Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County 3 stars

900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821, USA

#1 of 6 hotels in Brea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Embassy Suites Brea California
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar on site let the hotel down. Staff more interested in setting up for the free happy hour than taking care of the paying customers at the bar. Bar Tenders would disappear for long periods of time.

    Reception staff and shuttle bus drivers. Breakfast staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    I really liked the huge open courtyard setting to sit and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the huge open courtyard setting to sit and relax and have breakfast in. It is a beautiful hotel. One little problem was that the jacuzzi wasn’t working and we all wanted to go in it. 😏 otherwise it was perfect and the breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Wish I could have had a better room for the price I had to pay.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty and shower was not so good and the air conditioner only worked at the coldest temperature, if you put it up at 65-70 degrees it felt like heater was on so we had to keep it at 62-64 degrees in order for room to stay cool. My mom was freezing.

    Close to my family and beds were comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated. Although there is coffee provided in the room, it would be nice if coffee was available downstairs outside of breakfast hours.

    Great staff! Breakfast was good. Pool area is very nice and there were always fresh towels available. Gym is very nice. The outstanding staff really made the stay wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved the breakfast and all the staff was really awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the A.C. it was very hot and muggy. We couldn't get ready without sweating.

    I loved the breakfast and all the staff was really awesome! Enough room for 6 people!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very satisified beyond expectations.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Special Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything met and exceeded our expectations. Their evening reception of free appetizers, chips, salsa, fresh fruit and veggies (carrots/celery), mixed drinks as well as non-alcoholic drinks. The bar and grill is reasonably priced and food is great!

    Staff were professional/helpful. Assisted with bell-hop services even they don't have bell-hops. Staff will take time to assist. Breakfast provides a huge variety along with preparing breakfast to order i.e. omelets, bacon, etc. Food very tasty with fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Location is great, breakfast very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 2 nights, mattress was way too soft, first night they said they could not relocate me because the hotel was full but would provide a solution for the second night. On the late afternoon of the second day I returned to the hotel and noticed they had not changed the mattress and said it was too late to organize a mattress change at 6pm.

    Location is great, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a perfect night for our families and our kids who were celebrating Prom night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the sitting area was kinda dated & dark.

    Loved the convenience of location to everything. The EASE of parking & it was FREE even better. Accessibility to room was great. The atrium area was gorgeous. Buffet in the morning was delicious and Happy Hour drinks were on point. KIM and Jesse were kind & happy serving everyone drinks. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    very nice hotel with a couple of issues on our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with rooms is the only issue

    Our stay was good, we were there for our daughters wedding, we had a toilet that clogged several times. Our first room smelled like smoke. It is a nice hotel we just had a couple of issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Loved the property but I didn’t like they over charged me causing over draft fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the hotel charged my card 3 times causing my account to be over drawn and I was unable to use my card for the rest of my trip. Now, I owe my parents money.

    I loved the breakfast and room. My bed was so comfy and I slept very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful property with great staff !
    • Couple
    • Two-Bed Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c just did not cook down the bedroom. It did cool down the living room area, just not the bedroom. It wasn't too bad it just was a little mug.

    When My boyfriend and I first walked into the hotel we were in awe. The hotel was very clean and the scenery was awesome. Not only was the physical appearance stunning, but the heart of the hotel (being the staff) made it even better. That was just the Lobby ! When we got into the room not only was is neat, clean, and spacious; it was cozy. I didn't feel as if I was at just another hotel. I felt comfortable and welcomed. Although I am ranting about all the pros, there was one little thing. The A/C wasn't too great. The vents were open, but they did not cook down the bedroom. The living room however did cool down. It wasn't too the point were I felt a need to complain, because it wasnt baking like an oven. I do just want to bring that up only for the fact that it is something that another person may have a problem with in the future. Aside from that the room service was excellent ! The food was delicious and filling. We really enjoyed our visit. I also want to throw out that we stayed for our tip room Disneyland, and the hotel was only 12 minutes away. It saved us a lot of time and it was a great deal compared to other hotel in the area. I would most definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    I have nothing nice to say!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was blindsided with a $250 smoking charge for NO REASON. There was nobody smoking in the room but I was charged anyway because the cleaning crew saw an empty pack of my friends cigarettes. I called to have it removed and was told it was their word against mine and that they had "taken a photo" of the cigarettes. Okay... and??? I am so livid!

    Initially it was a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    I have nothing nice to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged a smoking fee of $250 without warning. NOBODY SMOKED IN THE ROOM. My friend is a smoker but would never smoke indoors or around my kids. They saw cigarettes & automatically charged me. I'm livid!

    The staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay, especially for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Special Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is simple, not too many choices.

    The room is big and nice, really close to shopping mall and Target. The shuttle van is really convenient for those who doesn't drive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    USB ports in lamps shut down after a while, and you might find yourself in morning with uncharged smartphone.

    Nice neat place, great breakfast, staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Position excellent for my purposes and staff very helpful. Pity no porter to assist with luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lounge was dark because I couldn't draw curtains open if I wanted privacy since the window faced a public accessway. There was only paper cups and plastic, no porcelain/ceramic available. this also applied to breakfast. No hooks to hang up dressing gown. No dressing gown or slippers

    The suite was spacious. The microwave was very useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay we were very pleased and happy for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unable to make it to the complimentary breakfast service. I over slept.

    The staff were very friendly, even had a chat with a couple members of the cleaning crew in the elevators in different occasions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent! Our favorite! Definitely will return year after year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I visit our family every year and we choose to stay at the Embassy Suite Brea! This is by far the best accommodation anywhere for the price! Comfort level is over the top! We loved the delicious complimentary buffet breakfast!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    I liked the fact that the bedroom is separate from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed in the pool. I had children with me and through out are stay they weren't able to go swimming. I was told it would be 84 degrees and it wasn't. I called the Front desk and it wasn't fixed not even the next day.

    I liked the fact that the bedroom is separate from the living room. Also that breakfast is included as well as the two hour cocktail evening event.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and evening happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast and evening happy hour. Traveled with older parents to visit family in the area. The larger rooms and living room made the visit comfortable even for people with mobility challenges. Next to a large mall so no shortage of food and shopping just a short walk out the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my room and will stay again.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came with a group and expected to have an area downstairs where we could meet, have drinks and chat. We weren’t informed of the wedding that took place early evening. It was crowded and noisy, really no quiet place for us to comfortably visit.

    The room was great, separate bedroom, nice living room 2 TVs, perfect. I liked having breakfast on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    It was not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in and a smiling face told me as I have three kids with me he will give me two rooms for the same price that is what I already paid. I kept on repeating time and again that I don't have to pay more he said not obsolutely not. I was very happy at the service. I was really tired as I was coming from Sanfransico not to mention the the flight from NY to Sanfransisco in the morning. I was surprised at the good will gesture of two rooms. My question was answered in the morning when we woke up the hotel was full of construction machinery noises, so I thought that's why he offered me the other room for free. During our breakfast the noise from the construction going on was very non comforting. When I checked out they gave me a bill of double the amount I paid. I was surprised at this and told the manager that your staff offered the extra room within the same price. I asked him to contact the staff member who was present at my checkin but he was not available at that time. I didn't know what to do as I had a busy schedule ahead of me the manager offered me to reduce the price of the room by 50%. I didn't have any choice but paid under protest and left. I have used your site for many years now from booking hotels in Thailand, Hongkong, Tokyo m, Europe, USA etc. never had a problem like this. This was a very bad experience as I was lured into an extra room and had to pay extra for that really bad.

    It was not bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We had an amazing vacation and will definitely stay at Embassy Suites again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was being remodeled and there wasn't wheelchair access to the pool during this process. It would have been nice to know beforehand. I

    The complimentary breakfast was awesome, we had it every morning of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    The location of this hotel is excellent. There are many restaurants and shopping surrounding
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bed Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was always a bit humid and the two rooms controlled by one thermostat were always different temperatures so if the bedroom was cool, the sitting room was freezing. The daily cleaning service needs improvement, My husband often thought they didn't come but you knew they were there by the additional towels. The reception desk was friendly and helpful. The customer service during cocktail hour was hit and miss.

    The included breakfast was convenient and the variety of food options were good for my family with various food preferences.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Fun in the Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was wonderful. I was in SoCal to visit my grandson who is 5. We had a lovely afternoon swimming and enjoying the out door facilities. The room was spacious and felt like we had plenty of room when the family came over to hang out. The location is right next to a Mall which was wonderful. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. If you want to eat in your room, there is a full service Target across the road where you can stock up. Park the car and walk to dinner or shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Brea! Very handy to downtown and to the Brea Mall which is right next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole experience was great! Your staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well laid out and comfortable. Loved the "automatic" light - it came on when we entered the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    the bed was awesome and it was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not like the parking structure in the bottom of the hotel when you have an expedition parking too narrow and close together We could not really see where the swimming pool was at.

    the bed was awesome and it was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Delightful! I truly enjoyed my stay. Everything was close by and walking distance. Hotel was beautif
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirrors in my room looked like they were not clean. They had hand marks on them. A little more attention to detail on the small things in the room would have been a plus. Bathrooms looked nice but you could see the mirror frame falling apart at the edges.

    Everything was great, rooms, staff, facility and parking. Breakfast was delicious. I look forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    For the price I will never stay there again. Hotel is outdated.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wasn't happy with the staff. I had to request towels several times before I received. Bartender was rude. Manager and clerk were too busy talking to answer my question so I left, even though they saw me standing there waiting. My last evening they were spraying a room for "?Bed Bugs?"? It stunk up the entire hall way.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    An all inclusive suite hotel with a modern flair located in the heart of Brea, CA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had such a positive experience with this hotel. The only negative was it was right next to a big mall. That was not such a bad thing. You could walk right out the front door and walk across and have access to a variety of stores in the Brea mall.

    I like the location of the hotel. It was very close to the places I was visiting. Also, I liked how easy it was to park underground and take elevator straight to floor where my room was located. The modern decor and fountains in the center was beautiful. The pool was really nice. The breakfast in the morning had such a variety of choices. Beautiful setting to eat in morning. Our suite was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Special Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really loved this hotel. The location is amazing. There is a mall and target within walking distance. The area is really nice and quiet not too "touristy". The facility is clean and well maintained. The pool isn't the most luxurious but really nice. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY thing that went wrong was that our rate upon check out was $100 more than we booked it for. However the manager was very helpful in researching the problem and credited back my account immediately. So an unpleasant situation turned ou

    Great breakfast. Plenty of variety. Hotel was right across from the mall. It was also super close to the freeway which made it easy to get to Disneyland. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    The first room I was assigned had a very stale odor.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was assigned had a very stale odor...smelled of stale smoke despite the fact that I was assured that it was a non smoking room! Also, the carpet in that room was very dirty....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    My group was in town for a high school dance competition at...
    • Group
    • King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's age showed. Carpets in hallways were dirty, elevators not smooth. Two plugs and two lamps in one of our rooms were non-operational. The price was quite high for the area. Embassy Suites properties located in more metropolitan areas (closer to Disneyland) cost less than this property.

    My group was in town for a high school dance competition at Sonora High School. Hotel proximity was great-only 10 minutes from venue. Our big crowd pleaser was the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Expensive hole in the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction to our shock was terrible looking, should not have been open for businessbut it was a birthday gift for my son who is in a wheelchair, had to go home and come back next day, handicap shower room wasn't available and it was late at night. they didn't have a ramp to wheelchair up for the happy hour area after a while they found a wooden board the whole place was a mess.It took hours for them to lower the price as we waited in the messed up lobby only for 65.00 off, bad bad stay altogether.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Beware: Great Location but Under Major Reconstruction in February 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite Room with Two Beds - Allergy friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room layout for more than 2 people (anteroom with 2nd sink, 2nd TV, desk...)

    Steps to Brea Mall and short drive to Downtown Brea (nice walking area with movie theaters and eateries; easy & free parking both at hotel, mall and near theaters.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.0
    Not Pleased with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving at the Hotel the lobby was under construction, paper and tape all over the floors and elevators. One of the front desk associates informed us that the Jacuzzi was not working when I asked about the pool hours. Which was a major disappointment because that's one of the reasons we choose to stay at the hotel. My Husband had a Cycling race that day and was in desperate need to soak in the spa. At reception hour we took our 10 year old son with us so he could shoot pool, but the pool table was gone, the bartender informed us that they had removed it due to construction. Needless to say we where very disappointed with our say this time. It was our Anniversary and we had stayed at the Hotel one year ago.

    Rooms very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Staying at Embassy Suites
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I usually really look forward to staying at Embassy Suites for my frequent business trips and also for some get-away fun trips. I really missed the atrium and the Koi ! I most especially missed eating breakfast in the atrium !! The breakfast room they had us in was very dark and depressing with no views or windows to look out !!

    Staff were extremely helpful !! :) Breakfast was good. Room was good and bed was very comfortable as always :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Apart from renovations very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were doing renovations noisy in afternoon.Elevator on our side closed for renovation on Monday and Tuesday had to go to the opposite end to use elevator.Weddings both Friday and Saturday so noisy in suite area but bedroom fine.

    Very comfortable,staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Embassy suites is the place for the King and the Queen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of the staff members had a attitude problem. They need to treat the customer better.

    This is a first class Hotel. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Great buffet staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is always poor experience. Been staying for years due to location and they all act like they hate being there. Not pleasant on the phone nor in person

    Great buffet staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    Paid WiFi these days? Makes customers very unhappy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid WiFi these days? Makes customers very unhappy. Hotel is under renovation these days, so double-check if you should expect noise and other maintenance-related mess.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice, convenient, would do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under renovations, major renovations! I thought the price could have been reduced quite a bit as this was somewhat of a disappointment. However, the room was fantastic itself.

    Bed and pillows were light and fluffy, could have stayed in the room comfortably the entire time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.4
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not working and that was disappointing!

    The pool was great! The breakfast was good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More handicapped parking...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Amazing mini Vacay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Good... would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested non smoking room but my room smelled like a smoking room still.

    Spacious rooms, centrally located, very clean, lots of amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, food, and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That everything costed. I paid a lot for the rooms and then had to pay for the same show over and over again

    Location, food, and service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very convenient location. Large, clean and comfortable rooms. Good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Nice I would definitely book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice I would definitely book here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The beds are very confortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impressed with the free snack provided at happy hour

    The beds are very confortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    The reatrooms in the gym somehow were locked and not...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reatrooms in the gym somehow were locked and not available in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed was not comfortable.

    Overall good experience. Great location!!! breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    I recommend Embassy Suites Brea and would stay there again!
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every encounter with the staff was EXCEPTIONAL.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Here for graduation. Room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony, no chairs out there

    The room was really nice. Parking underground kept the car cool on hot days which is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Brea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little aged. Elevator issues. Room showed some wear and tear.

    Staff great. Location great. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Enjoy the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator operating

    Enjoy the breakfast. Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Had to pay $3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay $3.50 for each water bottle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Special Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very clean and great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was good all around.

    Very clean and great hospitality. Breakfast was great and so was the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great, rooms had plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like paint, i guess the hallsway had recently been painted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Location is next to the mall, and a lot of restaurants.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker

    Location is next to the mall, and a lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Staycation
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff was great, took care of everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym can use a little more equipment.

    Chambermaids are fast, polite and probably the most welcoming staff we've ever met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Happy hour & room service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour & room service was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bar area service should be more friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not one thing

    loved the happy hour reception, the open courtyard for gathering

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, and close by to a lot of stores and restaurants. There was also an open reception bar in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    It was very clean, bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like about this property.

    It was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Nice stay, would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel next to nice Mall. Lots of restaurants nearby. We love Embassy Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet got clogged

    Suite rooms are good size. Fast elevators. Location. Amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    It was ok... hotel location is great... rest is below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House keeping is slow.... Had to call couple of time at front desk and finally talk to a manager and complain to get my room cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    water closet not working, washing machine and dryer awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water closet not working, washing machine and dryer awful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Bed was really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: