Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile 4 stars

511 North Columbus Drive, Streeterville, Chicago, IL 60611, USA

#80 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2402 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    The facility staff was really nice and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility staff was really nice and professional. Everything was clean and organized. The breakfast awesome and the beds super confortable. Nothing to complaint about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    There was a strike happening and the staffing seemed to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strike happening and the staffing seemed to be short handed. Dirty dishes with uneaten food left outside a couple rooms were there for more than 24 hours in several locations on 13th floor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    We would stay here again only because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the employees were not friendly...I felt as though they were just sick of people!

    This hotel is close to Michigan Ave., Navy Pier, and the Water Taxis. The beds were comfortable and having a sitting room was very nice. I liked having a frig and microwave too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could have more options. Bottled Water in rooms will be much appreciated. Complimentary Wifi should be included as well in the room

    Location is great, and staff are generally friendly. Room and facilities are clean as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Suite - High Floor/City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad to say at all, really.

    The room and view was excellent, exactly what i requested. The breakfast was fantastic, varied, high-end, and all included. Free drinks for happy hour! The staff was excellent and friendly. Location was perfect, directly across the street from Whole Foods, right downtown by Navy Pier. Everything was really above and beyond.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The fact that parking is not included and has to be paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - High floor/City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that parking is not included and has to be paid separately. The rooms are pricey as they are and to be charged $50 for parking is a little too much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Lovely location, wonderful rooms with nice views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 different lifts to get to and from the parking garage! 🙁

    Lovely location, wonderful rooms with nice views! Breakfast was great although very busy and at times you couldn’t get somewhere to sit !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre. During the stay we were there over Labor day and they were obviously full but the breakfast was chaotic. They should have served past 9:30 since it was a holiday and they had so many people trying to get food. I also don't appreciate the staff trying to sell you vacation packages every time you go to the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready & we arrived after 4pm with a very tired toddler. No fan in the bathroom. It was 100° during our visit and that made after showering a bit uncomfortable.

    Nice big room. Loved having the fridge and microwave. Also a nice big table to eat at with our 2year old. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    For the amount of money we paid getting little sleep I thought would come from the outside not insid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in must of been near a elevator because all I heard all night was it running and stopping on floors. Therefore I didn't get much sleep. I wasn't given a chance to address this when checking out, we weren't even asked how our stay was the staff was very abrupt and matter of fact.

    The breakfast was amazing and although the staff was very busy they were polite and worked swiftly. The room was clean and more room than the 2 of us needed. The reception at night was nice although the snacks were stale, and the dips I was glad we didn't purchase because they had no taste.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Spacious well appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast chaotic and far too busy. Hard to find a place to sit. Many spillages on floor. Lots of children wandering around.

    Spacious well appointed rooms. Unlimited selected alcoholic drinks at managers reception each evening between 17:30 - 19:30 plus snacks. Great location within walking distance to all main tourist sites. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    great location, nice hotel very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is a family hotel so can be noisy with kids slamming doors, but all in all really good accommodation in excellent location

    rooms are large and have a lounge area with TV (and sofa bed although i didn’t use that)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Amazing - will be back next time in Chi Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Breakfast buffet was amazing! Kudos to the staff that managed the omelette stations! Lovely rooms and unique experience of the floors overlooking the central atrium below. First time at a hotel with this layout. Amazing to see all the hotel traffic on each floor - people’s comings and goings!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Would love to return to Chicago but maybe check out other hotels close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check-in was delay till 6pm as there was other bookings taking up the entire hotel??? Normally it wouk not of been a problem, but after getting of a 7hr flight from Ireland an hour's snooze at the 3pm check-in time would of been welcome.

    A nice selection of food to choose from at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Fine but with Issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - High Floor/Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we were told that the room that we booked (High Floor Lake View) wasn't available due to several rooms being out of service due to Lilith Fair. The agreed to take $50 off and put us in a King room. It was a little tight with 3 people in the King Bed. They told us to leave our luggage in the room and come to the front desk the next morning. When my wife came back to the hotel in the afternoon, the room was ready but it wasn't what we had booked. She called down to have the luggage brought up and was still waiting for it 2 hours later when I was arriving back at the hotel. After a frank discussion with the front desk and many excuses, I was given our luggage to bring up by myself to the room. Bottom line--Look at the events in the city prior to booking this hotel, or be prepared to deal with issues.

    When we travel as a family of 5 it is always nice to be able to stretch out in an emabassy room. The breakfast and manager receptions are nice to cut down the cost with traveling as a family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay there again or recommend it to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going up two separate elevators from the parking garage . Hotel atmosphere was very cold looking . Room was crammed super small. Bell service was super slow. Safe needed to be reset when we arrived and I had to call twice cause no one ever came . No one answered the phone during the afternoon when I was trying to get extra pillows . Never got them .

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Great room size, very comfortable and plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first valet parking attendant was not the most pleasant nor helpful with unloading our luggage. First impression was not great about he hotel due to this encounter.

    Great room size, very comfortable and plenty of room. Great breakfast and extremely nice and helpful staff in the breakfast serving area. I was very pleased with the customer service in the food area. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    our room did not get cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - High Floor/Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room did not get cleaned nobody answered the phone when we called the desk it took 20 min to get our bags after checking them & we had a train to catch fitness room was too small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Not very happy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The housekeeping and cleaning personal is the worst. Every day I had to leave a message to leave me 5 bath towels at the room because we where 5 people and the didnt do It, they just leave 4, I had to call every day to ask for an extra towel even though my messages and calls. I stay for more than 11 days and the room was full of dust, and they never vacum, they dont even clean a little bit until I went on my almost last day to complaint to the front desk, so they the decide to send someone to clean. Terrible service!!

    Excellent location because is downtown you can reach every where just walking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    good location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is the same thing everyday for the whole week we stay. It should change a little bit daily . more fruit should be served

    good location, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast options are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - High Floor/Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast options are great! so much to choose from and delicious. Parking was a nightmare and so expensive, but that was to be expected. We walked most of the time since everything was so close anyways

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    I like the location of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management changed my room type without notification and it could not accommodate everyone with me. They changed it the next day but it was very frustrating.

    I like the location of the property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.9
    Chicago is a nice city but no one is willing to understand that visitors could need a slowly speak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It wsa very difficult to receive assistance from the staff, long queus at check in, price very high in the bar or for food. the room cleaning and resetting was not appropriate accordingly to the European hotel classification you would rate no more than 2 stars relatively to that the price for the room was to high

    rooms and beds very large

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    We wanted a fun day in Chicago, and this was the perfect hotel to accommodate a family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable.

    The breakfast at this hotel is outstanding. The room was clean and a nice size. The location is fabulous for visiting the Navy Pier or walking the Magnificent Mile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was wonderful along with the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hilton Honors ladies were all over us every time we were in the lobby. Too much! Overall nice hotel and would likely stay again due to the value and location. Beds too firm and housekeeping did not bring the extra pillows requested. Also had to wait over an hour after check in time because room was not ready but front desk gave us free movies and dessert for compensation so that was ok.

    Breakfast was wonderful along with the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Good but not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - High Floor/Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff treated our queries as though we were a burden to them. The overall experience just missed the mark a bit. For the money, we expected more.

    The cleanliness. The view from our window (which we paid a premium for). The managers reception was great too. A big plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The accommodations.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it is not well stated that parking is 46 dollars a day and and additional 90 dollars a day for incidents. While checking in we found this out.

    The accommodations. Breakfast. Cleaned room daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.1
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dampness in the air in the suite. Didn't help that the bathroom exhaust fan wasn't working. Besides that it was really nice.

    The entire staff from registration, concierge, cooks, including the ladies cleaning during meals were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    the hotel was in a great spot and could have been much more interesting in the interior .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the included breakfast was disappointing the included cocktail hour - drinks were good but the snacks were limited and pretty boring the hotel lobby was nondescript and had no decorations on the interior.... a mural or some flags hanging on the balconies would have been more interesting

    room was nice and view was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great trip to the Windy City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor/baseboards were not clean.

    Room was spacious and comfortable for our family of 5. The breakfast bar was nice, but worth the wait in line for made to order eggs and piping hot sides!! Staff was friendly and service oriented. Kudos to the front desk checking us in at 4am due to a delayed flight. Well done. Fabulous location!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    We we happy with the location, The size of the room (we had 6 people) and the free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - High floor/City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't as clean as I'd expect. The wood in the bathroom was worn with chipped paint, floors were dirty and dust around the frames. We also had groups of LOUD guests all around us, just take earplugs to block out the sound. Linens were dirty and when we returned to our room at 4:00 the housekeeper was using our phone charger to charge her phone. The floors were sticky in the lobby and I'd expect the place to be cleaner.

    Staff was very helpful and nice! I really apprecuated the extra smile!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Our stay at the Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the cleanliness of our room, the Evening Reception (adult beverages and soft drinks for the children) was a very nice touch as well as the breakfast. The Staff was very nice and knowledgeable about nearby restaurants and sightseeing attractions (i.e. Navy Pier, the Sears / Willis Tower, The John Hancock Building, The Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, the Chicago Architectural Boat Tour and the Cheesecake Factory and the Weber Grill) all fun and most within walking distance. The cultural diversity of the Staff and meeting the other hotel guests from other parts of the world.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The bed for the King Room Suite was very comfortable, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the facility was very clean, not once they did come clean up our room for a 3 day stay, even though we had the donot disturb sign off the door.

    The bed for the King Room Suite was very comfortable, and the complimentary Breakfast and Evening Reception were great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Octavia is a breathe of fresh air, she greeted us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Octavia is a breathe of fresh air, she greeted us with a smile every morning for breakfast. The breakfast has a wonderful variety. Our room attendant was pleasant and did a wonderful job, very professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to check in, there were 2 people at the desk talking and never acknowledged that I was standing there to check in. My children had to use the bathroom so I walked away and came back in line and the nice concierge checked me in. He asked me if I wanted to enroll to get free wifi and I said yes, then never received any info on how to get the wifi. I went to order room service and had to wait to get a call back from the kitchen which I thought was poor. Then the lady who called me was far from friendly. The only 2 staff members I thought were very friendly were the hostess and waitress who cleaned our table. The bathroom shower needed maintenance. The shower head looked like it was coming out of the wall and there were rust stains. I also dont recall being told of the ridiculous parking fee, typically parking is free with hotels and for the money, it should have been included. I was also not informed of anything to see or look at, which I thought was typical in an area such as Chicago.

    The room was big and comfortable and I was able to check in an hour early which was nice not being from around here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called down to housekeeping to get extra blankets and the lady said she’d be right up. I waited and waited and then called down again and got an answering machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and happy hour were good, Good livingroom area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom door was hard to open and the shower water was cold. The beds were really small. The hotel was really crowded. Parking cost too much.

    Breakfast and happy hour were good, Good livingroom area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    great location but terrible service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From valet to check out the entire experience was sub par. The man working the valet made me parallel park my car (not a problem but we are paying $65 a night for this service) and also told me to just take my families luggage myself since he would not have a luggage cart for over 30 minutes. We requested (via email and a telephone call to the number provided on the website) a baby cot and rooms next to each other. After calling the front desk and sitting on hold for over 30 minutes I was hung up on. I tried again later and was told there was no record of anything and they could not help. We were able to get the baby cot on arrival but again no record was shown. We paid around $1000 for 2 rooms for 2 nights - I was shocked at how poor the service was - my in laws never once had coffee in their room. There are so many other hotels in the surrounding area for the same price or less - we will never stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I visited previous weekend of July 4th. There were lots of people so elevators, breakfast buffet area and bars so busy. I am not sure if it is like that all the time.

    This place is great for family. And the complimentary breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cleaned our room once for a 5 night stay. Had to ask for towels twice and our trash was never emptied - created quite a mess with a family of 6.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Would return to this same Embassy because the experience is always pleasant at Embassy Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 separate elevator rides. One to get to the lobby from the street level. Another elevator shaft to reach the rooms. Not a major issues, just make sure you don't leave your swim trunks in your room while your uber is 1 min out!

    omelette line also served bacon, sausage links, hashbrowns, and pancakes. No need to stand in line in the other buffet lines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!!!
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the pool. To small. Not attractive and needs windows. I didn't like that they served dip as our evening food. I wished it was an actual entree or buffet. Wifi was not good. Wifi needs better signal. I wished tha sofa mattress didn't feel great. It hurt my back.

    I liked the rooms, beds,staff, free breakfast, free 4 drinks. Amazing service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp and couldn't keep it cool, which may have attributed to the bed being uncomfortable. The blanket was way too heavy, both in weight and warmth. And although we booked a king, none were available when we showed up and were given double beds instead. The TV had ongoing connection issues the little bit we used it. The carpet was wet in front of the fridge, and alot of water collected on the window sill during a rain storm. Also disappointed in the evening reception with only veggies and ranch and some tortilla chips that had a cheese dip of some sort that ran out 30 minutes into it - which is when we arrived - so didn't bother attending other days (although too many great food options in Chicago, so should stop this and reduce the room rate). Navigating 2 separate elevators to get from the street to our room was inconvenient - and another 15-minute wait for a third elevator to get to our car after checkout.

    Breakfast was good. Dinah, who checked us in, was delightful. Room was clean and shower was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping had to be contacted several times to get the room cleaned. There was supposed to be snack tray in the room was never brought up even when the housekeeping supervisor was notified .

    Location was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    I had a young child with me and getting from the underground parking to the room was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I pulled up to check in the valet took my keys and said he was too busy to give me a ticket, he made it very awkward and made it seem like I was wrong for asking for a ticket.

    At breakfast they mixed the sausages and bacon in one pan and it was a complete mess with broken bacon, rather then switching the pan out they just kept piling on adding to the trashy presentation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    One word -- fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - High Floor/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived very late and found that our room had been given away, but Embassy Suites upgraded our room. The room was great, the food very good. Staff friendly, helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    I spent enough on the hotel. Don't really want to be hassled to buy vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel but very expensive, not worth the money but apparently all hotels in Chicago are overpriced probably will never go again due to price. Worst thing was the people trying to sell me vacations when I was trying to enjoy breakfast and drinks in the evening. I get hassled for money on the streets, don't really want to deal with that in the hotel too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    6 nights in Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were limited. The breakfast area was very crowded.

    Fantastic location. Max 15 mins straight walk to Navy Pier. The place is so convenient... unbelievable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Love the location & free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dirty, sink & tub had poor drainage, bathroom did not have exhaust fan.

    Location- walking distance to MagMile , Millenium Park & Navy Pier

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful anniversary weekend getaway; great views, weather, and safe place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour could have had extended hours to accommodate all the guests. Parking was very confusing at first, we drove in circles because we couldn't find the entrance signs.

    Staff was great. Suite was wonderfully sized and great view. Close walking distances to shops, restaurants, and sight seeing activities. My husband and I enjoyed our weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Was very impressed with all the staff they were excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very impressed with all the staff they were excellent with my kids. Also commented to my boyfriend that staff all seemed to enjoy their jobs we travel for hockey and generally staff is just in the background not noticeable. We never left the hotel or came back without being acknowledged with a 'have a nice day, where are u headed' and 'how was your day'. Cleaning staff even set up my daughters stuffy super cute and made her laugh!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Would stay again. Good place for the family overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was smaller than anticipated. It was very crowded that evening. The evening reception was inflexible; we were two minutes late and were denied drinks.

    Breakfast buffet had ample options to choose from. The beds were comfortable and did not squeak when you moved. The elevator ride up to the 17th floor was always fun and exciting. The valet was responsive and quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    They hotel was amazing, very relaxing and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hotel was amazing, very relaxing and friendly staff. The breakfast bar was the best hotel breakfast I've ever experienced. The Pool was small in size and very busy. But that was because we went during a holiday weekend. The beds and room was very clean. The room was spacious for 6 people staying in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was nice, just at times it was trying with food service -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - High Floor/Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service never answered, we went down to order from bar, bartender was not there? When we finally got our order we had to stay and eat as there was no way to take food up to our room and had a toddler with us, so the rest our group had to come down to dine -

    Overall good clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Chicago is not my destination of choice due to safety, but this hotel was great!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar offered free drink cards for drinks during happy hours. Great bar food snacks too. Breakfast buffet was great. Room was really nice. Bedding was great!! Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Good time in the city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms need help. I have stayed here many times and not sure what happened but my room had paint peeling from the ceiling. in the bathroom the door had at some point experienced some water damage and they just painted over the swelled up wood. so the door never closed properly this was not a big deal as i was alone in the room but still. There were just little things that taken as single events not a big deal but taken as a whole they can and have done better.

    I love the location of this hotel we have stayed there 5 times over the past 6 visits to Chicago. very easy to get around and tons of things are in an easy walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.0
    Dinah at check in and check out is a great asset to the hotel... she worked to solve my problems!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection Car parking.. you should be able to park free or discount

    Made to order eggs great.. selection of other breakfast food poor. Happy hour people were absolutely great ..drinks very good food selection poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computers down at checkin—45 min wait. No concierge desk; front desk gave wrong info about shuttle pick up location . Only two hangers in closet

    Large clean room/suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was fairly clean but wasn't ready at check in at 7p.m at night. Imagine someone spitting above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready at check in. Eating at the breakfast buffet and someone spit from the floor above us onto our table. Waited over a half hour in line to get eggs.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is fantastic, the hotel amenities are awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bellhop service was mediocre. The one bellhop who indicated he had been there for 10years. Had a terrible attitude. He was no help at all

    The location is fantastic, the hotel amenities are awesome. I was there 4 days and there were free drinks each day. The breakfast was ok, but you can't beat free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    It worked for us, not what I thought would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computers down when arrived. To small of a pool to even think.about enjoying with all the people, Was supposed to have a american girl bed in the room, as I requested, It didn't. Breakfast need to be longer time so everyone has cance to enjoy. HAPPY HOUR WAS A JOKE!

    The bed was & pillows were comfy. Consiarse downstairs were awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    ok, little disappointing compared to pictures on website but was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but it was the exact same thing every day and it was hard to find a seat as it was so busy. The room was less spacious than it appeared in the photos and looked a little more tired as well so this was disappointing upon entering the room. The location was ok as it was reasonably central to walk to most things but there wasn't a lot of restaurant choices close by. We ordered room service one night & after the lady being extremely rude over the phone it then took ages to be delivered and it was a very small portion of food for a very large price so wouldn't recommend using room service.

    Bed was comfortable, having a microwave in the room was handy as we were travelling with a 4 month old baby. Supermarket across the road was handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, staff very friendly, great communication and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could use room updates, common area very nice. Thin walls, very noisy, too many loud kids running around.

    Great location, staff very friendly, great communication and extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It was so relaxing and we had a stunning vew of the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, there was some loose hangers behind the door and the bathtub had some stains from being old.

    We got a double suite and it was a great size lots of room and area for storing our bags. Plus Whole Foods is right across the stress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Good price good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door man at night was off about there area times and kid stuff. Needs more elevators, breakfast is just breakfast not 8.5 but good

    Staff was great, view was ok, room was great very close we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Inviting, clean, appealing, and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool is very small.

    Liked the separation between the bedroom and the living room with a hide-a-bed. Liked the breakfast and the variety; very good hazelnut coffee! Your pool is quite small and I chose not to swim in it because there were too many young kids in it; somewhat crowded. Liked the front desk staff, Valerie, who was friendly, professional, and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    check in experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could train the male staff behind the check in counter to be welcoming, personable and understanding. This particular one was mean, impersonal and bitter. He ruined our first impression. I had asked a few hours earlier checkin ( instead of 4pm) two weeks in advance. Didn’t happen but his attitude was very snobby. Hotel kept sending email asking about our stay but showing care , a smile and personal communication is much more important than these texts messages.

    Value, location and comfort. Enjoyed breakfast and free cocktails. House keeping was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. We had a few issues with check in but they went above and beyond to help is out and get everything fixed. I would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't get the room I reserved. Valet parking is way to expensive being it's the only way to park. Kitchen prices are crazy high! Pool is very small, although we went during spring break. Their hotel in downtown Indianapolis IN is sooooooo nice and rooms are veryyyyy nice for the price you pay.

    The breakfast was very good. Room service was very efficient and helpful. Hotel was always kept very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Liked it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's obvious that the hotel has a capable management team. Many little things that won't cost the hotel too much but delivers a lot of value to the customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very satisfied with everything

    Perfect location; great and friendly staff; good breakfast; modern and very comfortable rooms; great people watching in the lobby; convenient and easy to use parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LOVED EVERYTHING!!!

    The cook to order breakfast was amazing. The views from the room was spectacular and the staff were awesome especially Dinah. Im totally going back and i would recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Price for onsite parking was extremely high and the service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for onsite parking was extremely high and the service was mediocre. For $65 for each night, the quality of service provided could have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren’t that comfortable. Wish there was another mirror somewhere for makeup application. Kind of crowded at breakfast.

    Free breakfast was great. Large room. Staff was nice. Great location. Within walking distance of Mag Mile. I saw comments about long lineups at check in. Didn’t have that problem. Bathroom was nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The location, architecture, friendly staff, comfort, size of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - High Floor/Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dishes on the floor outside of our room when we arrived. They were still there when we left the next day.

    The location, architecture, friendly staff, comfort, size of the room and price.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: