Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Dulles Airport 3 stars

13341 Woodland Park Drive, Herndon, VA 20171, USA

#3 of 20 hotels in Herndon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    The service from start to finish was superb.
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from start to finish was superb. My room was large, comfy and spotless. I had a stay over due to a delayed flight. I had almost everything in my suitcase which was en route to Boston, not with me 🙄hardly any money on my person,!etc oh my what an embarrassing moment . Ymair( front desk)Sharon,(Front desk)Gabby(shuttle driver), all made my stay wonderful, making me feel special and I was grateful. It was a tough trip I had just come back from Arizona where my sister is severely sick, I travel to and from Boston. So I was emotionally exhausted. This team at Embassy Suites treated me wonderfully and I will stay there going forward. Plus I’m up and coming scarf designer soon to be in some of the biggest retail stores in spring 2019 and I will remember this experience when I was starting out.... Thank you to the staff, the Hotel Manager and the hotel brand. I hope this location received the acknowledgment they deserve.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great Attention to Detail Hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a deal breaker....But, the lighting in the rooms could have been a bit more brighter. Lighting was low when it came to applying your makeup and dressing. The bathroom had great lighting for that, but we were a party of four women, which made it a little difficult to dress and be ready. But other than that. Everything was just terrific.

    We loved everything about Embassy Suites. The breakfast selections were great. You could choose the buffet style breakfast or have fresh cooked omelets with a big variety of choices to add. They also had great selections on other breakfast choices from fresh fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, toppings for waffles, etc. I actually felt like we were eating out for breakfast. (Unlike some other hotels, where there's no staff in sight asking you if you're okay or if you need anything. With them, you're only left with dry cereals, bagels, coffee and juice). The staff at Embassy Suites are very attentive and they were always on point, even coming to your table to take your empty plates away and bringing you what you asked for. You never had to discard anything yourself. We actually looked forward to getting up early and going downstairs for breakfast, because with Embassy Suites, we had great food and great service to look forward to that morning. They also offer FREE "Happy Hour"....The infamous Complimentary Evening Reception with free drinks and snacks, from 5:30-7:30. They are just excellent!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    There was a mix up with our pick-up from the airport so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up with our pick-up from the airport so we had to wait for over an hour late at night with two children under the age of 3. When we arrived at the hotel the staff was already sure we were at the wrong hotel (based on what I don't know) and then couldn't find our booking (even though we had it confirmed with an email and another employee had already confirmed the reservation over phone an hour earlier). They finally found it (after we called bookings.com) but the overall experience was a lack of willingness to figure this out with us. Or maybe we were just tired. Or both.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather dark. Low lighting particularly in bathroom. Also very low water pressure in bathroom sink, and the faucets were loose. However, was still a very nice room.

    Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Long Flight with Family
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long flight, I had a very quiet and comfortable sleeping.... bed was very comfy...My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The lobby has a unique design. For sure this hotel will be on my list........

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and well kept. The staff was amazing. The fitness equipment was more than I expect at a hotel and I was very impressed. There are swans in the lobby- “George and Martha” and the children loved them. We loved the evening reception with snacks and drinks and the breakfast in the morning was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised to find out that there were no ice machines.

    The made to order breakfast was very good. The hotel was very nice and the swans story was so sweet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I liked the complimentary happy hour and the made to order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not ready when we arrived around 4:30pm, had to wait about a half hour. Also felt kind of bad for the swans with that small area to swim in and no place to get away from people looking st them.

    I liked the complimentary happy hour and the made to order breakfast omelettes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    I have always loved this hotel and recommended it to others but quite disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was very dirty .. mostly not vacuumed for a while ... the bathroom was not clean etc.

    Nice spacious room an end unit. Staff was very friendly etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Pretty good except for happy hour experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complementary happy hour was disappointing. Bartender was above and beyond strict about the one drink pp- my husband was standing in line so I could stand on other side of bar to watch the Caps playoffs when it was his turn he ordered us each 1 drink and she said I needed to come the 10 feet to order (even though she could see me) and when I did accused me of cutting in line- everyone behind us was confused by the accusation as my husband was ordering and I only came up because she wouldn’t give him 2 drinks!

    Clean room and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Confused
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iam very disappointed today when I booked my reservation I gave my debit card just to hold only once we got there my fiance gave them his card for incidentals and for payment of the room because I didn't have money on my debit card we were told that would be fine and they told us his card # would be the one used fast forward to today I find out my account was over drafted for the room amount and my bank penalized me also for $30 iam beyond pissed off about this mess up to my account the hotel said it was booking.com who took the money iam so disappointed because we made sure to ask questions to make sure this didn't happen to me.

    It was a nice set up, nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    BREAKFAST FOID QUALITY WAS TERRIBLE.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite  - Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BREAKFAST FOID QUALITY WAS TERRIBLE. WE ORDERED DINNER (ROOM SERVICE).SERVED IN PLASTIC CONTAINERS WITH PLASTIC FORKS & KNIVES.FOOD WUALITY WAS OF THE LOWEST LEVEL WE HAVE EVER HAD. VERY DISAPPOINTING. PRICE WAS CERTAINLY NOT ADEQUATE TO THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD NOR THE SERVICE.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall, everything about the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite  - Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that fact that booking.com did not communicate my reservation information to the hotel so when I arrived (with confirmation from booking.com) I had no reservation in hotels system. I then had to call booking and was put on hold for a while until anyone actually picked up. This whole ordeal to about an hour.

    Overall, everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice. Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the breakfast staff. They weren't friendly at all and when asked questions they were borderline rude. It wasn't a busy time, so their attitudes didn't seem to come from the stress of the breakfast rush.. the breakfast food itself was nice but the cook to order guy was rude and seemed "bothered" with people ordering. The ladies putting out the buffet foods barely spoke when I asked where to find syrup. The other staff throughout our stay were really friendly, it just seemed to be the staff they had for breakfast.

    The desk people were very nice, the room was clean and quiet. Excellent room and hotel for the price. The hotel is near shopping and eating which was good too. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice as well. The breakfast hours were long so we slept in and still had time to eat! The swans in the lobby were a nice touch. The bed was comfy and the 2 room suites were awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    everything was great in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased with the hotel but not booking. com. I complained to the front desk because I specifically paid for a 2 bed room and only got one bed. he said if have to contact booking. com because you all sent then a one king bed room. I asked for 2 bed and paid extra for it. very disappointed

    everything was great in the hotel. very happy with the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite  - Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terribly run. Not enough anything. Plates, silverwave, food etc. We had ultimately go out for breakfast when we planned to have a complete breakfast when choosing this property over others.

    Pool was great. Swans in the lobby were a hit with the kids. Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Extremely pleased with my stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding stay with teens. Complimentary welcome reception and breakfast most appreciated. Hotel staff was exceptional, especially Moe at the front desk. He is a very accommodating and helpful man.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable set-up with a separate room and 2 television...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows at the front takes a little bit of the feeling of privacy although I understand it's because of the 2 area set-up so this may be a reason. Noise from outside is easily heard inside the living area of the suite.

    Comfortable set-up with a separate room and 2 television sets for families. Beverage corner with sink and microwave is great. Breakfast at the restaurant was super. It was my first time to book with Embassy Suites anywhere and now I'm looking at booking with this hotel if it's available on my next trip with the family. Staff are also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    It was a wonderful experience. Home away from Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint that I had was that the pillows were too soft. It was like sleeping without pillows. Need firmer pillows. That's it! No other complaint. Hotel was on point! Would stay there again.

    I thought that the Continental Breakfast was wonderful. Made me feel like I was on one of the Islands! The swans were an addition to the already wonderful lobby. The pool and hot tub was very nice. Happy Hour was something I wasn't expecting, very nice! I loved the whole experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    LOVE EMBASSY SUITES, BUT ISSUES WITH HERNDON EMBASSY SUITES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. NO EXHAUST FANS IN ROOM RESTROOMS 2. CARPET UGLY AND IN POOR CONDITION 3. OLD FIXTURES/ROOM REFRIGERATORS 4. FRONT DESK STAFF "NO KNOWLEDGE" OF OUR RESERVATION/PYMT WITH BOOKING.COM AND CALLED US ON PHONE DURING OUR SIGHTSEEING DAY, LOCKED OUR ROOMS BECAUSE THEY DID NOT HAVE THIS INFO. NON-ACCEPTABLE & INCONVENIENT

    LIFEGUARD AT POOL

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maid service was a little sub-par. The room was clean and the beds made, but the second day we had no towels at all, and the third we were short one set. Both times a call to the front desk remedied the issue.

    Good location. Good food. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL HOTEL THAT GIVES SO MUCH MORE FOR THE MONEY!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Premium Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    I've stayed at the Embassy Suites in Dulles Airport 3 times now and I have had a fantastic visit every time. We stay here when we plan to go into DC or Virginia to see the tourist sites. It's about a 30 minute drive into DC but COMPLETELY worth the trip back and forth. The cost is less then half of the cost of a hotel in DC and you get SO MUCH more for your money. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the FREE happy hour every night and cook to order breakfast in the morning. Our kids love swimming in the pool and visiting the swans in the lobby! The rooms are always clean and I love having the separate living room area with a second TV: this definitely helps with adult and child TV viewing issues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    good bfast selection--nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed I could not use the pool in the morning--opened at 3 PM--most motels open pool/hot tub between 7 & 9 AM.

    good bfast selection--nice room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Best stay experience
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor hot tub was out of service. The price is higher for my budget, but I returned when we had to add an additional unexpected night stay, since the plusses out weighted the price.

    The rooms and surroundings are very clean. I enjoyed having a suite while traveling with a teenager, bring able to have 2 televisions with a door dividing the bedroom and the living room area. Love the atmosphere. They have an indoor pool and a decent size gym. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The complimentary happy hour and breakfast is a plus. You can order an omelette made to order, along with French toast and other items. I love the Embassy Suites, but this one is exceptional with 2 swans in their indoor water that's well maintained. A+

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.2
    Room I was sent to had a maintenance man in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I was sent to had a maintenance man in it. Reassigned room. Stood at "bar" for 10 minutes before someone showed up to take order. Room hot - temp control bad. Bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all enjoyed watching the swans in the lobby and the kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Great happy hour. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport, airport shuttle
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little dated

    Close to the airport, airport shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    scramble eggs were cold on the tray

    Ready, on time, many choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Everything was on point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Everything was on point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    No ice machines in the floor.
    • People with friends
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machines in the floor...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The evening happy hour and complimentary breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite  - Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All are great and Keep it up!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    charged USD 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    charged USD 4.00 for a 3 minute local call. Crazy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The swans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swans

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast and facilities !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast and facilities !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The swans.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is another Embassy Suites Dulles - same name so double check the address for your GPS system.

    The swans. The omlet bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    It was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more variety of drinks/ snacks for managers reception

    The friendly staff, cleanliness of the hotel and room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel near Dulles airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    That I got put in a handicap room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite  - Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I got put in a handicap room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    excellent hotel, great value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing bad to say

    excellent hotel, great value. beds were comfy staff friendly,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Swimming pool too cold (83 F)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too cold (83 F)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite  - Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need turkey or beef offered at breakfast for the non pork eaters

    Happy hour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful memory
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My leavings to this place 🤓

    I liked every thing in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent, food was great, beautiful place/quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for transit to airport
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite  - Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room services, good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    i love the hotel every body is really nice
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i love the hotel every body is really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Excellent place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, spacious and comfortable. Good room service, loved the free shuttle service and the swans in the courtyard were beautiful!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Embassy Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff in dining room for breakfast

    The room was very spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Big comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big comfy rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Best sleep after a transatlantic flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swans in the lobby.

    The bed was the best I've slept on in a while.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    A top-notch Embassy Suites hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of even one thing!

    The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Room Suite with King Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    I loved the complimentary happy hour and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    2.9
    Good helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked hotel as pre flight hotel stop over the night before our return flight after a road trip around USA because it had a pool. Turns out you can't use it until after 3pm.

    Good helpful reception. Really helped out by extending checkout to ensure we were not killing too much time at airport . The complimentary snacks and chocolates were a nice bonus. Also the manager free drinks reception was a nice touch

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    I loved the beds they were awesome the hot water the room...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The only thing I didn't like was the drainage in the tube and it was all pork products it had no turkey products..

    I loved the beds they were awesome the hot water the room was great

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything except for beds in the suite were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    By the time we arrived, the hotel had no king sized bedroom suite's available. Got put in a suite with two double beds.

    Everything except for beds in the suite were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.4
    The driver who picked us up was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was NOT a 2 bedroom as the description stated. The front desk told us we would be able to snag something for breakfast before the 7 AM shuttle, but it did not open even by 7 when it was supposed to.

    The driver who picked us up was very helpful. The room was clean

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    Close enough to Washington Dulles Airport with frequent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Open atrium design so noise from atrium is amplified. Breakfast only starts at 7 am.

    Close enough to Washington Dulles Airport with frequent shuttle bus. Friendly staff. Complimentary daily happy hour and superb breakfast choices. Shops and restaurants and eateries just 5 minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.1
    Requested a non-smoking room and got a room that smelled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Requested a non-smoking room and got a room that smelled strongly of stale smoke. Requested a new room, which also smelled strongly of stale smoke. Closet door did not shut all the wa.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Manager's reception and breakfast as good as ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager's reception and breakfast as good as ever

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing that we can think of.

    Everything was perfect for us.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very good and the hotel very clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very good and the hotel very clean, the breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    The rooms and the breakfast were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    The rooms and the breakfast were awesome.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    Needs to be remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs updating

    Needs to be remodeled.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    My second stay at this hotel and I'll certainly stay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My second stay at this hotel and I'll certainly stay there agaib

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    amazing staff--very friendly and great attention to detail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was a little too cold and one towel didn't seem completely clean

    amazing staff--very friendly and great attention to detail

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were very nice. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    King size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    King size bed Excellent breakfast with special order chefs Close to Dulles airport

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Nice room, pool, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Accidentally given wrong room key to someone else's room. but quickly fixed the problem.

    Nice room, pool, and breakfast. Loved the swans.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Awesome breakfast, helpful courteous staff, and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awesome breakfast, helpful courteous staff, and nice room

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Embassy Suites Dulles Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: