Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Baltimore - at BWI Airport 4 stars

1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum, MD 21090, USA

#4 of 20 hotels in Linthicum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a mediocre hotel. My room smelled dank and moldy. Over the course of my three day stay the same dirty wine glasses were left out in the lounge. There were hoards of noisy children running around. It was nearly impossible to get room service. The staff were generally incompetent. The shuttle left 20mins late for the airport. With all this the rates seemed exorbitant.

    It was conveniently near the airport with free shuttle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Baltimore visit September 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that we didn’t like.

    Very happy with the room, daily breakfast that came with the cost of the room. Full breakfast not just continental. Spacious accommodations, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    I love Embassy Suites BWI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I was unaware of the $50 hold for any incurred charges. I would have felt better if it had been listed in the final cost in Booking.com.

    I love Embassy Suites BWI. I stayed for my honeymoon night and family reunion. It is my go to hotel. The price is good and I love the courtesy happy hour and hot breakfast. It is close to restaurants and movies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.3
    Will not stay at embassy again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Registering front office, a shower of water from the ceiling was our welcoming opening red flag. Lack of maintenance could be seen throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Happy hour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a.c. wasn't working. Called several times to the front desk and all they did was kept resetting the breaker. Been like that since I checked in, but then later that night the supervisor wanted to change my room. I said they could've done that earlier, but it was already late so he gave us a fan but the room was still hot.

    Happy hour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    We love staying at Embassy Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some concerns about the breakfast buffet and the fact the we were declined for a late checkout. I was told that there were NO MORE late checkouts from the front desk manager.

    My family and I came down for our family reunion. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Not the best embassy suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated. A bit run down. No lifeguard. Room temp. Housekeeping entering room way too early before checkout without knocking. Breakfast horrible. Happy hour rationed.

    Location convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location was convenient to the airport and downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was convenient to the airport and downtown Baltimore. The bartender was very polite and professional. The whole staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but bit disappointed with customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested 2 double beds when i made the reservation but when we arrived the room had a king. I told them about my request and asked to transfer us to a room with 2 double beds but they said they were fully booked and cannot accommodate. I’m just a bit frustrated cause they could have emailed me and informed me.

    Nice place to stay in if you want near the airport. Price is reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall fair.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was over the pool. The smell of chlorine was strong and we could hear the noise from the pool in the bedroom. Don't stay in room 215 if you go to bed before the pool close, you will not be able to sleep. I've stayed at other Embassy Suites and the breakfast here was not the best. Raw vegetables in my omelet, the other Suites cooked the veggies before adding to the omelet. Don't want to sound picky, but I just thought they were all the same.

    The comfort of the bed was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    I went out and when I returned some of my stuff was missing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went out and when I returned some of my stuff was missing, I reported it but nothing was done, it’s not worth the money, and there is no view only the parking lot. Never will I ever book there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The layout of the room, the breakfast included, it was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator didn’t get cold enough until 3rd day of our 3 day stay. The iron leaked water when I used it. The floors ice maker didn’t work all weekend.

    The layout of the room, the breakfast included, it was clean and very comfortable and the staff responded immediately. We also requested late check out last minute and were able to stay until 12:30pm. I will stay here again next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved my stay at the Embassy Suites BWI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like about my stay at the Embassy Suites BWI.

    We absolutely loved my stay at the Embassy Suites BWI. The beds were nice and comfy. The breakfast was wonderful with a variety of choices. We absolutely loved the happy hour as well. The property is well kept and located in a very quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    HOT times at Embassy suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was obviously not working properly. Children unaccompanied trying to sit in bar. Where is security?

    Staff, Will at the desk was excellent. Carol the bartender was excellent as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower pressure was weak when set to any other temperature besides scalding hot. There is no soundproof to the rooms. I could hear all of the rumble from the restaurants, surrounding rooms and people in the hall/walkway which made it difficult to watch tv in the sitting area and sleep. There was a foul odor coming from the bathroom at times.

    Bed was comfortable, room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Staycation
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators. Had to wait awhile. One elevator was broken.

    Free happy hour. Free breakfast was excellent. Jacuzzi was relaxing. Not far from Maryland Live

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many teenagers in the hotel. Went around knocking on doors at least at my door five times. I did speak to the front desk the next day. They said they would have taken care of it if i would have let them know???? Atrium with bar and restaurant in the middle of hotel it can be very loud. Elevators were slow.

    Pool area was nice, but way smaller than picture. Room was a decant size. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Needs updating, but the hotel is decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread, bagels, donuts, and pastries were all stale and the scrambled eggs were served runny. I was a little disappointed with the added fees I incurred. I was informed the total cost of the room (w/taxes) would be one amount and I ended up paying $25 more. Not good!

    The bed was comfortable and I felt safe in the hotel. I also like the fact that some of the breakfast is served rather than allowing hotelers to have a free for all, which can become quite messy. The staff who picked up finished plates and worked the kitchen floor were kind and worked hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    When I travel I always stay at Embassy Suites.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say that the breakfast wasn't so pleasant. The breakfast buffet needs an upgrade.

    When I travel I always stay at Embassy Suites. The location and property was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice, except for the BS on the outside lighting for the large parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stayed there for 8 nights and complained to the front dest that the large parking light would RARELY came on. They told us it had something to do with the city. However the adjoining properties didn't seem to have any issues with there parking lot lighting. Very disappointed and didn't believe what we were being told.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful facilities! Great accommodations! I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and made to order omelettes. I also enjoyed the amenities - pool, lounge spaces, microwave and fridge in the rooms. And great hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    I enjoy my stay each time
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The atmosephere is beautiful which makes it so comfortable to relax.I have been cming to the Embassey hotel for many years i have ttold so many of my friends how i like it especially the breakfast and happy hour. Not a thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfast, awful staff experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I came downstairs to find some medicine, I spoke with the desk clerk who was on the phone and pointed in the direction of the "gift shop area". I didn't find exactly what I was looking for, so I left to go to my car. I motioned to tell him I couldn't find it...he was on his phone.. Well, when I got outside halfway to my car, a security guard stopped me and told me the front desk clerk said I STOLE something from the shop. I was mortified! The security guard was apologetic, but it ruined my weekend. I made myself sick with anxiety afterwards. My boyfriend was infuriated. Needless to say, as much as I enjoyed staying in the past, I won't be back.

    As always the breakfast was great. I've stayed there before and I always am pleased with the room, breakfast and reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    An accident that could have caused terrible consequences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were on vacation, it meant late nites. Room service was knocking on the door and opening it two mornings at 8 AM. GOOD THING THE SLIDE LOCK WAS IN PLACE. also the cover plate on the skimmer basket was not secured, my 4 year old niece stepped just as the cover flew off from excessive water movement in the pool. Her ankle was scratched on both side badly. Night staff wasn't to concerned, told us when we felt like it and the bleeding stopped bring her to the desk, they had a first aid kit 😟. It was a miracle her ankle wasn't broken. When her foot was pulled out of the whole,the skimmer basket was still attached. Morning shift was very apologetic. Maintenance said they would check the snaps that seemed to be broken.

    I have never stayed at an embassy suites I didn't love. Amenities are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    great for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed said king but it was a undersized king. I booked this hotel for the indoor pool, however the pool was closed and the staff could not provide any response to when it would be open. Having to explain to my young children the pool was closed was not ideal.

    Staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious. Great weekend price and included breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Great!! The kids enjoyed themselves anyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not up and running that night or the next day..which is why we came..for a pool party

    The breakfast was sooooo good. The staff was phenomenal!!! Great spirit and happy to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    I liked every except for the mold inside the bath, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the mold that was in the bathroom inside #336,the young lady who had on a bikini around children and when do adult have any alone time in the pool area under 18 & family 7am-9pm adults only 9pm-11pm

    I liked every except for the mold inside the bath, and the young adult who was inside the pool area with a bikini on around alot of children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Great experience and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to turn the shower on.

    The bed was very comfortable. I was able to fall right to sleep unlike at other hotels where you would toss and turn. The room temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Disappointing for an Embassy Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many kids in the hotel. They were running around the hotel and slamming doors when entering and exiting rooms.

    Hotel was very modern and clean. The breakfast was very good but the plates were not stocked and the food on the breakfast bar was not testicles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have the Booking.com reservation. Although my wife got a room and paid for it. I was charged for the room as well as a no show . Now I have to dispute the charge.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice facility in a great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The middle elevator was not functioning our entire visit. We were traveling in a large group with handicap people. We had to wait for long times for the elevator.

    The room was spacious and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Joy fun comfort and amazing staff & food! #love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check-in experience wasn’t that bad but it didn’t go as requested. I was supposed to pay cash when checking out & have a only the $75 incidental hold on my card..instead the staff member put the full balance on there. I was not extremely pissed because I have the money but I was a little upset because he was moving to fast and didn’t listen! Other than that I love this place

    I love everything! The distance, the rooms minus the pillows bc they sank even having three under my head which kinda hurt my neck so had told fold a few...I knew about the complimentary breakfast but was very surprised & amazed & happy about the complimentary evening reception which I love love loved! I love the cleanliness, I love that the hotel is close to different stores. I love the whole experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    I liked the room it was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that you can not bring balloons in the building. There was nothing telling me I couldn't so when I bought my balloons in the let me know they were not allowed, so had to let them go.

    I liked the room it was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Perfect Staycation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not faulting the hotel but it must have been a convention going on and there were a lot of kids running around and this was a bit of a romantic get away....

    The hotel was beautiful. My room was spacious and clean. Everything was beyond my expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The room, pool and hot tub was Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in they tried to over charge me. I had to show them my bookings.com reservation a few times and read it with them before they got it right. Then they added an extra charge of $25 that wasn't shown on the reservation. Then the hotel was full with guest and kids but they kept calling my room to tell me to keep the noise down. But there was no noise coming from our room but the tv and laughter because we was watching a comedy movie. Also we tried to get an early morning swim and the pool that was supposed to open at 6am didn't open until after 11am. They kept telling us it would open in a half an hour over and over but it never opened. We just gave up very disappointed we couldn't enjoy the pool one last time before we left.

    The room, pool and hot tub was Excellent. I enjoy the breakfast, it was Delicious. The Breakfast Staff and Cook was very friendly, attentive and patient. I just wished they had Belgian waffles and more fruit options. It was a nice getaway because they had something for the kids and adults. They had an Evening Cocktail Hour with free drinks and snacks that was Awesome, it was nice to meet other guest staying at the hotel there also. It was kid and family friendly, my son made a few new friends around the hotel and can't wait to return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    The stay was ok. We
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not take care of all needs. I could not get a receipt for my stay. The driver of the van did not even help load our luggage and was rushing us.

    The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, very comfortable room and bed. Very clean, quiet hotel. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The young lady that signed me it to hotel was a bit "blah" as she was curt and offered me no bottled water in a brown bag like I witnessed other guests receiving. Refrigerator in my room 530 was half-way working. Reported it to the front desk upon my check out.

    The made to order breakfast was excellent as were the breakfast staff. Very pleasant breakfast staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    One of the best hotel's I ever stayed at
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was broken and they informed me that it would be fixed on 1/12/18 when I called and that's why I really booked that room!!

    The food was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan in bathroom

    Cooked to order eggs; AWESOME. The chef just bubbled with personality an friendliness. Complimentary Happy Hour fantastic, towels and other linens top brand. Really enjoyed our brief stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Stay was amazing. I will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was so far away for me. I guess it wouldn't have been so bad if I wasn't seven months pregnant and the temperature was higher.

    Bed was amazing! I could have stayed in it the whole time. I love how it was snowing when we came in and they were outside at 6am shoveling the walkways and the parking lot. That was great customer service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Only issue was the room next to us had young adults playing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was the room next to us had young adults playing loud music. We ended up having to move rooms. A small inconvenience. Besides that everything was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    An okay stay. Rooms were great but rest of hotel was not as good as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the rooms was fine but the foyer and common areas, including the pool were freezing making it difficult to enjoy happy hour and breakfast. Pus the hotel claimed that New Years Day was not a holiday and shut down breakfast at 9 leaving a lot of misinformed and hungry guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel itself was nice. However.......
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was FREEZING Cold. In and out of our room. I actually was there celebrating our Anniversary I left with a terrible sore throat due to the cool air blowing. Even though someone came to the room to fix the heat. Didn’t last.

    Awesome location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Much needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There must’ve been a family reunion going on in the lobby , kids running around , very noisy in the lobby without what appeared to be a lack of adult supervision

    The peace and tranquility of the quietness in the room , much needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, clean, reliable standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle process could have been better. Some noise from the atrium could be heard in the living room. Room service finished very early and choice of snacks was limited.

    Room set up was good. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.3
    They charged us for smoking cause they seen a cup the we used when we smoked outside said we're smok
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say we were smoking n our room but we did. we used a cup when smoked outside n kept our cup n the room n our last day we threw it away n they assume we were smoking n the room n charged us. They went n the trash n assume that's what happen didn't even ask me n my partner.

    breakfast n the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    It was an 8 . it got better as I enjoyed one cocktail from bar
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me an dirty room 1st . then came up and gave me a second room with refigarater broke .

    The location was on point. The staff was great .the room was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Lousy a lot of money for the night
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work having to call maintenance to fix the shower the air wouldn't click on only the heat and the door wouldn't completely shut a lot of problems

    The cleanness of the room the bed that's about it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Nice stay.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned properly from the previous occupant.

    I appreciated the onsite hot breakfast. Chefs were great. The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Other than missing breakfast, it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed breakfast on Monday morning, we were told by the staff at check in breakfast Monday-Saturday was 6:00-10:00 when it was 6:00-9:00.

    The happy hour from 5:30-7:30 everyday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel, bad management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was tasty, but I've never been to an Embassy Suites that does not allow the guest to serve themselves on the buffet. It results in a wait for breakfast over one hour. Not at all acceptable. I'll never return and would not recommend it. I also left something at the property and immediately called to try to get it back. I called 6 times and my calls were never returned. When I requested a manager, I was denied. My reservation was also cancelled by a staff member and I was denied a room until I involved Booking.com who confirmed another guest's reservation should have been cancelled. I sat there for 45 minutes after arriving from a delayed flight at 1:00 am! NOT ACCEPTABLE AND NOT FITTING WITH THE EMBASSY SUITES BRAND.

    The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The room and facilities were clean and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint that was solved when I brought it to their attention. Was no towels or water in fitness center and no towels at pool area.

    The room and facilities were clean and fresh. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Awesome sauce!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints what so ever. The service was great!

    Everything was awesome! I will be returning and recommending Embassy suites bwi to family and friends. The bed was oh so comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to getaway and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. Used soap was still in shower soap scum was in tub and hair was on the floor. But I always travel with cleaning supplies so I didn't complain. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

    It was nicely updated and the happy hour was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Never stayed at EmbassySuites before - Will Again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, further, the Wifi, even when purchased was deemed unsafe by my virus protection,so I was unable to even get to Maps to find my way to the Car Rental facility at 4 in the morning.

    The wifi wasn't free and the coffee maker was great but only had decaf coffee. When leaving at 3:30 a.m. I needed caffeine. However, the room was quiet and chilled just what I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    One of the best places to stay.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible Roll in Shower Non - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was the wifi was not working all the time, they need to upgrade there wifi.

    The place was extremely nice, the food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, big room and we'll designed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn't work so we used the employees back elevator for all the hotel . In addition we have to walk through all the stuff at the back

    Very clean, big room and we'll designed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Family Gathering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with reservations and staff at bar/lounge were not friendly. Thankfully, the others I dealt with were doing their jobs and friendly.

    We had the ability to hang out in our room as if we were home because of the suite set up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wait For Check In Was A Little Longer Than Usual And He Seemed A Bit Overwhelmed. Another Front Desk Attendant Didn't Seem Too Happy To Be There, Also I Knew There Was A No Party Rule But Didn't Know That One Helium Balloon Wasn't Allowed In A Room With One Adult -_- . I Mean Even If One Balloon Popped Would It Have Been That Much Of A Disturbance, But I Digress.

    The Room Was Clean And Cozy Just As I Recall. The Restaurant, Bar, And Breakfast Staff Were Very Polite and Had Great Guest Service. The Food And Drinks Were Above Par.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Check in at noon.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was too late. Seems I paid $145.77 for half a day instead of 1 day. Check in should be from 12 noon til 12 noon the next day.otherwise service was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    This is a very beautiful hotels however for the time I was there it was very missed managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nose kids running with know supervision. Too much Loud profanity at the bar kids jumping in and out the hot tub with no supervisio. unsupervised usage in the gym area there was a kids party with balloons noise up until 2 a.m. in the morning was not able to get a good night's sleep

    The room pool hot tub area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    everything but the only thing i didnt like was that i was in...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that it was close to the pool

    everything but the only thing i didnt like was that i was in room 215 and we could smell the clorine from the pool and the people making noise i guess cause the pool is so close to the room but other than that its nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect stay!!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While at the bar someone unknown was throwing ice from the 8th floor and struck me in the forehead. The ice also hit other people and tables as well.

    Free breakfast, free drinks, free snacks. Location and shuttle service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Had a wonderful stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast earlier on weekends would be nice and possibly a continuous shuttle picking up at airport instead of having to call.

    Staff was excellent, especially shuttle drivers. Room was clean and amenities were nice. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent and luxurious place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really appreciated shuttle service at 2:30 am. I have already told several people that the room was very, very nice and the breakfast bar excellent. This was the best hotel stay I've had in a long time, especially since I was stranded in Baltimore on Christmas because of an airline rerouted due to fog.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is always my choice of stay when I'm in Baltimore. Friendly and professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and great dining options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.0
    Some of the staff was nice, shuttle drivers are excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forth time staying terrible room service, my sheets were not changed daily, don't know if prior, my eyes stayed swollen the entire stay. One of the worker at desk. Ryan was very nasty, never experienced that. I have tried contacting embassy suites management since my stay, no response! Overcharged for room at end of stay. No refund of fee to my cc as of today 12-15-16.

    Some of the staff was nice, shuttle drivers are excellent especially Ana! Breaksfast good, manager reception good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if they had room service for breakfast too and a lil pricey compared to others in same location.

    Very spacious rooms. Very Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Travel weary & frustrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not honor reservation request. Had to change rooms & still did not meet request . Had to change out broken refrigerator in room. Returning from late evening activities, there were No towels in bathroom. Upon request, still did not bring completed set. The No Smoking sign at front entrance was a joke. There was always a gathering of smokers to go through.

    Breakfast buffet & evening cocktail hour was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    beds were very comfortable, location was within 10-15 min of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had an issue with billing when I left, but it was quickly cleared up.

    beds were very comfortable, location was within 10-15 min of stores. Breakfast was included, which was delicious, cooked as ordered. All in all, I enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Not too happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that their was multiple birthdays with small children and that the pool area was packed with loud children. I called the front desk to report the small kids being in the jacuzzi they said they would send security to get them out but that never happen. We ended up going back to our room. I was very mad about that. We couldn't enjoy ourselves at all. Then I was over charged. The room was supposed to be 157 but I was charged 180 something.

    I liked the room. It was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Need better accommodations for frequent customers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I missed happy hour and no accommodations for that. Got in at 8pm had meeting until 2: 30 am breakfast was over at 10 am on the dot. Arrived at 10 and no accommodations for that either.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient for airport and train connection to Washington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in an isolated location so you have to go everywhere by taxi or shuttle. They overcharged me by $75 but refunded after I raised a query.

    Room was comfy with good facilities. Convenient for airport and train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    BWI area hotel: adequate overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on back road off of a backroad. No road signage to indicate how to find hotel from airport terminal. Because of relative isolation, no restaurants immediately available except at hotel. Food was good plus. Service deficient. One person acted as receptionist, order taker and food deliverer. She was underprepared and overwhelmed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender could have been a little more friendly but he was certainly helpful.

    The staff treated us so well. Great transportation to and from the rail service. Great breakfast. Just a great set up and great help. Best service I ever had.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: