Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3 stars

950 South Ocean Drive, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441, USA

#10 of 15 hotels in Deerfield Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    The carpet smelled in the hallways and the appliances didn’t worl
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in Friday and noticed the refrigerator was t getting cold. Went downstairs informed them the refrigerator wasn’t getting cold and i was informed they would take care of it... Next morning the refrigerator still wasn’t working so the girls drinks wasn’t cold after getting out the pool Saturday‼️

    The breakfast was hands down amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.9
    The furniture was soiled and dirty in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was soiled and dirty in the room. The drain in shower didn't work. I guess they don't service many people of color there, when we went to the evening reception we were asked for our room key/ which would have been fine if the same request was made of the white people serviced before and after us at the bar. I would not return to this location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Needs a lot of work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was extremely outdated. Bathroom was minimally clean. Counters had an inch thick of dust all around edges. Shower tile was old and with that look of clean but can’t ever really be clean again. Furniture and carpet stained. Moldy smell. Outdated decor.

    The staff was friendly. Location excellent. Restaurant has an amazing Cobb and salmon salad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable with a few blips, would stay again but bring bug spray!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast......you put a lot of focus on made to order If that's the case it should say eggs cooked any way instead of omelet only. There was no peanut butter and the fruit was the same variety everyday. Also the front desk should have complimentary feminine hygiene products available to hold a guest over until the gift shop opens or they can get out. There were bugs in the kitchenette area of our site. Everytime I went over to that area. Gross!

    The view and location were prime! Breakfast was okay.....gym was nice, parking was easy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool overcrowded looked like it was filled with locals not necessarily guests if hotel.... Breakfast overcrowded, coffee terrible, tooooo loud, food not good even for free we didn’t eat there second day1

    1 gentleman at valet very friendly and professional, 2nd young boy at car valet not professional, very rude and laughed in my face.... there was a language barrier and he handled it very very rude

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast, happy hour, room excellent, nice hotel n location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control air. either had it on or had to shut off when too cold. No happy medium. Room location has view of roof

    Breakfast, happy hour, room excellent, nice hotel n location, beautiful facility

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat.

    Great location, lovely pool to lounge, and a very relaxing stay. The breakfast had many choices and the happy reception was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    The food, the bar and the breakfast buffet was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not expect the beach to be infected by sea weed, so we couldn't enjoy it! For that reason there were not enough umbrellas in the pool area.

    The food, the bar and the breakfast buffet was good!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Our suite was huge, with 2 bathrooms, a wet bar with sink...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is full of glass and most of it was not clean.

    Our suite was huge, with 2 bathrooms, a wet bar with sink & fridge, a private bedroom, and sleeper sofa in the living area. The hotel has a restaurant, bar, and room service. They offer a free amazing breakfast with plenty of high quality choices. The pool is large. The beach is steps away. It was quiet at night and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.5
    Nice but the parking charge is very aggravating. feels like I got ripped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $23.00 per night for a GUEST to park. This is the MOST outrageous ridiculous charge. I have never been charged to self park my car at a hotel I was staying at and because of this I will NOT be back.

    Very nice. Great view of the ocean even though it was only a partial view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Happy hour was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast wasn't that great had better at cheaper hotels. Thermostat was in bedroom of suite so it only got cool in the bedroom not in the sitting area.

    Happy hour was awesome! The view from my room was perfect. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    The lady in the gift shop was a sweetheart loved her and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude service for breakfast and the dinner didn’t even get talked to for almost half hour for our dinner we left went elsewhere also getting charged another 170 dollars for parking ? Really when it says you have onsite parking it should be with the price of hotel not getting charged extra.

    The lady in the gift shop was a sweetheart loved her and the lady who helped us.book our trip to go snorkeling

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    The pool area was nice although the pool could have used a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beach area was not clean, not as displayed in pictures on property website.

    The pool area was nice although the pool could have used a good cleaning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was always over crowded and hot tub was always filled with kids. Would have liked to see it stay open till atleast 11pm. Breakfast food was so so for me. Oatmeal and omelette was amazing. But snacks at happy hour was always the same no variety at all. All in all I would stay again though the pros out way the cons.

    Loved the rooms. We had a two room King suite with a great view of the ocean without it being ocean front. My husband really enjoyed happy hour drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach in front rocky but others at walking distance

    Excellent view! Service at front desk very helpful and friendly! A resort At Deerfield beach Rooms upper than 5th floor amazing ocean view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The ambiance of the beach itself was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was covered with seaweed. There was alot in the water as well.

    The ambiance of the beach itself was really nice. Being a walk down beach and all of the rocks surrounding it was pretty cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    Room availability issue/overall noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds and Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a disconnect with the staff regarding room availability. Waited 5 hours. Not until I complained suddenly the room was available. Also room walls are super thin mints. Not very quiet. Can hear normal conversations and the massive fight going on in room next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrible I’m a white middle aged lady whom stayed with her family....was treated very disrespectable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk rude....told we had 2 reservations??? Made us change rooms after first night...said we were put into wrong room....price charged was not what quoted on phone. Told 195$ night paid over 300$ night. Will never stay here again. This was our 4th visit never been treated so unfairly!!! Beware of this motel!!! Will charge you extra!! Rooms not as promised although I had email conformation!!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and clean property, great breakfast and staff, beach leaves a little to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach area was a bit disappointing as it was extremely rocky and somewhat “inaccessible “. However just a short walk away was a fantastic beach area. Guest laundry was slightly overpriced at $2.50/wash and $2.50/dry for 45 minutes.

    The staff was super friendly, the property was clean and the complimentary breakfast and social hour were top notch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    The happy hour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, the pool was dirty with sand and nobody did anything about it. The air condition on the rooms don’t work properly so it os very hot at night The waitress at the restaurant are not friendly, and their customer service is very poor

    The happy hour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get the room I booked I was not informed. There were trash in the bins left over from the previous guest, unacceptable. Front desk was not helpful and forth coming upon checking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We brought our entire family 13 of us for a week and had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We brought our entire family 13 of us for a week and had the best vacation ever!!! The hotel was awesome the breakfast everyday was perfect and delicious!! We will do it again for sure!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    we had a nice stay .day one breakfast was impressive
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we did not receive the accommodation that we Booked .unfortunately through a third party. it was not as far as i;m concerned honored.as contracted

    The room was decent, no balcony to speak of, staff on hand professional and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Very memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Do Not Disturb sign. Maid starting coming in the room.

    The amount of space for your dollar. I love having 2 bathrooms. We were in a King Suite Ocean View. It was pretty quiet too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Suite was very clean, comfortable and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bites for the welcome HR were not what were pictured in the advertisements posted around the hotel. Some of the furnishings in the suites could do with a coat of paint, and the carpet in our suite had stains.

    Suite was very clean, comfortable and large. The staff were there to help when needed. Enjoyed the welcome snack pkg at check-in, that was a nice touch. The coffee supplies were well thought out in the suite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Felt refreshed and recharged after a stay at this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few vallet guys

    Great hotel with spacious rooms where you don't feel like getting out. I really enjoyed the massage at the spa. Room service was fast and the food was good. They had no problems checking me in earlier. Definitely a place to come whether it's a family trip or a couple's getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies in the gift shop were terribly rude.

    Love this hotel. Great location , room was great for a family. They do a great job with keeping everyone happy and the property was super clean. We will definitely be back. Isabel at the front desk was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    The room smelled like mold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like mold. Got home and all our suitcases, clothes and everything in the room brought home smelled like mold. My Louis Vuitton tote smelled like mold on the inside. Want stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The free breakfast was awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snacks on the free happy hour were poor, so they could be a little better. The pool was cold.

    The free breakfast was awsome. The room was super nice, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was a mess,was charged twice for some reason but it didn't show in there system so i had to call my bank to stop the payment. Theu also neet a bettrr selection on food the restaurant is ok but they can do much better . And last but not least i forgot my purse with my chargers and ofsourse house keeping couldnt fine it

    I love the property it was clean and very relaxing. I think they need to work on there customer service but overall it was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    All in all my wife and I had a really great time at the hotel despite the beach chair issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day we went down to the beach and this "nice guy" gave us two chairs and asked for our Room #. Assuming he wanted to ensure we were guests of the hotel, we signed the paper. Two days later we went down and a different "nice guy" gave us two chairs and proceeded to tell us it was $24.00!!! Suddenly we realized you had to pay for $12.00 for a chair. The initial "nice guy" never told us that!! It would have been nice to know ahead of time. Needless to say it cost us $48.00 to sit at the beach which could have been cleaner! For this price they should be able to rake some of the seaweed to make going into the water a bit more inviting.

    The breakfast is absolutely fabulous. Hot oatmeal with all the add ins you could possibly ask for. Fresh omelets made just the way you want! The daily cocktail reception was great. The hotel staff was very obliging and could not have been more pleasant, The facility is maintained daily and very clean. Would come back here in the future without any hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    overall, it was good - not great like I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't what I expected. For ocean front deluxe I expected to be able to sit in the living room and see the ocean. However, I had to pull a chair over to the door to be able to sit and see the ocean without going out on the patio. The beach was full of seaweeds and had a horrible smell.

    The breakfast buffet was great and offered a lot of choices. The facility was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Deceiving ocean view rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were deceiving, I pay for an ocean view room, they gave me a partial ocean view room and claim it was an ocean view. I was very disappointed, the main reason I went there was for the ocean view and the balcony, mine was not facing the ocean. Straight disappointed.

    Property was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    the fact that my room was $850 instead of $685.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that my room was $850 instead of $685. I had to pay an additional $23 plus tax for parking their when it should be free. This was my birthday weekend ruined because the money I had saved for spending kept going to the room.In all my room was $782 when I checked out,but I have to wait 5 to 7 days to get the rest back.I even called the hotel prior to see if their were hidden fees and other things I had to pay before I arrived and I was told no.I EVEN ASKED TO MAKE SURE I HAD BOOKED OCEANFRONT WITH a balcony and wAs told yes I booked the right one. MY ROOM was overlooking the pool and on the second floor.My card was charged $953 and I was just shook.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    it was not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach was horrible, wish someone would have told us before we came. Our room was old, shower had some mold, they only cleaned our room 1/2 way, left garbage and food that we left because we thought they would clean it. 1 Bed was made and the other not. the bathroom was not cleaned, the counter in bathroom a mess. Curdled creamer for coffee, on and on and on. Makes you wonder if it was clean when we arrived.

    The breakfast was good. and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't tell you when you arrive you have to pay for parking even if you self park plus they deduct more initially from your credit card for incidentals or other things but then credit you back if you don't run up additional charges to that room. So when you arrive your total is automatically higher than you thought it would be.

    The breakfasts are incredible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We loved everything! Everything is close by, even the restaurants 5 mins away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better I would say is that because so many people were in the pool, the water looked a little cloudy (assuming thats all the sunscreen from ppl) Also the fact that “self-parking” is 23+tax each night..if it were free or at least $5 that would have made it way better

    I like the fact that we had 2 balconies; one living room and one in the bedroom. Also there were 2 separate bathrooms (one tub, one shower). As soon as we were greated it was nothing but friendliness as well as other people staying there. The free breakfast was also a hit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was adequate for one night. It was more for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t think my room was very clean. The furniture was in bad shape. I didn’t realize all the rooms were suites. I really didn’t need all that room especially for only one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was a lovely stay.
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the place needs to be freshened up. It’s on a prime location and the inside can have a more beautiful feel. It’s nice for families but not romantic

    Loved having two bathrooms, happy hour was very nice, and breakfast was wonderfully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation spot, enjoyed the pool area and beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms smelled musty. Looks like carpet and drapes have not been updated in a while.

    Free breakfast and complimentary happy hour were great. The outdoor dining and pool layout were great, plenty of comfortable chairs, small tables and umbrellas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location for business meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed in my room. I was stuck in a room with no view and windows that did not open. While I faced the ocean, I looked out to a satellite dish & the back of the facade. I was also surprised that some of the upholstered furniture was soiled. Due to meetings I did not have time to change rooms. If I stay here again, I will make sure that I allow time for a room change.

    Great location for business meeting. Very convenient, everything on site, never had to leave property. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    The beach is almost non-existent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi

    The beach is almost non-existent. That did not bother me because I prefer to lay by the pool anyway. I liked the location becsuse I like walking on a beachwxlk which was ran along side the hotel fir s mike +, All accommodations were great breakfast was good & well stocked. The managers reception was adequate. Although, I’ve been yjbitgef Embassey Suited that had nicer ones. Bed was comfortable and suite was clean Overall it was a great stay in a nice, low-key location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Never coming back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was filthy, door key never worked and staff never addressed whenrequested tonfix it. The beach was none existant and full of seaweed. We had to walk to the Wyndam resort where the beach was cleaned each day.

    walking on the fishing pier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    I love the layout of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is getting a little grungy. Our room was not clean. There was a lot of dust in the corners of the carpet. The key stuck every single time we accessed the room. The door was dirty! The furniture was grimy. Sofa had stains, and was shabby. I first booked here five years ago, and we return every April, this year the rooms seemed tired and grubby.

    I love the layout of the rooms. The facilities are great. Nice staff, pool is great. Love the hot-tub. Happy Hour is always fun...food is yummy. Great beach across the street. Awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Have stayed there 3 times This was the worst experience Not sure will return or recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms midway thru vaca due to roof work noise One day room still wasn’t cleaned by 4pm Unable to use beach due to seaweed Had to go to beach one mile away Happy hour food the same every day Very disappointing Had to sign up for Hilton rewards to get free WiFi

    Good location Staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location, tired and dated facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa staff burnt my legs by incorrectly applying and removing wax, when I complained they were not concerned, I eventually got a refund but felt this was not acceptable.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    I was over charged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The loud music the first night, from ACROSS the facility. The paper thin walls, that I could hear the people screaming at their children. The next morning, when I went to use the ironing board provided, it completely colapsed on me. I have bruises on my body. Then, when checking out, and upon review after getting home...I recieved a bill, that is $123.20 over the amout I should have been billed? I have done the math, and it doesn't add up.

    The view was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very Nice stay. Somewhat surprised at the Parking Rate. 26 for Valet and 23 for self seems high
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should put a few stations where people could clean their own plates in the morning.

    Omelette Guy was Fantastic. Him and staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    I thought the staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds and Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to be honest the place is very dated. Our room had a mold smell to it and it just felt old. I have never complained about an embassy suite before but this place could be amazing if it was modernized. I would start by ripping up all the rugs - everything felt wet and moldy.

    I thought the staff was excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. I also liked how close it was to the beach. The food was good as well and it was in walking distance to all the restaurants .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Like the breakfast in mornings and the happy hours each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being charged double for an extra nights stay when our flight was cancelled due to weather.

    Like the breakfast in mornings and the happy hours each evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    A little dated but worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent Wi-Fi annoying.

    Excellent free breakfast with made to order omelets. Also free 2 hour happy hour daily from 5:30 to 7:30. Free is always good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To drive a truck to the self-park garage was very tight.

    The whole facility was well cared for and staff were very accommodating.Our king suite was perfect for a family of four. I was impressed with the breakfast bar and evening snacks. Pool was great and the beach was right there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms had a musty/chemical odor--we requested a room change which was accomadated--to one with a balcony that opened up for fresh air

    staff eager to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A superb escape to the warmth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast - great 'manager's happy hour - excellent bar staff - all round super place to escape the northern winter! We are already planning our next winter escape to this resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful and will plan on going back next year!
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The $23 charge for daily parking is much too high. There is no street free parking so it looks like they are just taking advantage of the situation.

    Staff was great and the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    The Breakfast was one of the worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    MY ro

    The Breakfast was one of the worst. No need to offer a free breakfast because not eatable. Bacon the worst I ever tasted Oatmeal was mush eggs cold The only they did not mess up was the cerel Line to long to wait for made to order breakfast. I wanted an ocean view room instead I got a room with view of powerlines and no balcony. I asked to be moved was told sorry no. I asked for early check in since I drove down told no. Check in at 4 pm. Since I paid for 1 day which is 24 hours I asked for late check out told no. I was married there and it was nice but when I went back I was not liking it. Told friends about my ordeal and was told next time down stay at the Wyatt down the street. You guys need more sure I can take care of that and less no sorry. Get rid of your chef he can not cook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good, rooms have very good size despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not good enough, has a poor service, must improve attention and breakfast and meals organization. Rooms are not updated, need some refreshments. Pool area is not big enougj.

    Location is very good, rooms have very good size despite they are not updated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    It was vacation. We had a good time. Hotel was overpriced though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was seedy. Carpet was worn. Sofa was old and stained. One of the TV didn’t get all the channels. The windows were so dirty you could hardly look out them.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Almost every staff personnel were delightful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    It is an Amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm always amazed at how beautiful everything is always kept up but surprised the carpeting in the room was not the greatest. Also the sofa bed is not very comfortable. Other than that Things were unbelievably Wonderful!

    The woman at the desk helped us out so much by getting us early check in and switching some things around so we had an oceanfront view continuously for our stay (things were originally messed up due to flight cancellations)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Improved after making complaint, won’t use a booking website anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using booking.com, you get the worst room and have to wait until everyone else has booked in first. Price doesn’t match the price quoted by booking.com

    Great location on the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odor on 6th floor. It certainly did not smell like the 1st floor. We could also smell it in the hall on the 6 th floor.

    Room was great. Property was beautiful. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    The included breakfast and happy hour were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pool supervision. People leaving towels unattended for hours on recliners keeping it her guests from using them. Pool staff needs to better enforce rules of taking personal belongings when leaving the pool area so all guests hey a chance to enjoy the recliners.

    The included breakfast and happy hour were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Pool area is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to switch rooms on our first night because of a pervasive mildew smell. The manager who was very nice, professional, and responsive acknowledging there was an issue once we called the front desk to ask about the smell. She shared that it was “worse on the higher floors.” We were on the 6th floor and were moved to the 3rd floor which was better, however, the smell was noticeable to us in the lobby and elevator. We decided to switch hotels the next day since we were uncomfortable breathing in mildew. We have stayed here on two other trips and loved the hotel and location but we were really disappointed this time. We were told when we checked out that the hotel was going to be renovated soon. I hope they can remediate the cause of the smell.

    Pool area is very nice. Included full breakfast is excellent. Location and proximity to beach is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect getaway hotel and a great price point for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no restaurants in walking distance from this hotel. There is a shuttle at night to a few places 2 miles down the road. The traffic is pretty rough at prime times, but it tapers at night and on weekdays.

    The balcony units are wonderful and wrap around the corner of the building to give you a great view. The pool and patio leading out to the boardwalk/beach was very inviting and at the center of the complex so it created a fun communal space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Lovely views. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have one small recommendation to embassy suites. The room decor is beginning to look a little "tired." It still was lovely and it would not deter me from going back!

    The property is beautiful. Beautiful views and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.5
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a mildew smell.. The room I was told I would get was not the room I was given. The breakfast while I appreciated being free was just chaos it was just garbage lying all over the place, It was just a very dark and dreary hotel to be an embassy suites. The front desk staff did acknowledge our concerns but was basically sorry about that better luck next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying to park was unfortunate, but apparently common for the area.

    The rooms were amazing! Large 2 room suite, with 2 bathrooms & 2 balconies that had an awesome ocean view. The breakfast with made to order omelettes was exceptional & the 2 hour complementary happy hour was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    ALL IN ALL OUR VISIT WAS GOOD WITH SOME MINOR GLITCHES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    COFFEE POT N ROOM WAS BROKEN. CALLED AT NOON AND WAS NOT EXCHANGED UNTIL THE FOLLOWING DAY. ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED ON TUESDAY AND HAD TO CALL TO HAVE TOWELS AND COFFEE BROUGHT TO ROOM. ARRIVED AROUND 6 PM

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice 2 days but as a Hilton Honors member for 20 years was probably the property needing most work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs some upgrading. Sour smells in bar and breakfast areas. Not very clean all windows in restaurant area dirty , OH by the way the restaurant as advertised for PM dinners was a non starter so we had to go off site for a nice evening dinner . Breakfasts however were very good

    Nice 7th floor view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings dated, WiFi difficult to stay connected, housekeeping did not show up one day.

    Location was wonderful and the staff were excellent. Valet parking was worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Over all we always come back to Deerfield embassy because of a great time. Little tweeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think park I should be included in price, or at me in you stay2 days or more at least a discount. I paid a additional 123 00 hi go parking.

    Breakfast is always phenomlia. The chefs are great with public as well. Staff is always be friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value at the Christmas break for an oceanfront resort, but I wish it would get a decor refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is worn in many areas, room carpet and furniture, though clean, had stains. Just not worthy of what we expect from an Embassy Suites.

    Right on the beach, so it was very easy to get out and enjoy the sunrise. The ocean there is guarded by small breakwaters and calm (and warm) enough for even small children to get in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.0
    Great location & potential once it’s remodeled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was old looking & smelled terribly. Was very dirty looking & musty. I thought we booked an ocean view but it was only a partial ocean view. The web site discription was not accurate. My husband had allergies & asthma & we were very lucky to be able to switch rooms after 2 nights & get one of the remodeled rooms which was very nice. The beach area was very small & over crowded. I heard that it’s because of the hurricane thatvthey list a lot of Beach. If your going to advertise as a Beach hotel they need to do something about the Beach area.

    Easy checknin & our. Valet service was very quick & friendly. The breakfast had a good variety. They had a really good nightly happy hour drink selection. Really liked the walkways to the pier, restaurant & shops in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Valet parking $26 per day plus tax Rooms were dusty and decor disappointing Not as good as photos and website

    Good breakfast Nice pool area Helpful staff Clean comfortable beds and towels View if you get ocean side

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.3
    It sucked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ocean front queen suite that we booked was given away and the staff tried to put us in a regular room with a street view. When we told the staff the room they gave us wasn't the room we reserved, they then put us in a queen suite with a partial ocean view, still not the room we booked. The reason they gave us was there were three weddings at the property and all of the ocean front queen suites were taken. The entire hotel smelled of mold, our clothes retained the smell even after we left the hotel and flew home.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: