpful. Couldn't have been easier.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.4
    East Village Apartment was everything we’d hoped for after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the cost. It is expensive. Plays The actual cost you will pay is quite a lot more than first appears on the booking.com website. Having said you pay for what you get.

    East Village Apartment was everything we’d hoped for after reading many reviews. Great apartment, great location and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    I came with my grandchildren (who are over 18). They enjoyed the neighborhood for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I can say is the door to the bathroom stuck and was hard to close. I guess it was from the steam from the bathroom.

    Location and amenities in the neighborhood like Whole foods.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    We had the duplex appt which is on the lower level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the duplex appt which is on the lower level (staircase downwards). Very nice appartment, has all you need and more, all very well thought through (though is not luxury if that is what you expect). Location is good, near Noho, Soho, Chinatown and Greenwich Village. The only downside is the street noise in the front room, but it only affects that room. Management is super friendly and helpful (thank you Brian!). The neighbourhood atmosphere is not really "child friendly" - for those traveling with small kids. All in all we had a great time there, nice place to chill after visiting hectic New York.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Live like a local in a spacious apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wouldn't stay here alone because there are some strange characters that hang out in front of the building. They seemed harmless, but you never know. With family or friends, I felt fine.

    The host was nice. I liked the décor and the terrace. The linens and bath gel were nice. I liked living more like a local rather than in a chain apartment. There were fun restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Home away from home in the East Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs - we stayed in the penthouse apartment. Tough to carry heavy luggage up but Brian helped so all was well.

    It was a great location, walking distance to many things. It’s an extremely comfortable apartment, tastefully decorated and great attention to detail. The outdoor terrace was a great space to hang out or eat alfresco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, lots of space,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, lots of space, Great location. Love your NYC alternate reality in the Village. Place was very clean. The cleaning person, Rosane, did a fantastic job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A great apartment to help you explore a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt have asked for a better apartment and couldn’t fault anything.

    The whole apartment provided us with everything we needed. Once we arrived we realised that this was a reliable leasing agent who kept in touch all the way through and removed any worries we had. Little extras that had been provided really made the trip and we didn’t want for anything. Very comfy beds and nice linen. Everything in the apartment worked, from the tv, the free WiFi and kitchen appliances to the extra cable channels that kept the kids amused. The location is excellent and all main areas really accessible. The private garden was a real surprise and well maintained. These things make being away from home very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    The apartment is very comfortable and well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom and the bed are very small.

    The apartment is very comfortable and well equiped. The location is great. Very close to F line, a Wholefoods, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Home away from home in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.. although a mid week linen change would have been good

    Great neighbourhood. Staying at the apartment was like having a home away from home in nyc. Apartment is equipped with everything you need for the stay. Lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The hosts are great- very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Stayed here with 4 other mates and still found it very spacious. Amazing location and helpful host!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    For a stay as long as ours, 12 days, the beds weren't comfortable enough. And lets hope the plumbing down stairs got fixed!

    A lot of space, great location, good host. Will definitely be staying again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    We loved East Village Apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Brian our host was super helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make our visit to the city perfect. Recommendations and advice were available at any time via messaging or calls, it was really useful. The apartment itself is comfortable, homely and very impressive, this would be our first choice when we come back! The East Village is a great area to stay, plenty to do and everything so accessible without being too over bearing. We were sorry to leave and can’t wait to come back :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could improve

    It was a real home from home with all the amenities you could need. Nothing was 'cheap' - the decor was as you would find in someone's home, I particularly liked the art work in the second bedroom! The beds were super comfy and the linen was of excellent quality. I also loved the neighbourhood- I felt like I was actually living in New York not staying in a tourist trap. Loved our time here and would definitely stay in another of the properties.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean and well equipped! Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival where initially met by the housekeeper who had poor English but I think this is because the owner was poorly.

    The owner popped in to meet us and gave us lots of local knowledge. She was a very pleasant lady and made us feel welcome. The kitchen was well equipped. Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Group of friends + a baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern apartment, great facilities, great layout. Big living room and good kitchen facilities. Travel cot provided for the baby. Hosts were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a little trouble trying to figure out how to operate the TV remotes.

    The location was awesome for exploring all the East Village has to offer -- great restaurants, unique shops, colorful neighborhood, easy walk to Union Sq/NYU, etc... The apartment was well-appointed, uncluttered, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Building was attractive, clean, and safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Home from Home, little gem of an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment Sol- Fantastic apartment on the East Side Village. Immediately felt like your own home, with lovely little extras provided so you could settle straight in. Very comfy beds, well furnished and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2019

    10
    New York is an expereicne and the apartment really added to our experience. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We loved the location and village feel. Loved the heritage feel of the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2019

    7.9
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Property probably needs upgrading, looking a little weary

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2019

    10
    Feeling like home in nyc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feeling like home in nyc

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Nyc apartment with Patio, Whats better than that?

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient and comfortable, excellent administration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning

    Location, transport assistance, well-equipped

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious clean apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    When coming in the room, it has a kind of uncomfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When coming in the room, it has a kind of uncomfortable strong smell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A special place; great location , friendly team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect - Brian was a great facility manager and it was a perfect vacation 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Easy, effective stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal service, very high quality acommodations, quite spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    no elevator
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, fab hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Excellent location, fully equipped kitchen, top quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location, fully equipped kitchen, top quality bedding, lots of space. Easy to flag down a taxi right outside or use Uber. Washing machine and tumble dryer. Two living areas so a larger group can spread out. There is a Whole Foods shop really close and there is even a shopping trolley in the apartment to carry your stuff home!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Penthouse apartment is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lack of elevator for people with knee problems..

    Penthouse apartment is good. Basement is not so good. Japanese restaurants in the vicinity are good. Food shopping is convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    We choose this property for the location - very close to our...
    • Couple

    We choose this property for the location - very close to our daughter and access to the F subway line. The apartment was lovely and quite spacious for the three of us. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The kitchen was well equipped, with a large refrigerator and the washer and dryer in the unit was a plus. The stairs are a little steep and the bar across the street was a little lively into the early hours of the morning. But overall, the space was private, quiet and charming. We felt right at home.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    Super welcome from Rafel, great tips for restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and size of single bathroom in corner of living room. Down and outs that hang around in little park and street beside the apartment.

    Super welcome from Rafel, great tips for restaurants and getting most from the holiday. Lovely apartment. Overall I definitely would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Everything was as advertised in brochure overview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no negatives, it all worked seamlessly from airport pick-up to departure.

    Everything was as advertised in brochure overview. A perfect place for a short or longer stay in NY city. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to all amenities. First Class!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Brilliant location, lovely spacious apartment with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Brilliant location, lovely spacious apartment with great decor. Very close to subways to get around. Aircon was fabulous thankfully as it was very hot in NYC. Having whole food market just 5 minutes walk away was great, ate something there everyday.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Really nice apartment, spacious, clean, with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot think of anything

    Really nice apartment, spacious, clean, with everything you need. Well decorated, great furniture. Awesome place to stay

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from other guests at 4 in the morning

    Bed very comfy. Very friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything

    loved it!! Beautiful Flat!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing space especially for NYC, plenty of room for 5 big men over two stories.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.2
    good location ,good decoration,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    good location ,good decoration,friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.6
    It was a clean and all thing that you need is available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a clean and all thing that you need is available

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 51

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: