Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Anchorage 3 stars

600 East Benson Boulevard, Anchorage, AK 99503, USA

#17 of 70 hotels in Anchorage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great service and good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious with a separate room for the beds, lounge and big bathroom. The free shuttle to and from town and the airport was excellent. Bar lady was fantastic. Especially liked the black out curtains, daylight for 19 hours a day!! Handy to Walmart and takeaways

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed by staff on last day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last morning I had a very poor experience at breakfast. The cook was somewhat rude and I had to stand in line twice to eat because he didn't hear me the first time. He seemed to be having a hard time listening to people's orders...there were others around me that got the wrong order too. When I asked him to change his gloves (I have food allergies) he refused,but finally found another cook who washed his hands and put on fresh gloves to make my food. Thank you second cook!I didn't have this problem all week but come Saturday, very disappointed. 😢

    I stayed most of the week for work and loved everything, then I stayed an extra night with family and everything changed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Exhausted in Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not accommodating at all! The bed was hard as a rock. For a nice hotel it was lacking a lot. Booking.com messed the registration up so that didn’t help either!

    The pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A perfect getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I spent the night here for his birthday. The staff was friendly upon arrival and the checking in process was fast and smooth. We booked a King Suite and it was lovely. It had a nice kitchenette and mini fridge as well as a nice desk/counter for working. The living space was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and pretty. The bedroom was a nice size and the bed was soft and cozy and the pillows were amazing. We usually hate hotel pillows, but these were great. The blackout curtains made for restful nights sleep as well. Continental breakfast in the morning was delicious and the coffee was top notch. Checkout was also smooth and staff was equally friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    We will be returning with our kids as soon !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the pool there was a nasty bandage and the bathroom needs an overhaul it was gross including the urine on the toilet seat I think the pool cleanliness could use an overhaul just a good deep cleaning

    Your bartender Dexter is amazing best bartender I think we have ever had exceptional costumer service skills ! I honestly think he is the reason we will be returning with our kids soon ! The front desk service was great ! Very friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Good and Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated, banged up and not clean. There were a lot of scratches on woodwork and paint chips off the walls. The decor is very spartan like a motel 6 and you’re not paying motel 6 prices. The bathroom was filthy. I asked the staff to clean it. They said they did already but after they cleaned again said it was dirty! Gross!! I probably will not stay again.

    I liked the breakfast and that the room had a microwave and fridge ( even though the fridge didn’t cool properly ) I also like the free complimentary drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Embassy Suites was a pleasant part of our long weekend in Anchorage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike. It is a good value for the money.

    The complimentary breakfast was excellent. All employees and bartenders were friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is the prettiest Embassy I have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is the prettiest Embassy I have ever seen. Very friendly check in. Rooms were very clean. The breakfast is AMAZING. Great selection. Happy hour every night is a good deal. The guy who makes the omelets ROCKS.......I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel.....great staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Looks like its brand new. Great bar and eating area. Very, very friendly staff. GREAT BREAKFAST..... Best omelette ever .... bed was very comfortable. Room very clean. GREAT HOTEL

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Love the stay and will book directly with hotels.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com. You guys are slackers

    Was very upset that the booking was not completed and when we arrived there was no reservation although I had a confirmation number. Booking.com major screw up again!!!! The property was able to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Would go back. Free shuttle. Excellent locatoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour food was a little boring

    Excellent buffet breakfast but also cook for egg dishes, pancakes and French toast. Happy hour of hor dervez and two free drinks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my stay wasn't longer.

    The customer service was amazing, they handled and dealt with my grandma who complains about everything they handle all her complaints with a smile and quickly that she had nothing left to say except compliments for their service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    General space and room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general upkeep of the rooms like toilet door not locking. The room runner path is not clearly marked. No vegetarian options in food.

    General space and room size. And complementary drinks every evening

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great staff great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! They went above and beyond to help us out and put on a small celebration for my friends birthday. The check in staff and out waiter were amazing and made our day! Great location beds are comfortable and rooms are nice and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel we've stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent!!! We were hoping to store our luggage as we were extremely early for check-in but they were able to provide us with our room so we could check in early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.0
    Staff were not very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude and did two transaction on my card which causes my account multiple negative fees from overdraft. This has made me very cautious about payment.

    The overall presentation of the facility was authentic and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast, location, free evening beer, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned till after4pm most days despite repeated requestsfor earlier time. They always said yes and no one came or explained. Just needed the truth. Check out was confusing and I had to call for the total when I got home to Michigan today. I told them I wanted the bill split in half with my sister. They said no problem but I ended up with 2/3rds if the bill as they could not straighten it out. Pool was cold and hot tub only had a few jets working. Parking was terrible, could not find a spot some nights.

    Breakfast, location, free evening beer, cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    The facility was extremely clean and the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that you pay the price you do and can't even get free wi-fi in your room without being an honors member. Also didn't like that there was no complimentary coffe set up in the lobby.

    The facility was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the breakfast. Beautiful facility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    EXPENSIVE but comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little rediculous. My room for 2 nights was more than my airline tickets to and from Texas.

    The bed was like a cloud! Breakfast was amazing each morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel if you don't talk to the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet ends at 9am Staff not very friendly or helpful except for Front Desk Manager Hotel is a 10$ taxi drive from the city center

    Clean rooms Big bathroom Comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was large and very nicely furnished. It is a newer building. The breakfast was very good, with made-to-order eggs in a generous portion. The free shuttle to downtown and airport was a nice extra.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facility. Easy to get to. Front desk person was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best free breakfast we ever had. Beautiful lobby. Rooms were great as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to our room It's a large place and the distance to the room from the elevator is a bit long for a corridor

    Good hotel clean comfortable nice staff free drinks for happy hour a bonus nice made to order full breakfast convenient free shuttle to and from airport and downtown

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Your Home away from Home
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our room was so far away from everything including the swimming pool. Not much to aim plain about. They made our experience a memorable one.

    Such a great experience. Friendly staff and the environment of everything was welcoming. Will highly recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable! The staff was extremely helpful. We loved the free shuttle pick up from the airport and shuttle service to dowin town Anchorage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably the best place we have stayed and we will be back next summer.

    The food was great. XELent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed very uncomfortable and unsuitable for adults.

    Breakfast was bountiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Too pricey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Shuttle service was great 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was great 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything location, bar, staff, room was great, super clean place, water tasted wonderful, I would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The housekeeper pounding on the door at 8 am wanting to know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper pounding on the door at 8 am wanting to know what time we were checking out🙁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to be!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I was very pleased. The location is great.. close to Walmart if you forget anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was great. It was very clean with 2 large TV’s and a great coffee pot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Breakfast..thank u:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Not bad good staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed cover be cleaner.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable. Too comfortable ambience energetic and pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price ore expensive tharestof hotels in the city

    Bed comfortable nice bathroom good happy hour. Restaurant ok not as good as pi was

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Overall it was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t any robes

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    love the 2 free drinks and the amazing breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    The service was very friendly and bred restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong

    The service was very friendly and bred restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.5
    We will come back and stay at the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the bar opens up late!

    The location was great,very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent shuttle service anywhere I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent shuttle service anywhere I needed. Very nice happy hour every evening. Two free drinks with great selection and some snacks! Wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Loved The whole stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved The whole stay. Will definately be booking there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    morning taxi performance.

    Miss.Amber -reception- gave us perfect effort for our comfort.Special thanks to her.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    had to wait a couple hours after our check in time before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to wait a couple hours after our check in time before our room was available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Food at restaurant in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at restaurant in hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    YOU SHOULD HAVE OFFERED TO BRING IN OUR LUGGAGE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    YOU SHOULD HAVE OFFERED TO BRING IN OUR LUGGAGE. WE ARE BOTH IN OUR 70'S AND HAD BEEN TRAVELING FOR TWO WEEKS.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Staff & Food! Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Staff was amazing and the complementary breakfast was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is great

    The staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place to return to each night after sightseeing all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quiet. Couldn't hear noise outside room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great place in Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and clean with helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    The awesome food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The awesome food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY expensive for residents

    fantastic breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    I'll stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool was a bit too cold.

    It was a very nice facility. My children really enjoyed it there. The continental breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    nice clean hotel
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Breakfast was delicious rooms were really nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Cold pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Welcome to Anchorage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Best place to relax

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Will Be Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and pillowcases were really scratchy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Blair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    I liked everything
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.0
    Not worth the time or money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jet tube didn't work. Staff was very unhelpful . Loud noises all through the evening

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place, wish the room would have had a bath tub though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra for a 'view' but really you couldn't see anything other than the city.

    Nice big bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price High when sometimes you can find cheaper. But staying with team.

    They were able to change our room to a handicap room. Awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Nice and clean hotel. Good shuttle service. Good food: enjoyed breakfast and diner very much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always nice and breakfast is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic facilities, comfort and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    We knew as soon as we entered the foyer that this was going to be good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Loved the Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was really nice, wish we would have stayed there instead of the Captain cook hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Would not hesitate to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Line was too long for omelet station.

    Comfy bed and the premium suite with complimentary goodies and coffee was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    We love the Embassy!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I only hotel to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not downtown

    It was very comfortable after a long week in the road

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Wish the price was lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have stayed here for two more nights but we could save so much staying at another hotel.

    Breakfast was great. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise in our particular room.

    Room was great - good space, very clean, and comfortable; shower was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    3.8
    Don't stay in Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omlette

    Breakfast was good but there was only one cook and line was long

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    What a great breakfast spread!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed could have been more comfortable. The comforter was just too heavy, and when you take it off the bed, there was only a sheet. I was either weighed down and felt like I couldn't move, or I was cold. Not pleasant.

    What a great breakfast spread! Please advertise the fact that you can have made to order pancakes as well as omelets though. I would have had that, but wasn't told by staff until I had finished my meal. It would have been great!

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: