Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Naples hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Edgewater Beach Hotel

Reviews of Edgewater Beach Hotel 4 stars

1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102, USA

#16 of 62 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    7.1
    I would give this hotel a solid 3*, for amenities and services.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is listed as pet friendly, they do charge $75 / night pet fee, however there is no amenities and services for dogs. Dogs are not allowed on the beach or on hotel grounds besides guest room and lobby. There is no dedicated pet relief area and actually there is no grass area for pets to run or play. They offered to walk our dog along a road on a pedestrian sidewalk, thats it. We also have not found nothing for the dog inside the guest room, no bed, no bowls. nothing else but small chewy treat for $75 a night. Also we traveled with the baby and nothing was provided for the baby, besides the crib that i requested. NO highchair, even there is a kitchen in the guest suite, no toiletries or water toy - again nothing to accommodate a child.

    The property has private beach access with chairs and umbrellas (although you have to pay extra $ for that). There is a restaurant and poolside cafe for breakfast, lunch and dinner / drinks. Food was good with some healthy menu choices.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    8.3
    We traveled with our daughter and 2 grandchildren, Edgewater...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with our daughter and 2 grandchildren, Edgewater WOULD NOT let us partake in the free shuttle to downtown, in their 8 passenger van because our youngest grand daughter was 3.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    9.2
    It was a perfect beach hotel with easy access to downtown Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was just the one restaurant - not counting the pool bar.

    1 bedroom suite with partial ocean view & proximity to beach. The beach staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was “cute”

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    7.5
    Location, staff was overly helpful and there is a restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could tell rooms semi remodeled with missing knobs and legs on furniture. For the price I would expect those things to be taken care of. All the extra fees are rediculous!

    Location, staff was overly helpful and there is a restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    10
    Location, Easy Access, Room, Facilities, Service, Pool Bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor bar is not managed properly. Does not feel comfortable. Some smell from the kitchen.

    Location, Easy Access, Room, Facilities, Service, Pool Bar Team 5*

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel several times and Never. Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for the Umbrellas. On the beach.most people have to have them. Stayed in lots of hotels felt This was a bit naughty.

    The location is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we loved everything.

    perfect location, perfect room, perfect stuff, perfect beach, perfect holiday. everything we needed was immediately taken care of with a smile. thank you edgewater!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great the kitchen was a bonus. Will defiantly stay at this hotel again. The view of the ocean was spectacular.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Family friendly and convenient for beach and pool access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly and convenient for beach and pool access. Staff was super kind and kids loved the cookie bar. We love that we can get a suite too! Will return again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    6.3
    Better choose something else to stay around this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view,no natural light, loud all around our room all the day (during night also), no openable windows. We didn’t got the room with ocean view we booked. They told that they got our (prepayed) booking too late from booking.com and then they already sold the same room to somebody else. I’m sure that they don’t have enough rooms with good view (maximum 6-8 of about 40-50) and they try this way to sell all of them. (However we got this other room cheaper - they refund the overpay, but we didn’t want cheaper room instead of room with view) We got a room felt like being in a submarine. Our view was a huge parking building (with sodium light all the night) and other side to some watertubes and dirty concrete wall of the next hotel. Sometimes there were workers too. So we never had natural light from outside.. The stuff started to clean up rooms too early,therefore they talked very loud, make loud noise with cleaning things and shut the doors hundred times next to ours started 6:30 am. (Our ‘ocean view’ room was in front of the cleaning room and other side next to the safety exit door they used to go everywhere everytime)

    Very kind staff at reception Design (art deco) Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    The grounds were impeccable. Location perfect and the beach was absolutely pristine. The staff was very attentive and nice. The food was good and reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    10
    Great place to celebrate my husband’s Birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was amazing! The staff very attentive. Rooms extremely clean. A lot of beautiful small details. The pool and the beachfront were great. We will love to come back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Edgewater the hotel of excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, exceptionally clean suites, first class accommodating staff, 5 star dining, magnificent pools, and very convenient beach access. The absolute best place to stay in Naples for a dream beach vacation!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I think was a bit off, is the lighting in the room. It was way too bright, to the expense of the coziness.

    Great staff, room was spacious and clean. Pool looked wonderful, beach was right there with great beds and a very kind and helpful staff. I especially liked the cookie bar every day from 1400u till 1600u.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    The beach/pool staff were terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the kitchen that never went away after killing a bunch every day. The bed and pillows weren’t very comfortable; bed showed signs of age and pillows were too thick for my liking.

    The beach/pool staff were terrific! The workout area was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    We have been going there annually for a number of years. We will give thought to a different venue .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were there a year ago some new staff have arrived some of whom were not up to the standard of the hotel.They were surly and rude bordering on indifferent. The decisions taken to close a holiday hotel bar at 9.30 pm is beyond belief obviously driven by profits rather than guests convenience . Given the rates charged per suite normal hotel bar hours should be a given.

    Location and comfort. The longer time served staff are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only very small disappointing is that you have to pay for the beach umbrella...

    Everything... staff, location... but the big one is the room's view... unbelievable... you can see dolphins almost everyday and the sunset is awesome. About facilities, the kitchen is a brand new one with everything you need. Room is very huge and very well furnished, the bathroom is perfect with a fantastic shower box I will really miss this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Bob the valet/bell man was awesome, cheery, friendly,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bob the valet/bell man was awesome, cheery, friendly, and knowledgable!! Amber at front desk was nice and professional. Food was awesome, great menu and service for room service. Really great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.3
    AWEFUL, WORST STAY EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE DIDNT LIKE ANYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE EXCEPT LOCATION

    Worst hotel we have ever visited. Pictures are very deceiving, one of the 2 SMALL pools was closed due to "accident", so the only available SMALL pool had 200 people in it, while the pool area was awfully dirty. Try to eat at the pool bar, waited 20 minutes until waiter finished checking his cell phone to come take our order in a very bad mood, then, 15 minutes later he remembered to bring the beverages! After 30 minutes food came cold and when we asked to have it changed, waiter wouldn't have it, so needed to call the manager who was a 22 year old inexperienced person to get ir resolved. Everything about this place is wrong, staff not friendly and not trained/motivated and not prepared to attend on a summer weekend. WORST place ever will never come back, we rather have no vacation at all!!!!! thats how bad it was!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu on site is a little limited however if you are in an apartment there is a Publix a very short drive away.

    If you like vacations that are serene and this is the place for you. The two pools were sparkling clean. The beach with white sand a few steps away. Excellent food although the menu is slightly Limited there are healthy options Galore. If you have an apartment at Edgewater, the kitchen facilities are fantastic. Toaster, dishwasher, cooking range, microwave, Keurig machine, and a full size refrigerator. The views from the majority of the rooms are of the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Feels like a luxury resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umbrellas should be included with chair service. Makes the included chairs seem useless. Also, water on the beach, in addition to the pool area, was expected. A bit of a hike to the pool from the beach since coolers aren’t allowed.

    Complimentary Champaign at check-in was a classy touch. Beach chairs were comfy and the kids play area on the beach was awesome! Beautiful rooms that are super roomy! Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach Equipment included in the room rate is limited to a sun bed. Everything else is paid on top. Not even an umbrella was included in the rate and the rooms are quite expensive. This is something the Hotel should Review in my opinion. The Internet was not working during our complete stay. We had to roam and pay internet with our mobile phone provider but the Hotel made a compensation at check out.

    The Hotel is very nice. The appartment directly at the beach was great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very reasonable rates for a suite! The staff were excellent. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both meals were great. I also enjoy self parking my car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to worry about towel cards in order to get pool towels and then not having staff available to check return of towels to get cards back. Sign says they have to be signed out and returned or $25 charge to room. Need better system.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    What a miseralbe place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a suite with bay view, we got a "Suite" with view on a row of palm trees and the rotten roof of the neighbour room. Beach chairs are included in the resort fee, but if you want an umbrella they charge you extra. A double lounge bed and two umbrellas cost $75 per day, no matter whether you need it for an hour or whole day. Front desk is not able to solve any problems. Concierge service, e.g. what to do, where to got, etc., is not available. To reach the beach and/or pool you have to walk through the underground parking. Pool bar service is sloppy and overprized. Lets not talk about the restaurant.

    Free Guest Laundry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    The restaurant off the lobby was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was MIA the hardwood floor in the room was filthy. Our rm (119 ) looked nothing like those on the website. Not the experience we were looking for on our 43rd Anniversary Would not stay here again.

    The restaurant off the lobby was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I truly do not have any negative feedback.

    Huge balcony and amazing view. Slept with the patio door open every night and fell asleep to the sound of the waves! Staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great family vacation on perfect beach with kid friendly pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a wedding there one day and pool area was closed from around 5-10 pm and it was loud.

    Location is outstanding! 2 nice pools, one a kids pool. The beach is stunning. Lots of chairs to lay out and service top notch at pool and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Love the hotel. This weekend was my third time there. Cannot wait to comeback
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is too tight, need a boutique, I was there for a wedding and need it some supplies. I had to take a taxi to go Walgreens, wish you have late checkout for people that were there late to a wedding.

    good bed and bathroom, toilet room needs a door please!! fast room service, good meals, good views to the ocean. Poll bar service and great food, Rich is the best!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staycation, will definitely do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great, very thoughtful and attentive. We loved that they provide a shuttle to take u over to fifth avenue and pick u up! Restaurant provides full service at the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    I love the hotel other than --- The male staff isn't...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff.

    I love the hotel other than --- The male staff isn't very friendly or inviting. The prices are way to high for the property other than you are paying premium for beach front accessibility. The suites are very nice - the views are nice - it's an old looking hotel - reminds me of Dirty Dancing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall, we enjoyed the stay. Very clean, staff was great and location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink did not drain properly, backing up often. Asked housing twice for additional water in the room and finally got it on the last day.

    The staff was very welcoming and accommodative. Gena, the waitress by the pool was particularly awesome. Food was good also. Cookies are a great ouch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    EXCEPTIONAL! No hesitation about a return trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cheapest place to stay BUT very high value given location and beach access. You also need to be comfortable with children running around. Not all parents look after their children (but MOST did!)

    This is a fabulous hotel. Staff are excellent. Greet you and make you feel welcome from the front desk to the pool and beach attendants. Food was very good. Rooms are spacious - beds and pillows very comfortable. View spectacular. I am a tough customer and I was VERY satisfied. Special shout out to George and Alex on the beach crew — very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in ocean view room- $750/ night and it was vastly overpriced...too Is SUPER NOISY AS YOU CAN HEAR EVERY MOVEMENT THE PEOPLE ABOVE YOU MAKE ! This place is such a ripoff for the price. The floors in our suite were filthy !

    Location Pool Bartenders

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food below average and too high price for value...

    Food service horrible. Servants have no idea what or who customer are. Look for more service oriented people..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    We’ll be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The entire staff was very welcoming, helpful and thoughtful. This hotel understands customer service combined with a beautiful location and excellent facility. We loved our stay at the Edgewater. Can’t say enough good things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Small kitchen area with stove and full refrigerator was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shuttle's only route was to Fifth Ave. Would not take us down the street to the Naples Beach and Golf Club.

    Small kitchen area with stove and full refrigerator was an added plus. Staff throughout the facility were outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    We will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was simply wonderful. We travel a lot and never go to the same hotel but I would like to come to Naples and stay at the Edgewater again. Suite 615 and most of the rooms have a great view, the beds were comfortable and the kitchenette is a must if traveling with small children. The rooms are very acessible for parking and there is direct access from the parking to the elevators. The beach access was great and all the pool and beach staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Fair. Not what I expected based on prior ratings and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had errors in delivery of room service surprise from my family. Did not come with any note! Also asked that my daughters suite for her family with young twins be available in a timely manner and it was not. Also on a number of days suites not cleaned until close to 5 pm

    Location is outstanding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Beach Hotel with lovely accommodations and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That our stay was too short.

    The entire staff was genuine- always asking about our stay. The beach staff extremely sincere- Alex, Adrian- David - sorry if I forgot a few names.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Loved the location and facility. Was very disappointed with the cigarette smell in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last three nights of our stay we must of had a smoker some where aroubd us, because our bedroom and bathroom stunk like cigarette smoke. The property is supposed to be smoke free.

    Beaches

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location but not value for what we payed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One swimming pool not in use. Large business convention when we were there, that meant we were crowded out on the beach, pool and bar areas. The beach was noisy and all the chairs very close. We thought our suite was rather tired looking and not as clean as it should have been. Sand and dust on chairs and corners. We have been here twice before but this will be the last time. There was also a wedding on the beach one day that meant the beach chairs were squashed up even further.

    Very pleasant staff and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    The most RELAXING place I have been since home !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the water from the restaurant was amazing. Watching the sunset over the Gulf was so beautiful. It was like being in Paradise for couple of days. The staff treated all customers equally and went above and beyond for each of us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Nobody in the streets and in the restaurants of Naples after 9:00 pm ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive, compared with similar hotel in Miami Beach If you smoke, don't go to this hotel : only 2 places to smoke, no smoking in the balcony.

    Nice hotel, beautiful beach, large room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    It was still very relaxing and the staff did the usual attentive job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel roof was being repaired after the hurricane. Unfortunately the smell of tar and smoke made the pool area uncomfortable and impossible to enjoy!

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    It was a experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the nickel and dime aspect. I felt for the price many things could have just been included.

    I liked the layout of the room. I liked that it had food and beverages on the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    during our stay we killed 6 cockroaches.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    during our stay we killed 6 cockroaches. It is unacceptable for a hotel that cost almost 3K just for a labor day holiday. We definitely not going back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Outside staff where very nice and attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible next to elevator was up all night with the noise of it going up and down sounded like an old elevator !

    Outside staff where very nice and attentive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasure like in only few places you may have
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cofee. Sometimes the cleaning service is not that good. We've allways book for a room with big stove and this time they gave us a room with a small one.

    The pools. The room acomodations. The acces to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Birthday surprise!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is huge and very clean and has full size kitchen appliances and the beds are very comfy, the balcony opens into the pool area. The beach is very clean and has white sand and really next to the pools. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have free excellent coffee in the morning and free cookies and milk in the afternoon. We only ate breakfast in the hotel and the food is excellent, ad well as the service. And the best is we were able bring our 2 dogs with us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyable relaxing stay at a quality beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Drinks and snacks too expensive.

    The feel of the hotel is relaxed which meant it was a great place to unwind. Location on the beach is fantastic and the one bedroom suites were really comfortable. Having the suite with good kitchen facilities means you have catering options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Edgewater Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one little glitch. The icemaker in the frig wasn't working. But, one call to the front desk and they brought us a big bag of ice immediately.

    Beautiful furnishings, full size frig in small kitchen, large suite, nice balcony with great view of pools and beach. The most perfect beach anywhere! Calm, warm, clear water, and clean sand. Loved that the beach chairs and towels are included and not an extra expensive charge. Pina Coladas on the beach - sure! Loved everything about this place; probably the nicest place we stayed on our 2 week trip around Florida. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    The check in procesa es a horrible, although we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ground Level Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in procesa es a horrible, although we arrived estoy, we waited has lunch over priced.We had asked at time of booking for early checkin, bit de waited and waited, at early 5pm the room was velan. de booked a ground floor with gulf view. we got ground floor no view, only parking lot view and pool access, this was room 122.I BELIEVE DE NEED A REFUND IN THE ROOM RATE SINCE THIS WAS NOT WHAT, YOU booking.com offered us and ended paying. A price ajustment is the right thing.Also in out día de este bit offered use of the facilitaría. Duch as the pool ect.nor please at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything was reasonable good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rate I booked by booking .com included 10% tax and $30 Fee per day and the hotel charge me for this two items when I did the check out I comments to the front Desk and they said talk to Booking.com Regards

    Everything was reasonable good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    We will be returning!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge. Not enough spaces and very tight area for maneuvering.

    Exceptional staff. Beautiful hotel. Suite was clean and very updated. Great view from our balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Not Worth the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is at best a 3 star hotel at a 4 plus price. The beach front is small, so if you are not down at the beach by 9:00 you will only have the view of the guests and umbrella in front of you. On our first day at the beach I had put towels on 3 lounges only to be asked by attendant to move them as those were reserved for other guests, yet they say lounge chairs are on a first come first serve basis. 2 hours later and those guests had still not arrived. Edgewater claims that it had a total renovation 6 moths ago but that is not how it appears. There was mold in the shower grout lines and caulking as well as chipped tiles on the bathroom floor. Housekeeping did not come 2 of the 4 days of our visit until it was brought to the attention of the front desk. This would not be so bad if they did not tack on $45 a day for resort fee. Although I plan on visiting Naples Beach in the future I will not stay at the Edgewater Beach Hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Best romantic getaway EVER!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect! Would't change a thing!!! We just weren't there long enough!

    From Bob at the door, to Jordan behind the desk to pool bartender Greg...my husband and I cannot say enough about the Edgewater Hotel, it's staff, location, ambiance, pools, beach...and especially the room and view!!!!! Special thanks to Customer Service Manager Dan! My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and were totally spoiled with champagne and an amazing room. Thanks so much for the best 24 hours we've had in years!!! Can't wait to go back in August for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Expensive but Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that your beach area is small you need to spread out to the right and left somore people can have a front view of the water and not have 2 and 3 rows. Frustrating. You need Starbucks k cups in the rm. the coffee you have is to weak I had to buy my own k cups.

    Loved the beach. And loved the room. Nice and big. All suite hotel was really "sweet"!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a wedding booked for one of the nights of our stay- we were barred from using the pool area as a result- would have liked to have been informed of this conflict when we booked-or at the very least, when we checked in. Wouldn't have changed our plans to stay, but would have allowed us to make alternate plans for that evening.

    Beautiful beach and pool, access to both was steps from our door. Staff was friendly and fun, suite was spacious and modern. Excellent accommodations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Beds comfy but room was way to much for our family with 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy but room was way to much for our family with 3 small kids. Family of 5 but we all sleep with each other because they were to afraid in a strange place. Would love the option of 2 double bed with pull out and living room kitchen. When I called the resort directly they said no way it's a fire hazard but when we arrived and met other family' with the same size they all had that room option...We spent to much on room and never enjoyed the restaurant etc.. hoping they will help us our next year. WE WILL BE BACK!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful have better rooms they give us a bad one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking offer is not true , they give us our room facing the restaurant, we paid 497 a night for ocean view but when we got there they put us at a enclosed room we requested more private close to the beach and they mention that for booking is all they have available. We were very upset. We try to cancel but booking policy did not let us. Booking be more specific show the room as there really are. Our room did not have any privacy.

    Naples is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel love the beach not luxurious but nice overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet needs fixing would not flush on its own we had to flush it by taking off lid and lifting handle inside some handles on the dresser fell off when i tried to open drawers only were given 2 face cloths 2 hand towels and 4 bath towels ok if only one shower each I would have used at least 4 face cloths

    bed was nice room was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Edgewater is really on the water's edge....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is showing it's age a bit, but the location totally makes up for it.

    The location was wonderful, right on the gulf coast. The rooms are large and can easily accommodate families. Housekeeping was great; room was always immaculate and towels were plentiful. Delicious cookies are in the lobby everyday from 2-4, drinks are also available as are Florida oranges. The staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    A must stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel but you should get out of or get much better at the food business. Dining room much too expensive for the quality of food served. Steak was ordered medium rare and came medium well done and grizzly! Sent back and was served at correct temp but another grizzly $39 steak. Breakfast next morning, eggs ordered poached medium and came just about hard boiled. Dates were March 5 and next morning March 6.

    Our suite #505 had a great view was kept very clean by the excellent maid service. Beach attendants were very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Will Be Going Back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in option would have been great, but if the sun is out and the tiki bar is open ....not really a big deal.

    The bed was very comfortable and the view of the Gulf of Mexico was spectacular. The hotel is very clean and the food is delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    Expensive for the service, bad food, and pets are not...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know because I will never return....

    Expensive for the service, bad food, and pets are not welcome, since they can't go anywhere and we had to pay $75 for have the pet there at the room. it is a luxury price hotel, but actually is regular hotel... And I had to wait 20 minutes until they find my reservation done through Booking...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    The location, staff, food were all great, but room was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The location, staff, food were all great, but room was a little disppointing. The room was dark in the seating area in front of living room TV. It also needed a another end table. The room overall had been upgraded recently, but appeared to not be completed. For the price per night, we expected a better room. The room was disappointng!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit lumpy- prefer down pillows. Air conditioning vent was very noisy - especially first night.

    Breakfast and lunch at hotel were excellent. Best eggs florentine- hot tasty and perfectly done. Lovely setting looking out to pool and ocean. Suite was comfortable and a good size. Well equipped kitchen area. Nice balcony overlooking the water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    A very luxurious resort, but with a feeling of informality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Extra charge of $24.80 for beach umbrella

    very friendly staff. Lots of nice touches, such as milk and cookies in the PM, plenty of water always delivered to room, lots of high quality toiletries, beach chairs and towels for guests, well equipped fitness center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, wonderful staff however be aware you get charged $24 daily for a beach umbrella!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not like that you had to pay for beach umbrellas, this cost should be included within the daily resort fee. We were not aware that we had to pay until we were on the beach. Given we had our 82yr old mother with us an umbrella is a must on the beach therefore we felt that it is a cash grab..not impressed

    Location, accommodations perfect for our group. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    5.4
    Once was enough
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    10
    It was magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.😊🏖

    A perfect omelette and juice.Couldnt ask for better.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    10
    Fabulous especially staff and room amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a hot tub and bigger shower. Would have liked some firmer pillows

    Staff and food quality

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.6
    relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lights in bedroom did not work.

    Location to downtown plus fact that beach was open to walk to pier. Staff very cheerful and attentive

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    Best stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every little detail is taken care of.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Edgewater Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: