Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Economy Inn Seaside 2 stars

1131 Fremont Boulevard, Seaside, CA 93955, USA

#13 of 13 hotels in Seaside

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

4.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.5

  • Comfort

    4.4

  • Location

    5.2

  • Facilities

    4.2

  • Staff

    4.9

  • Value for money

    4.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    O K for a cheap stop but overpriced so actually poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedside light not working. Breakfast addvertised but only coffee and prepacked pastries.TV would not switch on

    Baht room and sink area well set out,clean and good to use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    No attendant on the premises when you are there at night and in the morning. No services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No new linens. For 3 days I had to get my own towels. I had to carry out my own trash. No one swept of tidied the room. The coffee and rolls were out every morning but no attendant to talk to when we wanted to complain. We will not be back. The free Wi-Fi was slow as molasses. We had to have the owner kick out the kids parking in the 1 spot reserved for wheelchair patients. when we got the room the t.v. had to be hooked up and when it was it the screen was marked up and scratched. the screen was too low. We had to put it on a hat box to see it while in bed.

    The beds were comfy. the location great, the shower was nice, and the toilet worked, the heat worked differently and with some instruction I was able to use it. Parking for our disabled sticker was there and in front of the room. We were able to get a room for wheelchair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    The manager stated "the room we had booked was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful!

    The manager stated "the room we had booked was overbooked by Booking.com and that they had overbooked the evening with several other people" and when asked for another referral, he stated "I don't know." When asked for any suggestions, again "I don't know."

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    The only thing I liked about his hotel is the close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C wasn't working. I contacted a man who appeared to be the "manager" or something (he also checked me in). He stated to me that there is a thermostat on the wall that I can control the A/C with. Well, that didn't work. So, we had no other choice but to weather the inconvenience. That same "manager" had odd friends come over & party at the parking lot, which they were loud and multiple verbal arguments occurred. These friends seemed very suspicious and the activities likewise. Note: This hotel is very small and the parking as well, so they all BBQ'd next to the rooms without consideration to guests. VERY SHADY & UNCOMFORTABLE. I do not recommend this hotel, especially when staying with family.

    The only thing I liked about his hotel is the close proximity of tourist areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst place ever.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst place ever.staff was unprofessional.room was small for two beds.tv was super static. Dirty facility.parking was small.when we arrived at night staff was outside in parkinglot having a bbq with friends.bed had bugs an ant bit me at night. When checking out no one was in office besides a guy who was not staff(friend of owner i guess)and said just leave key on counter. If i would have had the money i would have left the same moment i walked into office..dont waste ur money at all. Pay that extra 50 dollars if needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Slept ok. No security issues after I retired. Breakfast? Laughable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room I had was obviously run down. Only 1 Kleenex in the Kleenex box. Flush value on toilet was....will it work? No stopper in vanity sink. Bed was fine.....security on room door was missing. Smoke alarm was detached. This is a run-down facility. I chose it base on price and location........never again....

    The owner was onsite. He was very sensitive to my concerns about cramped space, and safety. I decided to stay on his assurance I would be safe. I am not poor, but lodging prices on the Monterey Peninsula have spiked and are now out of my price range. It would be kind of me to say my room was adequate. The facility needs serious restoration.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    BAD EXPERIENCE CHECKING IN, DEALING WITH HOUSE KEEPING AND THE SMALL TINY PARKING LOT. SUCKED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ONLY THING I LIKED AFTER DOING A 2 HOUR TRIP WAS TO FIND OUT MY GIRLFRIENDS NAME WAS UNDER THE ROOM, SO LIKE A FOOL I WAS ASKING THE HOTEL LOBBY TO RENT ME THE ROOM UNDER MY NAME. WAS ALMOST A SCARE UNTIL I MENTIONED MY GIRLS NAME AND HE SAID THATS THE ONE. I ALSO DIDNT LIKE THE FACT THAT I DIDNT NEED SERVICE AND WHEN I ASKED THE CLEANING LADY FOR TOWELS SHE LOOKED A ME LIKE I WAS STUPID AND NEVER BROUGHT THEM. DIRTY BATHTUB. OLD TV THAT PLAYED 1990S COMMERCIALS. ALSO THE BROKEN AND HANGING DRAPES TO CLOSE THE WINDOW. OVERALL BAD STAY. WOULD NOT GO BACK

    LOCATION TO CALIFORNIA ROOTS FESTIVAL. FOOD LOCATION OPTIONS NEARBY BUT FOR SOME REASON I DIDNT HAVE MUCH GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THIS PLACE AT ALL. WAS A DIRTY PLACE AND DIDNT MEEET MY EXPECTATIONS FOR THE PRICE THAT WAS CHARGED.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing to like, very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, the bathroom door was broken, dresser was broken. Parking lot too small, needs a total make over.

    Nothing to like, very disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.5
    Total dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tend to stay at these types of cheap hotels when I dive in Monterey. This place is the absolute worst. Barely any parking, very weak/spotty WiFi, loud ac unit (u can basically hear the gears grinding), totally run down. I'm usually fine with just a bed to sleep in for the short time I stay in the room... But u can find a lot better for the same price all over seaside. At least other motels have reliable WiFi and a free little breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.9
    This place was a nightmare! A real dump!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,enough said!

    Nothing, first of all the managers was hanging out in the parking lot with unsavory clients. Then the room had hardly any lights and on top of that it had a bloody towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. Then I caught, another patron snooping around and looking inside my car. This establishment is not my cup of tea, to say the least.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.5
    A GHOST HOTEL, MAYBE THERE ARE GHOSTS IN IT.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A GHOST HOTEL, MAYBE THERE ARE GHOSTS IN IT. THE LIGHTS WERE ON AUTOMATICALLY IN THE ROOM NEXT AND THE WINDOW WAS CONSTANTLY OPEN AND CLOSED. IT WAS TERRIFYING.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    For the money it was as expected
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Room is priced right at discounted price. WiFi shared so it is subject to slowness. Water hot in sink Luke warm in shower. TV old 26 inch. Room faces a high traffic route it can be noisy. Restaurants close by. Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    People pay tThey need a hige lesson in customer service , people skills, and to be more respectful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was rude. Just ridiculous. I didn't trip too much bout the walls, not that were stained, but old spilled stuff it cleaned. The tv remote did not work at all, pulled out the dresser to reach an outlet to my device into the tv (a simple RCA connection didn't work) It hadn't been cleaned back there in quite some time. I'll just leave it at that.

    It is conveniently located on a busy boulevard within walking distance to various food selections, grocery, and drug stores. It is inconveniently located right on a busy boulevard, Right on front street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Not a good experience after all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a non smoking and actually got a smoking room and once I said to the manager he say d he had no rooms which wouldn’t be my problem because when I booked in bookings.com I put NO SMOKING!They should put people with kids in the bottom if they know when you are asking the reservation that you have a child why put you upstairs if later the people in the bottom will complain about your child! The bed should definitely have more blankets specially with how cold it gets down their!The breakfast they give is simple and not worth the extra they make you pay!

    I love the location it’s close to beach the fact that you have restaurant within walking distance and a little mart across,The price was good except on the weekend it went super high! The bed is somewhat comfortable,air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keept me connected somewhat works.and satellite programming was available too. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks, as well as phones with free local calls.i love the location soo much because if you don’t have a car it won’t matter your within walking distance to beach,stores,restaurants and fast foods!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    2.9
    Never going back to that one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were tied on when we arrive the window was open it smelled like curry it look like the bedspread hadn’t been washed the floors have been vacuumed the sink in the counter had been wiped down the smoke detector was attached to the wall with a grocery bag wrapped around it The soap was the size of a teaspoon very poor quality never stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very rude experience with the hotel manager. We were running late so I call to inform them but no answer. We called at 9:30pm, then 10:30pm and still no answer. We arrive at 11:20 and the lights were on but everything was locked. There was no signs or instructions. I ring the bell twice and gently knock. Still no answer. I think maybe ill give them some time to get up, so I walk around the hotel to see if there is possibly another reception desk. There is none, and after a five minute walk my wife joins me. We ring the bell and knock a little louder. Still no answer. We wait a minute and call the office number and still no answer. At this point we we're both frustrated so we bang on the office window and side door. At last there is a reaction. The hotel manager comes out half asleep in a white tank top and shorts. He looks right at me and immediately says in a rude tone "You only have to ring the bell once, and ill come out. If you knock on my door like that im not going to rent you anything." He then closed the door and walked around to the reception desk. I was shocked, offended and angry at the same time. I look back at my wife and her jaw is halfway dropped with rage. She was so upset she had to excuse herself to the car before he reappeared. I wanted to yell back at him but I thought carefully about how I was going to handle this. I didn't want to be stuck driving from hotel to hotel looking for a available room. I told him I have a reservation and produced all the paperwork. He glanced at it and gave me the key. Once i had the key I calmly let him know, if they only want people to ring once maybe they should have a sign or attempt to pick up their phone. He just brushed it off. I was calm now and exhausted from a long drive. I didn't feel like arguing anymore. The room was dirty and kept in terrible condition. Our fridge only had 3 legs and I almost tipped it over.

    Cheap price. 15 - 20 minute drive from major attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    A Nightmare on Fremont
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing-- I would like a refund the staff were terrible upon arrival they stated free wifi--- there was no wifi--- the bed was broken there was no heat and hookers frequented the place-- not a suitable place for families it was disgusting I would tell everyone though the price is cheap upgrade to another motel for better quality service like the Sandcastle Inn or the Candle Bay Inn or Americas Best Value Inn North. Skip this place to save yourself.

    Nothing-- I would like a refund the staff were terrible upon arrival they stated free wifi--- there was no wifi--- the bed was broken there was no heat and hookers frequented the place-- not a suitable place for families it was disgusting I would tell everyone though the price is cheap upgrade to another motel for better quality service like the Sandcastle Inn or the Candle Bay Inn or Americas Best Value Inn North. Skip this place to save yourself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    The attendant promised coffee and pastries (without me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean, the fridge did not work, there was no phone in the room and they gave me the corner room - you can hear everything and everyone inthere

    The attendant promised coffee and pastries (without me asking for them) by 6am next morning - we had an early morning day so the coffee would have been nice. I came down to try and check out and get some coffee but no one ever came to help me. I had to make a second special trip just to check out by 11a

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.5
    Litteraly the worst place to stay. Door is broken. Toilet was broken. Everything was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was honestly a terrible place to stay. Homeless people knocking on doors in the middle of the night to my door knob falling off and not being able to close the door properly. This website rating system is awesome terrible. I voted 1 for everything and the place still got a 2.5 ... It really deserves a 1 or maybe even less. Free breakfast was a wrapped pastry from Costco and there were ants crawling all over the desk that the food was on.

    The mom of the owner was pleasant. She gave me a mint before I left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.5
    This place was absolutely awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was absolutely awful! It was dirty, wallpaper peeling, bathtub faucet was broken, drywall nail for a coat hanger, freezer frosted to the point that nothing would fit in it, dead plants hanging outside every room, rude attendant, no morning coffee as promised, homeless man with liquor bottle sitting in the lobby, absolutely horrible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    The staff/owner was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey room even though it was a non smoking room. Blood on the sheet. You get what you pay for. Lukewarm coffee in the morning.

    The staff/owner was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.9
    This is my bad stay at hotel story.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone has that story to tell of worst stay. This one is mine. And I was not alone, I caught up with another lady staying in the same hotel and we bonded on the horror stay stories. 1) Booked as including breakfast - Did not provide me with any breakfast. Owner keeps some sad muffins in the name of the breakfast, but that too was closed 2) Mattress was torn at many places 3) Bed bugs 4) Room was not clean 5) No Hot water in shower 6) No remote for TV, had to stand next to TV to flip channels 7) No HBO (was advertised as such) 8) Rude owner, was sharing racist joke gleefully in addition to telling me how big his friends di*k is (not kidding) Glad I stayed only one night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay at this hotel. It should be shut down!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. It is totally overpriced. There were burn holes and stains in the bed cover; the room was not tidied up during the day; the smoke alarm was not only broken, it was covered with a plastic bag as if someone was trying to smoke in the room without setting it off; the curtains were held up with zip-ties; and the parking lot was filled with junk cars that didn't run, as well as the hotel manager's buddies visiting him. We got blocked in the parking lot on Sunday morning when we needed to leave, and had to ask the manager to move a car so we could physically get out of the parking lot. Saturday morning we got accosted in the parking lot by a woman manager in her nightgown demanding our key because she thought we were leaving without checking out (we were checking out the following day). Oh, and check out the "morning pastries".

    Nothing about it. It's a dump and who ever owns the property is a slum lord.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Awful , will never stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical connection to lamp was taped together, carpets were filthy and stained . There was only a few parking spots so we had to park on the street , not a great area

    They obviously upgraded the bathrooms recently, that was the only nice thing about the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Housing market is very difficult here, Sal has really worked with me and reduced my stress, he cares
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone always parks right outside of office and makes it hard on most ppl getting in and out.

    Great service and friendly staff. They really care about the people staying here and the community.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Stay away
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV, electrical wires sticking out of the lamps, and walls, very unsafe, asked the manager about the tv he said no tv in that room, dead bolt lock broken

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Price. Right, service poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inn Keeper twice when TV and Microwave both failed spent s long tine on his personal problems while I waited and waited and waited for mine to be resolved. Bad style. My dollars psy his income so a bit more styentjon toy requirements was more sppropriate.

    Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.5
    Don't waste your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited 20 minutes for someone to show up and to check into the motel. The guy was not really apologetic and acted like it was my fault. The place is a dump, the room door had no way to make sure that no one got in but me, after I had entered into it. (the swinging loop and no other part, so it could not lock)

    It was across from a good breakfast place. This has nothing to do with the motel though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    The owner was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarettes, parking lot was really small, the bedding had cigarette holes. The chairs in the room had rips so they weren't comfortable to sit on.

    The owner was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Sketchy tweaker hub in a nice commercial neighborhood with absolutely no decent accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sketchy long term residents. Urine scented. Street parking likely. Owner is a tweaker who went on a yelling tirade in the middle of the night after a bad trip. I was upgraded to the one room that they probably hustle people with after i complained of the one i initially got which had no deadbolt lock, no functional tv, no window screens and the door was broken.I decided to stay out all day to limit time spent here and when i arrived at about 11pm owner was not attending reception so guest were forced to wait for check in parking lot. Not sure if they actually checked in. When I arrived owner was also gone and reception was closed at about 4pm as well. I waited 30 min while he arrived. I knew it was all gonna be bad. But it was an emergency trip and it was the only room i could get under $150. Paid $115 and I would have been just as comfortable in my car sleeping on the street.

    Do not stay here. If you do you will be in for a garbage stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.9
    No friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to the property a little early than when they said it was check in.(noon), I could understand that it was a little early (10:30 am),but first of all nobody was in the reception, we rang the bell for 15 min. Then a lady came and said that check in was at 12. We asked her if we please could have any of the rooms that she already cleaned, cuz we could see them( not too many and facing out to the road). She barely spook english and didn't help us. We wait till 12:20 because nobody was in the reception( the owner, lady's son), was sleeping in the room next door. The place inside was clean enough but the bed was very uncomfortable and the covers were dirty. The tv plug was stick up with tape so unsafe. After all not worth the money we paid 149$ for a night!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    No refunds allowed at this site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not cancel my reservation because of an accident a week before I was to leave for this stay. No refund or partial refund. Not staying at this site in tge future

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    Stay away from this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot to dislike: lamps with a broken switch; mattress like sleeping on cardboard; unpainted, rusted railings; no one in front office; overpriced for quality of the hotel, etc. etc. etc.

    The place was newly painted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    3.3
    When I left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffeemaker old fashioned need to update the rooms. No phone ppl hanging out stairs dirty..Butts all over the ground..U had to pay 25 cents for ice..Lobby cluttered breakfast a pastry thrown on the counter no coffee made..In friendly too much money for the rooms..Queen size bed 2flat pillows..I was disappointed but I guess if ur homeless or hooking good place but rooms are cheap on line $42 in person $60-$75 really?

    When I left..And the Mom who wasn't the manager but she did help she was sweet..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.6
    It lacked several basic amenities, such as there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It lacked several basic amenities, such as there was no trash can anywhere in the room, no window screen to safely open your window and no light bulbs in any of the lamps. The TV only played one station and there was a light outside so bright it made it difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the tv didn't work nor did it have a remote and the wifi kept breaking down. Found a metal bat in our room.the room was already open for any one to go in. Too small of parking lot and beds were not comfortable the lamps too close to the bed for head to hit it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair in shower. Shower took 10 minutes to turn on,and had to get staff to turn off with tool. Also had to hook up cable box myself. Staff very rude.

    Location great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.9
    Horrible Experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was extremely run down. All the furniture was cracked or chipped to the point that I was afraid to have my children play in the room in fear of injury. Booking.com stated that "breakfast" was included in our rate. Well breakfast was pastries and coffee...that's all. The hotel operator was literally high. He charged me $85 first and then realized our rate was $111 and charged me again. We could smell weed in our room which was right next to the offices' backroom. I would never recommend it or return. VERY disappointed. I didn't let me children step foot in the room. We were so uncomfortable that we ended up finding a room at the Travelodge down the street WITHOUT receiving a refund from the Economy Inn.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    The blanket cover smells of old body odor and the actual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket cover smells of old body odor and the actual blanket under had 2 circular stains on it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    Very poor service .room was not clean .no trash can inside room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated motel

    Very clean and comfortable... Good coffee ..friendly staff ..close to tourist sites. ..I would stay again if I passing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.9
    It was disgusting. No soap. No cups. No bucket for ice. No ice machine. Dirty. Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    The air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    I would never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    hole in spread and too much outside light coming in the room. Too much noise from outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    just a little run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a little run down

    just a little run down

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    2.5
    2.5 rating is generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    2.5
    bad and uncomfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    nothing it was a very dirty place that I will never go again, the owner does not take care of the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.5
    Got scammed and it almost ruined our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total scam and I was charged twice and had to fight the charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    Scumy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap, place seemed dirty, fridge didn't work

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    I looked for inexpensive place to stay for one night and this is what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy, both by guests outside the room, and occasional street noise.

    Competitive price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    never ever will stay in a place like this
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed

    it was a hell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was terrible, on a slope. TV didn’t work, room was dirty!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    No breakfast even said so :-(
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast even said so :-(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    What you pay is what you get !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    Breakfast was a prepackaged danish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a prepackaged danish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.3
    I DO NOT recommend it at all!
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employee

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The friendly staff and convenient drive to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and convenient drive to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.5
    I won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I gave them cash. I didn't get my change back. Was not a safe place. Alot of noise.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Would stay there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, it was great

    location and cost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The Management was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was Satisfactory. For me quite and pleasant.

    Nothing in mind at this time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    The tv remote in my room did not work!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv remote in my room did not work!! I had to physically turn the volume up and down manually.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    no t alot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water in the evenings or tv...bed spreads had cig burns

    no t alot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, fire Alam started chirping at 2-3 AM and continued through the night. Carpet was dirty. Loose tiles and mold.

    Close to Monterey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain on the carpet, room smelt of cigarettes

    Close to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.5
    Do NOT stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the room! Had to plug my own TV in! No parking. Shall I continue? I'll be contesting the credit card charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    How is this motel still in business?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was broken. Room was in disrepair but usable.

    Worst hotel i stayed at, in the US.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Price..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    The price..!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    Lousy Area
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lousy Area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.9
    Lobby and service needs improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby and service needs improvements. Room was not clean enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    It was okay but probably won't be going back.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, old fashioned TV's & especially the breakfast!

    The remodeled bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.4
    our host was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our host was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    2.9
    Poor value for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is coffee and a cake only. Smell of cooking near office.

    Close to beach restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.5
    I've traveled to many places, stayed at many cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've traveled to many places, stayed at many cheap budget inns and this has to be the worst inn I've ever been to in my whole entire life. The room was smelly and disgusting. When we arrived at our room, there were piles of smelly trash at our doorstep. To make matters worse, the wifi was not working and when we tried to address the issue with the manager in a respectful manner, he became rude, combative and stated he will lend us his internet USB chip, but we'll have to return it back to the office within an hour since it is the only usb in the whole hotel. Are you kidding me?!?! The last time I checked, people generally use the internet for more than than an hour for many reasons. He also insisted that that he will not grant any compensation and rudely stated to use the Starbucks across the street for free wifi. Why should we have to do all that when we could be browsing the internet in the privacy of our own room?!?! ESPECIALLY WHEN IT WAS ADVERTISED THAT THERE WILL BE FREE WIFI ON MY RESERVATION RECEIPT!! Mind you, the "free wifi" sign was also posted on the door in the front office!!! Oh and it gets even worse, we had cold showers, YES, cold showers!! There was no hot water at all. & if you want to watch TV, forget it! The TV's color hue was so dark, you can't even enjoyably watch anything. Also, you can't even adjust the display settings on the TV. On top of all this, the manager actually came up to our window late at night, asking us if we need our windows closed...So creepy and intrusive. Never coming back!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    6.3
    It was in the process of being updated I believe, at least...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I just wish it was updated for the price I paid for the rooms.

    It was in the process of being updated I believe, at least the managers apartment was. So maybe it'll be all brand new soon, however the rooms are pretty Outdated and it smelled like strongly scented tanning lotion in my room. There was also a big grease smudge and a giant hair stuck to my table that I could see in the light

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    3.3
    No lock on the room door, Crap on the toilet definitely over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lock on the room door, Crap on the toilet definitely over priced at $100/ night. !!!NOT KID APPROPRIATE!!! Disabled parking blocked Regular parking limited. DONT EXPECT BREAKFAST, there is none.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.0
    The room appeared clean and walls looked like they had new...
    • Family with older children

    Everything was very run down: tv had broken buttons, curtain rod askew, no screen in window, carpet and furniture looked old, just a single sheet over the mattress (no mattress cover), bar lock missing on door. The parking lot is very small and hard to get in and out of. Suspicious people hanging around.

    The room appeared clean and walls looked like they had new paint.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: