Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Des Moines Downtown 3 stars

101 East Locust Street, Des Moines, IA 50309, USA

#8 of 32 hotels in Des Moines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Would go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temp in one room was comfortable while the other was warm. A light fixture didn't always work and they need to install an exhaust fan in the bathroom.

    Great breakfast, kids had fun in pool, within walking distance of everything we wanted/needed to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a good location with several nice "extras".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to hang towels in the bathroom. People had been using the wall soap dispenser so it was broken. Pool was too small to accommodate the guests. Packed with kids!

    Nice suite. Comfortable bed and pillows. Soft towels. Great welcome reception with free drinks. Awesome breakfast with chef-made omelets, pastries, etc. on the river and river walk just outside. Rock concert that night next to the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced for what you receive.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel that is over $200/night, it was not very updated. The beds weren’t comfortable and the rooms were dingy. Updates need to be made. The hotel smells like fish when you walk in due to the waterfall. And parking is not free for guests. An additional $23 is pretty steep! Maybe for $5... for the price, it did not live up to my expectations.

    The staff was amazing. So kind and helpful. And the location was perfect. Free breakfast in the morning was great. And it was quiet at night which was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and prompt and everything was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for internet and the pillows were very too soft, I couldn't stay on them.

    The staff was friendly and prompt and everything was really clean and pretty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was good but the decor seemed a bit dingy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some areas of serious dust. The bed was not made the first day we stayed. We had to call for extra coffee, shower cap and shampoo.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little cleaner. There were hairs in the bathroom sink and greasy fingerprints on the table.

    The shuttle service runs until midnight on Friday and Saturday nights. It was nice not having to worry about a ride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and good-sized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a wet bar area where the sink had clearly stopped up, then slowly drained, because all of the debris had dried to the sides. So we didn't use it all. Also, the lobby/restaurant is basically loud all of the time, because even with a few people, the sound echos up. If you're on the first couple floors above it, you're going to hear everything.

    The room was clean and good-sized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price, cheaper hotels offer better service, here you pay more to get less.
    • Family with young children
    • Corner King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I begin. I found 23$ a day for parking a bit over the top given the cost of a room here is already one of the pricier options. After choking down the parking fee I took the girls to the nightly reception and to swim. The pool is very strongly chlorinated, which means it is clean, but unfortunately the girls eyes were too sensitive to enjoy the pool. The girls, both with waist length hair then asked for shampoo and conditioner for themselves. They were given 1 tiny bottle of each to share when 1 wasn't enough to even wash the hair on one of thems head. This would normally not be so irritating and I would simply ask for more, but this felt just really stingy and deliberate. Even the mint on the pillow was 1 mint not one on each pillow so both kids could have one. Parents out there know my pain. Then when our food was delivered they would not allow the delivery boy to come up to the room. I was the only adult so I had to pack the kids back up get them dressed and go all the way down to the front desk to get our food. It doesn't seem like a huge deal but when girls are already dressed for bed and you don't want to leave them alone in the room I am sure they could have allowed him to bring the items up or one of them could have offered. When we pulled out the sleeper sofa it was filthy. I took photos because I have never had this happen, anywhere. The girls were ready for bed and I had to call for a vaccum. We waited a bit which was not ideal at bedtime but the man who arrived to help was friendly and very apologetic. I didn't see any reason to take it out on him, however this was a real turn off and the accomodations should not need to be cleaned after arrival and it seriously turned me off to the hotel. The bed when folded open had crumbs and ships and wet areas, it was just not right. And to top it all off I am still waiting to be reimbursed 524$ in pre-auth fees.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    we could have used more shuttles before and especially after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could have used more shuttles before and especially after the concert at iowa events center....definitely needs to be improved. breakfast was excellent..staff was great..kickback was great way to start evening

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Huge shout out to Embassy Suites downtown Des Moines!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge shout out to Embassy Suites downtown Des Moines! Stayed last night and first they upgraded us for free including money to spend at the bar. The room and staff were so nice and when our plans fell through tonight and we didn’t need the room, they let us cancel but still have a late check out so the kids could swim at no charge.... excellent service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything was great from the room to the happy hour drinks...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heat in the room and also I didn’t like that they put ahold on my bank account for almost 600.00

    Everything was great from the room to the happy hour drinks to the breakfast the workers was great everyone had a smile on their face.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet lacking on Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet lacking on Sunday. Food not getting filled back up and was cold. Flowers on all tables were dead sitting in murky water, not very appealing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a 4 night stay and we did not receive any housekeeping for 1 of the days. I mentioned this to the front desk around 6pm that evening and they said "were sorry would you like some clean towels".

    Breakfast was very well run. Night time managers reception could use a little more variety of snacks, healthy selections would be appreciated. Carpet around reception area always seemed like it was never vacuumed even first thing in the morning. Mentioned to the front desk that the printer wasn't working in the business office and when I tried it the next morning it was working very well, Thank You.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    I really loved the shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking.. was a bit confusing.. I think for the cost.. free valet should be included!

    I really loved the shower! Extra roomy and fun! The specialty made omelets were an extra touch also! And location is everything! We had a great view from our room and were easily able to walk to breweries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    trash in the room wasn't taken out in the room, shower leaked everywhere, clothes from previous people in the room, parking garage elevator button didn't work so had to carry luggage up the stairs

    breakfast bar was nice, indoor pool was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional service, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was really busy when we checked in, couldn't find a place to park. Attendant told us about the parking ramp just down the street, ended up working just fine.

    Staff was pleasant and professional. Took advantage of the complimentary evening happy hour, shuttle service, and morning breakfast buffet. Very nice to see all the extra special amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    The front desk clerk was so helpful and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was trash in the waste basket when we got there. Also, as a guest, I didn't think I should have to pay for wifi.

    The front desk clerk was so helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay, right in the heart of activities down town Des Moines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    couch and chair in the room were not comfortable, water ran on the floor from the shower.

    Bed was very comfortable, free parking garage across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Have stayed at several Embassy Hotels and the one in Des Moines was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprised that there wasn't an exhaust fan in bathroom. Got steamy while taking shower. Surprised that there also wasn't a hot tub by the pool.

    Loved the Happy hour drinks and snacks and the breakfast was great also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Love their breakfast and happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on street was difficult and the other option was $25 per night. I also did not like that you have to pay for wifi, other than that it was a very enjoyable stay.

    Love their breakfast and happy hour. Rooms are good sized and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed this hotel and the amenities and we will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realize there was a charge for the cold, bottled water in the refrigerator and our credit card was charged after we returned home.

    Our room had a gorgeous view of the river and downtown. Good breakfast with many choices including made-to-order omelets. We liked that breakfast was offered until 10:30 a.m. so we could sleep in. We really appreciated the shuttle service. We traveled with middle school-aged children and visited the World Food Festival at Gateway Park while in town. The shuttle service took us there and picked us up when we called. Later, my husband and I visited a pub on Court Avenue and again, the shuttle service took us there and picked us up. This service is offered until 12:00 a.m., which is a huge plus. The shuttle driver "Big Mike" did an exceptional job and offered suggestions on places to go and things to do while in Des Moines. The hotel has a nice pool and our daughters really enjoyed swimming. We also received text messages checking in on us during our stay and asking if we needed anything. The hotel brought extra towels and we were able to order room service. Great job!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    It was a convenient an easy stay, but not worth the extra price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose to stay at this hotel to use the indoor swimming pool. We weren't told it was out of service upon check in. We got dressed and went downstairs with our baby to learn the pool was out of service. Very disappointing. The lobby was very run down. This hotel was fine, and staff were nice enough, but definitely did not exceed my expectations. Not a great value for the price.

    This hotel was fine, and staff were nice enough. Bed was comfortable and room was large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms no shampoo, conditioner or lotion. Breakfast could have been hotter and should have had two types of breakfast sausage, mild and spicy, too spicy for my taste and eggs could have been a little hotter.

    Room was clean and bed comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the sink in the bedroom didn't work.

    Shuttle to the Iowa fair was a great feature. Managers reception was nice. Staff were all friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    REceived my credit card statement and was shocked at the price for 2 night stay!!! Calling to find out why $370 per night when booking stated $50.00 less.

    Great breakfast and nice selection of beverages at happy hour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    There was no parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking! The parking lot across the street was under construction so you had to park on the side streets that had meters on them. They did not offer free or even discounted valet parking for the guests. When you walk in, all you can smell is the chlorine they use in their fountain and water features.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast was fabulous and included in your room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we booked through booking.com they would not give me my hilton honor points. Said if we booked through them we would of gotten. So paid $500 for two nights at this hotel and received nothing for hilton honors. Not sure this is fair because we still paid a lot of money for a hotel room with Hilton

    The breakfast was fabulous and included in your room rate. It was close to the venue we were attending as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Downtown Convenience, Friendly Staff, and Clean Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is hard to beat. This hotel is located downtown, in the East Village neighborhood. Within walking distance you will find tons of restaurants, bars, entertainment, and parks. The staff is friendly and everything is clean. They offer a free shuttle within 2 miles of the hotel, a free cocktail hour every evening, and free breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location in downtown Des Moines, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive room also $23 per day for valet and they parked my car outside along the curb on a bridge. Absolutely not secure and covered in bird poop, was not pleased in the least

    Great location in downtown Des Moines, walking distance to nearly everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Valet service was excellent and very professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came back to our room at 4 o'clock and our room was not made up And clean still.

    Valet service was excellent and very professional and friendly. Front desk was under staffed at checking. Breakfast was good and adequate seating. Staff again was great at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Weekend Trip for Couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom pipes smelled like sulfer. Otherwise everything was perfect!

    The shuttle was awesome. We parked our car and did have to drive anywhere for the whole stay. We either walked or used the shuttle. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    I have always like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a hassle, but you were under construction. We understand that. Still very accommodating.

    I have always like this hotel. This is my 1st choice, to stay. Convenient and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location downtown DesMoines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite was good, except air did not circulate as well, due to high humidity.

    The happy hour was excellent! Loved the breakfast! Staff at desk were exceptional and very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Not impressed at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way to much for what you get, bed was not comfortable, $4 for a bottle of water, valet parking was way to much, the free apps was chips, hummus and salsa was not impressed at all. Shower got water all over the bathroom floor, no exhaust fan in the bathroom so the steam just stayed in the bathroom. Could hear everything outside our room.

    The location was close to the Arena.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were real comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish you had more firmness choices bed pillows. I wish there were more choices for parking.

    Rooms were real comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Really comfortable beds nice overall.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I did not like was that I had to wait for an hour to get my car, when I paid the hotel to have my car parcked in their garage, and it wasn't really busy at the time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you first pull up to the property and the guys outside were amazing they really took care me and my vehicle they deserve way more money than what they get

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.0
    Thermostat set on 65 and it was no less then 75 in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat set on 65 and it was no less then 75 in the room. We also specifically chose this hotel based off the hot tub in the photos. There is no hot tub.... way over priced for the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Omlets were awesome had blueberry pancakes and baco next day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omlets were awesome had blueberry pancakes and baco next day they were also excellent the chef has a wonderful memory and nowswhat she Is doin in the kitchen. Brian ohrbetg did an excellent job at checking and answered all our questions and was always smiling

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Small bed, big breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small for 6'2" man. Shower head was very low, had to crouch down to wash my hair. Breakfast was awesome. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Great location. Service just average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complimentary breakfast was poorly staffed. Had to wait on plates and bowls. Valet parking also understaffed. Had no communication system with other parking staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.1
    Front desk team needs work and wifi is not great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premium wifi was terrible! I was trying to work in my room and kept getting kicked of which had me up each night when I had conferences during the day. The check in staff was not very helpful and transferred me to time warner shoe had me on hold for 25 minutes before telling me that the wifi was working.... it wasn't. The front desk staff offered me 20000 Hilton points but that did not solve my problem of needing to meet a deadline and getting work done. They did comp the wifi but I thought that was fair considering it didn't work. The chief engineer was the only person who seemed sincerely interested in resolving the issue which was appreciated. There were issues with the front desk upon my arrival as well which would make me hesitant to return

    The complimentary breakfast was great. The staff there was super friendly. The chief engineer was super nice and tried to be helpful too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    King size bed & a great cup of "Joe"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt log into Wifi. Prices were a lityle high.

    Bed was great! Loved the private rooms. The ability to have a driver take us and pick us up was wonderful! Best of all was the coffee! We loved the coffee!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful place for a Christmas holiday family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed in the breakfast. The food was cold and the rolls were stale.

    7 shared 2 adjoining rooms that were perfect for us. We had plenty of room for visiting and sharing time together. Convenient location for Civic Center performances. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue we had, was the bathtub did not drain very well. Nothing too bad!

    Stayed in a two room suite. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. Loved that the bedroom had a door, so that in the morning I could get up, and move around, without waking up my friend. Will definitely come back for another stay in the East Village!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The snacks at the afternoon reception were not that good and had the exact same thing every night (we were there 4). And they took out the hot tub.

    The entire staff was awesome to say the least. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Luxury Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally enjoyed the hospitality time in the evening as well as breakfast in the morning. That may well be the best omelet I've ever eaten! We weren't very needy but the staff was very attentive and super polite every time we interacted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitted sheet kept coming off the bed as I slept.

    It is a beautiful with a wonderful lobby. I really liked the morning breakfast buffet in the open dining area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    It's great but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really isn't made clear from the booking site that it's valet parking only and the charge. You can public park but that's not free either. For the price of the room I think parking should be included

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    We loved it and will definitely be back!
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not happy to find the price of overnight parking had gone up and we were not told about it at check in, but that was resolved in a friendly and speedy fashion at the time of checkout. No complaints in the end.

    Downtown location is fabulous. Great restaurants within easy walking distance. The Black woman who makes the omelets at breakfast was outstanding: extremely personable and she made the best omelets I've ever had in a restaurant. Major kudos to her! Swimming pool was a very nice temperature. So often hotel pools are way too cold, as if everyone who gets in will be swimming laps or something. This one was comfortable for a bit of easy swimming and puddling around in for quite a while.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Overall a Great Stay...Just a Few Major Bumps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was somewhat of a problem, either very expensive (valet) or very inconvenient (follow the shuttle driver to the parking garage, ride back and wait for the shuttle in the morning-if an airport run was necessary it could mean 30 minutes or more), and the linens in our room weren't clean. The pull out bed had crumbs and candy wrappers in it when we opened it. Staff was apologetic and corrected it right away but the cost per night for the room was too high for there to have been such a significant oversight.

    The location was perfect for us to get to know the city (walk to restaurants, museums, etc.). The staff was professional and helpful. Breakfast and complimentary social hour were very well done.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility is in need of a up grade would not return to this facility in the current condition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    breakfast and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little older and pull out sofa was very uncomfortable.

    breakfast and location were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious. Two sinks was a bonus. A great breakfast with many choices. An awesome pool for the kids to swim in!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Too many children running around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many children running around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Mixed reaction; facility seems outdated
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom out of date No free Internet without Hilton Honors

    Restaurant Staff Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    spendy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spendy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good breakfast and wonderful evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ends too early and the rooms were a bit dated.

    Great location, good breakfast and wonderful evening reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced and was not able to earn rewards points

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice room slightly disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold showers and indiffet3nce of front desk staff

    Clean rooms, comfort, and goid hot breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Slept good bacon at breakfast would have been nice hot showers would have been great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers the next morning where cold no hot water

    Room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    My daughter and boyfriend loved the too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was spose to have chocolate and peanuts in the room for my daughters 30th birthday none were there

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The overall look was inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall look was inviting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Had a great time will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub by pool.

    Very clean hotel. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Great location for what we needed. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Always a great experience the staff is always amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a great experience the staff is always amazing and very accomdating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    cocktail hours and breakfast in a beautiful setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cocktail hours and breakfast in a beautiful setting! Close proximity to downtown and free street parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed the river view. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Close to East Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Demand movies were not available while we were there.

    Room service was very good. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly & helpful, especially the shittle driver Mike.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chlorine in the pool is to much. You u can’t even sit pool side without eyes burning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Always a great place to take the kids as a getaway near home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great. Bartender was excellent. Roomed next to a few party animals but what ya gonna do. Pool was excellent as always

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. Cold food and not much flavor. The beds could be replaced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    It incredibly frustrating to pay for wifi on top of my hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It incredibly frustrating to pay for wifi on top of my hotel charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Sad that the hot tub is gone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad that the hot tub is gone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the stay. It was clean and friendly. Located in walking distance of alot of good resturan
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to keep asking for towels. There were 4 adults and they only gave us 2 towels at a time

    The breakfast was excellent , made to order omelette

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: