Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Wildwood 2 stars

3626 Main Street , Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546, USA

#40 of 52 hotels in Mammoth Lakes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    Very out dated facility needs paint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very out dated facility needs paint. Bed squeaked. breakfast was minimalist, little room to sit. At checkout the person at the desk couldn't figure out how to print a receipt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The recepitionist is very kind and remind me don't leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too simple

    The recepitionist is very kind and remind me don't leave any food in car because of bears. Thy supply coffe for 24-hour

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    the Staff was friendly abd location is fine. The motel needs a facelift and some repairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs paint and refurbishing. The coat rack bar was missing and we asked for coat hangers. The hook on the bathroom door is loose and the blankets were worn out with holes. The toilet paper dispenser had been moved and the original holes were never repaired. When I booked I asked fir a certain room on the ground floor. When we arrived we were told we had a king bedon the second floor. After we complained, the desk clerk changed to our requested room at a higher price. He seemed willing to get permission to charge us less than the increase but an increase none the less

    Location and price. We have stayed here for four years at this time of year

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    I'll pay a few bucks more next time I'm in Mammoth and stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugly stain on bathroom wall. Stained, dirty carpet. Needs better cleaning in general. Parking lot entry and spaces are tight. Difficult to drive around other cars to exit too. Need to resurface and repaint lines to define spaces.

    Large room. Large beds. Easy to connect to WiFi. Quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Ai ai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not certified, you couldnt swim. The property is really full of trash. The breakfast room is in the office and really small. The bedwear was with stains. Really disgusting. One night and luckily we went further.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Strong Urine smell, old facility. Unfriendly staff. Totally not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was downright unfriendly to us and to Other people that were on the phone. Carpet smelled to urine. This was terrible. Did not even have cups in the room. Saw other customers complaining about this at the office the next morning Did not make our beds the next day Outrageously expensive for the value. 160+ dollars.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Filthy place. Stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was filthy, with dirt on the carpet and lots of hair in the bath and sink. Also breakfast was very dull, even for a 'continental breakfast'.

    The inside of the room actually looks better than the horrible exterior of the building (until you notice how filthy the room is). The evening receptionist was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned 2 out of the 3 day’s we were there. No ice available. Pool under construction. Ceiling tiles fallen down. Dirty appearance.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great and quiet large room for large family
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Needs updating ice maker was broken! 2, Shower needs to be repaired as tub filled up with water while taking a shower. Had to use trash can to empty water out from shower! 3. Room has a damp oder had to keep AC on 65 to eliminate humidity or musty oder.

    Location quiet nice manager friendly guests Close to Yosemite National Forest CONVENIENT to Main Street too they stores Restaurants etc...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    The place was disastrous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ceiling in the room was falling down, filthy carpet, filthy around the exterior grounds, room was not clean and did not receive clean towels, windows did not lock, were not responsive to our request for service, only had 1 maid to do all the work.

    I liked nothing about the room or the facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.9
    18 year wedding anniversary ruined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, and the room. The general manager came to my door at 10 pm and woke us up saying our car was parked illegal. Walker down showed him and he says it was wrong car. Our room was nasty, sheets stained,paint peeling and blow dryer broke.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Would not recommend anyone staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was extremely rude. He charged us an extra day that we weren’t there and he said he checked us in even though we were not at the hotel. The manager and his friend also tried fighting my husband simply because we asked him to move his car since he was blocking the entire entrance to get into the hotel. The entire place is run down and out dated. The rooms are dirty and have a strong sent of mold. There’s a refrigerator and a microwave but the manager doesn’t let guests take food into their room so it’s useless. They state that they have a bunch of amentites but many of them you can’t use. The pool was completely empty so guests couldn’t use it. None of the ice machines work at the hotel. Continental breakfast was a joke. My suggestion to other travelers is to GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! Don’t waste a single penny on this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    Wound up not staying because they couldn’t get a room cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omg its gehetto Staff and management not trained & changes weekly So many betterr places to stay ... liike your car

    Nothing. ..... booking. Nah

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Totally overpriced and filthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms very smelly, dirty and untidy. There were no jelly, jam or butter for breakfast. The damaged rubbish bags done by a bear during the night we're not cleaned up at 8 am when we went for breakfast. The carpets in the rooms and passage we're filthy and stained, and it was totally overpriced. It was the worst room on our trip from the East coast to the west coast of the USA

    Manager was very helpful and assisting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.9
    Never again!!! To expensive!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in the room, few days ago kids broke the tv, management was unable to provide an substitute, no fridge in the room! First I asked for an rebate bc of the missing tv, the man at the front desk shouted “ No, tv, WiFi is complimentary we don’t have to provide it “ then I asked for a room w/ tv, but they were not able to book me in a room w/tv. They showed me a room w/tv but in this room water was leaking from the upper floor down the wall. Carpet in my room was not cleaned upon arrival! I had to ask for cleaning. No towels upon arrival, 4hours later the cleaning lady arrived w/ a pile of towels in her arms, unbelievable! I have never seen a more untrained and unprofessional team\ management!

    Not much, sorry!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst service experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 5 pm, we were told our room was not ready. We got our key and we went out for dinner. When we came back about 2 hours later, our room was still messy. The guy at the reception told us it would take 10 more Minutes. After 10 minutes there was still nobody cleaning our room. The guy at the reception told us there was no other room but the room next to ours was obviously empty. After telling him, we got that room, 4 hours after we had arrived... The next day, we were told that we would get a refund of the total rate. We never received that refund. Very bad experience :((.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for a short stay, room needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Office was not open often, had to call to get staff to open office, refrigerator and lamps had to be plugged in before using.

    good bed, bright lighting, good heater

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well for the price we paid I didn’t expect such antiquated conditions in the room i.e. torn curtains, the heater does not turn off then gets too hot so after you turn it off manually the room later gets too cold so having to wake up in the cold to turn back the heat resulting in lack of sleep which is a BIG deal for me. It needs to be updated some.

    I was impressed to see the manager working so hard when 3 staff members did not show for work on Memorial weekend and had to leave her son at the hospital with pneumonia to help the general manager. That’s dedication and very impressive. I can only remember her last name “Martinez” because we share it. They did their best an I appreciate that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    In one word: 'meh'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the bathroom was poor, there were hairs left in the tub. The overall atmosphere of the place was meh. Staff were uninterested. The breakfast was very, very basic and not really appetizing. All in all, not really worth the money.

    The location is good. Plenty of parking. Rooms have everything you need. Bed was well cleaned and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    For the price, you really can’t beat this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little run down but serve their purpose of a comfortable clean bed to sleep in and a hot shower. The rooms are also equipped with a tv, microwave, and refrigerator. This place is under new management as of 4/22/2018 and the new owners seem intent on spiffing things up so the place might get some renovations in the near future. The hot tub at this place is huge and exactly what you need after a day of skiing. There was a cold Continental breakfast provided, mostly cereal and pastries. If you want to pay $300 for a room, there’s plenty of places in Mammoth Lake that will suit your tastes better, but if you’re just looking for a reasonably priced motel to sleep and shower at, this is your place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for some days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a place a bit old, but absolutely proportional to the money you pay for it. No mayor problems.

    The hotel was comfortable (great view) and the breakfast was fine. Attention was good. An important thing is that the heating worked perfect. In winter it can be a very cold place to stay. Parking was never a problem. On the contrary there was always space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Met my very low expectations. All about the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paint peeling off walls. Curtains broken. Loud mini fridge. Noise between rooms. Heater is either full blast inferno or off.

    The only thing going for this place is the location. That being said, it was the cheapest place available so I didn't have high expectations to begin with. It would be nice if the owner had even the slightest bit of pride in the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    This place is great if you just need a place to crash so you can ski/check out the vil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Is an older building so it could use some maintenance. Breakfast could be better. A Little pricey.

    We came up to ski and it is very close to the village so that was great. You can walk or get a free shuttle to and from the village. Friendly Staff :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One of the concierge guys gave me the wrong PO box number and my deliveries returned, this same guy was not so friendly as well.

    Location is awesome, quite close to the mountain, restaurantes, stores, bus stop right at the front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable all around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at the Rodeway Inn. Nice room, very friendly and helpful manager. The breakfast is a nice bonus, so is the hot tub. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    Creaky floors and very thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Creaky floors and very thin walls. Unclean shower. Spider webs, dripping liquid soap down shower wall, grout that has not been cleaned in years. Unwanted junk, stoves, heaters, furniture all over the grounds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good as always. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Allowed to use parking before check in and after check out. Jacuzzi is really nice after long snowboarding day. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and fairly close to the ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was too low The continental breakfast wasn't very good, no lids for the coffee either.

    It was clean and fairly close to the ski resort. It also has a jacuzzi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    definitely would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked that there was breakfast. Breakfast could have been a bit better, like having a microwave available in the breakfast area instead of just in your room.

    Had a jacuzzi, yes!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value in Mammoth Lakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find anything that needed to be added

    very, very comfortable bed!!!!! best in past several years of travel; management and staff very responsive during breakfast to keep items available....all in all an excellent property!! will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Great overall stay & you get what you paid for .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a loud humming sound that lasted about 1 minute a piece at 4 and 5 in the morning that woke us up.

    Great overall stay & you get what you paid for . Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    I would stay here again but will check the shower for warm water before staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was warned that the shower took a long time to heat. I waited 1/2 hour and it never warmed. I washed in the sink, my only option. After that the shower was still cold, but the sink water was warm. I believe a warm shower is a must have after skiing. Having to clean up in the sink is un-acceptable.

    everyone from the checking people to the room cleaning people were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Good staff, breakfast & convenient for ski bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old motel. They are doing a lot of updates & it is better than many of the reviews I have read.

    Good staff, breakfast & convenient for ski bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Weather was great so we decided to stay longer and they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was great so we decided to stay longer and they were very accommodating. Gave us a great rate let us stay in the same room :) spa was amazing and very large.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    I love staying here on weekend ski trips. Cheap, comfortable, and conviently located by the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small and parking is limited.

    I stayed here a year ago and mattresses were terrible. But they got new ones since then and they're very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.5
    Technically, non-existent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk was closed when it is clearly listed as a 24-hour desk. I was unable to access my room and the number they provided nobody picked up. I had notified the hotel that I would be there around midnight, nobody responded to my request, and I was unable to access my room. I had to go across the street and book a different hotel and now booking.com is refusing to issue fight for my refund. Absolutely insane that this is how a company handles customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    The price was good, but the rest was a little iffy
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I bear broke into the back of my truck for all my food as there was no advice to remove food. The manager pointed to the sign, "DO NOT FEED THE BEARS" as the warning that I should KNOW not leave food locked up in my car. There was nobody there when I checked in. The lights were out on the walkway to my room so I had to use my phone as a flashlight to find it. The pillows were hard. The heater would not stop heating at the temperature selected. The coffee was luke warm and the breakfast items so limited I just left.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find any

    Nice little place with nice staff. The room was big enough, bed comfortable, show nice and hot, and a table with some chairs. Breakfast is continental, but that means toast with donuts, coffee, cereals and some juice. Had a nice stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    Pitiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and corridors were very dirty Drapes in the room were broken Carpet was very stained Mattress was like coiled springs sticking you The person at the desk who checked us in told us " you should book directly through the hotel that we paid 25% more because we went through booking.com"

    There was running water, and hot water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    The guy that checked me in was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like mold. I could feel the coil springs through the mattress. There was something sticky on the dresser. The carpets were stained.

    The guy that checked me in was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    the A/C in the room did not cool the room enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the A/C in the room did not cool the room enough...i.e., very little.. We were in a rush in the am so i did not get a chance to report it to the management. Other than that it was a good room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    It was a comfortable place to stay...staff was friendly & accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a lot of visitors were smoking too close to the rooms. The ice maker was out of order. The fridge worked great to compensate for no ice.

    The room was accomodating...bed was comfortable. ..the continental breakfast was just right for the start of our day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.9
    This property should not be in Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property should not be in Booking.com site. No A/C, No Ice Machine, Terrible bed and dirty room. Not enough parking for number of rooms. We were charged 50.00 extra for a downstairs room. Needles to say, we were not pleased. Probably will take Mammouth Lakes off our list places to stay overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location but over priced considering there was no ice, hot tub or protein at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was broken for m y 3 day stay. I called ahead to ask what was included at breakfast because I am ac give. I was told hard boiled eggs. I never saw one in 3 days. The Hot Tub wasn't available. The place is rundown and needs some TLC

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Next to Yosemite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room where a couple was already in and we discovered that when we walked into the room. The guy knew by name who gave that room to them, so probably that room was originally meant for us but as a favor given to their friend. Apparently it was one of the most quiet rooms. As a replacement we got one of the most noisiest room next to the highway and it was bit difficult to sleep out there.

    The location was great to start a trip to Yosemite National Park next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    No value here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was closed, there was no ice, the bed was hard, breakfast was as meager as it gets and coffee weak. It was not a comfortable stay. I couldn't get on Internet at all! I don't write reviews but I had to

    It was located in town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    The bed was very uncomfortable, the room was very noisy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, the room was very noisy and located by the street. The house keeper was cleaning the room next to us at 8 am (paper thin walls) and definitely wasn't trying to keep it quiet I won't stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great care and service from Ryan Hurley
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was being repaired. Will be done within a week.

    Ryan Hurley was the staff I have seen at a hotel. I have stayed 1000's of nights in hotels and Ryan was always helpful. Always a smile and got it done immediately

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was weak. But free what can I say. Maybe use some of the local bakeries.

    It's an older property but for the value it's great. Location is good and close to center of town. Or the village. Some walking involved. It's good though that the rooms are large and have microwaves and refrigerators. This a good room for skiing and hiking out of.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    I prefer this to the feel of Motel 6, but the beds aren't as comfy and it's pricier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most comfortable bed, they cleaned our room even though we put a do not disturb sign, no way to find out about the wifi password as no one was at front desk at 8pm and no one picked up the phone.

    Great location, easy to get in, good heating system, good shower with hot water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely "get what you pay for". First room was bad. I asked for upgrade and received with no questions asked and no price increase. Staff is great.

    Location was good. Shuttle just outside with village as next stop. Easy walk to restaurants. Good ramen shop just 2 min walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Great stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really uncomfortable, I recommend bringing your own pillows and maybe a soft blanket. Also the breakfast was cookies, muffins, and orange juice. So bring your own breakfast or plan on eating out.

    Staff was friendly and helpful! Good place to stay when you're on a low budget snowboarding trip. Hot tub feels great after a day of riding!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.4
    If you just want a place to shower and lay your head it's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is well, grungy. It had mold on the tile, bath tub, and shower curtain. There was a dirty pair of socks left in the room as well. The floor in the bathroom had hair on it as well as dirt. The bed was uncomfortable as well as the pillows. For the price we got what we paid for. I'm not picky because I usually sleep in my car. The only thing I really care about is the comfort of the bed when I splurge on a room and this one was awful. We spent two nights there. Do to a storm there was no cable which was ok because they gave us 40 bucks off for both nights. I couldn't get the wifi to work though, so spending a day in the room because of a storm it was pretty boring.

    The staff was amazing. I hate to give this place a bad review because they were so nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Big room, functional hot tub, super friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a luxury hotel, some minor amenities and updates lacking, but great bang for buck

    Big room, functional hot tub, super friendly staff, good bargain

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Mammoth ski days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not deal breakers but the fan for the heater/air conditioner loud, the curtains would get blown away from the window by the heater fan. The tv didn't get the network or local channels but it did have HBO and a good variety of most other channels.

    Staff went the extra mile, answered all my questions promptly. My room was missing a microwave they got me one in a couple minutes. I locked my key in the room they got me another immediately no hassle. Everything worked in the room. Parking close to the room. Continental breakfast was just the basic fare but fresh, good tasting and again the staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Will look at other hotels in the area next time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed repairs. The towel bar was barely hanging tilted. The safe was not use able. The shower head needed replacing.The hot tub and sauna were not operating. The personal was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay on the way to Yosemite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak and very sweet breakfast but I can say the same almost about all hotels in US. Not the best location if you want to walk for diner or to grosery.

    Good wifi. Very helpful personel answering all my questions. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good place uf you are on the way from Las Vegas to Yosemite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    The receptionist was really nice and the room had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was really bad (heavy rain and low temperatures) so plan your trip dates properly when you are not into spending a day in the room - there is not much to do in Mammoth (we were going from the Death Valley with just light sweaters packed in so the weather took us by surprise). The accommodation has nothing to do with it though :)

    The receptionist was really nice and the room had an amazingly powerful heating - came in handy in the terrible weather we had. Breakfast was nice - far from what I know as continental breakfast but ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location. MOre attention to detail especially simple things like I mentio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the comments.

    Gone for two weeks all over and the first place we experienced with cold coffee and no hot water for tea. When we entered our room there was a table with a broken leg leaning up against the wall. Likely a ten minute fix but it was not done.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    NEVER STAY AT RODEWAYIN IN MAMMOTH
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    YOUR PARKING WAS WORSE THAN AWFUL!!!.ROOM KEY NEVER WORKED. NEVER FIXED,HAD TO LEAVE THE DOOR AJAR,OR ELSE WE WOULD BE LOCKED OUT.HAD TO GO TO FRONT DESK TWICE TO LET US IN.YOUR CON.BREAKFAST IS A VERY BAD SET UP.PATRONS STANDING ON TOP OF EACH OTHER,SPILLING EVERYTHING AND RUDE.PUSHED MY WIFE OUT OF LINE TO GET IN.BAD,BAD BAD!!!!

    Mark was trying to be accomodating.Front desk check in was superb!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Ok, if nothing else is available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator and microwave were up so far towards the mirror and sink that you didn't have room to stand although I did end up moving it myself . When you turn on the heater it was right below the curtain so the curtains blew out and it was really hard to keep them against the window and if you did leave them open you had people looking right in from next-door.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Dark, stuffy room in beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was stuffy and had an old smoke, mouldy smell. The carpets, curtains and bedding were not recently steam-cleaned and both of us suffered severe hay fever attacks from the first day. The breakfast was not nutritious at all. No whole wheat bread or fruit as options.

    The location in the main road of Mammoth Lakes was good. Easy to find and easy access to activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    A good place for fishermen to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very difficult. Bathroom was very tiny. Room decor was sort of "hodge podge".

    The room was spacious. The beds were comfortable. Fish cleaning station available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    need more organization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we arrived late (11pm), i informed the host and she left the key for us on the hotel door....however the day after she woke up before 8 as she stated we had to pay (no information on late checkin available when booking). the breakfast was poor.

    big and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    We didn't enjoy in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was poor. Nobody cleaned our bedroom (we stayed two nights), blankets very old and the heater didn't work so we were really cold all night long..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Wouldn't Choose Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Staff was great, very accommodating, bed was super hard, but room very generously sized. Big drawback for us was the parking, trucks or large vehicles face a real challenge when the motel is full! It is super tight!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Close to Devil's Post Pile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was close to Devil's Post Pile which is what we came to see. The motel is a town where bears roam freely. The owner ot a Toyota pickup left some dog food in his truck camper section. A bear at 4:30 ripped the back of the camper shell door off and ate the dog food. Motel is older and is only modestly maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    I would srarch for something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote control in plastic, seats in plastic, no ice machine, feels very on budget but the price was high

    Clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and value. I have stayed there before and will do so again. It is an older property, but the owners maintain it well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towel

    Close to everything Felt secure Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Great place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a little tender loving care outside. Some of woodwork rotting and uneven.

    Large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Large room with couch, microwave,refrigerator, &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have large bath towels and only one small face towel.

    Large room with couch, microwave,refrigerator, & coffeemaker

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt a little damp, but was ok after airing

    Staff were nice, and breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    I liked the hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee a available in the lobby in the morning.

    I liked the hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: