Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3 stars

10555 Discovery Drive, Summerlin, Las Vegas, NV 89135, USA

#69 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio King with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast foods need to be more plentiful so that they may last until the 10am cutoff. Not everyone rises at the “crack of dawn”. Sofa bed needs new mattress!

    Amenities —-kitchen appliances are greatly appreciated and breakfast is a big plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a room with an adjoining room (separated by a door only). Noise came in under the door from the next room.

    Comfortable bed, loved the kitchenette, breakfast options were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dirty. I had to switch rooms and pay an additional fee. Everyday, my dirty towels were taken and not replaced with clean ones. I had to call the staff everyday for towels after I got home from my conference day. Toilet never flushed properly. Boogers on the wall in the bathroom.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower, no room for putting any make up stuff.

    my bath room was for disabilthy person, shower did not work , i was not happy with bathroom . and im not disable person I dont know why i got that kind of room???

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to be out of the lights and dazzle of the Vegas strip, this is the place to go. The rooms and corridors are beautiful and the hotel is right next door to some wonderful venues. Great rooms, great service! They also have organic toiletries!! I will most certainly be returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel! Will definitely stay here again. Staff were so helpful and the ambience of the hotel was very relaxed. Jennifer on front desk was lovely. Thank you and well done !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was ice!!! My biggest reason for trips to Vegas is the sunshine and hanging at the pool and swimming. There was no heat in the pool and it was too cold to get in. The maid service never left toilet paper and would forget new towels or wash cloths when they took the dirty ones away. They were always fast and friendly when we asked for more though. If we didn't have a car it would be boring to stay. Also advertisement made the rooms look bigger and more complete kitchen. Lot of money for a hotel room with fridge and microwave and tiny cold pool.

    Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. The free breakfast was nice, not fancy but very adequate. Staff was friendly and fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the strip, but very easy to get to, with a car it's a straight run right to it.

    Very clean, good real breakfast included, beautiful rooms and nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't care for the shower design; too narrow and too hard to use unless seating on the bench. "Heated" pool was not. No restaurant on premises and none convenient enough to walk to. Having a vehicle is a must.

    Great complimentary breakfast. Very clean, modern style facilities. Close to my conference location. Very nice gym. Full size fridge, sink, dishwasher, microwave, and kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance is very poor ,we stay in room 433 ,hallway light is not working, socket in the kitchen are not working, light in the refrigerator not working carpet is stain

    It is quite away from vegas hustle and bustle of Casino night ,breakfast is excellent , bed is comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet didn't flush unless you stood there and held handle down. shower door didn't close right and looked like there was mold

    breakfast (especially the wraps with sauce and eggs) staff very friendly and responsive relaxed atmosphere hair dryer only worked on high but staff immediately brought a new one to my room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was either freezing cold or too hot...not regulated very well. This hotel is not worth what they charge. Rooms are small and cramped.

    free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of slamming doors in early morning and screaming baby the second night. Other Han that there are no dislikes.

    Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The staff is polite and professional. Check in and check out were a breeze. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Vegas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio King - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful. I do not have one suggestion for improvement.

    We loved staying at Element, particularly because the hotel has an environmental conscious, from the typical option of not having sheets changed daily to providing a purified water source for reusable (as opposed to single use) water bottles. In addition, the breakfast bar was significantly better than the typical cold cereal, yogurt, and pancakes or waffles, with great breakfast sandwiches and smoothy shots. The staff was very helpful. I wish I could find a similar hotel every place that I travel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor made loud things echo and was hard for my newborn son to sleep at first, but other than that it was great.

    Shower was awesome. Bed was super soft.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given a handicapped room, the bed was very uncomfortable and the shower was a mess each day, it took two days for our toilet to get un-plugged, we did it our self with a plunger, I am not sure why they gave us such a room, the bed was too low, we are not handicapped

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cozy and great looking rooms with full kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was missing accessories. For instance, a phone and the ironing board.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for being in Las Vegas, was nice not to be a casino hotel or any gambling within the hotel. we really enjoyed our stay & were quite confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too cold and took a long time to warm up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood stains on sheets. Bathroom was not clean . Room next door was extremely loud during my whole stay.

    Big bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge problem - the lock on our bathroom door was broken.

    It was great to have free breakfast with good choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very nice property. Pool was heated and open, very unusual for other properties in this area, and the included breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The breakfast was awesome, and it was nice that there was a gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) did not use kitchen 2) corner of bed sticks out and hit my leg a number of times as I passby...I put a pillow on the corner to prevent this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SEE COMMENTS TO HOTEL

    SEE COMMENTS TO HOTEL

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little more variety in breakfast.

    The Attendants were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dogs in the am

    Great coffe and breakfasted woykf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet could have been cleaner.

    Bed was very comfortable. Housekeepers were very accommodating and desk staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything! Really like that it's away from everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was great and the reception staff were smiley and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a 2 queen room and got a king.

    Loved the kitchen. Loved the pillows and comforter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear other doors opening and closing no big deal though

    Perfect hotel really good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open spacious room made our stay enjoyable. The counter space in bathroom was adequate for four of us. The shower was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready on time, we were told to wait until 17:00. Far from most Las Vegas attractions.

    Very nice and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy and the bed wasn't clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing cold or too hot...not regulated very well. Room not worth what they charge. Very cramped..room too small.

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MY ROOM HAD FISH SMELL LIKE SOMEONE COOK FISH PRIOR MY DEPARTURE

    The breakfast and staff are awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city No shuttle A bit expensive for a 3 stars, but a nice 3 stars...

    Great breakfast Clean large room Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public space could be ckeaner

    Good bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little high for the hotel and location.

    Free Wifi! Breakfast was great and smoothie shots were a hit for me!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable and free breakfast was good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never came back to clean room when they said they would.

    Breakfast was nice both days. Comfortable rooms my lady sleptost the trip lol.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be more clean... Like the carpet have some stuff.. And the bed frame was little dirty.

    The bedroom was so comfortable ! Love it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like more coffee in the room.

    We have stayed here several times and I will definitely return. The hotel is super clean and fresh. I like that it practices eco-friendliness. The kitchenettes in the room are convenient and the free breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't like carpet on floors of hotels. I find this unhygienic.The carpet in our room had stains on it.

    Hotel rooms: very comfortable with a great bathroom and kitchenette. Bed: REALLY comfy. Breakfast was surprisingly amazing!! 10/10. Location: quiet, respectable part of Las Vegas.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast didn't include oatmeal or other hot cereal. The evening "reception" consisted of a few cut veggies and ranch dressing - no chips, chicken wings, beer or wine as expected/advertised. Limited dining options within walking distance. Freeway noise - property very close to 215 freeway.

    The room layout/amenities, bed comfort, and filtered water throughout the property.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is my second stay at the Element. They have shown the same courtesy and professional service when dealing with their guest. The front Desk has always tend to the Guest with calling for Taxis or having general info with the direction of Diners or show Location throughout Las Vegas. Thaxs, for a warm and pleasureable stay. Yours Truly, A very happy Guest. V.Quinn.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a cot in my room which I didn't really want but I'm sure if i had asked for it to be removed they would have!

    Gym was great with apples and bottled water Rooms very comfortable, quiet, well furnished Really good breakfast Guest laundry facilities Parking easy Spacious communal area on entry

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a suburb of Las Vegas and so if you want the Strip you have to drive there. No other way of getting to the airport than a taxi (no busses or anything) and it costs $60. The hotel is in a nice area though, so if you have car all ok.

    The facilities were excellent - pool and gym. Staff amazingly nice and helpful. Reception staff great. Rooms very modern, fairly large, very clean and well kept and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place is excellent - we have been staying in the USA traveling around and this is by far the best hotel

    Clean excellent breakfast fast check in great room good shower and comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Everything - Many personal thanks to Cain for moving us at a moments notice to a room that met our particular needs. He is a credit to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To be perfect the materass could be better.

    Modern room (difficult to find during our holidays in the states), perfectly clean, big kitchen with fridge and freezer, lot's of light in the bathroom. Best breakfast we had in the past 2 weeks!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern clean hotel in a quiet location. We sat by the pool in the sheltered cabanas as it was a cool windy day.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rate was a little high....

    My overall experience was great

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more pillows on the beds

    Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They don't have a jacuzzi

    Irs a green hotel and you have just anything you need for a fair price.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some of the lights didn't work or they were missing

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Incredibly friendly staff & the pool, music & overall ambiance!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning was quite noisy.

    Modern decor, comfortable, good breakfast choice, good location.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great stay, minor mechanical issue on the door that was fixed the first night.

    Breakfast was awesome, best I've seen

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location hard to find..

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good attitude. Helpful people delivering value service. Nice accomodations.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was nice. Overall, out stay was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Clean and comfort beds and kitchen. It is easier to cook for my kids. Breakfast was so good..

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was new, nicely decorated, clean. Really good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The view of Red Rock from our room, not having a casino in the hotel, AND the breakfast was delicious!

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: