Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum 3 stars

9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759, USA

#72 of 180 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Good clean rooms with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really anything, breakfast was yummy but if I’m honest I missed the waffles. Isn’t that the staple of free hotel breakfasts? Ha! Really though it was a good cook to order breakfast- pancakes biscuits omelette etc. (but maybe add waffles?! 😂)

    Good clean rooms with excellent service. Zero complaints!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The location is great near to a shopping center and cinema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished they offered a two bedroom suite for big families.

    The location is great near to a shopping center and cinema. The hotel is nice and the staff is welcoming. The breakfast buffet is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Horrible Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at front desk in the evening shift (her name is Sofia and her picture is at bottom of review) was extremely rude and unhelpful. She also lied to me when I asked for an extra toothbrush, she said they were out of them, I asked if she could check on the back (which very unwillingling she did) and she took about 15 mns to come back to the front with one. Well, next morning I found out that they were never out of toothbrushes!!! She was extremely unprofessional and her lack of ethic and awful customer service turned what could have been a possible good experience into a really bad one at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great other than the things mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When asking for more towels, the clerk at the desk had an attitude twice during the visit. It was easy to check out because we didn't have any additional charges added to our room however, the room has been charged on my card but I see another charge for $100 that is still pending. Why is that and what is that for?

    The breakfast and the hotel was top notch!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a good time and front desk staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good as usual. Cook was surly and omelet and bacon we're cold by the time we were served. Couldn't find microwave to heat it up.

    Good cocktail reception. Excellent bartender.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay at an Embassey Suites again when we travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was very loud.

    Scrambled eggs were just OK but the Omelets were excellent. Bed was perfectly fine. Room was very spacious. Nice to have a TV in sitting room and bedroom. Bathroom was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Not worth $300/night and you need to have a talk with the breakfast grill lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small compared to other Embassy Suites we've stayed in (SA, Dallas). Swan habitat dirty and noone was reminding to keep their kids from throwing trash & food in water. Carpet dirty and outdated. Pool super cold. Breakfast ok but the first morning breakfast employee at grill was horrible. Rude to multiple customers to the point that my kids would not go back up. She spoke poorly of guests after they left her station and was clearly overwhelmed --- did you not expect a breakfast crowd although the hotel fully booked? Pullout couch (room to accomodate 6) mattress probably the original. It was dirty & uncomfortable & the couch & carpet were stained. When we came back to our room after housekeeping had cleaned, there was an empty beverage can in the sink which was not ours. Seemed very below the expectation for Embassy Suites.

    Staff at the restaurant was friendly. Location was exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was very nice, clean, comfortable
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the two elevators was out of service. You had a long wait a times to get the elevator to the upper floors. The outside of the hotel was a little dirty, trashy.

    The room was very nice, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Overbooked and broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was overbooked, and they did not provide the room we reserved. Thus one of our kids had to sleep on the floor. The front desk clerk the night we checked in was also extremely rude about us not get the right room, and blamed booking.com which I might have believed if the women behind us who booked her room through embassy suites 4 months ago was given the right room. She was not. It seemed like the hotel just tried to squeeze as many people as they could into the hotel rather than show that rooms with double beds were not available. The property also only had one working elevator, thus very long lines to get to your room. It was not the quality I expected from an Embassy Suites hotel.

    I love the happy hour, pool and breakfast provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    High quality and great value for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for families with young kids because of separate bedroom (with door!), complimentary cooked to order breakfast with plenty healthy options, all along with the entertainment of the swans and indoor pool for downtime during stay. This tired mom actually got to feel like I was on vacation too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Good size room, comfortable bed, reasonably good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choice for the breakfast, especially for those who do not east eggs. At least a bottle of complimentary mineral water in the room at the arrival (the fridge is empty and shops are some minute walking from the hotel). There is no restaurant in the hotel.

    Good size room, comfortable bed, reasonably good breakfast. I liked the free drink and food in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    It's a nice quiet place to stay in Austin, but close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all good.

    The breakfast was great and the manager's reception was fantastic. The staff was welcoming and the bed was comfortable. The location was close to shopping, restaurants and the main roads. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was fine for my granddaughter, but too firm for me. It was soft on top, but pressure points had me tossing all night.

    The room was nice. Loved the swans and the Christmas tree. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    My visit here exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great, the menu was extensive and satisfying. The staff was beyond nice. A member of management by the name of Mr Toy was extraordinary in his customer service, this was one of the best experiences I've had in hospitality in years. The design of the property interiors were updated, comfortable and overall amazing. My next visit to Austin, this is my only option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Coctail hr and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed with cleanliness of hotel. Bathroom smelled of stale urine, sink drained very slow, found dirty paper plate with food on it in microwave, something white splattered on bottom of bedroom tv. Decided to stay 1 night vs. 2. Would not stay there again!!!

    Coctail hr and breakfast. Staff was GREAT!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Bad Choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff was capricious and difficult to deal with. The parking was poor and access to the property from the major roads required circumnavigation skills. I was very disappointed by the Embassy Suites, Austin Arboretum. Bad choice!

    There was not much that was enjoyable; possibly the interior appearance upon arrival. Yet, this was quickly unmasked by the worn furniture and carpeting within the rooms and most of the commons use areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    A little dated but quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - Mobility Access/Bath Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from outside - generator ??

    Very comfortable beds. Spacious room with lounge area. Excellent breakfast, free bar from 5.30-7.30 and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Initial impression was not great, but ended up enjoying the stay at the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite far from town which meant we needed to take shuttles and taxis to get anywhere. I ordered a shuttle to take our group of five to the airport at 6.30am on our day of departure, but despite checking 3 times the previous day and first thing in the morning and getting confirmations that the shuttle would be there, it did not arrive. We ended up calling Uber at double the cost. The rooms are quite dark.

    The rooms are huge with a big sitting room area, large bathroom and big bedroom. The coffee machine in the room and the coffee at breakfasts were of a good quality and greatly appreciated. Happy hour is another nice touch and provides guests with a good opportunity to relax at the end of the day in pleasant surroundings. It is close to a running track.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    I treated my two grown daughters to a stay for their birthdays which both fall in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bartender nor breakfast cook spoke to us. The bedroom didn't cool. The sitting room did but we were miserable in the bedroom all night. The breakfast was not up to par for what we have come to expect at Embassy Suites.

    Beds were comfortable. The rooms were immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a single negative for our stay, we loved it!

    Everything was great! Great free breakfast, great room, great staff. The daily 5:30pm free happy hour and right across the way from the bar was a free snack bar with chips, dips veggies with ranch. Very family friendly open lobby space, parents can grab a drink while kids can have a snack and a free non- alcoholic drink and snacks! Indoor pool was salt water, perfect temp with towels provided by the pool. Very beautiful layout of this hotel. And to top it off, Royal swans in the lobby that you can feed! They have their own little sanctuary pond and are peaceful to watch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    I don't think I'll be going with Embassy Suites again and they need to get rid of that live chat wom
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone booking me at this hotel while I was booked at the downtown Embassy Suites in Austin I was very upset and no one try to accommodate me for anything after trying to get settled in to find out I'm booked in more than one spot was not pleasant and not a good look I was hot and tired and wasted a lot of gas going back and forth two different Embassy Suites the time of my arrival my name was not on the door or the bed neither was I greeted or taking care of his poor service and I'm very unhappy

    Nothing I never booked here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My room smelled of stale cigarettes. House keeping forgot to clean one of our rooms one day with no apology offered. The Atrium gets very very loud and the noise travels up to the rooms. Breakfast was mediocre at best and they ran out of food. We were overcharged on departure and were told we would get better service if we booked directly with the hotel rather than booking.com. We were there for 8 nights. We will not be going back there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I headed down stairs for breakfast around 7:30 and most of the self serve line was almost out and nobody came to refill them. A little disappointed about that, but other than that, nothing to complain about.

    I loved the scenery inside the hotel, the two swans inside a pond and all the plants were very beautiful and welcoming. The staff was always nice, using great manners! Complementary snacks and drinks in the evening was delightful, I've never been to a hotel that does that. Hotel room was very spacious, with a very comfortable king size bed. Also, the indoor pool was salt water which I prefer over chlorine and there was a hot tub!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great place to "run away!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The omelet bar and pancakes were amazing and complimentary. We will definitely go back when we need another mini-vacation to get away. Great shopping, restaurants and movie theater near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The hotel was perfect for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect for us. At first I was afraid that the noise from the outside was going to enter the room, but once we were in the bedroom it was extremely quiet.

    The hotel was perfect for our stay. We arrived slightly before happy hour which was a pleasant surprise. We enjoyed some appetizers and drinks and loved watching the swans along with a soccer game before we had to meet some friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    not the best, but Austin is fabulous (just dont stay here)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pet swans :-( chaos - cancelled my room one night / moved me without telling me the next whilst leaving my clothes in the room i had been moved out of

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Terrible customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for 2 nights when I only stayed one night. I even forwarded them the email from booking.com saying that I wouldn't be charged and they refuse to credit me. They won't even return my call or emails. Poor customer service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Best and trustworthy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing i would say i didnt like Just loved it

    The service was so good we liked the rooms and the hotel was as exactly as shown in the pictures everything was near by too booking.com is best n u give us the best deals always i been booking all my trips with you so far n look forward too book always keep giving us good deals n i assure this i would even recommend my friends and family to book via booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in room broken. Told front desk and it was never fixed. Since we were on the sixth floor it was not very convenient to have to go to the front desk when we needed something.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.6
    Highest price I have ever paid for a embassy An Breakfast was not what expected!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were not comfortable, pillows were not fluffy or comfortable I had a terrible back ache 😖 the evening reception was horrible An staff at the reception was not helpful at all ! For the price I paid I should have staid at a Embassy I was certain of or at the Drurry Inn

    Hotel was nice front desk staff was friendly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location and very friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable. I know it's a sofa bed but I was at least hoping we wouldn't feel the metal under the mattress. Hotel has humidity issues. Our room felt hot most of the weekend even though technically the air was reading at 68 degrees. Just felt a little old. I didn't care for the swans in the atrium. They live in the fountain full time so the water is full of their excrement and it's just sad that they live in that tiny area for their whole life.

    Great location and very friendly and professional staff. It's nice they have free breakfast too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great place!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt bad for the swans. They seem too big for such a small area. Also, the Photography/artwork in our room was poor quality.You should support a local photographer and display his/her artwork.

    The overall look and feel of the hotel from outside to inside was very nice, comfortable, clean, and very well decorated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little far from downtown with traffic.

    Comfortable beds, breakfast was excellent. Everything was very clean. The swans were a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Great to be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was not told that I have complimentary breakfast, so missed out on 5 mornings which I guess I paid for

    The hotel was great, clean and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Nicest check in lady I have EVER dealt with😄
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicest check in lady I have EVER dealt with😄

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Air conditioner ineffective even after a service call.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner ineffective even after a service call. Can't imagine what it would have been like if the temperature was 100 degrees.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great location and customer service
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very clean and beautiful lobby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Definitely NOT up to par with other locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cook at grill was NOT preparing omelettes as ordered

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Staff was professional and hotel property was well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as the time we stayed before. The eating area had chips on the floor from the night before. Room had a smell.

    Love the breakfast and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stay, overall. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great shower, overall room and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did like it

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the rooms should have leather couches or something that can be easily wiped down.

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Everything was what we expected and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!! This will ve our go to hotel from now on!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    We'd give it a B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very stuffy and smaller than expected; not as clean as last year.

    We liked the free breakfast! Swans were nice too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Close to great restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to great restaurants and shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Cable network is awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable network is awful. Had no tv signal most of stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.5
    Breakfast was great , the room was huge , maybe the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great , the room was huge , maybe the best shower ever

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management team is awesome especially Adrienne. Great service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    The desk staff was busy doing something else the 2 times I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk staff was busy doing something else the 2 times I dealt with them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Free the swans!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free the swans!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    The full buffet
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I liked the atmosphere, rooms, and the customer service experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    The swans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Omelette line too slow, cook was overwhelmed.

    The swans

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed the extra space in my suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the extra space in my suite.the sitting area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cook, didn't make inlets correctly; pancakes undercooked. Only One ice machine in the bldg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyed stay...will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, and Happy hour. Very clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except for giving us an occupied room with person in room. Other than that it was exceptional

    Everything was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Pillows were terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were terrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Property was very beautiful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very beautiful and relaxing.. this was a stay-cation for me... its was nice to get away from every day hassle to relax in a nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    The swans are the difference
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The swans

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    The stay was very confortable i would definately recomend it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt experience anything i didnt like at this moment

    The fact that we could eat freshly made omeletes. Love it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    You guys need to do better. For my first time using this makes me not want to use it ever again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was booked prior to me already booking it through here

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    I was very happy stay here will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids in the pool

    Everything was super nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Swans in the lobby area were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swans in the lobby area were amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Quietness of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress could have been more comfortable.

    Quietness of the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay w kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time later

    Service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Great Breakfast But TV Sucks Horribly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 channel local station only TV sucked big time!! lousy!!!

    free breakfast fantastic!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast with a made to order omelet is always the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast with a made to order omelet is always the highlight. The television in the front room had audio, but no video; I reported it as we were leaving to attend a wedding, and it was either replaced or repaired upon our return.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I keep getting additional charges on my credit card for this room that is not explained . I'll have to call on Monday to find out what the extra charges were there were no extra charges should've been on our bill and it's been charged twice

    The breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    I like the size of the room, the free cocktail our nightly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The premium Sweet was supposed to come with in with snacks and drinks and when we got there it only comes with a small snack basket each day

    I like the size of the room, the free cocktail our nightly, and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    The check-in / check-out process was very efficient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check-in / check-out process was very efficient and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great as well which included cook to order items.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very surly desk manager shamed me for using Booking.com. The hotel is old and the elevator stopped working. The WiFi did not work most of the time

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    Of course, we enjoyed the lay-out of the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I'll just say there were some discrepancies in what was offered in the rooms compared to the info on the computer listing. There was also a small insect visitor which I was really shocked at and had to destroy . I did take it to the front desk in the morning along with the above mentioned list. They handled it with much understanding and grace. Even with the few problems I would stay with them again.

    Of course, we enjoyed the lay-out of the room and the evening reception was nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pullout bed worst I've ever slept on. Phones did not work. Room felt mildewed. The facility is old and needs a renovation. The furniture is worn and tattered. We will not stay there again. It's too bad because we usually enjoy embassy suites

    Location

There are also 65 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: