Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden House 3 stars

1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040, USA

#25 of 48 B&Bs and Inns in Key West

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 560 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'll start off with the positive, the staff were extremely friendly and hospitable. The location of Eden house is near beaches in restaurants all in walking/biking distance. But now for my disappointment, the pictures online were very deceiving. They made it look like it was a paradise. I was extremely disappointed in the size of the rooms. They were not much bigger than the bed! The room felt like a dungeon. Our bathroom was not clean, there was soap scum everywhere in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight cancelled & we were stuck in Key West another day. Found this adorable boutique hotel on TripAdvisor & so glad we did! Did I mention there is a happy hour!! Seriously, I was in such a bad mood because I just wanted to go home, but sitting on the front porch siping a glass of wine relaxed me 400%!! Everyone was so nice here, especially Jeff at the front desk. It's a nice walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are just a tiny bit to basic...maybe a bed that is a tick more comfortable...but that’s just all.

    Just the cutest place with the friendliest staff. The House is beautifull, the staff so helpfull und the neighbor‘s cat sweet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little off beaten track, but not too far to make it an issue. Our room. 217 also had the constant noise of pool waterfall, thought that could be turned off at night??

    Lovely feel to hotel, great welcome and shown around by staff, tiki bar had happy hour, and was great value for money. Hotel cat was even friendly, can’t recommend it enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room offered was not acceptable, but another room was offered for 1 night at $87 more which was a nice room but booked out the next day. The next room offered was better than the first but small with no amenities only a microwave.

    It was a nice atmosphere with very pretty walkways and layout. The free bus just round the corner was a godsend as I didn't want to relinquish my parking space as I probably would not find another later.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly on the small side but not a problem as the rest of the facilities are excellent

    Lovely, quite area on Key West. Great facilities and lovely poolside area with bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with it as such, but the bathroom could be bigger and of a higher standard. Air conditioning was loud.

    Excellent pool area, love the 24-hour availability and the general relaxed attitude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was more like a 3/4 size and so we didn’t get the best nights sleep. Parking spaces are limited and if you don’t get on the hotel car park you could struggle as all the local side streets are parking permit only.

    The outside is amazing as there are so many places to lounge around. Hammocks etc. The location is good as it’s only a short walk to the harbour which is great in the evening. The staff were lovely and the free drinks at happy hour were a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet in room. Would last 5 - 10 minutes then start loading. I would restart or shutdown. Sometimes it would come back up, sometimes not. ( good thing they had a community computer by the lobby for those who really needed it)

    Jeff was OUTSTANDING. When I was walking into the hotel he bowed. He always had a great smile. Was able to point out a lot of things I could see all of which I enjoyed. And great conversation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    the towels. they could invest in some new towels

    Location was the best part. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. My husband had a cold shower, but he told them about it and they said they would address it. Renting bikes right there was really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff-amazing. Randy, Jeff and the bartender, Q, true hospitality people. This hotel is a wonderful oasis for relaxation after a morning of Keys activity. I was a little concerned about the decor when I saw the popcorn ceiling but the rooms have been renovated with taste and class and there are lovely touches all over the hotel. There are lots of nooks to go and have coffee, read a book, sleep in a hammock. I’ll stay here again. It provides a hotel experience that has been lost in many other places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Tiki bar could be open a bit later.

    We loved that we felt like we were in a secret garden. It felt very private and inviting. We also liked being away from the noise of the main streets of Key West. We would come back, for sure. Randy was a gem!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very pleased with our stay at Eden House. Jeff, at the front desk, was incredible. Very polite and helpful. The pool area and tiki bar were very nice. Loved the bloody Mary's! We booked our reservation for next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The staff was responsive and engaged. The environment was beautiful and their efforts in caring foragreen environment was laudable. Best vacation ever! Bikes were available to ride thru town. A true gem!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and could have used a few more hooks/hangers etc to get items out of suitcases. But this was minor compared with the charm and beautifully maintained state of Eden House.

    The staff were wonderful, low key, very helpful. This created a really warm, welcoming atmosphere, which I value highly. The little extras, like fresh coffee, a changing offering of iced tea, were a nice addition. The bed was super comfortable. The location couldn't be better, quiet, but close enough to everything to make it really convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed with Housekeeping; they could have done a much better job with little things like replacing paper cups for coffee and providing fresh coffee packets. Didn't make up beds nicely.

    We got a 20% discount on the restaurant next door, which served delicious food with excellent service in a nice atmosphere. Grounds were lush and well kept. Our room had a fairly steep spiral staircase with bedroom upstairs which was a little inconvenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid service could use a bit of work.

    Jeff, Vanessa and Q were the best ... very helpful and friendly. The vegetation at Eden House was just beautiful and the porch was my favorite aspect of the room. Also enjoyed my morning tea and the Happy Hour! Also, AZUR did a wonderful breakfast and I discount.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coziest resort I have stayed at.. it has a calm & happy energy! The staff behaves like they are your old friends, the bar tender knows which restaurants are best on the island. Rent a bicycle (white Electra) from the reception & bike through the island.. I’m definitely staying there next time we plan on visiting Key West :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be a little more comfy, however, we had a party of 5 and it's very hard to find accommodations for a larger group at this price without having to book multiple rooms, so we understand. Who sleeps in Key West anyway?!

    Love the whole vibe, staff is fantastic, very friendly and accommodating! Great pool area, they've also added a tiki bar for happy hour since our last stay, so that was a bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were unfortunately several negative aspects of our experience that led to an overall disappointing stay: - The bathroom, although mostly clean, smelled overwhelmingly of mildew and was very poorly ventilated - The "double" bed was so narrow that it was barely large enough for two to sleep comfortably (and we're both of slender build) - The walls between the rooms were so thin that we heard every little (and large) noise made by the other residents as they returned home throughout the night - The surfaces in the room (e.g. the bookshelf & desk) were all sticky. I suspect this was due to old/low quality paint rather than dirt, but it was still rather unpleasant to have to peel our belongings off the surfaces. Eden House has the potential to be a gorgeous oasis in Key West but, in our experience, this hotel did not provide the in-room levels of comfort and quality that should be expected when one pays $325+ per night.

    When we arrived we were very impressed by the friendly welcome given at check-in, the cold welcome drinks, and the tour of the lovely pool and veranda areas. The outside areas (pool, verandas) of the property are well maintained and very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was alot of light that came in our room at night. Maybe a window shade or curtain wouldve helped. Not a big deal though

    The staff who goes above and beyond for you and the comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in which my wife and I stayed was very small (barely enough room for both of our suitcases to be stored), dreary (overhead lighting was dim, only one side lamp, and window was sheltered from direct natural light), and the decor was bland and institutional.

    The grounds were beautiful - lush foliage, hammocks, shimmering pool, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room size: 2.5m x 3.5m. Bathroom: 0.75m x 2.1m. Total less than 10sqm! - Room was so small, that we had to keep our suitcases (two cabbin luggages) on the porch otherwise we could not get to the bed. - Air condtioning extremely noisy; could not use during night. To get some air at night we had to leave the entrance door open during night to the porch (the passage way for other guests). - Staff was not kind at all. - Breakfast not included (for 360$ per night roomprice)! - Wood floor panel in the bathroom very old; major hygienic concern. - Same for shower curtain. - No hairdryer. - No parking for all guest (“limited number of parking places, first come first served”).

    Location. nothing else

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the bathroom was very bad. The distance to downtown area was a little far but tolerable if you don't mind walking. The room was pretty small, but comfortable.

    Wonderful staff, nice location with short walk to busy Duvall Street area. I enjoyed having coffee and iced tea available at all times. Renting bikes was fun and the pool area was very nice. The hotel felt very authentic Key West.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were originally disappointed in the room we were given. Within 5 minutes we were upgraded to a terrific room at NO additional cost. Great customer relations. Will tell friends about the wonderful service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender using f-word frequently

    Pool area. Amenities in lobby - newspapers coffee tea fruit water books. Parking. Location could walk but not noisy. Happy hour

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didn’t care for but could live with was the rain shower head in the shower.

    Exceptionally clean!! Property is like having your own little paradise!! Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Close walking distance t almost everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here are AMAZING! Our flight was delayed due to weather and they accommodated everything! We had to cancel our first night (as we hadn't even flown out yet). They refunded our first night. We were so impressed by this (as it wasn't even their fault), we stayed an extra day with them--I fell in love with the place the moment I saw it. Beautifully maintained gardens, colourful outdoor lighting and plenty of cute seating areas (hammocks, porch swings etc.) I also enjoyed the sun deck! I will book Eden House again for sure. What a terrific place :) Kudos to Jeffery for helping us through all the challenges we faced with our travels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 112 was compact to the point you had to trade places to get to the bathroom, but it was quiet and private and that's what we asked for. The bathroom had mold issues that need to be addressed.

    While small, the property had secluded areas such as a pergola swing sitting area and a sun deck away from the pool. The tiki bar was a fun touch. Generally, the common areas of the property were well maintained. If you're looking for high thread count and a spa-like experience, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a good value, nice people and a great location - its perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a beautiful historic building but that means you can sometimes hear your neighbors water run through the pipes. Minor issue.

    Great location, quiet but walking distance to everything. Beautiful grounds, excellent staff. Feeds your soul.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had ordered and paid for a larger room with kitchenette but none were available when we arrived. We received a smaller room, but still nice and clean. I didn't think it was worth the argument with the very friendly front desk agent.

    The other guests were very friendly and in a happy mood. The front desk staff was as helpful as could be and the breakfast we bought at the restaurant next door was very good. All in all a nice first visit to Key West. We noticed very little hurricane damage in Key West compared to the other Keys as we drove through. Key West was clean and ready for tourists.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place was like a little cottage resort. It was beautifully thought out, we stayed in a cottage that had a private hot tub and it was a dream. They were really helpful, the service was out of this world. Especially the bartender Quentin. Key West is amazing and I really recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and bed very comfortable. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. I loved everything about The Eden House.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should try to get another property or more parking for guests. Even thought Jeff was very helpful when we needed him, park can be difficult to find.

    whole place is nice and clean and comfy.... Pool area is great!!.. staff is great!!!... Jeff was extremely courteous, helpful, attentive and friendly....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slightly bigger room with more surface space would have been great for my toiletries etc as would a full length mirror - plus the tiki bar was lovely - and the barmaid Miranda was lovely to talk to and made great cocktails - but it shut at 7pm! Would have been lovely for it to be open until midnight and make the area even more sociable. The only other thing was the Aircon was incredibly noisy!!! Disturbed my sleep

    The staff were lovely and welcoming - you got a tour of the property on arrival - the condition of the property was exceptional - clearly either done up recently or very well maintained - lots of nice little details. The pool was lovely and all the little seating areas and swings - loved the pool was 24 hours as well - I went for a dip in the early hours to cool down after a night out!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food on property and bar closed n evening. Limited food and drink options in the area which meant going for a long walk every time we wanted to get something to eat

    Friendly, family run hotel. They put on a fabulous BBQ for Labor Day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast, should be simple coffee, donuts, bagels, juices, cereal,etc... not a full kitchen... but something, so you don't have to get out to get breakfast outside the property.

    Great place, we will come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is immaculate, with all the amenities needed and staff were absolutely amazing!!!! Rooms were quaint and comfortable. Eden House goes on and above to ensure you have an enjoyable, relaxing visit. Will return soon! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't care for was the shower, the head was to high and the ice machine was not working.

    The staff were so helpful with any questions we had about the area and the recommendations were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet time should be enforced. Our room was close to the pool and people had their screaming kids in the pool at 11pm.

    The grounds and pool were beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've never stayed at a hotel this beautiful. You really feel like you are in paradise. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. You get a complimentary drink when checking in. I arrived earlier but my room was already ready. There is free coffee and ice tea in the lobby the whole day. You can rent bikes for only 10$ a day, take a yoga mat, books to read, so much more than you would get at any other place. There is a little Tikki bar in the back and they have happy hour between 4-5 every day where house wine is even for free. The pool and jacuzzi are available 24h (if you are quiet after 10pm). I can only highly recommend this place. It is expensive, but you get a lot for your money. And I was traveling alone and felt extremely safe the whole time there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have to say we loved every thing, were very happy and we relaxed a lot at there Beautiful pool

    we loved every thing at Eden House every person we talked to that worked there made us feel like we were very important we will be a repeat customer. A very happy customer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room offer

    The investment risk room we booked turned out extremely small with small bed, nothing for kid - even though we were supposed to have it ($208!!!) and no good for family as advertised. We were offered to upgrade for 25 dollars to a much nicer room, that one was good. Generally not bad, pool 24/7. But we only slept there, so should have got smth cheaper. Good neighborhood- enjoyed walking around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were less friendly than I recall from a previous stay We weren't expecting a blow-up bed in the family room The air conditioning was very noisy

    the hotel is ideally situated, is very well maintained and has a lovely old town atmosphere. The addition of the pool-side bar is a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they put us (304) is very very very small. Not worth the money. I was pretty disappointed because we paid over $300 per day to stay there. Also don't expect any room amenities such as tooth paste or even soap. You have a generic gym-like dispenser with conditioner, shampoo and gel cleanser in the shower and that is all. Nothing to wash your hands with. If you have a car, get ready to park elsewhere – they never had a free spot in their parking area (and I was sure to let them know in advance we would be driving and need a spot to park the car). But that honestly wasn't that big of a deal.

    Great staff. The hotel is charming and it gets very quiet at night even in a crowded holiday such as 4th of July. It's also well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool can get crowded. Parking is available, but limited. We would suggest parking your car and leaving it there. Walk or bike the area. Even though Eden House is listed as a bed and breakfast, breakfast is not served. You can go next door to their restaurant Azur and get 20% off your meal.

    Coffee and tea available in the lobby 24 hours. Almost every room came with a wooden swing on their private porch. The hammocks area are very cozy. The room are spacious and well maintained with high quality linens and towels. There was a microwave and mini refrigerator in the room. Complimentary happy hour every day between 4-7pm. The Eden house is ecofriendly and smoke free. The upper sun deck was great for sunbathing and relaxing. There are bikes on site which we highly recommend. It's a great way to explore the area. The Eden House is a little slice of heaven.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, shower head not movable and water hit me in the eyes unless I took a back shower, no phone or amenities like tissue.

    Nice people and very nice gardens. Close to many attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Description of room was far from accurate. Room so small that it only fit the bed with about 1 foot on each side, no dresser or closet, just shelves for your clothes. The sink was not in the bathroom but next to the bed. The bathroom was also tiny. A lot of money for a room the size of a cruise ship room.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Property beautiful and clean. Free drinks for happy hour! Location central to many attractions. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a dislike, but Eden House has a limited number of parking spots. Show up too late/on a busy weekend, and your best bet will probably be the public parking garage on Grinnel Street.

    Rental bikes were right outside, and there is a complimentary happy hour between 4-5. The bartender makes a really mean Bloody Mary! The pool area is really beautiful when it is lit up at night, but I enjoyed my private patio with a porch swing the most--especially in the evenings. Loved the ice tea in the lobby. Just up the street, maybe two blocks, is a small grocery with snacks, sodas, etc. Around the corner is Azur restaurant, and a little further on, for breakfast, is Harpoon Harry's and Pepe's.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picked the Eden House after reading some reviews. We were not disappointed- in fact it exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, our room was lovely(we even had our own screened in porch with a table and chairs and a porch swing. The convenience of this location was such a bonus - just far enough away from the hustle of Duval Street but close enough to walk anywhere we wanted to go in Key West. My husband and I are considering the Eden House as an annual destination. We have already recommended this hotel to our family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transparent shower doors when friends are travelling together...

    The staff had outstanding service! These two happy Norwegians will definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Air Con was loud and not very effective. Mould around Shower cubicle. No breakfast! Just needs updating

    Coffee available 24/7. Just a short stroll to Dubai Street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The junior suite was a little small for us so I would recommend booking a bigger room next time.

    We had a great time , great staff, friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was loud enough for the hotel to not get a 5 rating (and I wear earplugs for my snoring husband). My husband got up in the middle of the night to put his use-only-as-needed earplugs in as well). The room was strongly scented but a pre-arrival request otherwise would be a quick fix.

    Thoughtful complimentary perks included a variety of communal sunscreen and after-sun care products, all day coffee, tea, juice, water, condoms and probably more that I didn't notice. Fast wifi. Location is 11 blocks from Mallory Square but the walk is filled with fun shops and eateries. Restaurant next door delivered and hotel guests received a 20% discount (they served a tasty, quality breakfast but we weren't around for lunch). The staff (owners?) were a wealth of information from a pre-arrival email outlining sites to catch along the Overseas Highway to the hotel supplying handy "what's going on about town" notices that went beyond the usual tourist brochures. Nice pool with a lush, tropical feel. The room was compact but in Key West you don't spend much time in your hotel room. The bed was comfortable with supremely soft sheets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited on site parking which is common in Key West. Location a bit of walk to main attractions. Though a ome might prefer being farther from the noise and action.

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful, lush grounds. Free drinks at happy hour. Very nice getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like, in full honestly. The hotel is an older building, which to me adds to the charm, but if you want the biggest, most modern rooms, Eden House may not have what you're looking for. Parking on-site is limited, but there is plenty of free and close street parking so it wasn't a problem. I'm reaching here to try to "find" something that could be a negative; there is nothing else. Honestly, Eden House and the staff is wonderful.

    "Charming" is the word that most comes to mind when thinking about Eden House. It feels like you are home while you're on vacation. Thew grounds themselves are wonderfully relaxing and homey, the pool area is beautiful, there are a plethora of porch swings and hammocks around and a nice sundeck, and all throughout Eden House personality is splashed around through personal photos, local art, memorabilia and more. You get the charm of being Key West's oldest hotel combined with the comfort that comes from everything being newly renovated. The location is a short walk to almost anything in Old Town, including Duval St and Mallory Square. But what most sets Eden House apart is the staff. They went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our time in Key West as a whole (beyond just Eden House), recommending wonderful food and places to visit, and even setting up reservations for us. They got to know us as people and not just customers, and the owner, Mike, chatted with us personally, and even gifted us a bottle of champagne and some glasses since it was my birthday! It was so nice to come back to somewhere that felt like home. Eden House will be where we stay going forward when we go back to Key West, which I doubt will take too long!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    There was nothing we didn't thoroughly enjoy. This property exceeded our expectations on every level. The staff are beyond accommodating and the overall atmosphere is so welcoming and enjoyable. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find a complaint, but since we were on the first floor, a couple of times we heard folks above. Not a hint of another complaint.

    This is a charming and well-run place. The room was small but cozy, and the adjacent covered porch with swing chair made that very okay. The bathroom was dandy. Receiving luggage ahead of check-in and holding after check-out was very helpful. The staff was very competent and friendly. Location was close to our ferry dock, a plus for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have our own flat,really big and nice,in the corner so we had our own private space-awesome ! really nice hotel,not far away from center,quiet area,good WiFi,clean pool + jacuzzi, I can truly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small for the crowd and street noise was a bother while out on the patio, but not a problem inside our room.

    Comfortable and clean room with patio. 24 hr pool and hot tub, great staff and easy(ish) walking to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented the smaller room so I can't speak for the others.. The only negatives are that the room is smaller then you might think judging from the pictures..not a deal breaker by any means just something to be aware of. The light coming in from the windows at night makes it a little hard to sleep, there are no curtains to block that. And there is no tv.. Just things to be aware of..

    The staff were very friendly. They took their time to show you the property and to make sure that you have everything that you need. The property as a whole is very clean and had kept to it's 70s feel..I think that is great. They give you a discount at the restaurant ASUR next door, for breakfast and lunch..make sure that you try it out, it's great.. My wife and I waited until the last day and regretted it..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First and foremost, the staff, in particular Jeff, were incredibly welcoming and catered to our needs. Eden House has an array of room options and is quiet and private. It's a short 5 minute walk to Duval Street. You can even rent bikes for a reasonable price right at the front desk. The pool and hot tub area is lush and private. It includes a sun deck as well as a bar that offers free happy hour drinks from 4-5 p.m. each evening (we were there each day like clockwork). In addition, Jeff was gracious enough to give us some more local dining options that were truly delightful! We would stay there again in a heartbeat. On the last day, even after we checked out, the staff kept our bags in a locked storage locker while we took in a few more sights and even offered us a shower and bathroom if we needed it before traveling out of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little too soft, but not bad. Different strokes for different folks.

    Lovely courtyard with a tropical plants, gardens foutains, tiki bar, a warm pool and hot hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is noisy-from air conditioner,from guests sitting around the pool and from the pool pump which was located very close to my room

    Location, good key west vibe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, which was fine but I think over $300 was a high price for it.

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff were all very friendly and very helpful. I loved the tiki bar (and the free drinks at happy hour!).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room. Really small. AC was loud. Bathroom so small sink was in the bedroom

    Location and staff. Great small perks like infused water , bathroom by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and had very high quality linens and towels. We even had a small fridge and microwave in the room. The entire atmosphere was very relaxing with a home away from home Old Key West vibe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Porch - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise was an minor annoyance.

    Great location with everything of Key West within walking distance. Great small personal restaurants sprinkled throughout the area. The "Eden" is the secluded pool, spa, bar area in the center court.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is first come first serve.

    A little paradise. Gorgeous pool in lush surroundings. Quiet atmosphere. Lovely private porch with rocking chairs and swings. Staff was fantastic. Rental bikes right outside front door. Access to Key West, but quiet neighborhood. Coffee, ice tea and sodas available in front lobby. Complimentary happy hour. Jacuzzi, hammocks are all great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish my room had a place to hang garments.

    The facility was so nice. The other guests were nice and well behaved. The happy hour was a nice touch as was the cold beer I was given at check in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the lower cost rooms are very small. To be fair - we knew this when we booked - so no surprise there. I would definitely go back - but I would opt to spend more and get one of the larger, nicer rooms.

    Fantastic grounds with terrific landscaping, a very nice pool, a tiki bar and numerous places to kick back and relax. Very quiet and loads of key west charm. If you're looking to relax - this is a terrific place to do so.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms we had were the cheaper rooms on offer and were too small without TVs.

    The hotel facilities (pool, bar, sitting areas) were very good and we loved the style of the buildings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are VERY small and lack a safe for your belongings.

    Excellent location within walking distance of Duval St and all attractions. Great architecture and feel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Full Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room, with the bed almost blocking the doorway to the room. A picture of the rooms along with pictures of the grounds would have been helpful

    Everything the owners had in their power to control was wonderful. the grounds, towels, sheets, etc were fabulous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds too soft for us. Very expensive for a hotel with limited facilities, but then Key West is an expensive destination.

    The staff were very kind and always ready to help. The house and the neighborhood are very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: