Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Econo Lodge Malden 2 stars

321 Broadway, Malden, MA02148, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Malden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.3
    I will NEVER go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee, only bagels and cereal. Charged me for two beds when I was the only person in room and asked for only one bed.

    False advertising because on website it stated shuttle to airport was available but there was none.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a stuffy smell though bathrooms are clean. There was no natural light in my room. Breakfast is served in paper plates and cups and plastic cutlery, at this price I would expect proper cutlery and plates at least.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that the bathroom smelled like cigarettes, and I also felt that the hotel stay wasn’t worth what I paid for. It was over priced.

    Cheapest hotel I found around the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.9
    Very bad rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . My room smell cigarrett smoke extremely bad . Imposible to breath and I came out with sore through due to the cigarette smell '!! The cigarrattw smell all over bed. Pillows . Really bad that children shouts not stay in that place .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy if sleep on the lower floor. And is quite dim inside the room.

    Value for money when compared with the other accommodation in the vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs I can't sleep I have been here for many days and never experienced bed bugs untill I rented room 122 and the bed was nasty I slept in a chair I got bit by bed bugs and it was nasty can't believe my night

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    It is a bed and a shower and that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the lobby was disgusting and smelt of smoke. The manager is behind glass and you have to slide your credit card under the window as if it was a dubious transaction. This is a hotel for the real bargain traveler. I would not recommend for parents travelling with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Not that good and not that bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi doesn't work most of the times. If you need internet, will make you bored. Breakfast is very simple and dining tables are located in the main hall way, usually crowded and people walk around.

    Location is close to BOSTON downtown (15 mins driving), but cheaper than places in downtown. Staff clean room regularly, though sheets and towels didn't seem that clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely horrible stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled unclean and I confronted the manager about it and he seemed uncaring. Simply replied that he tells people the not smoke but I reiterated that it smelled unclean and he still did not care. Will never stay in an Econo lodge after this stay.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.5
    Dirty room!
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room!! The sheets on the bed were dirty and haven’t been changed! There was hair and blood stains everywhere on the bed! Disgusting!! The room haven’t even been vacuumed! I booked a non smoking room and I got a smoking room! Very disappointed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Nothing place was filthy staff was very roud. Didn’t speak any English. I got charged more then when I booked. Holes in walls rooms smelled. Nasty wouldn’t put my animal in that place. They should be shut down. I came out itchy with bites on me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Besides the payment issue in the hotel , i had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good location but I WOULD NOT recommend people to it..when reserving the hotel online their website showed I was to pay $88-$90 per night and I reserved it ... but when I got my receipts at check out I was paying $102 per night instead which was a huge difference .... I was also told I would not receive military discount because I did not reserve the hotel directly with them but through the website which was ridiculous.

    I liked the staff at reception and the cleaning guys were awesome..room was kept clean by cleaning guys everyday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Great experience (with the remodeling)
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    That there was a newly done room. Also, it had a decent microwave and a fridge and microwave. As well as a very clean and up to date bathroom with a shower and bath very clean.. My favorite part was the many usb and 15 plus power outlets in convenient places. It was quiet and breakfast (free) was basic but very fresh and they allow you to bring it to your abode.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Garbage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy the staff was so so rude they didn’t have any breakfast or coffee it was overall a terrible hotel.

    It was a last resort effort to find a hotel and they had a room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.9
    would never go back or recomend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made the reservation online , i knew it was a mistake when i went to register and the desk was enclosed with plexiglass , the room was just ok but alot of noise in the place and alot of loitering

    it was cheap, the moto you get what u pay for is very true here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    Shady as hell! Won't ever stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They required $100 cash deposit on top of credit card payment. The guy was rude and dirty looking. They charged me $1.08 more than quoted...that adds up. On checkout they tried to say I was allset without giving deposit back. Then I had to wait while housekeeping checked room.

    Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Birthday Diaster . WORST SERVICE EVER the police even said" it from Malden..NEVER GO HORRIBLE
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked A DOUBLE BED ROOM for my birthday, to relax with my sibilings, I loaded the money on my card, I arrived to the facility . They charged my card at check- in. I was 20 cents short for the room on my card. I said" to the front desk ok Sr. I have the 20 cents in cash. Ok rewind ... I had my Birthday sheet cake , as well as food , ready to go to my room . Okay Now ,he tell me.He can't take the cash what so ever. Became very direspectful, decided to call police, we waited because we were, not in the wrong at all.The police said "Sorry you have to go through this on your BIRTHDAY, they were very nice to Us. And Said" Don't ever book here again, obviously they have poor service to there customer. Birthday plans were ruined, after I booked a week before for this, for us to spend time together. 😔

    The location was nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.3
    DO NOT RECOMMEND
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not meet expectations for price. Payment process was also more complicated than expected. Room was also dirty. Top blanket was dirty and had burn marks. Definitely thumbs down 👎🏽

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    The room was adequate but with fewer "normal" ammenities than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked to have a table and two chairs to work on our computers. There were none in the room. The bathroom needs more counter space. Hardly any room to lay out toiletries. Carpeting in the bedroom would have been preferable to hard flooring. There should have at least been a small rug inside the door to wipe and leave shoes or boots on. The two TV remotes needed instructions as to which to use first.

    We appreciated having a blanket on the bed rather than a duvet. (Those are too hot!) We appreciated getting additional hangars. For anyone staying four nights, as we were, having only two hangars in the closet was unacceptable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast muffins were stale. There was a drip coming from roof through vent that soaked my clothes in my bag that was under vent. Manager not in until after 9:30am, had to leave did not see him. Will be calling him today

    only place under $100 near where I needed to go

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    The night person was helpful with info how to get back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and run down had a musty smell. Breakfast was like eating at a gas station just junk snack stuff. There was a spider and web in the corner of our room

    The night person was helpful with info how to get back to the Airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.9
    We will never visit this establishment again and we will be reaching out to the coorporate office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Police responding to a domestic violence incident 1 room away from ours, 2 individuals buying drugs on our floor and the indecent amount of noise directly from the rooms next to ours. We hardly slept because of the yelling. The quality of the rooms was subpar and the continental breakfast area was poorly maintained/dirty and so were the tables that we needed to clean before sitting down.

    The parking was decent and the rooms were big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price you paid, for what you get,did not balance. But then it's the cheaper range of an expensive Boston.The TV remote did not work. The plug of the bathtub leaked.

    The guy at the check-in was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good.For a very busy street, the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were a good size, very clean, the beds were real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator! We had to carry all our luggage up the stairs to our second floor room. The breakfast was very limited and lacking variety. It's kind of in an unsavory neighborhood and the traffic was horrific trying to get out of this town to Boston. It took us 2 hours to go 10 miles to get to a scheduled tour which we missed due to traffic.

    The rooms were a good size, very clean, the beds were real comfortable and the bathroom was quite small. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. They do have smoking rooms. It is very convenient to Boston Logan airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Cheaper than many, trade off shows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small - sink unit too big for the space available so you had to negotiate around the door to get in. Would be better if the doors opened out into the bedroom. Would like a kettle in the room so that hot drinks can be made in the room without having to go to the reception area all the time. Rooms are very noisy as there seems to be little or no soundproofing between floors.

    Comfy beds, big bedroom and big beds. Check in lady very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Comfy but excessive noise from other rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle would be good. Rooms very warm and aircon noisy. There seems to be no sound proofing between floors, and was very noisy.

    Beds were very comfy and big. Upgraded to a triple bedded room to get ground floor, very spacious rooms. Shower good. Staff willing to look after suitcase whilst we went to Niagara for a couple of days. All safe and sound when we returned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Old building, drab, outside noise, but a very clean room.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the Front side of the facility (which doesn't match your picture) its very loud until 1AM (Traffic). I would not stay on the rear side of building(dark, 1 set of exposed stairs going to the upper level and no parking. I had to wake up night manager to check out at 0430, a very sound sleeper. I feel that in this part of town management should be concerned with security especially after midnight.

    The receptionist who greeted me on arrival was very curtious and helpful. She also provided information on where to get food and how to get to the airport. She and the room being clean made this an exceptable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Bit to far out for the high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far out , price to high for location

    Bit expensive for what it was, location don't justify the high price, shame as nice hotel . About 10 miles out of Boston central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    This economical hotel served my needs and worked because I used Uber and Lyft for transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior room with no daylight. Bathtub not so clean. Isolated location.

    Price. Using uber/Lyft made this economical and practical. Room was clean enough and I could control the temperature in the room. Wake up calls were reliable. Small cold breakfast was sufficient for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Don,t waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too bumpy couldn’t get good sleep in 6 nights. Internet regularly dropped. A real bad spot in Choice Hotels

    Price in a very expensive area but $138 nite way too much for this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall, it was a nice place to stay. Close to dollar tree, too! :)
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there are only 2 floors, the stairs shoukd have been wider and more sturdy unlike the metal stair with narrow landing for each step.

    The room was spacious and sufficiently clean. The staff jarry (i hope i got the name right) and william were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast could have included at least egg meals though, if meat is not possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    It was OK and as I said; it is what it is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is what it is; an old building in need of major upgrades, breakfast was minimal, so much plastic and styrofoam dishes and utensils, no coffee in the room.

    The room had been partially updated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    A stop along the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came in late, check-in was very slow. Outside hallway area could use some sprucing up.

    Morning hotel staff very helpful. Rooms were clean. I appreciated the frig/microwave. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst place ever to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location is very far from downtown boston and even not close to even anywhere in boston since this hotel is not located in boston and the staff is very rude and not very helpful. People in there seems dangerous and the room has terrible worst smell ever. 2 indian staff was amazingly annoying and impolite. Price is more expensive comparing to the hotel quality. I don't want to give any score to this hotel. I ever never use this hotel in my entire life.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient for our purpose.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom and smoke smell came through the bathroom vents.Not much selection for breakfast or room to eat it

    The room was clean and the beds were great!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    It was good to stay it was worth able
    • Solo traveller
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep some break fast food fresh one it was only bread , jam

    There was nothing to eat it's only bread , milk , cereals , there was nothing to eat like eggs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    Ok, I wasn't mugged in my sleep and no bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air conditioner. Window stuck open with no screen and almost fell out of the frame when we tried to close it. Lousy breakfast. Parking lot had trash in it every morning that looked suspiciously like drug use was going on. I had some stranger knock on my door late one night who had "the wrong room ". No client security! Easy access from the street to all rooms and parking area with no security cameras seen! I felt sorry for the cleaning staff, they did a good job.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    A pig place
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is good or nice about that place. It is a pig place very, very bad smell bad.

    I had a non smoking room, the room smell smoke and stink, smell bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Terrible! Nothing like pictured
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't like pictured. It was in a scary location the walls were falling apart and the air conditioning barley worked.

    Nothing... it was disgusting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    An Average Motel near Boston
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is small, with no hair dryer. You need to ask for it for the receptionist said some customers took that away after their stay.

    It's okay to stay there with a family and relatively easy to travel to the downtown of Boston.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was not pleasant and it hit us in the face when we opened the door. The windows were not secure - we secured them. It wasn't clean - smelled like cigarettes in bathroom for a non-smoking room. Breakfast was aweful. Toilet get clogged and had to fix myself. Couldn't understand staff behind security glass wall - not inviting at all. The cost was way too high for value of hotel.

    It was a place to stay on a trip planned only a week before stay ... nothing else in Boston under $250 a night. Was able to acquire blowdryer and comb from front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, although on the pricey side
    • Couple
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely too expensive for a room in Malden, especially considering that the room is much smaller than that of other hotel/motels in the area and there's no extras such as a pool.

    The location is good, right in Malden on the Revere and Everett line. Friendly and efficient staff. Loved having breakfast that included bagels, cereal, English muffins, and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.3
    Everything smells like smoke and they have smoking rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything smells like smoke and they have smoking rooms which I didn't think anyone had these days. I had to walk a flight of old medal stairs with heels carting a suitcase, briefcase and pocketbook at 59 yrs old.....not pleasant. I only stayed out of convenience but would never go back or recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    We had called a few weeks I had been told there would be a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had called a few weeks I had been told there would be a two queen bed room for some of our Travelers for an extra charge which was fine. However, when we got there we were told there's no such room and not treated very well. It was a little awkward because the person at the desk had no record of our calling earlier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    We dealt with Yetta in the office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just ok but considering the price and ease of getting into the city, it was a good deal.

    We dealt with Yetta in the office. She provided assistance with the bus and subway directions to get into Boston. It was very easy. Found it more convenient to stay there and take the train into the city then try and stay in Boston. She should get a raise. She is very friendly and helpful. She was helping another customer when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.6
    Econo Lodge disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we tried to register, we had to wait over 15 minutes because clerk was on a personal personal phone call!! Also he ignored incoming phone calls. Place very dingy, "breakfast" pretty scarce, non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Not enough towels or pillows, no clock or hair dryer tiny room! Very dated. More like a Motel 6.

    The bed was comfortable and room clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    2.5
    Unacceptable and disgusting
    • Family with young children
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff were not friendly, Staff were rude they mixed up my reservation. It was uncleanly , smelled bad. The bathroom was small and there wasn't even a mirror there was pieces of the bath tube falling off the corners. I will never go back and I would never recommend this place to anyone.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    It's a stinky leaky roof over your head.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh where to start. The unfriendly face at the office that didn't greet us when we walked in. The old stale smell when you walk in that only gets worse as you get closer to the room. We opened the room door to a "non-smoking" room that was previously a smoking room and the old stale smell hit us. It was late and we were tired and doubted there were any other rooms in the place that would smell any better so we did not ask to switch rooms. The cigarette burn marks on the night stands were gross and told us we were right. The tv didn't turn on and the vent leaked dripping rain while we slept. The door bolt that folds over was also broken off the door. We felt like we were going to smell like the room even after we showered. We left asap in the morning and didn't have any continental breakfast as we were worried about the quality of the kitchen that it was prepared in. Worst hotel room I've ever stayed in but it was a jam packed graduation/mother's day weekend and we decided at the last minute to get a room and there wasn't much left under $400 per night.

    The location was good. It had what they call interior corridors which were good for not getting wet in the rain. The bathroom seemed clean enough, and the toilet was newish. The bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    If you're looking for a cheap hotel to crash in overnight, this place is Ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pair of socks on the floor when we got into the room. Carpet was "sticky". Noisy neighbors.

    The desk attendant was great. Very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.5
    Above average charge, subpar accomodations
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby including room smells. The place is not properly deodorized. Remote in the room did not work. There was only one person at the reception and in the motel, who was very busy. There was no chance to get new sheets, working remote because there was not enough personnel to help.

    they had free wi-fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Truck stop motel with and lodge apoeal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setup to get to the rooms. Having to exit the hotel to walk to the rooms wasn't a safe and comfortable experience for me. The breakfast wasn't a full continental breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    2.5
    Never. Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude....alot of junkies hanging around the building as well as staying at the hotel....and they charged my card twice when they should have only charged me once.....when i talked to them about it they became highly irate....i will never stay at econo lodge again in life

    The room had cable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.3
    Not a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was unfriendly. Room was disgusting, breakfast wasn't as it said, it was bad overall. Not worth staying here to save some money. Avoid.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.6
    Staff was courteous and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was under construction (back wall was ripped out). Entire guest room area was extremely smoky, though I had a non-smoking room (my clothes reeked afterword). Random beeps/alarms would go off at night.

    Staff was courteous and helpful. Parking and wifi was free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    2.5
    Not safe at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door had been kicked in the frame was cracked and the plate was barely attached. We had to force the door open. We were barely able to keep the door locked. We had o prop a chair up against it. Not much help because the windows don't lock either. Had to fight to get a working remote. The day manager was nice the night manager was not. would not recommend to anyone at any price very unsecured and unsafe. Also the safe does not function. The back (where we were) is unlit with easy security free access to the rooms. This is truly an unsafe place to stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    3.3
    They don't clean!
    • Couple
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk guy older 50s guy was rude and creepy. Or room was outdated and when we seen housecleaning in the morning no one had fresh linens it look like they were just replacing towels and bathroom needs. GROSSSSSSSSS

    Free orange and apple juice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.7
    Worthwhile
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any place to stay in Boston or Cambridge is something around $200 (or more). In this hotel you have to take a bus and also a metro (orange line) to visit all those places in the both cities. To save us$100 and get real streets' experiences may be interesting for those who are looking for these feelings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Hotel needs a little improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use safe as it was broken, door in to room was impossible to open

    That it was very clean and you could avail if the tea/coffee facilities anytime.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.7
    Ok place to sleep close to Logan Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s not cheap for the level of the hotel, although that is common at Boston area. The guy at the reception when arriving was polite, but kind of picky with the payment procedure, etc.

    It´s an ok place to spend a night if you need where to crash out near Boston airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    Find someplace else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were awful. Holes in the shower, lots of noise, stained carpets...all for $150 for 1 night.

    Morning staff was very kind and helpful with directions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    a nice stay at econo lodge for our anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY thing I didn't like about our stay at this hotel was the guy at the desk when we arrived was on a personal call, he stayed on the phone talking about politics the whole time we were checked in. Other than that, it was a great time!

    It was a nice cozy hotel room!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.4
    Close to Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible coffee, store bought pastries for breakfast. No options for people with special dietary needs, ie lactose intolerance. Outdated facilities.

    Close to Boston. Allowed early check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Overall stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the room smelled like it used to be a smoking room.

    I liked that the rooms were warm after walking in the cold all day. I like that there was a fringe in the room and that the room was super clean. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Place for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a mild septic system smell and during my stay the toilet backed up. Room seemed very old and outdated as well. Could use a remodel of the place

    Staff was friendly and quick to fix toilet problem in my room. Had a decent breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    2.9
    Awful looking place. Dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to call the property for 6 hours to confirm reservation due to a late arrival. They never answered the telephone. When we got there they said "our phone never rang." Impossible as I tried calling from three different phones. Place looked sleazy and dirty. When I showed them my call logs, we told them we didn't want to stay there and they agreed not to charge us.To boot, they were going to charge us $219 for one night! Way over the published price posted directly on their web site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.3
    Gross!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gross dirty floor comforter and bathroom door wouldn't close. $199 for one night in a crummy part of town and such dirty facilities is stealing. Continental breakfast of stale donuts was extremely patronizing.

    Mattress was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Good budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little old and tired but you get what you pay for.

    I was happy staying here. It was exactly as I expected. This is not a Hilton. It is little tired was basic facilities but I knew that before I booked. My decision to stay here was based purely on price as I was by myself and only stayed one night. My dealings with the staff were great and they seemed friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Good Location for the price. Well maintained.
    • Solo traveller
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friday night was a bit noisy in the room next door until midnight but Saturday was quiet. Busy place but absolutely acceptable for the price.

    For my budget, this was an excellent location. About 20 minutes from all the places I needed to visit. There is a large CVS a few blocks away and plenty of safe parking at the hotel. My 'One Queen' room was cozy and there was a fridge and microwave. Good Shower, Soft Towels, Comfortable Bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Boston area hotels expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit run down. Bathroom was very small and had no blow dryer. We were upstairs and there was no elevator. This wasn't a problem for us but an older couple checking in ahead of us had an issue. We didn't eat breakfast because it was just toast or muffins and cold cereal.

    Beds were comfortable. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    Seven miles close to Logan Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception was not very friendly. It started pouring water from the duct system on the roof. Witnessed an arguing between some suspicious guests and the receptionist at the check out.

    Seven miles close to Logan Airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Girlfriend was happy you had bagels and a toaster to heat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girlfriend was happy you had bagels and a toaster to heat them up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    2.9
    It was weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is outrageous!! TV didn't work. They were supposed to give me a 30 dollar discount and ended up charging me an EXTRA 30!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Would not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls. They did not change the towels just refolded them. Litter all around

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay, would go there again any time and will recommend to friends
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design a bit dated

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: