Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Bloomington/Minneapolis 3 stars

2800 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55431, USA

#15 of 41 hotels in Bloomington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Great facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast this time around was a bit underwhelming. The southern style hash browns were soggy and the bacon too had for my 90 year old grandma. We did enjoy the omelette station.

    Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Enjoyed the evening reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Love Embassy Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always love the breakfasts! All of the Staff was friendly. We were welcomed as Hilton Honors members. The shuttle service was flexible and provided us a ride to and from our locations without any long waits.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Love Embassy but wouldn't stay here again, they never offered to MAKE IT RIGHT, thats their motto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refreshening. Sleeper sofa was not usable as the mattress was beyond it's lifespan. For 3 days my husband and I had our 16 and 8 year old sleeping with us because sleeper sofa was PAINFUL. In room microwave was not usable either. Once we opened it, almost impossible to close it back...pops back open. If lucky enough to get it closed the rotating place doesn't move. Our stay here wasn't cheap. If I'd known we'd have these issues, would've chosen another property.

    Complimentary breakfast and happy hour were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Probably wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, food left in the refrigerator from previous stay, hair all over the bathroom floor and stained sheets. Booked it with a 3:00 PM check in according to the site I booked it through but was told it was actually 4:00.

    The staff were legitimately kind and accommodating when we made complaints about the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    OK stay... rooms are a good size, breakfast is good, but hotel rooms are very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fold-away bed was in really rough shape, we ended up not using it although we had wanted to... the two double beds were pretty small. The rooms really need to be remodeled, showing their age. Lobby/main area was newly remodeled. Pool was small and nothing special. One of the lamps was broken.

    Breakfast was great, better than normal "continental" breakfasts. Rooms are a good size. Location is easy to get to, short drive from Mall of America.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Too many people at the breakfast buffet and staff did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many people at the breakfast buffet and staff did not open the lounge for extra seating until after we were done. Buffet was really good but can't enjoy it if you have to eat standing up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Don't stay here you'll regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never met staff that was so rude in my life!!! They were so rude that it made you not even want to be there! The room sucked we could barely open and shut our room door it was so jammed. There was no blanket or pillows in the room for the pull out couch and i called twice asking for some and waited an hour each time so finally my husband walked down to desk and they yelled at him and told them it wasnt there problem it was housekeepings. This by far was the worst hotel in our life we have ever stayed at!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had my reservations wrong, they said booking. com reserved a double bed suite/handicapped room and it was supposed to be a king suite, The desk clerk made it right and the weekend went well.

    Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice motel though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would of liked our room to be picked up when we went out again, our trash cans needed emptied and the swimming towels could of been picked up also, not happy with that. Asked a question to a staff member and she could not help me because she didn't understand what I said and she couldn't English and that was not good either.

    It was a great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Booking.com is NOT booking.yeah!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Embassy Suites was great! I didn't like that booking.com had my reservation wrong and my youngest had to sleep on the floor! My app showed it correctly, but Embassy suites received a reservation of two adults from Shanghai! The hotel was COMPLETELY booked so my family of 5 had to make the best of a room made for 3. Embassy Suites did everything they could to make our stay great. Steve at the front desk was fabulous! This was absolutely a communication problem with booking.com. First and only time I use booking.com service!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for excellent amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing! The shuttle to and from the Mall of America was very helpful and had good hours. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I typically have a hard time sleeping in hotels..not here. The bed was great and it was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call down more than once to get our toilet unplugged and then had to call back down to get it cleaned when it wasn't cleaned when the rest of the room was cleaned. To use the shuttle we had to go an hour before we needed to be anywhere or we couldn't have a shuttle ride. So we didn't use the shuttle which would have been a lot easier.

    Most of the staff is very friendly!! And helpful!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Housekeeping basically threw a pile of towels on the couch,...
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping basically threw a pile of towels on the couch, didn’t empty the garbages or take away the room service trays. After waiting and calling 3 times over 2 +hours room service never showed. I called again at 10:15 because I knew they were closing the restaurant and sure enough I was told the grill was cleaned and no food. Thankfully I got the lady to agree to send up orders of chicken strips because nothing was open due to the snow storm and our kids hadn’t eaten. How was our order “lost” when I called several times to check on it?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Lobby and rooms were very nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing not to like

    Lobby and rooms were very nice and spacious. Complimentary happy hour and breakfast make this hotel a great value. My family and I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the I had to call for maintenance 2x’s before front desk was able to assist me. Receptionist put me on hold & told me she was taking care of other customers- who says that? It was like we have your $& you’re no longer of importance! Very Rude! Maintenance was in my room repairing toilet from 1130pm until 1215am!!!!!!!! Not to mention I had to use my toilet paper I brought from home. Other than that everything else was good

    Breakfast was great! So many options, dining area nice breakfast staff was friendly! Evening managers special is so convenient & entertaining for both kids & adults! 👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Good but not sure if I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem with unruly adolescents making noise and jumping on floors after midnight. We were on the seventh floor of eight and kids were jumping on floor in room above early in AM and in evenings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Room size was perfect, two TVs, plenty of room for clothes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in the bathroom, would’ve like to turn AC down past 65.

    Room size was perfect, two TVs, plenty of room for clothes, three sinks!! Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    Never will I use this site again or use that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for more blankets, pillows, towels, toilet paper. Service was great for those, but why did I have to ask? We had 4 people?? 2 adults, one of them being my daughter in law...and 2 little kids. Sleeping was not fun.

    Received a “double” room...misrepresented online. Thought it was 2 beds...one double bed, it was a handicapped room, immediately next to the huge lobby where there were millions of people, very loud.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and helpful. Fitness center was a positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t warm the first morning. The noise from the lobby and older kids were running around. Elevators weren’t working properly. Long waits. Housekeepers missed cleaning our room one day out of 4. The pillows were too puffy or thick, which put a terrible strain on my neck.

    Omelettes that are prepared to order were great! Fresh fruit was also available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    It was ok, but I am becoming more and more unimpressed with Embassy Suites all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the front desk gals was not terribly friendly, the breakfast area was very cold due to the entrance doors continually opening and closing, there was only one bartender at the evening reception which made for a very long wait, and one of the elevators was out of service.

    The breakfast was well run so there was not much waiting in line.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very good complimentary breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding going on in the ballroom, which filled up the parking lot and left few open spots

    Very good complimentary breakfast. Friendly service. Easy straight drive to the Mall of America. Nice overall hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re woken up at 530am due to fire alarm that nobody seem to figure out y . For about 20 min or so deafening ring and many of us standing on balcony outside our rooms wondering what to do. Staff didn’t seem surprised or tell us to go back in rooms . Guess this was the 2nd time this week it happened. Faulty switch I heard I guess

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    I typed in hotels by mall of America.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I typed in hotels by mall of America. The booking took me to this Hilton and this Hilton was not the closest. There was another Hilton by right mall of America. I was disappointed with that and the price at this one was $30 more after doing more checking but I couldn't cancel my reservation at that point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    The breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in the bathroom room left it too steamy to finish getting ready in there. And the water pressure in the shower was weak.

    The breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    All in all very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good the eggs were hard. pancakes were crunchy on the outside edges. the bacon was over cooked . the sausage was tough . the fruit looked poor. I also had a dirty set of room service dishes outside my door that were not mine. For your my entire stay looked very gross. Which is surprising since we were on the premium level level 7.

    Rooms are very clean well organized looks nice nice views friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in a staff member was crying about personal matters at the desk next to us. Our room had a musty smell, the pull out couch had a used dirty sheet on it with food all over it. There was no clean sheet to replace it with either. Eggs were dry, bacon was burnt.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Stay in Room was Excellent!!! Wld recommend this Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was how crowded the parking became bcz of a wedding reception. We had to park way in the back.

    I really liked the Way the Breakfast was set up in the AM. About anything you wanted and more!! The Room was Very Nice and Very Clean!!! I had my room to myself, while my dghtr stayed in room with couchbed..and our own Tv's.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I liked the atmosphere and the friendly staff and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is pretty far from downtown when we took a cab it was told by the reception that the cost should be around 15-20 dollars one way. It ended up at 45.

    I loved the great breakfast the most.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is HUGE and is constructed like a dorm, with all room doors facing an inner courtyard. Many guests were hanging out on the balconies. VERY NOISY, because the central court construction acts as an echo chamber. I felt like I was back in College. I'd love to know what architect thought this was a good idea for a hotel. Also BE AWARE!! Re: free airport shuttle. The biggest reason I booked a room here, was due to their free airport shuttle. I arrived on a Saturday afternoon around 4:00, called to arrange shuttle pickup, and was told I would have to wait at the airport 45 minutes to an hour to get to the hotel--15 minutes away. So that was a complete waste. When I asked why I would have to wait for so long, I was told it was because "all the shuttles are busy." But clearly they were not busy servicing guests to and from the airport. I found out later, the shuttles were busy at the Mall of America. Very bad customer service. I will not stay here again.

    Great restaurant; excellent free breakfast, very nice evening "reception".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need queen beds versus full. Would be nice if they gave more info when checking in .. where are the elevators, when is happy hour etc

    Breakfast was great! Wait staff & maintenance staff were friendly & competent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall it is a good hotel. Not a romantic place to stay, but a good price for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area wasn't that great. Just a basic hotel pool with a small hot tub. They have a huge atrium (where the breakfast is served) with several large screen TV's. I heard another customer asking if his group could watch the football game in the atrium in the afternoo and he was told yes, but he couldn't bring any food or beverages to the area since that part was owned by the restaurant. However; the "restaurant" was only open for the breakfast buffet (until 10am) and from 5:30-7:30 for a "social hour." I can understand not allowing outside alcohol, but not letting them eat any snacks was strange to me.

    I liked the later checkout time which was 12:00pm. Most hotels have an earlier checkout time. We were able to enjoy the free breakfast buffet without feeling rushed, and my son had time to swim once more before checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    However, aside from my experience with Noel and the size of the beds the rest of the staywas amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room I was pretty sure I booked a room with queen bed and the beds were full. Also, when I went to check in the front desk host Noelle (not really sure on the spelling) was very rude. If it wasn't so late I definitely would have went somewhere else. I was explains to her the price I thought I was paying and she informed me of a security deposit that I wasn't aware of and asked her what to do if I didn't have it and her response was, "well I'm going to have to cancel your reservation." I was always taught it's not what you say it's how you say it.

    The breakfast was amazing, made to order every morning. They also offered a very large variety of things to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had nothing to do with the hotel. Local pizza delivery messed up our order.

    Everything about this place was amazing. Little hard to get to but once we were there it was perfect. Walking distance to stores, awesome breakfast, beautiful rooms,and the staff were the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean, bed very hard.. bathroom was dirty..hair on tub..old shaver on floor... lighting was horrible... With the common area in the middle of hotel it was very noisy and you couldn't sleep in all you could hear what people running around dish banging and people talking.

    How close to mall of America, and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Location was super and it was updated.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful. Super uncomfortable. Pull out was like sleeping on springs and while I understand it isn't the most comfortable it was worse than that. Also on the side of the chair was something that looked like someone threw up.

    Location was super and it was updated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding reception one of the nights and our room was close to the room. We could hear the music from our room.

    Breakfast was included and they had a chef making omelets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    There were alot of tall tables when we were down for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were alot of tall tables when we were down for breakfast and I had smaller kids so it was alittle hard to find somewhere to sit... the dressers/tv were very dusty kind of gross... and the fitted sheets on the bed came off both nights as we slept... breakfast was good front desk help was friendly...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Extra perks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free and quite extensive breakfast, free snacks and drinks for happy hour were great. With Premium suite booking, snacks within the room were provided as well, which was great for our kids. Staff was quick to respond and help with anything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast was great, especially the omelet chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators.

    The breakfast was great, especially the omelet chef. The atmosphere is very inviting and the rooms are spacious. Easy access off the interstate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary hours. Maybe extend it an hour or move it back a hour.

    We loved the breakfast, the complimentary drinks. It was a great view. Very nice overall!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Open concept and enjoyed how they had breakfast buffet as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would smell like horse poo between 6-8pm all around the lobby area and in the elevator

    Open concept and enjoyed how they had breakfast buffet as well as their cocktail hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked me in did not explain things well, she was rushed and I would have liked to have been walked through things regarding the amenities a little better.

    Made to order breakfast was a real treat. the seperate rooms was amazing it was like going to a mini apartment. it fit our family size and needs great! Very clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Handy location, relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic Wifi dropped out sometimes, not very fast especially on phone. Had to keep logging back in

    Great breakfast. Atrium is inviting and relaxing. And of course the Embassy Suites give the extra living room which is great. Good location near 494 and 35W, but still quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Decent place to stay. Nice comfortable rooms, enjoyable pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was generally cooler than we would like. My bacon (Saturday morning) had some very thick, hard chunks in it. I couldn't chew it, and while it looked like bacon, it was hard as stone. The blueberry muffin I tried on Sunday was bland and pasty. I passed on the yogurt because dipping it out of an open topped stainless pot didn't look appetizing. There were not enough places to sit, but that could be because it was a holiday weekend.

    There was plenty of food, and the variety was not bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I would've stayed longer to enjoy the pool.

    The rooms were clean enough storage luggage space.Great complimentary breakfast. Omelets AMAZING!The staff was great. I enjoyed the whole stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Embassy Suites was perfect!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed pretty much everything.. I don't drink coffee. But everything else was great. The pool was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing. The beds we're very soft. And the staff was friendly and very helpful.. I have no complaints.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Room was spacious and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second night I reserved a room and when i arrived the room i reserved was not available so i was put into a much smaller room!

    Room was spacious and very comfortable. Felt like an apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    The staff were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were grossly understaffed for a holiday weekend, rooms weren't ready. The way the breakfast was set up was inefficient, making everyone wait in line all at once was silly. There were food stations spread out, it could handle the crowds of people better.

    The staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Needs to go back to making pancakes to Order
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs improvement. If butter can't melt on pancakes, that is never good ! Also need turkey and beef breakfast sausage and bacon !

    The location and renovation of the hotel was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    " Another Chatman's Production "
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast time each day, the pancakes and other foods were cold . Turkey bacon and sausage should be an option at breakfast also . Not everyone eats pork these days .

    The location was great and hotel in great condition . Great job Embassy Suites Bloomington !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice that there were three sinks in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out was not very comfortable. Easy to get mixed up with the ES on Am. Blvd. East.. we went to the wrong one first.

    Nice that there were three sinks in the room..6 ladies shared one room!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice property; reception staff not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in staff handed me my key. No explanation about which elevator to take, or how to get my suitcase "down" the steps to the elevator. Had no idea that there was a ramp to wheel my bag down. She didn't even say the room number. In the hospitality business, one expects a hospitable welcome at the check in desk. Only one of the remotes work. Left the non working one with a note, both disappeared.

    Breakfast and dining were great. Location great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice Hotel Nice Rooms ( But Do Not Expect a Quite Stay )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Hotel would get a better rating if it were not so noisy(Very Noisy) all day from 7am banging doors etc a lot of this is from the staff. also people leaving and entering rooms let doors bang and it is loud. The Hotel Must Address this and not just say it is because we get a lot of Business people as i was told Guests have a right to a quite stay. This is a Big problem

    Nice Hotel, dramatic internal area,rooms nice , breakfast is good as is the position.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Free breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would change is that there should be a DVD player or an option to rent movies.

    Free breakfast was amazing! The omelette station was incredible as was the rest of the food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great! Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    I didnt like my first room and they changed it no questions asked. Very Accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The made to order breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    The place was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard.

    The pool and hot tub were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Super breakfast with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was very good, breakfast excellent with lots of variety.nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    One of my favorite chains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my favorite chains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very family friendly! Within minutes of the Mall if America!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Always a Great place to stay.
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Embassy Suites is always a great place to stay. I have never found anything wrong with any of their hotels. Staff members are always great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel. I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like. Great stay without any problems.

    Hotel is very clean and quiet. Perfect for a work or family trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Thanks for the free drinks and food during the reception time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room layout with door between pull out sofa and bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel. Large spacious rooms-great food-nice pool area-friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Love to stay here!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Love to stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in all aspects
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked ecerything

    Great staff and very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with the shuttle driver I had the first night.

    Staff was very accommodating and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and happy hour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    We love the spacious rooms of Embassy Suites as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the spacious rooms of Embassy Suites as well as the fantastic breakfast and complimentary cocktail hour. No reason to stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Loved the managers reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great and the afternoon managers reception was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: