Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sequoia Lodge 2 stars

1400 South Mooney Boulevard, Visalia, CA 93277, USA

#11 of 14 hotels in Visalia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place for one night if you want to go to Sequoia NP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for one night if you want to go to Sequoia NP. Visalia is not a very inspiring place altogether, Hence the lower note, the place itself is ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.9
    Hotel is very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old. Management didn't do anything about loud music at 1am in the morning even after several complaint calls. Finally decided to leave in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    - Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Awful wifi, no connection most of the time. A bunch of interfering networks on channel 11 - Noisy fan in bathroom and pretty cool water even at max hot - Air con blows right in your face when lying in bed - Breakfast might have been better

    - Good location - Nice furnishing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Mixed emotions
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was on a main street next door to a tattoo parlor, multiple bail bond businesses near by. The pool was at the back of the property next to an apartment building. As I was traveling alone, I did not feel comfortable using the pool in the evening. (One of the reasons I pick this place.) Most annoying and detracting from my stay was the “safety” lights in the room. The lights would blare on at the slightest movement over the vanity and in the bath. These lights could light a runway. The breakfast was all carbs, no fruit or even yogurt.

    Clean, had the amenities I wanted. Across the street from a Starbucks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was carbs only so nothing to eat for a person with diabetes, or if you don't want to eat sugar and bread in the morning...If you think sausages are too expensive at least you can boil some eggs...not much effort and not expensive. The pool was crystal clear but not safe , everybody from the street could get in because the gate was open and closed with a lock and not with the room key ( so only the guests can use it ) so the second time we were in the pool and they were little kids as well a guy from the street who looked drunk and maybe drudged stopped with a car by the pool open the gate and jumped all dressed into the pool and then got out all wet and left ( he was with a also drunk and maybe drudged woman) Both of them looked more like homeless people or even ex-cons ( they looked dirty and full of tattoos) . And it looked they knew the placed cause they got in and out so fast.So you need to do something to secure the pool, as that experience was scary and unpleasant .

    I like the room was clean but the smell in the room I did not like ( a bit moldy ) , the bed was comfy but the pillows were not. Overall was good. The bathroom was clean as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean comfortable beds, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff it’s not so friendly, breakfast area is stupidly small for the amount of rooms, just 3 tables for the entire lodge.

    Clean comfortable beds, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - it's awful to eat with plastic dishes, forks, knives etc. and the amount of waste it produces its enormous. Nothing fresh to eat as well. Wifi was relatively poor.

    Rooms were big and clean. We also enjoyed pool area!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection was minimalist -- cellophane-wrapped pastries, cold cereal and a waffle machine.

    The room was large and had a large mini-fridge. The location was close to lots of stores and family-friendly restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon right under the curtain, so they blow out and block all the cool air unless you pin them back. The light by the sink was automatic so if you get up in the night you get blinded. Internet was practically non-existent. Unusable, kept cutting out. Guy at front desk was a right turd.

    Big bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is ok as it is pretty close to Sequoia park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast just awful, nothing fresh whatsoever...

    Location is ok as it is pretty close to Sequoia park. Our room was really clean and well maintenated during our stay. Check-in and check-out were without troubles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Big room, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little poor. Only 4 tables, some bread and wafles. Not really a breakfast. The pool is very small. The surrounding is not very inspiring. Do not expect much, it is a motel just for sleeping and continue the travel.

    The room was spacious, AC worked fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Free continental breakfast wasn’t appropriate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free continental breakfast wasn’t appropriate. Bread in a bag... no real jam... something looks as margarine and not butter... juices that kids can’t drink. In general Visalia is not a recommended place for people that want to see the sequoia park. If that is your only alternative pick a different location , and not Visalia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    It is what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door wouldn't close right, television was tiny for a king room and how far away it was, fridge was dirty and ice cream left in the freezer part from previous customer, location was not the best and didn't feel safe walking around.

    Price and the bed was comfortable, and close to places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Honest and quiet, many place to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is correct for the value.

    Here you are welcome, it is not far from sequoia park, we stayed two more night the rate was going up, but they bill me at the same rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning did not manage to cool the room. Smell in the room when we came, but the room was clean. Neighborhood not safely looking. The pool is tiny and across the parking lot.

    Price was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was off and it was 105 outside. The staff was rude and demanded a 25$ room fee to make sure I return the key. The man took all of my information the only thing remaining was for him to ask for my social. The fridge was not connected and it spoiled what we put in it.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Lodge worth staying
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything so far has been to my liking. Haven't tried the continental free breakfast but I'm sure it tastes good. Lots of guest was dining this morning, so that to me says a lot.

    The rooms are nice and spacious. The front desk clerk showed excellent hospitality. She displayed above and beyond to make sure that she didnt lose a customer without compromising hotel rules.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service with Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindly keep a note of Wifi password inside the room ,so that guest don't have to call and get the password.

    The Hotel was neat and eco friendly , breakfast options were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    There was a dead coackroach in our first room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dead coackroach in our first room. We were given another room although it appeared they rather refund our money and have us find somewhere else to stay. The rooms appear old and smelled a bit strangely. Although they told us they couldn’t clean the cockroach room we overheard people checking out of that particular room the next morning...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not what was explained to me by your rep. Bedding looked like it hadn’t been changed in at least a week. There was hair in the shower. I was far from satisfied

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    It sucked badly !!!!!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a service dog cause of my disability and they didn’t like that they made me to make other arrangements for her and then management would not respect my privacy pushing the room door open to see it I had my service dog in the room also when my daughter visit the room with her daughter he made her fell uncomfortable to even stay to visit she had to leave right away to her motel , the other thing is the did not supply breakfast with any sugar free syrup or jelly for the waffles or even something that a diabetic person like me to drink. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone or family to stay . When I showered they water was not warm like they need a new hot water heater

    Nothing it was dirty and management was not friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I disliked breakfast options. They could do a lot better considering there are many options in the area with better breakfast options included.

    I liked the location, rooms are ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    clean comfortable room, but lights has sensor and timer and switches off at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All lights switches were automatic sensor-switched type and switches off by themselves. Can't leave a small light on as a night-light. Hence, room will be pitch-black at night. Maybe the property is saving energy. Even the fridge is unplugged when we first entered.

    Room was clean and comfortable. No food immediately around. Generally quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was very loud. It didn't cool the room continuously, but was on for 2 minutes (very cold) and stopped for 15-20 minutes (became hot in the room).

    Fine for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff that supports also with many different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff that supports also with many different information. Room nice and clean. Typical US air condition, which means laud. Breakfast was standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Practical and comfortable. Great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit improved, not much choice (still enjoyable enough). The AC system properly worked, but it was under the window and remained costantly covered by the window tent, so we had to block the tent with something in order to have the fresh air reach us. Shorter tents maybe? Not really a complaint, just advicing.

    The structure was pretty well organized, with separated entry and exit, parkings were right in front of the rooms, very useful for big lugguages owners. The staff was polite and professional. The room was big and comfortable, with fridge and microwaves properly working and also a coffee machine. The area nearby was full with shops and fast foods. Good start point for the Sequoia Nat. Park visit. Great deal for the price, no doubt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Fine, serviceable hotel for visiting the national parks. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't seem to have enough car parks - found it hard to park at the end of each day if you got back late

    Reasonably convenient for visiting the national parks. Hotel was clean and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    The room was big and appeared clean despite the dated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and rooms were very old. The TVs were current but everything else in the room needed updating: furniture, bed, bedding and bathroom.

    The room was big and appeared clean despite the dated appearance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.9
    Dirty carpet, just outside the room it smells like zoo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the idea of carpet when you walk straight from the street naturally you cannot leave your shoes outside, i hope they thought of cleanliness first and foremost, and the surrounding smells like zoo!!

    Carpet is super dirty! bathroom smells like cockroach tables, chairs old and ugly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice until you question their rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk man was nice at first, he accommodated my request for a room on the first floor because I had kids. Once everything was in order he gave me a total of $106. When I told him that I was quoted $95 on booking.com he told me to call them and have them handle it and to step aside because there were lots of people in line wanting to purchase a room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Okay, but not super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Clean but not very well kept. Breakfast very basic and not enough room to sit for all guests. Beds and room are clean. AC in room right next to a bed which nearly makes it impossible to sleep without veing bliwn away or catch a cold. We installed a chair in front of the AC to solve this. Overall, it was okay but not super.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    More than you expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge could maybe have been turned on already but I respect the need to also save power.

    Very clean, quiet even though on a main road. Room had a refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the wifi password even though we asked for it through booking.com, you have to ask them to unlock the pool for you, and they only cook breakfast if more than 1-2 people show up for breakfast. Breakfast is from 8-10, beware! we came inside the office at 11:00 and there wasn't even any coffee available, it's only available during breakfast!

    Bed was comfortable, everything was clean, there's a microwave and refrigerator in room. Large room, there was a comfy armchair with ottoman, desk, and side chair that we appreciated having. The curtains were good quality black out curtains, the a/c worked great, and we could not hear any noise from the other guest staying next to us! We slept great! Close proximity to restaurants, stores etc. Starbucks and 711 are right across the street!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    The waffles were good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was one client who was very noisy in the middle of the night, but it was not the fault of the motel.

    The waffles were good. The staff are very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    I called for extra blanket and I had to go get it .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt uncomfortable at all.I thought when I sat on bed it was hard but turns out I slept well.

    I called for extra blanket and I had to go get it . That was fine it was still light out ! And the blanket was so soft and smells so clean and fresh.So I didn't mind at all! Lady in office very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    Done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    To both of the pre-offered items, less than average. Lighting in the room was controlled by motion-detection system, and the detector did not work. No comfortable lighting in the room due to installation and location of wall-mounted fixtures. Manager was not a welcoming individual and seemed very surly and less than pleasant. Business computer location located in the middle of the lobby and was inoperative, and appeared to have been out of service for a substantial time. Breakfast was terrible, or at least, of low quality. Very limited selection in choice (two dry cereals, no low-fat/skim milk, hot waffle machine, poor quality coffee, etc. no fruit, offered packaged sliced bread that was contained in retail packaging. On this last item, every one wanted to toast the bread could/did handle bread slices; this is a health issue. I have complained to the corporate offices of Econo Lodge about the things in this memo, and no response has been provided. And, when asked if frequency flier miles could be credited the manager stated "you booked through Booking.com" and nothing else. This place was chosen because no other place was available, and there will be no more returns to this location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    2.5
    Avoid the Econo Lodge in Visalia California
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in town for a meeting and only wanted a room for evening work and sleep. I was not expecting great amenities or views outside the window. My request was for a non smoking, pet free room. I killed a cockroach the first night, but could live with that insect. I returned the next night after an all day meeting and found a flea in the bed. At that point I told the manager that I was not staying a second night and wanted a refund, He refused, called me a bigot, racists and told me to go tell Trump. The manager also refused to provide his name or the name of the company that owned the Lodge. I contacted the police and received an incident report number, took photo's of the insects I killed, filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, contacted my credit card company and Booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    It was a good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This you won't like. Just getting this email tells me that you thought that I confirmed the reservation--BUT when we got there we didn't have a reservation. Luckily they had a room with 2 queens. BUT we paid $187 for 2 nights when it was supposed to be $171 for the room. Somebody did something wrong and I don't think it was me. The room and everything was good except for this BLIP on the reservation. June Barber

    The bed was firm and felt new. Nice carpet; paint; bedspread; sheets; etc. could use a bit of touch up paint in the shower/toilet area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay there
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. They charge me extra for 2 of my children being there. This has never happened to me before

    I didn't like it. In order to eat breakfast you have to be present and you can't take anything back to the room. I just had surgery and could not move much so it was not good for me

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff was very helpful. My room was impeccable, hot showers, strong wifi, quiet room everything I needed and more! I would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling through Visalia.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Convenient local.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed repairs. Carpet needed to be replaced do to water damage.

    Convenient local.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was very hot and the airconditioning unit was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the airconditioning unit was so loud that you couldn’t have it on whilst you wanted to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great place for sequoia park entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for sequoia park entrance...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    The location is okay, more or less close to the sequioa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was near the street and therefore really noisy.

    The location is okay, more or less close to the sequioa national park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay overall with a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets and blanket on the bed had a weird smell.

    The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The room was air-conditioned.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    Carpets were dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets were dirty. Place looked run down. I would compare it equivalent to a Motel 6.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too small

    The neighborhood, clean, afordable. It had everything I need. The service it was excellent. Clean and in detail.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    No breakfast which I could take as I'm allergic to some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast which I could take as I'm allergic to some items and there was no fruits available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.8
    Location is not very appealing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not very appealing; breakfast (area) was very poor; staff not very supportive, room worn out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Extremely limited breakfast offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely limited breakfast offering

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is good, breakfast is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    Everything fridge didnt with called them they never came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fridge didnt with called them they never came room felt like a sauna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty fair for the for the price did not spend too much time here but enjoy what time we did have

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool is nice after a day or so of driving in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is nice after a day or so of driving in California :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast and 7/11 across the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms

    Good breakfast and 7/11 across the road

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Good skiing
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad vibe

    Good skiing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    There was only one dryer in the laundry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one dryer in the laundry

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Yes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    not to far from the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working. Some part of the pool is very deep for a small pool, 8 feet deep. Not save for young kids.

    not to far from the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Good affordable place if you don’t need internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service. It didn’t work most of the time.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    basic rooms

    Close to 198 freeway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    CLOSE TO SEQUOIA NATIONAL PARK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST AREA WAS A LITTLE SMALL

    VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS ROOM

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Quite room, very good location and confortable space room (when compared to other hostels)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom for the whole floor. It was ok for two nights.

    Big room. Great location near to mammouth lakes. Restaurants and super markets nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable night before heading to Sequoia National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very simple.

    Friendly staff, nice room for the price. Powerful fridge, quickly cooled down our beer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a lot of booklets and useful information about the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy A/C

    Very clean room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was unfriendly and rude

    Master room was very spacious and comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    If you can afford nearer the centre, book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the city centre and all nightlife

    Perfectly decent room, with all amenities and a good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain was a little slow to drain.

    Staff were friendly. Room was clean & quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable priced clean motel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness of room ,good breakfast & not pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    2.5
    It sucked.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Sucked. Smelled. TV was awful. WiFi didn’t work. Wasted my money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Simple but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow wifi

    Simple but ok. Waffles for breakfast, which is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: