Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3 stars

8600 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174, USA

#2 of 26 hotels in Romulus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast the guy making the omelets was so slow...he didn't really talk..vibe we got off him was like he didn't want to be there..i finally got out of the line a and ate from buffet..my friend waited in line a little bit longer he finally got out of line snd went to buffet and joined meat table. There wasn't that many people in line..we were maybe 5th and 6 in line. Never had to wait like that

    I love your shuttle service. No long wait at all..took us to restaurant and came and picked us up. Driver drives fast...maybe too fast but got us there and back safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that there was no pool and Jacuzzi access without children. For example, we felt when the pool closed at 10, that should be for children but allow adults to still have use of it. We didn't like that there was not an option for a smoking room.

    My husband and I enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi. We felt that the breakfast was an excellent amenity. The cook to order omelettes and pancakes were good! The price for late check out is worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of cleanliness, food at restaurant too salty, taste of preprocessed. Lack of local activities and restaurants

    Pool, free breakfast, guest services, room set up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was all around perfect!😊

    Needed to get away with the kids but needed to stay close. Everything was perfect and meet our needs. It was a much needed and successful getaway 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very accommodating, they were rude and unprofessional

    The food was good and the lounge area were very nice, the food options and pricing were reasonable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    toliet didnt work called down to the office and they tried to fix it, but didnt. over charged me the price was 147 and then charged me 187, the room was a suite but it was a regular room. bad service all the way.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keycard access had changed from the previous year, and there were no instructions as to its use. I had to search for assistance to access my room after driving for 3 hours in a snow storm. It was an unwelcoming start.

    Roomservice was good, with a decent variety on the menu. The staff were very helpful when discussing items and options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A suite deal: Clean, comfortable, eggs cooked to order in the included breakfast buffet, shuttle service to airport, truly great hamburger at their Burger Bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was great as we intended to have a peaceful, relaxing weekend away from our busy lives. Our last was met with having to hear a large group of very active kids throughout the hallway, slamming doors and adults yelling at kids or having loud conversations. Our thermostat kept going out. Maintenance came out twice only for it to go out again. But, luckily the temp remained comfortable for our last night. I probably can't put the loud activity on this establishment but if I ever want a place where I will be able to depend on getting peace and quiet, I will not plan a visit here again.

    My husband enjoyed the continental breakfast spread. If you are a vegetarian or vegan, like myself, you won't share the same joy. But the facility and staff were quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of large groups with many kids who were a bit loud and boisterous in the pool,which took away some of the relaxation element of sitting outside, but this was not the hotel's fault plus the kids were having fun so....I'm not really complaining, it was just kind of unfortunate. Just a blip on the happy-o-meter!

    The managers reception is always great, relaxing by the pool with a drink and snacks is so nice. And the complimentary breakfast is awesome, Vicki's omelettes are legendary. The burgers at the restaurant are amazing as well. All of the staff, from management to housekeeping are pleasant and helpful and welcoming. Your hotel is clean and comfortable, we never consider staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great evening reception and morning breakfast! Hotel and our room was very clean. Bed very comfortable and good shower in bathroom. Staff friendly. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue we had was WiFi at the property which as very poor. Also they have a happy hour every evening but we were not aware of, until we say on the last evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area was a little dark at night and hard to find a spot.

    The bed was so comfy. It was a clean room. Love the little kitchenette. Love the fact that this hotel serves cook to order breakfast. The buffet table was decent. There's so much beverage to choose. They serve happy hour snacks, although weren't able to take advantage of that due to the events we attended to in the area. I will definitely come back and/or refer embassy suite to all my friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was really loud in the room. Our room faced the pool and it was really loud and prevented our 3 year old from getting to sleep until after 10pm. The side stairs smelled like a wet dog.

    He staff was friendly and the pool was fun. He breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and had not been cleaned for a while. Housekeeping was awful, the vacuum cleaner didn't work properly, they left their cleaning supplies in my room because they were suppose to retrieve additional supplies but didn't return. I paid $200 a night for that room and was very dissatisfied with the condition of the room.

    The location was great and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely loud in the hall ways and we were unable to sleep. There was a family reunion and it would have been wise of the staff to have taken this into consideration and put us in a quieter section of the hotel. There was a blood stain on one of the bed sheets and the bathtub had hairs in it. Not the cleanest!

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, noisy air conditioner, chipped paint on ceilings. Looked like dried blood smear on curtains in bedroom.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, very personable staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the last flight home and booked from airport late at night. They took us in and sent the shuttle. There was food and adult beverages available at 10:30. We had a clean, comfortable, spacious suite. It could easily become the best assisted living in Detroit. Ha!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors between bedroom and living were like blinds. Able to see into bedroom with doors closed.

    Service was good,room was clean , breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in Staff was great Rickey the breakfast chef great cook. The host and staff during breakfast hours excellent customer service keep up the good work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a little uncomfortable, but reasonable.

    Property manager greeted us and other guests each morning at breakfast and asked us how our stay was, if there was anything he could assist with, etc. Very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of. Oh I got.one having to leave.

    Everything about it. From the front desk getting ready to get my room key. And waking up to a big breakfast.i can Work off the big breakfast in the exercise room. Or go swimming in the indoor or outdoor pool.then with there complimentary drinks from wine, beer, and alcohol.xeved with snacks and vegetables with dip for chips. I gota love this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was great!!

    the evening reception was fantastic! very nice surprise to have drinks and lots of snacks. the room was large and very clean. we had a great experience and the breakfast buffet was awesome as well....fresh made omelets, fruit, pastries, lots of juices and drinks....so much to choose from....much better than your average continental breakfast that other hotels have..and the price was worth it all...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the airplanes go overhead all night long was annoying, but I guess it can't be helped when you are in the area of the airport. We have been in many Embassy Suites and was a little surprised at how small this one was compared to others.

    Breakfast was great. We enjoy the hot meals compared to other places that serve just cereal and doughnuts. We were greeted by the manager (?) during breakfast and he was so pleasant. Our grandchildren really enjoyed the talk that they had with him. Whoever it was, was very friendly! I also appreciate the fact that we were allowed to bring in our three grandchildren with us in the room. Many places make you take two rooms when it is over four, and it is ridiculous when you are traveling with little kids.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully comfortable and clean suites and lovely breakfast. We needed somewhere economical to stay for 1 night near Detroit airport and this was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I must say, the hotel was nice but the pool was a disappointment. They have one, but it may not be useable, as was the case for us. It was filled with unsupervised teens having a weekend birthday pool party; diving, using profanity, …etc. Used wet towels all around the pool. With small kids, my kids and I along with another family were trying to ask the rowdy teens to try and be more considerate, but that went nowhere. One parent, who was mostly sitting outside the pool area eating snacks, would come in to check on them periodically but the rebellious behavior/attitude continued to keep up away from the pool all weekend.

    Good Breakfast, Free snacks (fantastic). Good fitness room although would be better if they had an upright stationary bike. Fast wifi. Parking is ample. Friendly staff. Modern facility and overall clean rooms and hallways.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a sink in the kitchen area.

    Had everything we needed - nice pool and hot tub, wireless, breakfast. Lots of helpful staff for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was over run with poorly behaving kids. Restaurant was packed and the service was poor. Went off site for dinner. Also couldn't get to the fresh cooked breakfast because of the crowd. Disappointed with the crowd and noise. Your staff tried but were understaffed.

    Attentive staff Good facility

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not honor Booking dot com's rate. Had a check out surprise and since I had to catch a flight was unable to have it honored. Currently working with Booking dot com to get it corrected. Customer service rep Diamond is looking into it. Stated that Booking will honor the rate that was quoted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 117 has a plumbing issue that needs to be addressed by the facility's mechanical staff. The room's lavatory has a constant, unpleasant sewage-like odor that doesn't seem to dissipate.

    The staff was gracious, helpful and accommodating, the room was clean, and the check-in process was swift.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upset to discover upon arriving at the hotel that I was not expected. Fortunately, they had rooms available and were very accommodating. They took time and waited for me to find my reservation which they had no knowledge of. They were patient and comforting as I was a bit upset.

    Very friendly atmosphere. All the guests interacted with others. It was like a huge family atmospher.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were weary and this hotel comforted us, fed us, and gave us comfy beds! The staff are gracious and giving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt roomy enough was overrun with children and some of the customers were loud

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room wasn't to clean at all.I felt uncomfortable

    the omelette bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just not would be here again

    breakfast was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby Could be kept cleaner

    Breakfast Host was VERY friendly & spoke to everyone! A true Ambassador of Hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed

    Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wristbands being needed for pool

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow cases had like blue ink on them

    The food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, managers welcome, workout room and lunch from restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t clean, there was debris and bandaids floating inside it.

    Great staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super comfortable and it was an excellent room, the staff was extra friendly and it was overall a great place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent bed, will always visit Embassy Suites when travelling again. Sorry didn't visit any near by restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the airport, easy access to the highway. Clean, great staff and good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet ran.

    Clean, nice amenities. Toyia at the desk was Great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were not comfortable. Pillows were about an inch thick and like air. Over priced.

    Breakfast selection was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to downtown.

    Very nice property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds unfortunately just weren't comfortable.

    The amenities are great and the staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free airport shuttle. Off site airport parking with qwick-park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many young kids in the pool.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Breakfast can't be beat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpeting was very old and stained, I spilled a little water on a chair and when I wiped it with a white towel, the towel turned brown!

    Nice size room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to wake up.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    I love Emassy Suites

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to have a very late dinner in the neighbor hotel.

    nice suite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size and the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was plugged. Requested assistance two times. Maintenance never came.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    super courteous staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded pool kids

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids running down the hall lat night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was hard to find because of construction.

    The staff was friendly and awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comp snacks and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for airport stay Second stay this year Will stay again before flight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Couple

    i must have came wrong weekend heard kids in hall and slamming of loud door on end where i was at noise late night and early morning. Will give it a try again hopefully peaceful.

    we liked the room and breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came in the thru the back parking lot, I was under impressed and honestly a little concerned because the hall ways reminded me of a Motel 6. My concerns were quickly gone, as the room was lovely, evening reception was above average, and breakfast really good.

    I accidentally booked two queens instead of a king. When we arrived at the room, we called down and asked to change. The staff quickly changed the room. What really impressed me was they brought the keys to us instead of having us go get them. Also, Mr. Shelly at the desk was lovely

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    The best were comfortable, but too soft for my liking. My husband is tall, and he prefers a queen sized bed... next time we will get a king... awesome hotel though.

    The hotel was clean and beautiful. The value was fabulous, free happy hour, best free breakfast of any other hotel... chef making omelets and pancakes was delicious and fresh.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: