Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South 3 stars

11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, Anaheim, CA 92840, USA

#15 of 135 hotels in Anaheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    Somewhat near disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not provide the room tgat I requested and paid for. Manager said nothing he could do even though provided email stating 2 double suites with confirmation. Blamed booking.com stating never received emails or calls regarding our stay. I should receive full refund. Experiencing back pains and spasm from sleeping on sofa pull out. Manager said he would send extra mattress for pull out, never did nor pillows Promised two double beds next night. Assured me. Next night, exhausted from Disneyland manager could not find a room for me. Claiming did not know what happened.

    Somewhat near disneyland

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot stalls way to small even for compact car ...noise from family next room over was going on for hours while I was trying to sleep for medical appt next day

    Really nice ..great breakfast friendly staff nice big room I got executive king suite plenty of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    It was okay.
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there was hidden fees when I checked in. Incidentals That was not included in the total price which should of been. Charging for parking while we’re paying so much to stay there anyway.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    We had a mostly wonderful family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge shortage in parking and slow, slow elevators were more than annoying.

    The convenience of location, helpful, helpful staff, breakfast and happy hour all made our vacation so much nicer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and I would tell others to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite Roll-In Shower- Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking sites. They were small and at night not very well lite. The parking in the rear of the hospital had better spots to park but there was no entrance to the hotel.

    The staff is very helpful and courteous especially during breakfast and happy hour. Alex was very helpful and made us feel like family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    okay - not as good as other Embassy Suites I have stayed at
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite Bathtub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need outlets in bedroom for curling iron and cell phone recharging - I was put in disabled room and there is no counter for sundries - quite difficult to manuever front desk would not ok an hour later checkout even though on the website it says you will for seniors ???

    liked omelet cooked to order

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed made noise anytime you moved. The water at the sink wouldn't turn off. Asked for an extra hour in the room so i didn't have to wait in the lobby and was told no.

    Breakfast was great. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    It was nice but next time will stay somewhere else. Pretty expensive for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize that there was an addition deposit to stay and we had to pay for WiFi and pay $17 a day for parking. Parking fee made no sense.

    The free breakfast was delicious made to order so nice fresh and warm. And the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that you have to pay for parking & parking was limited. There is a lot of business sharing the same parking lot & it was very tight.

    I liked that it felt like being at home. It was spacious. Breakfast & complimentary drinks & snacks were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    It was amazing! We didn’t want to leave!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We loved everything about our stay! We will definitely be returning! The breakfast buffet was so good and convenient!!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was so clean! The room was very nice and clean and very spacious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the fitness room and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a farther walk to the convention center than we thought. Taking a Lyft everyday made it easier though.

    Loved the fitness room and pool area. The rooms were a great size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I'm happy my kids had fun! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking, I had 2 cars and I saw a lot of cars in the parking lot with no yellow tags.I was honest & told you I have 2 cars but seems like I could of said I have one.

    Everything! My kids loved it. So much around in the lobby area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Big room, comfortable bed, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely a family place (Disney close by). Breakfast felt like a cruise ship with a ton of people.

    Made-to-order omelets that didn’t take forever—even for a huge line of people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Not as I remember it was last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow wifi, expensive parking, i don't remember that they charge me last time, some other hotels when you forgot things in the room and if they are not big they mail it to you at no cost, this hotel charge and use an expensive carrier (FEDEX).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    We had a short time to enjoy the hotel, the main reason is because we were headed to disneyland,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels in the room were very old looking.

    I liked the ability to walk up to made ready food for the kids and avoid the line for omelet. The potatoes were nice and warm and crispy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Very successful bachelorette weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This particular stay I absolutely loved the bellhops, they helped my friend and I tremendously when we arrived and when we checked out. This Embassy Suites is always my go-to for Disneyland vacations!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Average at best for a very expensive property. Poor customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged for parking. Fitness center is small. Requested room away from elevator and was put next to it. The hotel GM never replied to resolve issues. Disappointing visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    3 day vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking spots but that does not take away from the overall experience of the hotel.

    Clean and spacious room. Enjoyed the separate living area. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay for a very reasonable rate.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shuttle to and from the Convention Center would've been convenient.

    Hotel was clean and beautiful, the restaurant and fitness room were excellent. Close walk to Convention Center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Trip to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Larger King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The later check in time at 3 pm can be a problem but you can request early check in although it wouldn't be guaranteed.

    That it was beautifully decorated and absolutely breath taking. The price was also good in comparison to the environment and quality. I would undoubtably return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Parking was too high!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was too high! $17.00 a day was never mentioned in booking.. Parking spaces were mainly for compact tiny cars.. Besides that.. Great staff and clean rooms!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.6
    I don’t think I’ll be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid it wasn’t up to standard. The room service left my blanket I requested on the floor outside the room. There wasn’t enough towels and when I called the front desk I never got an answer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    A great family trip to Disney!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be updated a little. But it’s not anything that would cause me not to stay there again. Although the beds were pretty stiff. We had a double suite.

    The free breakfast was great! Tons of options. And the free happy hour at night was a great bonus! Especially after a long day at Disney. The shuttle to Disney was very convenient and we never found ourselves waiting for a long time. Which is key with a toddler. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Quality accommodations with an great complimentary breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not get the thermostat to go below 72 degrees as well as the others in my group in other rooms. This is the first place I've experienced this issue. The daily parking fee and need to purchase a shuttle pass to Disneyland. Above

    I liked the suite and having a separate bedroom. The breakfast was much more than I've had at other facilities. All the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The few small issues I had were immediately and promptly taken care of.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite Roll-In Shower- Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel was beautiful & relaxing. The breakfast buffet excellent especially the made to order omelets. The Serengeti Grill Restaurant had excellent food for dinner with an excellent staff to serve you. I loved my two room suite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Always very accommodating!
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was fabulous. The breakfast stafff were extremely friendly and helpful. Chef and clean up stafff were incredible! All our family loves to stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    I will not stay again.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant/bar service was horrible and the quality of product was less than expected.

    My Vertigo was off the charts during my stay. Your staff was incredible in finding me a room on the lowest floor possible with the stairwell close ti the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    I liked the large, spacious suite with pull out bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets on the 11th floor need to be shampooed and cleaned. As a frequent embassy suite customer, I usually enjoy the fresh cook to order breakfast but on both days of my stay, the vegetables in the omelette were cold and soggy.

    I liked the large, spacious suite with pull out bed, comfortable beds, variety of breakfast options and close proximity to Disneyland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a vacation our entire family enjoyed and we hope to revisit again next year or maybe sooner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to receive a discount of one night stay for staying four nights like some of the other hotels were offering.

    We enjoyed the wide selection of delicious breakfast and the friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    The free breakfast is delicious and the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are so slow. I waited for 10 minutes one day for an elevator to stop on my floor.

    The free breakfast is delicious and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Food was great, don't think we will be returning to this hotel in the future.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking the room, it was said that the suite could fit 6 people.,but once in the room we realized all of the beds are "FULL" and that is the biggest bed sized the hotel had. I've stayed in many hotels and have never slept in anything smaller than a "queen". The bedding situation was super uncomfortable, staff did not really care about our discomfort. Only a small and very petite group of 6 people could have stayed comfortable. Pull-out couch mattresses was very thin, you could feel the springs on your back.

    - I really liked the location and how close it was to Disneyland. - The hotel has really good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram is a ripoff, take an uber to Disney it will be the same price ($6) as It costs for one adult to take the tram. Didn't like having to pay extra for parking either, just built that into the price maybe?

    Decent place. Not the best embassy suites I've been to but this one is was good. Best part was the location, about a mile from Disney land and close to all other Anahiem attractions. Pool area is nice and happy hour was great. Hotel was Nice and clean too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, but be prepared to circle parking lot for places. They need more handicap spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tv remote missing. Called desk and they brought one up quickly. Batteries low in both. Last night had to call about remote again. I have to say they quickly came both times. Good service. Carpeting in hallways need to be stretched or replaced. Furniture in rooms was dated, but clean.

    The rooms are a good size and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not charged the price agreed upon with booking.com. I was overcharged by almost $100. I will be making a complaint.

    The room was spacious, breakfast was good. Shuttle to Disneyland.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 45 minutes past our check in time for room to be cleaned.

    Everything about our stay was excellent from the breakfast to cocktail hour and the view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything! Great staff, very friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean,cool and comfortable! Breakfast was awesome and a great way to start our day! The hot tub hit the spot at the end of the day:) Fireworks from our room was Awesome! We loved staying there and were sad to leave!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    I really recommend it to everybody
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. Thank you

    It was a great service, everything is nice and clean. The breakfast is so good and you can take the food to the room. And the swim pool is clean and the hours are good. Even for the summer it is open until mightnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Price. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing i didn't like was that it was about a mile away from disneyland, however, the shuttle gets you there in about 15 minutes.

    I made a last minute reservation for a Disney weekend. This place was really nice and family oriented. My kids loved sleeping on the pullout bed in the living room while my girlfriend and I stayed in the bedroom. The staff was amazing. there was as shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to Disneyland. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast is allegedly "made to order" but they really just offer omelettes with a standard continental breakfast; it was all tasty though. My kids liked looking at the pod with the big Koi fish. The place was very clean, room service was fast. this is a great price for a suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    It is all about the Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom sink had a smell. We brushed our teeth at the alternate sink in the room, pool was crowded which we didnt mind but there was a group with rowdy kids throughing balls, and flipping into the pool with mininal space for safety for others.

    Full breakfast & happy hour with complientary chips and salsa with veggies was conveinent. Cold water at the front desk was also available and came right on time after an exhausting hot day at the park. There is a Disney shuttle that is available at a small cost, and runs until the park closes. Overall the stay was better than we expected and we will come again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    We really liked the location of the property, the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator situation was a bit much, waiting up to 5-10 minutes for an elevator is WAY too long especially when we were just on the 3rd floor. Paying for Parking when taxes and resort fees are already placed on the bill is bit much. Especially when the resort is at least a mile away. I can see it if the resort was across the street, but it is not. I don't like to be punished for driving, then there is a Shuttle that you ALSO have to pay for! I didn't like that either. $120 extra for a over priced room as it is

    We really liked the location of the property, the pool area was big enough to accommodate the large crowd, the breakfast was really good!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Just as shown in the pictures!/ excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that you had to pay for parking it was $15 a night and that could easily add up especially after paying lots of money for the attractions already you also had to pay for the shuttle that takes you to Disneyland. Once again did not appreciate the girl at the Disney ticket counter!

    Location,amenities and hotel staff were amazingly great except for the girl at the Disney ticket counter, she was extremely rude and seemed like she hated her job and like our questions annoyed her! (This was during the early/daytime during our stay) hotel was literally less than a mile from the major theme parks. There were also many great restaurants to pick from at a walking distance and a target right acrossed the way to buy snacks and waters. Loved that breakfast was complementary that was huge! Breakfast was buffet style and had excellent choices, especially for the kids. Also liked that they offered refreshing water as soon as you walk into the facility to cool you off after traveling or a long hot day at Disneyland. Overall enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay here again in the future and will definitely recommend it to others visiting the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Once was enough!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our deluxe King Suite was spacious but very bare bones! Dark, worn and brown, everything is drab. When I opened the Embassy Suites information book a used bandage fell out!! After all the lovely reviews I read I am disappointed. We were on the 9th floor, and our (lovely) view was of a dirt covered field and part of the parking lot:( I had asked for a view of Disney fireworks or garden or city.....not quite what I was hoping for!! Nobody at the front desk seemed to care. It would be a good place for a family of 4 or more on a budget to stay, just wouldn't stay here if you are a couple on holiday.

    The Disneyland shuttle driver and The Creamistry for freshly made ice cream. It is across the street from Disney. The evening reception is nice, but would be nicer if the glasses were clean!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Embassy Suites Hotel Anaheim South
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location to Disneyland was too far. We walked it once and took over half an hour. The shuttle is also quite expensive at $6.00 per person per day. We stayed at The Candy Cane Inn last time and the shuttle was complimentary for guests staying at the Hotel. I would recommend this.

    The breakfast was great. The staff were friendly. Although the rooms were a little dated, they were still very clean and large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Definitely One Of My New Favs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is that you have to pay for parking but I will still be coming back

    Beautiful hotel, Great staff, Great location, Great breakfast buffet, Very clean. Just all around amazing. Will definitely definitely be coming back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    The embassy helped make our Disneyland experience great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is super family friendly and also accommodates mommy and daddy's that want to sneak away and have happy hour😊 The staff was super friendly We we're provided a play yard sleeper for my 14month daughter free of charge. The guest were equally as nice. My husband forgot his cell phone at the table we we're having breakfast at and someone actually turned it in to house keeping

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel, just watch that the amount charged is what was agreed upon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my account 120$ over the agreed upon rate. As I had budgeted everything very closely for this vacation the overcharge resulted in bank overage fees. I am attempting to communicate with them over this discrepancy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    We will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The options at breakfast were great. The attentiveness and efficiency of the staff at breakfast was excellent. I love that there are laundry facilities. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something kept making scratching noises in the walls and it kept me awake. The breakfast area kept running out of plates and silverware and the eating area was not kept clean. The overall feel of the place was tired and dusty.

    The water pressure was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Complimentary breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk have given us one key that was defective but it would be nice to be on situations like this, that way us guest have no worries during our stay.

    Complimentary breakfast. Quietness of the hotel. No noisy kids and no sounds on cars driving by. Our room was like a mini condo. Really enjoyed having a closed off room with a living room. Also a little mini bar was def a treat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing value to this hotel! Great for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the great value of the hotel, sometimes it is a little crowded and it could use some extra elevators to help with the amount of traffic.

    We liked the free breakfast buffet every morning. The beds were also very comfortable with a close 20 minute walk to Disneyland.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast. Great nightly reception. Just great overall. Loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI is terrible. It almost never worked our entire stay. As someone who has press responsibilities for the event I was there to cover, WIFI is a huge help. But if that is seriously my ONLY complaint things are going well. Keep up the great work.

    Loved the nightly reception with free snacks and drinks. Also loved the breakfast in the mornings. Because of these two things we will be staying there at least once a year. The bar area had some excellent staff, specifically Ruben. He is awesome. We had a great time chatting with him and ate some excellent food. We were also able to see the Disney fireworks from our room which was pretty awesome. Overall I can truthfully say this was the best experience I have ever had at any hotel. And it isn't even close.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    We have Stayed at this location 10 times this will be our last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was falling apart in our room. For $300 a night I would expect the couch to not be peeling . Room service food quality was horrible. The picture below is my $15 grilled cheese that's was supposed to be on thick garlic Texas toast. It's was disgusting!

    Free happy hour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast is always awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please! please! PLEASE do something about the elevator issues and what I mean by that is it's stopping on every single floor going down and even up. It took me 10 min one time to get down from the 12th floor. I can get down faster using the stairs. Which we did.

    Breakfast is always awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Accommodations nice.
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Hearing Impaired/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations nice. Attended a wedding and had a chance to visit with son & family in the Embassy Suites environment. It would have been nice to have an indoor swimming pool considering the very hot temperatures. Breakfast was excellent. Had trouble with air conditioning...couldn't get it cold enough in the over 100 degree weather. However, I would come again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Nice Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appetizer at dinner was over cooked but some were compensated but mine was to go and when I got it, it was over cooked.

    i liked the space and the breakfast. Staff was ver accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few minor things we did not enjoy but wouldn't keep us from booking again. The elevators took kind of long, and there was always long lines and not enough dishes for breakfast.

    The staff was super nice and very accommodating. We had an issue with our air conditioner and they immediately gave me options for other rooms and to see which room got the coldest so we could choose. When we decided to just stay in the room we were in they sent someone to check the AC and he fixed the problem within minutes. The housekeeping people were awesome. I asked for more pillows because I need lots of pillows when I sleep and they brought them without question. The housekeeping lady was Norma and she went above and beyond to clean our room and did what no other housekeeping has done before. She's the best I have ever seen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Excellent! Even for couples with no kids.
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Hearing Impaired/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for a wonderful stay. The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was varied and delicious. I appreciate the good fluffy clean towels and that the front desk offered a room with a view of the Disneyland fireworks. I did not even have to ask. This hotel was surprisingly quiet also even though it's close to Disneyland and caters to families with young kids. I will be coming to OC frequently and this is my hotel of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    Embassy is not the great value it once was..:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful pillows.... No extra bedding for pull out....pull out mattress awful shape.....expensive overnight parking

    the ability to buy Disneyland tickets at hotel very convenient .....manager very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Hidden fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Corner King Suite with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was one thing on booking.com and they don't tell you they charge a 20% incidental fee. That's just ridiculous. My family and I stayed one night checked out and went to a hotel down the street. The new place was less price wise and walking distance to the park. With no hidden cost.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    I would consider staying elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Runny scrambled eggs😝 fruit wasn't ripe, housekeeping crowded elevators to transport linens👎 Ice machine on floor #6 was broken; inconvenient to go to another floor😏faire for the shuttle to Disneyland should be included w/stay.

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    bed was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite Bathtub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning could have been better.

    bed was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it here. It was well kept and very family friendly. It was exactly what a vacation hotel should be. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot rooms for ice machines, and sodas

    Friendly staff. Kept clean. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, nice big rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice big rooms with comfortable beds. Liked being close to Disneyland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    It was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Larger King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing. The staff was great. Our room was perfect, we didn’t want to leave

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    My stay was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    evening social hour food could be improved

    Everything was great. breakfast was good and the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good overall will likely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service Prices, Room service Pizza was Frozen junk. Parking Fee.

    Included Breakfast, Room service available, Lobby, Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    It was Clean comfortable all staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Clean comfortable all staff were very friendly centrally located to restaurants, Liquor stores and Outlets of Orange

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was met with above expectations.Wasnt aware of happy hour daily and Best breakfast hands down. Would deffently return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great times and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean room, nice view of pool, comfortable beds, good TV's with accessible channels, good breakfast and evening reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    drink reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard and Ac in room was horrible

    drink reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    It was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Larger King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit odd. Some cars took up two parkings. That’s been my only concern everytime I stay there.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel during our visit was so pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel during our visit was so pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable.

    Nice bed. Clean. Big breakfast. Bonus happy hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Larger King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and happy hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: