Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elk Country Inn 3 stars

480 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001, USA

#13 of 31 hotels in Jackson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    not really worth the price, but most places in Jackson are pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    room next to stairwell to noisy wall shaking as people go up at checkin, dinner,returning from dinner, barhopping and early morning check out luggage thumping down the stairwell. most rooms are in motel like buildings.

    you can walk to most things in Jackson

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice outside, crowded inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with a cabin, it was really crowded for five. When the couch is down, it is real tough to get out the front door.

    Nice place to use the outside porch and park across the road. Good cookies and fruit. Just too crowded for five people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our cabin was pretty close to the main road through town. It was a little louder than i expected. The bedroom was not quite large enough for the two queen beds.

    Great location. Very clean. Separate mini fridge and freezer - nice kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the sound of guitar playing in the room upstairs early in the morning

    Facilities were very clean and comfortable, toiletries were very nice and fresh baked cookies daily

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Pricey but very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost was $250 per night plus tax....but it's in Jackson Hole....

    Little Individual cabin with bedroom, kitchen and living area. Own little porch...flowers and all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Cabin was very clean and love the privacy. Loved that they had homemade cookies and they were fabulous! Nice there was a grill to use if you wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean and pet friendly, but steep for limited amenities
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was clean, it was dated. I don't know about the other hotels in the area, but the $217 total price for one night seemed high. The hotel didn't have a continental breakfast included. A LaQuinta Inn and Suites in this area would be a threat to this hotel for patrons traveling with their fur babies.

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Fun place in Jackson!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy who checked us in didn't smile at all. It was off-putting. He would fit in perfectly as a DMV employee because they all hate their jobs too. I've never seen someone offer fresh cookies with a glare on their face. Steer clear of him!

    The room was nice and clean. The location was great. They offer fresh baked cookies after 5 which is fun especially if you are traveling with children. The hot tub looked nice although we didn't have a chance to go to it. Best part, its right next door to Bubba's!! Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Cozy cabin -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cozy, comfortable, & clean. Nice cabin with kitchenette, great staff, comfortable beds. The only drawback was the sleeper sofa blocked the door. The occupant of that bed had to be disrupted when one of us had to have access/egress of the unit. A wonderful place with a central park area for families to gather and pets to be walked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    My parents like this hotel the most for the whole trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of trash truck in the morning woke us up. It’s hard to find a cheap and good restaurant in the town.

    My parents like this hotel the most for the whole trip. It is super spacious and each of us can have our own queen bed. It’s only few minuets walk from the center of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little humid smell when open the door of the room. No breakfast but with plenty of fruits and hot drinks.

    Spacious room and great area for picnic. Comfortable beds. Very nice decorations with artistic elements. Also gym and laundry room for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice. The room was very clean and loved the furnishings. We stayed in the hotel but looked at the cabins and they were very cute. We will definitely be back and recommend this place to others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't have asked for a better experience; staff, location, facility all exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a complaint at all, but a little extra counter space at the sinks would have been very welcome.

    I love to laugh. When we printed out the booking particulars, the amenities listed included A TOILET! AND TOILET PAPER!! Spectacular. The rooms (traveling with friends) were neat as a pin and very clean. Toiletries were def. above average. And I LOVE A FLUFFY TOWEL - this room had lots of 'em. The facility setting was homey, with plenty of green space for children to play, available barbeque grills for the guests, and it's centrally located with dining options, galleries, and shopping all within walking distance...it was perfect. Hotel staff was personable, generous and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    I thought Elk Country Inn was great. It was very easy and close to activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few appliances were broken or old, and the door to the hallway was unlocked which made my sister feel unsafe.

    They had homemade cookies at 5:00 that were still warm and fresh. The people at the front desk were so nice and told us the average time it takes to do the Moose Loop in the Tetons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great little private cabin alongside the general hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little private cabin alongside the general hotel. The cabin was clean and comfortable and very pet-friendly. The cabin was close to all of the fun restaurants and activities nearby. I would highly recommend this facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Three beds you cannot find that hardly anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud neighbors and asked the front desk to ask them to be quiet and they said it was just the way it is.

    Three beds you cannot find that hardly anywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Since my daughter did not have room for me in her home this visit, this was a perfect alternative!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have preferred a darling cabin -- but pets not welcome in those. We did appreciate the pet friendly room option, however :)

    Perfect location for walking to the town square and Cowboy Coffee ! .... and even closer to the Snake River Brew Pub ! Timely room service with attention to my individual schedule. Very friendly front office staff. Thanks !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Love Jackson Hole skiing and the opportunities for photographing animals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our third time to stay here because we like it so much & love the location. We walk to all restaurants & bars at night! We did switch from cabins to hotel section because I felt they had gotten pretty pricey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall the price and location were a great value. The hotel was comfortable and dinning close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and the distance of my room to the hot tub and office. Also no elevator so you have to lug your bags up two flights of stairs

    I liked the location and friendlyness of the staff as well as the comfort of the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff were friendly. Location nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in cabin room made our socks black. Fold out sofa bed blocked doorway making entry and exit extremely difficult when someone was sleeping on the bed, also incase of a fire, getting in or out would have been a nightmare.

    Comfortable beds and pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very nice, and will definitely be at the top of our list on the next trip to jackson!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very clean, and the facility it self is centrally located. Not having to pay extra for a dog is a major insentive in staying here! Also, there is plenty of parking!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Close to downtown Jackson - easy walk to shops and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to downtown Jackson - easy walk to shops and dinner. Great value for money. Short drive to refuge and Tetons. Very much enjoyed the pineapple basil water and fresh cookies in the lobby. Small workout room - efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Clean, well thought out. Old wash cloths in room for cleaning boots, skis, etc. Genius ❤️ Big fluffy towels, lots of them, comfy beds, wonderful sheets. We will be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    I’ll luxurious we appointed hotel room at every day prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s very little room for breakfast so the selection was small. However what they had was good like fresh fruits and juices.

    The room was well appointed, very nicely decorated and the colors chosen fit the area. The coffee was good as were the toiletries. Much better than comparably priced hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful place to stay with my dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please don't put people staying with dogs on upper floors!

    Wonderful place to stay with my dog. Lots of nice grassy neighborhood streets nearby. And they provided lots of poop bags and trash cans too. Nice!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place in the center of town. Bed was super comfortable, parking was easy . We'd go back for sure. Would be a great place to stay if you are skiing in Jackson.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    wonderful time with family I would reccommend and come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the beds. Only problem we had is he keys did not work well. we had to slide them 5 or 6 times to get them to work. Other than that everything was awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    This property is conveniently located within easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's nothing fancy but how much time do you really spend in your room!

    This property is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the Town Square, restaurants and entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    The room was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room faced a parking lot, so I did not have the feeling of much privacy. Also I had to sleep on a sofabed while my adult sons had the bedroom. I wish I was able to get a room with an upper loft.

    The room was a good size. I made a late reservation, so I had to sleep on a sofabed while my adult sons had the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Our family trip (4 adults) covered a lot of states and places to stay - this location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost was a little pricey for mid-September

    Great location and easy parking. Front desk personnel were very helpful. Fresh baked cookies were a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Will not return to this inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO ELEVATOR. Price was high for the value, especially with no breakfast offered. Bathtub had broken tiles and exposed pipes. T.v. was small.

    location. Room temperature comfort adjustable. Bed was 7 on a 0[poor] to 10[best] scale .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel near the centre of Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive compared to other hotels on this holiday, but the going rate for the Yellowstone/Teton area.

    Within easy walking distance of the town centre. No breakfast but fresh fruit and coffee was available in the reception area. The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We'd absolutely stay here again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only coffee and fruit for breakfast in the main office.

    Two room cabin, bedroom had 2 queens and plenty of room for luggage. The bath had it on little heating floor strip - nice!The entry too, had a small table, micro, fridge, sink, stove, and real dish ware - I like my coffee from a nice mug. There is also a sofa, lamps etc. Pretty and large flower basket hanging on our porch!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    End cabin was not as quite as we expected.

    Location was good. Not too far from the hub of Jackson Hole. The facility has a coin laundry service which was convenient. Our cabin was at the end so we heard people during the night in the parking lot and walkway. We would consider revisiting but would request a cabin at least one in from the end.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    an unpleasant surprise. I do not recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overal condition not up to standards Bathroom in room is totally outdated and needs renovation Carpet in room was old. Furtniture outdated Whirlpool looked old and dirty The rooms need a massive renovation

    This hotel needs renovation big time. The price was outrageous for the amenities it has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Lodge, Great Cookies, Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small. No elevator, so if you're on the second floor you need to heft. Parking can be competitive on busy nights.

    The property is very well-maintained. Rooms were quiet and the beds were SUPER soft with amazing, high thread count sheets. We ended up staying for 5 nights. Staff allowed us to use the complimentary phone and computer to deal with our Hurricane Irma travel rebookings without any issue. Cookies are delicious and there is always complimentary hot chocolate (very tasty) and coffee/tea in the lobby. Our room also had a fridge and microwave. Staff is very courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, large room with plenty of amenities to cover our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fruits were available for the morning, no carbohydrates. Housekeeping came around 8am before checkout, knocked on the door and went to the next room when we replied we are still in the room.

    Clean, large room with plenty of amenities to cover our stay. Friendly staff. Whole fruits to go and coffee/tea/fruit juice were available at the reception in the morning. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    If I get the chance I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It provided for all our needs plus, there was nothing we didn't like.

    Friendly and helpful staff. We were especially pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Great job done by the maid. Close to town square, many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    It was a decent place to stay, comfortable beds, wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in the bathroom. I didn't like paying top dollar for a mediocre hotel. Old rooms, no breakfast, etc.

    It was a decent place to stay, comfortable beds, wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location in Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no facilities for breakfast onsite, although there is a restaurant next door which served breakfast.

    Good location near downtown. A selection of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    It was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both beds were worn out and need to be replaced. Sheets cheap and uncomfortable. If corrected it would be nice.

    Location was fine and so was our cabin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    High on price, low on facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When paying as much as we did for rooms, I would expect breakfast to be included. Additionally, there is not an elevator so getting luggage to our rooms proved difficult.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    The cabins were private and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hobs didn't work fully, but we reported it. But only a small thing from an overall good stay.

    The cabins were private and comfortable. The location is brilliant for town and getting out easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Was very happy with it, location was excellent close to everything we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above

    We stayed in a cabin so there was no breakfast with it, the beds & pillows were excellent would have liked the bathroom to have an elongated high stool but we did get along with the one provided, also would have liked a shower only instead of a tub shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    It's worth it to stay right in town and walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a couple of minor maintenance issues that were not worth having somebody come in the room during our stay, so we made do just fine and left a note when we checked out.

    We had 3 Q beds including loft, kitchenette and balcony. Only 1 bath but sink could be accessed if bathroom was in use, also we had a kitchen sink. Fresh cookies at front desk 5 pm each day, and assorted beverages at all times. Mini fridge had a freezer section so we could re-freeze our ice packs. Others in our party, in a smaller room, had a full size fridge. Loved being able to walk to restaurants in Jackson.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel along our journey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was exceptional and service oriented. Each of the staff went far beyond for our comfort and the consideration that we traveled with our beloved pet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great base for the Tetons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit expensive, but I think all accommodation around the park is.

    We used it as a base into the Grand Teton park, which is fabulous. Was an easy walk into Jackson to the restaurants and shops. The room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable and the shower worked well. It was good having a fridge and the laundry facilities were excellent. There were coffee and fruit available in the morning and biscuits it the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    It was OK. I would have preferred the 3 qn room for both nights for a better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in two diff rooms. The first one had three queen sized beds with a loft. Although the room and loft were roomy, the bathroom was very small. The second night we had to switch to a cabin. It was nice to have separate rooms, but the bedroom and bathroom were both small. One side of each bed was against the wall so it was hard to get on and off.

    The staff was really nice. The fruits in the morning were a nice touch. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Short, but it was indeed sweet. I'll definitely book there again when in Jackson, WY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have a pool, but the hottub room was great and can be used in winter after a long day of outdoor winter activities or skiiing.

    The cabins were unique and offered a front deck with chairs. Though the parking lot and street were immediately in view, it was nice to sit outside and have your own private place to sit and to park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Roomy area with 3 queen beds!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small you could barely shut the door. There was a separate sink area though. The wall by the shower had a small hole in the sheet rock due to water leakage.

    It had a loft with a bed upstairs and 2 queen beds on main floor. Excellent for a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    great place for a family to stay in Jackson Hole WY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very expensive and the hot tub wasnt hot.

    SUPER loved the location, having a kitchenette and especially a park in the courtyard for my kids to play and a grill where my husband I cooked up some fresh Halibut!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Family of 6 for 3 nights at Elk Country Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location; family room perfect; good to have sink separate from shower room; good kitchenette; great views from balcony & good facilities ie launderette, free coffee/fruit/cookies in Reception. Liked recycling. Perfect place to stay wish we had longer! Love Jackson.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great location....everything we wanted in a hotel in Jackson
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It didn't have a pool but we probably wouldn't have used it because we were only there 2 days. Also no breakfast but fresh baked cookies in the evening.

    Location, location, location. You could walk to everything in Jackson! Restaurants, shops, the rodeo! Parking is not plentiful in Jackson so this was a big bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfort just a few blocks from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I was booking a small cabin but got a room in the lodge.

    We got cookies on arrival, a solid dining recommendation, coffee and fresh fruit for the road as we departed in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place surrounded by many eating and shopping options. Amazing nature!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was correct and as expected, but it could be a nicer experience with more fresh and modern room decoration.

    Good option in a great town full of life. Very friendly staff and environment. Full equip rooms, very clean and comfortable. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Yellowstone NP stopover spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Ideal town to stay overnight when visiting Yellowstone NP allowing for wildlife spotting early morning through the Lamar Valley. This accommodation is perfect for your stay and the owners are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.3
    sometimes better NOT to support local businesses - go with chains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had spoken directly with the hotel and emphasized that we needed 3 rooms - if not connecting ( which they said they did not have - then NEXT to each other. When we arrived we had 2 rooms in main building but OPPOSITE ENDS of corridor and one room in a SECOND BUILDING which was never mentioned!! Bathrooms have shower heads in fixed position which sprays water directly on the the rear wall, so that it floods/ drains out onto the floor - getting it VERY WET - and this then seeps into the bedroom carpet and under the bathroom floor covering - which is probably why there is such a MUSTY, DAMP smell in the rooms. New headboards look nice - but lightbulbs were burned out in some - so not workable. Breakfast is okay - but crowded area in the reception area. MOST DISTRESSING was having rooms so spread out-especially since we had two children 12 and under - and were forced to change sleeping arrangements for that night- Would NOT recommend this property to families!!!

    Nothing! One bed was comfortable ( king) but the queen beds were not.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small and there was no counter space for the sink. The room was relatively clean, just don't move anything:)

    The upper level was very nice while traveling with my family, plus my brother and his wife. The staff was great when we checked in and we appreciated the free water bottles and cookies at check in:) The BBQ place down the block was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were a bit inconvenient as we had quite a few suitcases to carry up. It took us three trips and my youngest nearly tripped going down the wet stairs. There wasn't any public transportation either.

    We loved the two floor space, and the bathroom facilities were fantastic. The water was nice and hot (unlike some places inside Yellowstone) and there were plenty of extra towels! Beds were nice and firm as well. My children liked having the extra space and the desk was good for working on the laptop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a hard time getting the bedroom cool enough.

    We stayed in the cabins and they were so cozy and had all the kitchen conveniences that we needed. Also an easy walk into the heart of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems, very comfortable.

    Fitness center small but good. Hot tub excellent. Room and beds extremely comfortable. AC, coffee machine, fridge all good. No problems with the facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location but kitchen and bathroom were very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom area was very small and the kitchen sink doubling as the washbasin was not ideal. The kitchen was very basic with only a microwave and no cooking dishes or implements. the table was small for 4 adults to eat breakfast at, and there were only 2 indoor chairs.

    With 4 adults and a toddler, the sleeping arrangements in the loft room were ideal and comfortable. The Elk Country Inn was close enough to town for us to walk to restaurants and shops. Driving into the Tetons each day for sightseeing, was not too far. Barbecue was useful and the playground was enjoyed by our toddler. Jackson Hole was a great little tourist town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Not bad but expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the accomodation and location. No cover for motorcycle parking - I found some eventually but with no help from staff.

    A little bit out of the main square but still a pretty short walk. Guest laundry was welcome. We were reassigned a cabin but didn't need the cooking facilities and it was pretty rustic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable room, and helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting is a little limited in the room. The hallway looks tired, but the room was large and very comfortable.

    Very comfortable room, and helpful friendly staff. Did not use the kitchen facilities, so can't really comment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic room with a separate loft
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cooler

    3 queen size beds very comfortable, fresh fruit and cookies every day and we could walk into town. They had nice laundromat on premises and change for the machines.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only qualm was that there was a building with two stories and there was no elevator. I had to carry my baby's car seat and stroller twice daily. But perhaps it's my fault too I didn't specifically requested for a room on the ground floor.

    Comfy beds. No breakfast but free coffee, hot chocolate at the lobby all day. Fruits are provided in the morning, cookies provided in the evening. Staff are friendly and warm. Beautiful locations with views of a hill. Short 15-20 min walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could have been a little brighter

    Great, friendly staff Free fruit in the mornings and cookies in the afternoons Lovely location, only a short walk to the town square or rodeo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Best bed ever slept in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be too much to ask for breakfast but it will definitely be an icing on a cake.

    The bed sheet feels extremely good. Might be the best bed I ever slept in when staying in a inn or hotel. The elk themed decoration is really fitting to the vibe Jackson hole has. Ample parking space and surprisingly spacious for an inn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our plane was delayed and we didn't d not arrive until after the office was closed. I called ahead and they said someone would be waiting for us. We arrived at 1:00am and they were fabulous, all we had do do was quick paperwork and go to bed. Amazing staff, great location and lovely facility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that we had to walk across the property to find a snack machine we didn't like how small the bathroom was you can't move in it we didn't like that it didn't have continental breakfast for the price that we paid it should have that we didn't like that the pictures on the website don't match this was not a bad Hotel we just don't think that $215 was the right price for this room we had to get this room because it was the only one available.

    I like that it had a three beds and there was plenty of space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Loved the Elk Lodge Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was clean and so cute! The beds were very clean and comfortable, there was a fully stocked kitchen, 2 tvs.... it was the nicest stay my family has ever enjoyed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Phenomenal value in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant on site is a slight draw back that ends up in your favour once you start exploring the town.

    Loved being in Jackson and all it's charm. Excellent value for money in a hotel that knows exactly what it is doing and who it is catering for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    I've stayed here twice and both experiences were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here twice and both experiences were great. I prefer the mini cabins to the hotel room. They are cozy and have everything you need for a couple days stay. Make sure to book well in advance if you want the cabin!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Elk Country Inn - Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want valet parking, a luxury shop, in room or high end dining, on the mountain look elsewhere.

    Elk Country Inn is a very good value proposition. Clean, good location with access to restaurants, stores, bars, public transportation at a reasonable price. Best home baked cookies around !!! Free shuttle to the ski area goes door to door 😀 We stayed in one of their cabins in the summer and came back for skiing in the winter.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Loved Our Cabin, Staff Not So Much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Log Cabin with two queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not listen to our requests. Staff seemed disinterested in interacting or talking with us upon check-in. Coffee is terrible! All else was fantastic.

    Great location, close to everything. Highly recommend you book a cabin instead of a room. Cabins are very cozy and charming. Worth the modest upcharge. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: