Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Camino Inn 2 stars

7525 Mission Street, Daly City, CA 94014, USA

#5 of 14 hotels in Daly City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.0
    Suited what we wanted and expected as our prime reason was for easy transport into San Francisco .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned and dated decor making the room rather uninviting. Old carpeting which gave the impression of not being very clean.

    Good sized room but we had 2 double beds in it . Very good position for visiting San Francisco by public transport. Good Mexican restaurant opposite motel. Good Parking. Pleasant if small breakfast room. Good adequate breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.8
    Close to the bart station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really dirty, the shower had dirt and unknown substances up the shower walls. The toilet leaked . The carpet was wet and dirty .

    Close to the bart station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom with no place to put anything. The breakfast room is NOTHING like in the picture shown on this review where you pick a picture. It was tiny and rather dingy looking.

    It was clean and the people running it were very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast. If you say that breakfast included to the price than you must serve more choices. Maybe some bagels, waffles, hot water and tea.

    Cleanliness was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was "very bad", in fact everything was all alright. But this could have been any other place too. There is nothing to give the place its own style or feeling of being even slightly different. The breakfast is always a nice touch but skip the coffee. It tastes like water. The area where the inn is located has nothing interesting at all. In the dark hours it felt a little scary even.

    El Camino inn has everything one needs. Nothing more, nothing less. The room was clean and the staff were nice. Everything was alright and we didn't experience any trouble. Good for a night or two. Easy to get to from the Airport and city centre, although a bit far from SF. Close to a Bart station:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Updated motel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer. No A/C. Trash truck pickup multiple times per week on the property at 6:30 am is very loud.

    Updated motel. Clean & beds were comfortable. Microwave & fridge. Bathroom small but clean & updated sink/shower with good water flow. Plenty free parking. Maids available thru the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.3
    Bad stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the corners and sides of the rooms carpet were filled with dirt and debree. Our feet were colored black after walking barefoot. The grilles and jambs of the windows were absolutely filthy and disgusting, especially in the bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, it was definitely the worst part, window very gross,and the flushing lever of the toilet itself was all dirty and rusty or something, it was just revolting. The bed itself was clean, that's about the only good part. Absolutely not worth the money in a million years.

    Clean bed. Yes it was clean and the only good part.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location in Daly City, but bring a fan
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm-bodied that I am, the lack of an AC had me rely on all windows open and to bear the sounds of traffic in the morning. Sure it is normally cold outside, but the walls are well insulated and the wind doesn't always move in the direction of the room's position.

    Location is fairly close to areas to get food and/or transportation. And the room had a good mini fridge to store my fruits!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall, we were very happy with our stay. We will stop there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior door needs weatherization - I think the door shoe was missing. The handle on the shower door came off.The walls were cracked in some places.

    Traveling with small children,I've had 3 things on my expectations list: free parking,decent breakfast and a microwave inside the room.Bingo! The staff is super friendly and the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    It was ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is kinda sketchy. The front office check in was always locked and you had to be buzzed in even during daylight hours which didn’t make me feel safe upon arrival especially with 2 children. The room and restroom did not have good ventilation and smelled funny. There is no a/c but there is a window you can open but don’t recommend sleeping with it open. The shower had left over soap that was used, gross. The rug in the room was filthy and had a huge stain. I don’t recommend walking bare foot in the room. Beds were hard. There are no hair dryers or irons in the room but you can get them at the front desk.

    The room was ok. It met our needs to sleep and pricing was the cheapest we could find near San Francisco on Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have some doubts about cleanliness of the room, but it is actually my only concern about this motel. Since there is a refrigerator in the room, it would be nice to have a microwave oven there, too. Breakfast is not too impressive, you have to be creative to make it a good meal.

    Easy check-in and check-out process. The fact that breakfast, although with very limited options, is provided, is comforting. Friendly staff. Good location - 6 minutes on foot to Colma Bart station - convenient way to get either to/from airport or to San Francisco. Easy drive, too. Fridge in the room, TV, coffee maker, enough space to store your belongings. Private bathroom is a plus, considering it is not easy to find a room with one in San Francisco itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Poor say in damp room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dulll and had damp all around. Didn’t realise the carpet was soaking until I picked up my clothes which were soaking wet. Needed to buy some for the day ahead as I only stayed for 1 Night. I was asked for passport to check in as driving license was not good enough also on check in I was not informed about breakfast or times to eat.

    Free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Cozy and serviceminded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathrooms and old interior. Breakfast was marginal and had to remind them about coffee and fruit. 5 chairs for breakfast to all of the guests.

    Cozy and serviceminded

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly, is a good value and location
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini refrigerator was cleaned but had a horrible odor inside, couldn’t use it. The tv didn’t work and the WiFi was not working as well

    Staff very friendly, is a good value and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Need remodeling
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, carpet really dirty, no air circulation, no AC no fan ,the bed was terrible, I could fill the spring on my back all night long, and too expensive for what they offer. We stayed on 4th July 2018 to 8th of July

    I didn't like anything on this room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    I would never stay here again. If I spent $25 more per night I could have stayed at a luxury inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The refrigerator in my room was really a freezer. The phone is out of service; I had to call the front desk from my cell to its cell. The microwave required special treatment. The free breakfast was a disappointment. The exterior is in bad repair. I need to check, but I believe I was charged significantly than the amount from Booking.com.

    The housekeeping staff were friendly, accommodating to our crazy hours and the sheets and towels were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing and I didn't feel safe at all.
    • Solo traveller
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dingy. The smoke alarm was missing only wires exposed hanging from the ceiling. The front Window was seriously cracked. There were what looked like blood stains on the drapes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    No Breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That should give my money back it was wrong of them to keep my money I payed $100 extra because I payed in cash.

    No Breakfast.Thay would not give my 100dollars back thay said the room smelt smoke but we smoked outside Ash tray right out side my door and there was a little dog hair by the door..that would not give my money back.Iwill never go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean place with nice staff. Great for walking to BART station to get into San Francisco centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't feel totally relaxed in the area but it was good value for money compared to expensive San Francisco hotels.

    We spent two nights here whilst visiting San Francisco. Room was dated but clean and comfortable. Really pleasant friendly owners. Continental Breakfast was served in a small room but we were happy to just take it back to our room anyway. Really convenient to walk to BART station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    You get what you paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe it is overpriced. Despite of its proximity to BART (train station), the quality and facilities of this hotel does NOT make it worth more than $120 per night.

    It takes me 10 mins walking from Colma BART station, with my checked baggage. I like its proximity to public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A very warm welcome and a real breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great customer service. Nothing was to much trouble. Very good range at breakfast, cereals, fruit, toast, cold milk and tea. Not just the usual coffee, muffins and heart-attack bars. Cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Toilet paper stuffed in many holes in walls and ceiling.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper stuffed in many holes in walls and ceiling. Saw a huge spider leave the room. Construction or something in the room above us that kept us up all night

    It was close to where we needed to be

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    It served its purpose in a high cost city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast was marginal in its offerings. 2. No place to put toiletries in the bathroom.

    Proximity to SFO airport. Excellent recommendation of “Naan n’ Curry” restaurant at the Serramonte shopping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Hmmmm maybe too cheap
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed at the property before, and it was owned by a different company. The maid service this time was slow, the carpeting was buckled, and the wifi kept having to wait for better signal quality. I know it's only a budget motel, but good lord pay attention to the details. Bathroom is clean, and carpeting was vacuumed. How do I know? Coz I returned to room at 2:30p and I was in room as maid be cleaned it. There you go.

    Located near what I there for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Cheap...so you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very clean. There was a swastika on the bathroom wall. I doubt the cleaning crew even saw it as it was behind the open door. Not very much lighting and no air conditioning/fan. Only open windows for fresh air which is not very safe at night. Bathroom window opens on to walkway so people passing by can look right in on you if you are showering or changing clothes. Bathroom extremely small and door does not "catch" to stay closed.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was an older well kept motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was an older well kept motel. It was better than some newer hotels with glossy photos. Make no mistake, it is an older motel but going in with that in mind I was happy with the condition and the manager was very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.5
    Goodbye, El Camino Inn. Wish the former owners were still there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New owners seemed disorganized, had to correct overcharging me by paying me cash. Next door guests were disruptive, loud, rude. Overall my former favorite SFO hotel was so disappointing - after years of top-notch accommodations here - that we won’t be back.

    Unfortunately nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    It was okay.
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on line was nothing like in real life. They dont allow service dog it would be good if they include it on the web page service dog is not the same as a pet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Room was kept clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower head leaked, bathroom door stuck closed. wifi very difficult to stay connected, breakfast was a joke, folgers coffee, no hot water, pasteries in a bag, no jucie, don't put down that you have continental breakfast, this i factored into my decision to stay here. Heater when turned on smelled.

    Room was kept clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Great customer service at front desk and freshly brewed coffee in the mornings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too small

    Close to the train station which made it awesome to get to downtown San Francisco. It was quiet and peaceful at night to get a goodnight sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    The entire property is very clean & awesome staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    I made previous contact with El Camino Inn prior to my departure. The last check in time listed at 9:00 pm, but the gentleman was very accommodating due to my flight schedule arriving into SFO at 9:00 pm. Thank you so much. I would definitely would refer or recommend others to stay there. The maids were also very helpful. When I arrived that night and checked into my room, the toilet started to back up The very next morning the problem was taken care of. 5 STARS!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet constantly ran after flushing it unless my husband fixed it (but they were aware of the issue and were going to be calling a plumber). The beds were pretty firm.

    The people at the front desk were very friendly and the room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    THE fire alarm keep beeping for no reason in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE fire alarm keep beeping for no reason in the middle of the night and called the front desk for several times but no answer.. and couldn’t sleep until 3am .. couldn’t stand anymore and walk up to front desk and ring the bell until they awake and requested them to fix it ASAP..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great price with the BART station within walking distance and a short ride to downtown S.F. That meant no traffic/parking hassles. Plus, a great Mexican restaurant right across the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.5
    Too much partying in parking lot
    • Solo traveller
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place looks nice in the daytime but at dark it all changes. I stayed here 2 nights during the week and both nights the parking lot filled with people who stayed all night. You can hear them in your room, sometimes right outside your door. I checked out early and slept in my car the last night I stayed in the city and finally slept all night. I wouldn’t stay here again.

    I left a Day early and they refunded my money. I really appreciated that. The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Simple and convenient just right for a quick overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really need to change the carpets they're very old and dirty but the rest of the room was nice and clean.

    The staff was very friendly the continental breakfast was simple but the coffee was delicious. Refrigerator and microwave in the room was very convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    I got what I paid for, the bed was comfortable enough to catch some sleep but I would not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room and listed we were booking for two adults and a child under two, when I arrived the staff said that only two people were allowed to a room (we all stayed anyways) the room was HOT with the wall heater while off still blowing air and there is no dan or A/C. You can hear all your neighbors.

    The hotel is old but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Definitely not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was extremely small, it was hot as it did not have an air conditioner. Breakfast not worth mentioning.

    Friendliness of people at reception. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    It was quiet, - it was right for the money - we felt it was safe - quaint and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was fine what we needed.

    The Location is what we liked the best - easy access to everything, including other restaurants, bus lines, etc......and close to what we needed. The Manager lady at the front desk was so very nice as well as the other workers we happen to pass in walking around. The food was fine. They advertise "continental" so it's truthful - they don't advertise a buffet. So I believe they are truthful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    This is a great place just outside of San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great place just outside of San Francisco. They are right by a BART station that goes right into the city, the parking is free and the staff was accommodating and very friendly. I will be staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    For the price, it was okay!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast needs work, the fruit that was displayed was unedible (rotten). In my opinoin it could use other things to eat.

    It was clean and quiet , the bed was comfortable. Vehicle security was very good. (well lighted). All and all was a good price for what it is.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was pretty good. The neighbourhood was safe and it is close to BART station. I definitely recommend this facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Hot and uncomfortable sleep for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have air conditioner and this was not indicated in the booking page. Had a heat wave and it was miserable when we return after dinner. Had to keep the room doors open till 11pm before the weather cool.

    Near the city & airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.5
    Old dirty and smelling bad v didn't sleep at all
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like everything I paid too much for this room and everything was so old, dirty I give them -1 star

    I did like nothing it was so dirty and so could It has bad smell even from the heater it was blowing bad smells The blankets were so dirty and v couldn't sleep all night v were just sitting on the chair

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    The staffs are quite helpful, they allow me to leave my...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price seems a bit expensive to me charging US$115 per night but didn't provide the airport shuttle.

    The staffs are quite helpful, they allow me to leave my luggage in the office after I check-out, and also retain my forgotten medicine so that I can pick them up in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay an cheap
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really no restaurants around there. An rooms didn't have AC

    I liked that it was clean an cozy. It's a small room nothing fancy. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Conveniently located, would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use modernisation: carpet, bedding, tile, but mostly clean and comfortable.

    Location was perfect distance from SFSU, we had an early morning event there and made on the surface streets in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Basic but has everything you'd need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little on the small side and the rooms felt a little dusty. There were some basic bits and pieces for breakfast but something more substantial would have been appreciated.

    It was good enough for what it was and was the most reasonably priced of the places we could find. Ample parking space as well. The owner was kind enough to check us in late even though it was past the normal check-in time which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    Would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very small & outdated for price paid, Continental breakfast was non existant, only coffee & day old white bread , few packets of instant oatmeal.Noisy & no air conditioning.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Solid place to lay head
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was a little outdated, went for the "free breakfast" and found bread and coffee.

    For the price you can't go wrong, the bathroom was super clean and the couple who i think owns it were great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff with easy access to San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was a bit cramped.

    The family who ran the place were really friendly and very helpful. The inn was also only 2 blocks from the BART which made it very easy to access San Francisco without the high prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Location to the Bart station is about a 10 minute walk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the Bart station is about a 10 minute walk, Walgreens is right up the street and a 24 hr donut shop is located across the street. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Stay in Daly City
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For one thing, there was no ventilation or circulation in the room. It was very warm and humid in our room. It was October when we visited but it was a rather warm day. If no AC available, in the room, then they should provide an electric fan or even a ceiling fan. It felt so stuffy in there. Made it difficult to sleep. The other problem that we had .... was the bathroom window wasn't covered. Even though it is "kind of frosted". People could still see in and see you and know where you were in the room. After traveling during the day, we like to take a shower and rinse off. We could not do that at all. That made it very, very uncomfortable at night. Also there was no microwave in the room. We tend to eat breakfast and dinner in our room. That was a drawback.

    The place was very quiet. We had a bottom floor room. Big refrigerator in our room which was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast: coffee and cornflakes with milk.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    The place was very nice, very accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smells of the carpet

    I liked the place, room and everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Price for location worked.
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds was broken.

    Staff was great. Let us check in early, from a long drive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    It was ok for the price but I wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC! The room was very stuffy. We opened the windows, but cigarette smoke was coming in from outside...

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.4
    I was charged more than the price I was given on Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged more than the price I was given on Booking.com

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.6
    The staffs are friendly ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet is leaking; The room has a bad smell;A desk lamp has no power outlet.

    The staffs are friendly ; Very close to BART station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We came in late and the owner stayed up waiting for us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Location price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer dirty carpet lot of noise outside during evening. Limited seating for breakfast

    Location price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place; staff was very kind and helpful; tasty breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    very old hotel with hardly any amenities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old hotel with hardly any amenities. the room is much smaller than other hotel. room smelled stuffy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast room with barely any food.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so helpful, with lots of information on where to go and what to see in San Francisco. The location was great, close to a BART station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great Service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Quaint spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a fan to circulate air

    Donut shop across the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    The beds and pillows are the most uncomfortable ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are the most uncomfortable ever. Shower has no water pressure and shower head was so low my son had to get on his knees

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Helpful & friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful & friendly staff. Rooms are dated but very clean. Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.5
    Poor breakfast and electric, no hairdryer, needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and electric, no hairdryer, needs updating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was walking distance to BART station which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very outdated and really need upgrade.

    Hotel was walking distance to BART station which was very convenient to go to SFO Downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. Manish was very helpful. The place was very comfortable. Over all the experience was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Freeway acces
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed and One Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freeway acces

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger TV

    Already gave a review before

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: