Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton 3 stars

4444 North Havana Street, Denver, CO 80239, USA

#33 of 83 hotels in Denver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    I love staying at the Embassy Suites it's a good getaway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing there's nothing I didn't like

    I love staying at the Embassy Suites it's a good getaway for me and my boys even if I live here in Denver

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Pool area was nice
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, beds were dirty and had to change sheets Bathroom was dirty Dust all over the room Breakfast was put away an hour early

    Pool area was nice Staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    An adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I developed a rash from the bedding. I asked for a discount on my stay, but none was given. It has been over a week and I still have the delightful rash! We would like to see the shuttle run later.

    The staff was all very friendly and very accommodating to our needs. We enjoyed the made to order breakfast. It was delicious. The happy hour was a nice time. The snacks were not too exciting, sadly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Paid for a corner room upgrade in advance and did not get it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a corner room upgrade in advance and did not get it. The room had a board room Conference table in it and only one small window. I feel cheated by Bookings.com for the second time. This may be the last time I use your service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    We wont be back to this location and i will think twice before booking again with Embassy Suites!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience started off on the wrong foot. First, the front Desk lady at check in was rude, short and not friendly in the least!! We went to our room. there were 5 of us (which was on our reservation. 2 adults 3 children 14,11 & 10) I noticed there were only 2 bath towels and there was a questionable stain on the exterrior comforter that looked like blood, chocolate or poop. I asked the front desk as we were leaving for our event if they could have housekeeping change the comforter and give us some additional bath towels. Upon returning to our room at 1130pm there were no extra towels added to our room & the comforter that I asked to be changed was not changed. There was an additional one thrown on the couch for us to apparently change ourselves. We extended the hideabed for my son to sleep on and got the bedding from the closet. AGAIN the comforter had stains on it thay looked and smelled of urine!! At this point it was midnight. We were exhausted, the housekeeping was long gone so we had no help. Thankfully I had blankets in our vehicle that we were able to get & use. Disappointed doesnt scratch the surface of this stay for our family!! When paying $200 a night for a room I have expectations and this was poor at best! At a Super 8 I would've expected this.... but not from an Embassy Suites!!!

    Breakfast area was clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay very easy access to the freeways.
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and the food.

    The suites were clean and very nice the location was great for my purposes the staff was ok but not well informed about their own policies. I truly enjoyed my stay there looking forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    My Stay was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not see anthing i did not like things were excellent

    The hotel was clean and from the airport pick up to my depature it was excellent. The breakfast was good and the complimentary dinner was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    I loved the free happy hour drinks and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two complaints are that there was a strange sound coming from inside the wall of the bathroom that sounded like a plumbing issue but we closed the bathroom door and that helped and also the pillows were not comfortable at all which is important for good rest.

    I loved the free happy hour drinks and breakfast. Also the shuttle ride to the airport was very convenient. We really liked the hotel and actually wished we could have stayed longer. Very cool that the rooms are really good suites complete with a wet bar!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately its near a pot shop so the outside smells strongly of pot. Indoors didn't smell :)

    The suite was nice and spacious, good for kids and our family. We really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    This was a very clean and very comfortable hotel suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us breakfast vouchers but there was too much of a crowd for our family to go threw the line in a timely manner.

    This was a very clean and very comfortable hotel suite! The staff was very friendly! We have a family of 5 and we all slept comfortably!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Customer service excellence!!’
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The spacious, fully equipped rooms, and cleanliness. Everything was convenient. The breakfast was excellent and “mama” personalized the visit by stopping by the tables and making sure everyone was courteously and completely served. Very customer-focused!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a good stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place for kids to play. They target to business travel.

    They have good afternoon social time snack with wines. They have good breakfast. Not far from airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Really nice people, and a nice looking facility that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny, the toilet paper and Kleenex felt like sandpaper, and the pillows were substandard.

    Really nice people, and a nice looking facility that was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Housekeeping and Omelet station has us coming back. All the staff were GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our lastnight some boys were trying to get into our room. The noise from the room next door the loud bangs and slamming doors RUDE.

    The omelet station and cleniness of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I had was that the hot tub wasn’t working on Sunday morning

    The staff was very friendly. My family loved the cook to order breakfasts every morning. We also like the snacks at happy hour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Bed was very comfortable. Asked for a crib and was surprised that they actually had one and delivered to room in just a few minutes. The breakfast was good and fresh with quite a bit of variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Nice relaxing night with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they would have still have breakfast buffet out along with omlet station. Would have made the line a lot better to get your food.

    Free full cooked breakfast, free managers reception. Pool area. This is why we always stay at Embassy Suites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the ambiance for Family because my 9yr old was attending a slumber party in room 314. My husband and I decided to stay close but far enough away in room 517 for our time of LOVE! It was the most AMAZING WEEKEND OF JOY! Thank you EMBASSY SUITES!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed my visit and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't disappointed. It seemed the elevators were slow at times.

    The managers reception beginning at 5.30pm. The dinner was good. The free breakfast with eggs to order were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    A very good first night in Denver. A very convenient stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Roll In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful receptionist. Shuttle came 15-20 mins after phoning the hotel from the airport and left at a convenient time the next morning for the car rental.A complimentary beer on arrival. Very good breakfast made by short order chef.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Good food bad guest environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Roll In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fellow guests. It was after a concert and there were a lot of intresting scrubby characters roaming the hotels. Some were high.

    Breakfast was the best of a 10 day trip across the Rocky Mountain states

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Passing through
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Very well kept.

    It was very easy to find and there are a lot of good restaurant not too far away. It was very nice that our child could sleep on the pull out in the living room area while we had our own space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    WORTH THE EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Roll In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were very helpful, I arrived on crutches due to a leg injury and they put me straight into a handicapped room which helped heaps. The shuttle bus driver Joshua (I can only say his English name) was so pleasant and ever so helpful. He drove me around to get the necessary medication to assist my flight home, he waited each time and it was never a problem. The nibbles and drinks in the evening and the breakfasts were so amazing. The chef in the morning cooking the breakfasts was just awesome and so efficient. We ordered room service each night, it was so yummy and we only waited about 15mins for delivery which was just amazing. The delivery staff were very pleasant. I loved everything about this place, I will be back if I ever visit Denver again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Manager's Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy checking us in was not very friendly. Cold and seemingly not wanted to be bothered by us. I could tell by his accent he was not a local. Must be the way they act in his Home Country. I retired from a factory. We look after things going down assembly line with more care.

    Excellent Manager's Reception. Clean, well lighted facility. Except for guy checking us in, rest of staff was outstanding and went way beyond duty to please us. Nice breakfest with wide variety of items. Clean, well lit rooms. Excellent wi fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place too stay, if flaws are corrected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night, found the tub was backing up with waste water from other rooms. TV set in the sitting room could not get the signal for CBS. The set in the bed room got no signal on night 3. This was a handicapped room. The bottom of the tub was a Little too slippery, room 503

    Cleanliness of room, breakfast buffet, friendlinessof staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Outdated....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Roll In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a mad rush of people to the omelette bar like it was their last meal. When I would approach the coffee bar, people would flock up there and crowd around and make me feel as if I were drinking their last drop of Folgers. Thing is the coffee was good to the last drop.

    The quietness of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Only hotel I'll stay at in the DIA area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi needs upgrading though I'm just referring to the free Wi-Fi. I'd hope that paying for it would be an improvement.

    Staff incredibly friendly. And not the "forced friendly" as in some other hotels. Staff really wanted the guests to be comfortable and taken care of. Breakfast was excellent. Chefs prepare omelets to order and ever so nice! Love this place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Comfort but in need of thorough cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splattered drink on the side of closet, broken tiles in elevator, hair in shower.

    I booked at wrong location, we needed to be off Hampton, so my answers are based on that lication

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walking-distance eating facilities.

    Complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks. Cleanliness of the hotel and its amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a little more friendly.

    Clean, modern facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean bedding , plenty towels , great customer service and...
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean bedding , plenty towels , great customer service and great perks. Would recommend and willing to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good chain, perfect for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Just a stop for one night after our arrival, the hotel is conveniently located not far from airport. Friendly staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    This was a pleasant hotel that I used to get ready to depart Denver after a golf trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The bartender was extremely friendly, as was the front desk staff at both reception and departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Roll In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the service.

    The bed was excellent. I did not stay long enough for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room rate was messed up and I had to spend time trying to fix it. Didn't like the location of the room

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Omelette bar was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omelette bar was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Short and sweet! One night! Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the breakfast was great! Free evening cocktails too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.5
    No phone book,
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone book,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very sketchy

    Great breakfast! Very comfortable beds! Very kind energetic staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music late at night

    Room, bed breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff allowed us to check in early and every area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to downtown

    The staff allowed us to check in early and every area of this hotel was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    My stay at Embassy Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom too small

    good friendly corteous staff good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    How quiet it was and how friendly the staff was
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How quiet it was and how friendly the staff was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It's All Good
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the property. Always have.

    I loved the text messages. Nice to be able to chat with staff directly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed was hard
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer bed

    Bed was hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    I liked the breakfast the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small and packed with kids.

    I liked the breakfast the best! And the free complimentary drinks for the guest. Good service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    managers welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too long of line for breakfast

    managers welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair

    Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice experience just staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dispensary across the street.

    The breakfast was good. I enjoyed the evening drinks and snacks. The downstairs environment was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Will stay there again if I have the opportunity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic, especially at omellete station. They were efficient and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish desk would ask if we were Hilton honors members

    Quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Liked the welcoming party and love the facility
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were pretty slow

    Liked the welcoming party and love the facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Covenient location,everything worked fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly-welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Bed was like a cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lines were too long at breakfast. Coffee not very good.

    Bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The location and services offered by Embassy Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and services offered by Embassy Suites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Cute and kitschy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute and kitschy. Lovely staff, hot free breakfast, great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Room and Staff
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall staff was very friendly and the room was excellent. I will stay there next time as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Staff were great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is tired, the rooms are dark and getting old. Needs a refit

    Staff were great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this place.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Buffet breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sketchy area.

    Buffet breakfast was great! Stop was incredibly friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Liked everything, staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be cleaned, the water was a little dirty.

    Liked everything, staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    good overnigt stay for onward early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the distance from airport

    getting room earlier as expected

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, mediocre room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and the remote didn't work.

    Location was great for visiting Johnson and Wales.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Roll In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour was fantastic as were the made-to-order omelettes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Morning breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I guess I didn't like leaving. They could have had the speedy check-out but that's no biggie.

    Morning breakfast was excellent. Bed were comfortable. Managers reception was just the ticket after driving all day.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    The restaurant staff (we ordered dinner) and the bartender...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the check in desk was not very friendly or welcoming.

    The restaurant staff (we ordered dinner) and the bartender at the manager's reception were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    The housekeeping staff has awesome!
    • Family with young children

    The housekeeping staff has awesome!!! My daughter left some of her little toys in the bathtub under a washcloth. She was upset, so I called to let them know about the situation- they found the toys-called to let us know and sent it to her in the mail!!! She is so happy!!' We always love to stay at The Embassey Suites!!! This is just one more reason we will always be returning guests!!! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    The food has always been good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food has always been good. The room was quite a the bed very comfortable. Able to leave vehicle on property for a week without an extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.8
    food was excellent in the morning with great variety and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location was a little hard to get in and out of from the main streets

    food was excellent in the morning with great variety and service. Rooms were very spacious and clean with modern linen

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV remote was a bit unresponsive. Heard that several cars in the parking lot were vandalized overnight, but had no direct evidence.

    Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    facilities & shuttle great
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from conference room band playing loud enough to shake bottles in bar and drown out my TV until 11:30 pm. My room was on 3rd floor!!! Nite Desk not sympathetic to complaint

    facilities & shuttle great breakfast wonderful happy hour a great extra

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Room was clean, comfortable bed, plenty of room with suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi was a little weak/slow.

    Room was clean, comfortable bed, plenty of room with suite set up, good breakfast (buffet or made to order). Hotel was easy to find, close to I-70, big plus for out-of-towners.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The staff, the food and all the hotels amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, the food and all the hotels amenities

There are also 68 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: