Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Econo Lodge Carson near StubHub Center 2 stars

1325 East Carson Street, Carson, CA 90745, USA

#6 of 7 hotels in Carson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    4.6
    Room is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair dryer in the room, there is a ironing board in the room and no iron, no kleenex in the room, no coffee in the room, continental breakfast consists of coffee, sweet rolls and cereal. Reception was poor, not friendly or helpful at all.

    Room is ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    2.5
    Less than 1 star horrible, I would not stay there or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would rate this less than one star if I could. The check-in system wasn't working for the staff to process our check-in. On top of it when I asked to cancel my reservation as it was well before the specified time the staff member was adamant he couldn't do anything because he wasn't a manager. The property never answered my subsequent phone calls to speak with a manager to get the situation resolved. We were so dissatisfied with the property that we didn't even stay there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    Buyer Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not in Carson City Nevada and refused to cancel our reservation at no charge 5 minutes after booking online. Booking dot com should not have listed them in the search results.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    It was ok, I only came here because I made a mistake were I reserved my room at LaQuinta.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be better. The bed was half made up, and the towels we're not all clean.

    The room was clean, the bed was very bumpy. The light in the room kept going on and off. I'm guessing they just painted, because we couldn't go in the room when we first came, smell of paint was too strong. Then I was awaken by the guys doing reconstruction in the next room. I like the tv, and all the channels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, I enjoyed my stay. For the price, it exceeds my expectations and I would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was alright, but everything else was fine

    Every staff member was helpful. It was a quiet area. We were heading to The Queen Mary and this place is not to far from it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    I like the location of the hotel and the ample parking spaces
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male clerk in the office was not very helpful and somewhat rude!. Admission staff in any office should be cheerful and amiable.

    What egg?! Couild the 2-chair breakfast room be expanded?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.3
    Not staying here ever
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was dirty and no customer service at all

    Nothing....place is dirty, stain walls,doors the smell in the room was funky, and the front desk was on a personal call and left me waiting for 10 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was perfect for 2 people and it was clean.
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could be a little bit better and the bathroom toilet paper holder needs to be fixed. Also, the breakfast could be a little better as well.

    I did like that we were able to watch some of the movie channels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither the area or the facility were very appealing. The fact that you can only obtain coffee during the breakfast hour was a complete turn off! We do travel a bit for work and have a tendency to stay where we can get a quick/continental breakfast. This was by far one of the worse I have seen. I would not be returning to this location nor would I recommend it.

    Nothing. We were not planning to have to stay overnight, but I guess the fact that it was reasonable in a crunch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    The friendly and helpful staff, and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we selected at our booking the ability to have a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. There was no shuttle, which we understand.

    The friendly and helpful staff, and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.4
    The lady running the hotel was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really would need an update: carpets and the sofa chair on the room were stained, you could hear every car passing by and it didn't feel good that the room was very clean... I expected better quality at the price level on which I booked the room. Even if it was remarkably cheaper as the nearby Double Tree, it wasn't worth the money.

    The lady running the hotel was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    5.8
    Had a good experience at the event I attended
    • Family with young children
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t too comfortable Bathrooms were too small

    Wasn’t far to my destination of attending the event I traveled to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    5.8
    Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets smells terrible and room smells terrible..

    Location ! Very helpful Staff.. She offered us a low level room to avoid stairs!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested non smoking room and i got stinky one ... i requested 2nd room and was a water leak coming from cealing in the bathroom

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were hard as a rock. The doors face a very busy roadway and sleeping was very difficult.

    The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    6
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is by somewhat noisy street when you try to sleep.

    You can park the car next to your rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Overall pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Staff VERY pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed it and I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was right size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Could be better if other areas of the room were cleaned as thourouly as bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac made room smell bad. Comforter not too clean. Internet loses connection often.

    Very clean bathroom. Nice tv.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    The check in lady was rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in lady was rude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    There was a party next door making it complicated to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party next door making it complicated to sleep. With neighbors in the other room banging on the door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice little place, staff was very nice and the location was great for what we needed.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been softer, but still ok.

    It was a nice big room, clean too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Rooms had got a makeover recently!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had got a makeover recently! Beds were excellent. And the bathroom was perfect. Very friendly owners...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.0
    Very decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking spaces, over crowded parking lot

    Lots of tv channels

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was extremely rude. This location should be shut down. Never felt so disrespected and uncomfortable and I was discriminated upon due to my sexual preference.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    5.4
    Parking was off street and secure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I, never being in this area before, booked at booking.com. but was disappointed in that the hotel was dated and tired. I moved after a short time to motel 6 at stub hub for $150 A week less and its newer.

    Parking was off street and secure.staff was polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    Customer service was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Customer service was the best. I checked-in around 3p on Feb 21 and the person at the front desk was very kind and accommodating. When I'm in town next, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the smell coming from the water, (bathtub and sink). It smelled like dirty ocean water.

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    2.9
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The room was big and everything was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was big and everything was pleasant. Thank you for having all the cable channels.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    The staff were so pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were so pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    4.6
    Neighbor's in the room partied up until 4am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Neighbor's in the room partied up until 4am..n I could hear everything. ..not able to sleep

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: